Boerne house rental - front of house
front of house
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Boerne House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Experience the unique pleasure of living in the country for a few days, feeding the deer, watching majestic sunsets, warm sunrises and enjoying black skies full of stars each night. The solitude, yet the co-mingling with nature. Come, get away from the hustle and bustle.

Casita, or little house, is actually about 2100 square feet, all on one level, in the middle of over 10 acres of privacy. The typical Hill Country rock house has a broad front porch across the front for al fresco dining and watching wildlife. The house is warm and wonderful, and the kitchen has newer appliances and is fully equipped for most types of cooking. Ask if you need something special.

Linens are provided for our guests.

There are so many things to do in the Hill Country, including taking country walks both on the property and in the area. The Hill Country has lots of small German towns for antiquing, dining and wine tastings. Nearby San Antonio has museums, SeaWorld and other theme parks, and, of course, the RiverWalk. Ask about hamburger joint voted by TEXAS MONTHLY as third best in Texas.

A short drive to Marquardt Ranch. Ask about the best hamburger joint in the Hill Country.

Just outside Boerne, near Comfort, Luckenbach, Fredericksburg, Tx. Ask about the bat tunnel in the spring and summer (within driving distance). Less than 10 miles to Marquardt Ranch.

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

This is an ideal Hill Country house and experience. Total privacy and a total country feeling. Come and get away from the hustle and bustle of busy city life for a long weekend, and return totally refreshed.

29 Reviews of Property 106728 in Boerne, Texas

Hill Country Charmer
average rating of based on reviews
business
Hill Country Charmer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106728vb
(210) 860-5260
Boerne Texas Hill Country
Ray, Mn.
5

Couldn`t have been better !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
You look on line through thousands. Find what you want-- Is it really as described ? Clean, comfortable, owners o.k. ? Do you like them, they you. Are they always "there".?
We stayed the entire month of Jan. This Home is everything as stated & more. You do not feel like your in a rental. This is home has everything you`d want +.Owners checked in on ocasion, just to check. They`re wonderful people always asked if we had everything etc.
We took long walks, neighbors all very friendly.
My wife felt at home & safe-- That left me able to go with friends hunting & fishing.
Boerne is a great, friendly town & very easy to get to S.A. for city "stuff".
This will be our winter "home" for years.
What more can I say Perfect--- Book it !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Carl and Linda for such nice comments.
We try to exceed everyone's expectations every time.
Ron.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hill Country Charmer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106728vb
(210) 860-5260
Boerne Texas Hill Country
Magnolia
5

We Didn't Want to Leave!

We Didn't Want to Leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband, myself and our pup Gracy stayed for a long weekend for our 24th anniversary. We loved this house! The property was beautiful, the one story house had everything you could ever want or need and it was very private and secure with a gated entry. Lise came by the house on our arrival to make sure everything was okay and to explain a few things. She helped with directions to areas we hadn't explored before and all her suggestions were as amazing as she had described. She did tell us that the her yard maintenance worker would be coming on Saturday. He was there from 9am until 5pm which was quite a while but we were out most of the day so it was no big deal for us. He was a really sweet guy too and very respectful to be quiet and working other parts of the property away from the house when we were there. My only suggestion would be to let the renter know this before arrival instead of after arrival. For us it was no big deal, but I guess if you are hanging on the porch with friends or family it could be a little odd.
We definitely will be back again! I was already sad to see that the calendar is so full!! You will love this place!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hill Country Charmer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106728vb
(210) 860-5260
Boerne Texas Hill Country
texas
2

lovely house and property but........

