Puerto Morelos house rental - Front of the House
Front of the House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Puerto Morelos House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full baths, 1 half bath, sleeps 6-8

Property Description Villa Encantamar

Come stay at this peaceful, oceanfront home. Our home is located just steps from the blue waters of the Caribbean. The home features 3 large bedroom suites with air conditioning and private baths. All bedrooms have ocean views. A second floor balcony runs the width of the house and may be accessed from the two upper bedrooms and the sitting room that is located between the two bedrooms. The sitting room has a futon that sleeps one adult. The first floor bedroom opens out onto a porch that runs the width of the house. The downstairs bedroom and one of the upstairs bedrooms have king beds. The 2nd upstairs bedroom has two queen beds. The house sleeps 8-9. The house is perfect for 3 couples, a family, or a small group of friends.

The porch and balcony are perfect for watching the ocean and the sunrise. A third floor is a large terrace that is perfect for watching the sunset over the mangroves.

The main living space is made up of a large living room, dining room, kitchen, bath and beautiful entryway. The kitchen is fully equipped, and there is a small laundry room just off the kitchen. The living space is open and perfect for a family gathering. With a balcony, porch, sitting room, living room and beautiful courtyard, there is plenty of room to spread out and spend quiet time reading or enjoying the ocean and pool.

The pool is located in a beautiful, private garden courtyard. The pool is accented with a waterfall. This is a perfect place to sit, read and enjoy the quiet setting. Or spend time swimming or playing in the pool. There is a shallow area for small children.

We have a Vonage phone for free calls to and from the U.S. and Canada. We also have wireless Internet. Guests are given a cell phone for local calls.

The Villa is located just a short ten-minute drive north of the town of Puerto Morelos. Puerto Morelos offers a nice relaxing setting, away from the crowds but close enough for convenient access to the entertainment and attractions of the Riviera Maya. The town features many good restaurants, a grocery store, ATM, English language bookstore, Internet café, fresh fish market, park, gift stores, snorkeling or boating tours, and beautiful beach. The community is a mix of locals and foreigners. It is a safe and quiet town.

Because of the Villa’s location and design, guests have all of the conveniences of a central location and the privacy and tranquility of a private estate. The Villa is just 25 minutes south of Cancun and 25 minutes north of the popular tourist town of Playa del Carmen. Other attractions within easy driving distance include Xcaret, Xel-ha, Tulum, Puerto Adventurous, Crococun Zoo, zip lines, and more. The large ruins at Chichen Itza make a nice day trip.

More Details
Hide Details

Owners are retired and spend sometime in the Cancun area.

Paul purchased this house in 2000

We chose this location because the Caribbean is beautiful and warm for swimming and snorkeling and there are many local attractions.

14 Reviews of Property 190802 in Puerto Morelos, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Villa Encantamar: On Ocean. May-Nov. Special: $1,500 for 7ngt stay
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Villa Encantamar: On Ocean. May-Nov. Special: $1,500 for 7ngt stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190802
+1 970-689-2207
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
5

Great villa for much needed relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We spent 7 days at this villa to mark our wedding anniversary. The much needed time for relaxation and “getting away from it all” was met during our visit. We loved the house and property as well as the Puerto Morelos community. Made a day trip to Cozumel where our family used to spend our summer vacations for many years. Puerto Morelos reminds us of Cozumel 25 years ago. The house, amenities, and property management met or exceeded our expectations, and we look forward to returning in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Encantamar: On Ocean. May-Nov. Special: $1,500 for 7ngt stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190802
+1 970-689-2207
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Tacoma, WA
5

Our mini paradise resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My small family of 4, 2 adults and 2 small girls under the age of 5 recently stayed at Villa Encantamar. What a relaxing time we had and the home was just like our mini resort, with the pool in the front of the house and the beach as the backyard. Having the pool on the other side of the house was nice especially on days when it was too windy to be by the beach. My girls loved the pool, the fact that it had a good size of shallow area was perfect for them to play around and feel safe. The beach is very quiet and nice sand for the kids to play with and the water is nice and warm. My husband and I are both runners and just loved the fact that we could easily start our runs in the mornings from the backyard to the beach all the way to Puerto Morelos town. The house itself was very comfortable with plenty of towels, the kitchen well stocked with 2 refrigerators, and all the appliances you would need. We probably ate 90% of our meals at the home and only got out to town for ice cream. The girls just didn't want to get out of this comfy home. It was a true relaxing vacation. Bruno, the property manager, and the cleaning lady were very friendly and always attended to our every request.Thanks Joan for your beautiful home and all the attentions to my questions and requests.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Villa Encantamar: On Ocean. May-Nov. Special: $1,500 for 7ngt stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190802
+1 970-689-2207
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
NWontario
5

Villa Encantamar

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Another couple, my husband, daughter and I stayed at this beautiful house on the beach for one week. We found it to be very relaxing and even tho it is a little further away from town square in Puerto Morelos, we rented bikes and found that to be the answer. Joan was very accommodating in trying to help us find a place for the one night which we were not able to get into the house until the day after we had arrived. Upon arrival, Bruno the manager met us, whom was very nice. We did not see him again until the Wed when we had to phone as the pool filteration was not working properly. He apologized for not coming sooner, and we found out that his father was in the hospital, so we totally understood. On the night of our arrival Paul the owner called to see if everything was good. We really appreciated this. We would recommend this house rental to anyone whom likes to be on their own, not in a resort, and to just relax and enjoy their holiday!!
thank you, Joan and Paul for the chance to have a great holiday with our family and friends and thank you to Bruno for trying to help us out while dealing with a sick family member
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Encantamar: On Ocean. May-Nov. Special: $1,500 for 7ngt stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190802
+1 970-689-2207
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
5

A month of paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We are in our last few days of being in this fabulous home. An amazing home, the high ceilings and wonderful windows, we are so close to the aqua water that we feel as though we are
on one of the many sailboats that pass by.......only better! The villa has such privacy and yet is a 10 minute ride into Puerto Morelos.The town is charming and is very safe. During the month we visited Cancun, Playa and Tulum,we felt so fortunate when we returned to our piece of Paradise!
Thank you Joan and Paul, we are planning our return visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your month long visit to our home. We too love the peaceful setting. We are located in a small area of private homes and small condo units. The beach is so peaceful and private with only a few beach walkers from the hotels that our down the beach from us. We are, as you said only a short distance from Puerto Morelos; so, we have our privacy without being isolated.
business
Villa Encantamar: On Ocean. May-Nov. Special: $1,500 for 7ngt stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190802
+1 970-689-2207
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Littleton, Co
5

Villa Encantamar- everything you could ask for. DebbyRP

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Joan and Paul, thank you so much for a fabulous stay in your luxurious house. Everything I thought I might need was there and in beautiful working order. The house itself is gorgeous. The rooms are large with an airy feeling and each one very private from the others. Definitely, three couples could stay here and never feel too close. The house is done perfectly so that one has a sense of being indulged yet it is intelligently decorated so that you do not worry about wet suits and feet coming inside.

The location is perfect...just far enough away from town that you get the "get away from it all" feeling, yet close enough to be able to run in quickly for some forgotten item. There was so much to do in the area, I can't imagine anyone being bored. Yet, just sitting/lounging around the pool and or beach and gazing at the water is more than enough to have kept this girl happy. Love that the pool is in the front while the ocean in back. You always have water and sun or water and shade...whatever you prefer.

The kitchen is beautifully appointed with everything needed for a long stay. Bruno was very helpful and pleasant but everything was in such good condition and working order, he was rarely needed. This house is obviously well cared for. Thanks again for a fabulous week. I will definitely recommend this house to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Villa Encantamar: On Ocean. May-Nov. Special: $1,500 for 7ngt stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190802
+1 970-689-2207
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Merida, Yucatán
5

Weekend fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Paul & Joan
I am writing to thank your house really is beautiful, the place is totally quiet away from the city, the traffic, you can really relax.
The rooms are comfortable, the kitchen is huge and has everything is almost perfect, except for the blender that did not work. Sleep and wake to the sound of the ocean waves was the best. Everyone had their favorite part of the house, my grandmother and I love the garden hammocks, pool my sisters, we all had a fun weekend.
Jerry is a really nice person, Bruno only met him once but it's still nice.
My family and I love your house. We would like to live there.
We hope to return next year.

Thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our home is located in an area of private homes and small condo units. The area is quiet and private without being isolated. As this guest says, the house has many areas to hang out: by the pool, on the balcony or porch where you can ocean watch. The house has a loft/media room on the second floor and a living room on the first. It is an easy walk along the beach to major hotels to the North and to the South. It is close to Puerto Morelos and just off the main highway that runs from Cancun to Tulum. This is a four-lane highway, and most of the main area attractions are located along this highway.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Encantamar: On Ocean. May-Nov. Special: $1,500 for 7ngt stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190802
+1 970-689-2207
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Seattle
5

Nearly Perfect Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Villa Encantamar was nearly perfect for our visit in May. The house is laid out very nicely for guests, with each bedroom having ensuite 3/4 bath. The kitchen was well-appointed and we loved the two refrigerators, so we could keep our beverages cold.