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Stayed three nights...House was nice and porches were great for visiting with loved ones.... However owner and lawn maintenance was there for over 6 hours on saturday.... Thinking this should have been done prior to arrival....
Owner's Response: Since we had had a lot of rain recently and the grasses had grown pretty high, and due to the difficulty of getting good yard help in the Hill Country, I took advantage of having help on Saturday. The grounds looked great afterward. I try to keep my property attractive and in good condition. I did inform guests of this in advance. Can't believe this was a problem for them.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hill Country Charmer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106728vb
(210) 860-5260
Boerne Texas Hill Country
United States
5

Fantastic Home and Experience!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My cousins and I (4 total) were visiting Boerne for a family wedding and stayed in this home for 4 nights. The house was so well equipped with everything! The beds and sheets were so soft and lovely which made for sleeping away from home very unnoticeable! We also had plenty of room for the rest of the family to come for a day of quality time. We had lots of wildlife visitors and had lots of fun feeding the deer when they visited a few times a day. We all can't wait to plan our next visit and will stay in the same home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hill Country Charmer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106728vb
(210) 860-5260
Boerne Texas Hill Country
dallas, tx
5

Relaxing weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Five "girls' who have been friends since elementary school, rented this property for the weekend. It was perfect for our needs. We relaxed, shopped & caught up with each other. We voted to return since one weekend wasn't long enough to see & do everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hill Country Charmer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106728vb
(210) 860-5260
Boerne Texas Hill Country
Burleson Texas
5

Amazing Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Thank you so much for the great visit to your beautiful home. It is very cozy and we felt like we were at home. The morning walk through the neighborhood was gorgeous and the deer just outside was very entertaining. The location to Boerne and to the wineries was perfect. We hope to return again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lovely guests. Glad to know you enjoyed yourselves so much. That is always our goal. The property is conveniently located to so many interesting places, such as the wineries that you found, and the bat tunnel, and most especially the town of Boerne. Come again soon.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hill Country Charmer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106728vb
(210) 860-5260
Boerne Texas Hill Country
Fernandina Beach, Florida
5

Peaceful Easy Feeling!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My family truly enjoyed our stay at Casita for our family gathering. It is a beautiful and welcoming home! We were able to have a wonderful Texas Bar-B-Q for ourselves and our Boerne crowd easily with all the indoor and outdoor space and seating. (plus the deer LOVED the leftover fruit!!!) We hope to return again next trip!! Thank you Lise for a fantastic last minute family getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Loved having your family. Thanks for the koodoos.
Come again soon.

LL
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hill Country Charmer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106728vb
(210) 860-5260
Boerne Texas Hill Country
Nuevo Laredo, Tam Mexico
5

Excelente para el periodo de tiempo que quieras quedarte

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Para aquellos que quieren disfrutar de la campiña Texana las instalaciones de esta casa estan muy buenas , los colchones excelentes . la cocina solo necesita el cocinero hay todo lo que te puedas imaginar para preparar lo que quieras , el mercado de abastecimiento a 15 minutos . el pueblo a 7 .
almuerzas roderado de trinos y venados . atardeceres bonitos, hamaca en el traspatio, asador en fin tiene todo para una buena estancia Gracias a los dueños por tener este sitio asi .
Saludos
Emilio Gonzalez
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Emilio, for your kind remarks.

Hope to see you again soon.

Lise
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hill Country Charmer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106728vb
(210) 860-5260
Boerne Texas Hill Country
Cypress, TX
5

An all around enjoyable experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I agree with other reviewers that the photos really do not do this property justice. The home is beautifully decorated with great attention given to every detail. The beds were so comfortable and the twin beds were perfect for our girls. The land surrounding the home is amazing and we loved feeding the deer every day. It was so nice to feel like you really were escaping from the world, while still only being a few short miles from town. We were so glad we chose this place for our Sea World trip as opposed to a boring run of the mill river walk hotel. My only regret was that our stay was so brief. We can’t wait to come back for a longer visit. Thanks again Lise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow, I'm so glad you had such a good time at my casita. When I got to the house after you left, I did not see any notes from you, and wondered if you had a good time.

So glad you did. Please come again, and stay longer. There is so much to do in the Hill Country and Boerne.

Lise
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hill Country Charmer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106728vb
(210) 860-5260
Boerne Texas Hill Country
Bayou Paul, LA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
From feeding the deer with the kids to relaxing on the deck. Great place to stay. Centrally located to all sorts of things to do. Far enough away from everything to be private. Lise is a pleasure to do business with.
The Barbay family.
Bayou Paul, Louisiana
Helpful votes: 2/2