Having the pool behind the house (rather than seaside) was unusual, but we found we liked the added privacy we had there. The sea in front and the pool in back -- who could ask for more?

We really enjoy Puerto Morelos. It's very small and not hectic or touristy like Cancun or Playa. But you can still get nearly everything you need there and the restaurants are good. When we booked, we had hoped we would be walking distance to town, but it would probably take 40-50 minutes to walk, so we drove instead (only 10 minutes).

The sea is incredibly warm -- nearly bathwater. Nice for evening swims. There is not much sea-life where Villa Encantamar is situated, so plan to do your snorkeling elsewhere.

The only downside was the beach grass, which made strolling on the beach nearly impossible, at least until you rounded the point in either direction (the resorts all work hard to remove the accumulations of beach grass every day). But that was a minor drawback.

A very easy 30-minute drive to Playa, plus easy access to all the Yucatan has to offer (cenotes, Mayan ruins, towns, beaches, restaurants, nightlife, etc.) makes this a very good place to call home for a week or two.

Bruno was a very responsive and effective care taker, and Gerry was there most days to tend to the pool, bottled water, and a broken A/C unit at one point. They took care of everything very quickly, even if it was an evening or weekend. Bruno provided a Mexican cell to reach him any time and though we only used it twice, it was nice for peace of mind.

Celia the housekeeper is very sweet and the towel-animals she folded on each bed were a delight!

All in all, we would highly recommend Villa Encantamar if you're interested in staying out of the hubbub of Cancun or Playa. It is very quiet, well-kept, and beautiful. We will stay there again if we come back to the area.

Thanks Joan!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The beach grass is part of the reef ecology. We can have our caretaker rake and clean our beach. It is possible to walk along the beach to the nearby hotels. These hotels are about a five minute walk. There is a wide beach just a few houses north of us. You can swim or snorkel behind the house, or our manager will arrange a snorkeling trip out to the reef. The boat will pick you up behind the house. Life jackets and snorkel equipment is provided by the boat owners.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Encantamar: On Ocean. May-Nov. Special: $1,500 for 7ngt stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190802
+1 970-689-2207
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Snellville Ga
5

Still having withdrawls!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family and I are still readjusting to reality but I just wanted to let you know how amazing the house and Puerto Morelos was. We had plenty of room for everyone and really enjoyed just the beauty of your home. I don't think we did half of what we planned to do because we were so content just being at the house and enjoying the ocean and the pool.

I also want to let you know that Bruno is an awesome guy! We had problems with the car rental but Bruno looked out for us from the moment we got there. When we needed a ride to the car rental place in PM he took us...when we had no food in the kitchen and no way to get to the store on our first night, Bruno called Trini and had food delivered. He is truly a wonderful person and we thank you guys for having someone like him around.

We hope to visit your home again in the future and thank you so much for making our first experience in Cancun so special...we went to Cancun to shop and have dinner a couple of days and we were so glad we picked your home instead of one of those over priced over commercialized places in the Hotel Zone.

Thanks again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Michelle,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Villa Encantamar. We enjoy the peace and quiet of the house and the fact that it is peacefull without being isolated and located close to most of the major attractions in the area. The highway goes all the way to Tulum, and Playa del Carmen, Xcaret, and other tourist attractions are located along the highway.

Joan
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Villa Encantamar: On Ocean. May-Nov. Special: $1,500 for 7ngt stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190802
+1 970-689-2207
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Minnesota
5

Beautiful house in a wonderful location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Joan and Paul..

I wanted to tell you a huge thank you from our entire family for sharing your home. Everything we could ever need or want was provided..clean and perfectly maintained. Close enough to Puerto Morelos to experience all the shops and restaurants it has to offer. We enjoyed relaxing by the pool and sitting on the seawall looking at the ocean. So gorgeous...we all loved every second of staying at Villa Encantamar and can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Guests,

We work hard to keep our beautiful home in good condition so that our renters can enjoy their vacation. We always enjoy the complimentary comments, but those that suggest something could be better are also important to us. Every few months we we travel to the house to make sure things are in good shape. We do our best to respond to the suggestions of our renters; many of these suggestions have helped us to fix or add things that we otherwise might not have been aware of.

Thanks to all for your comments!

Joan
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Villa Encantamar: On Ocean. May-Nov. Special: $1,500 for 7ngt stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190802
+1 970-689-2207
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Joan,

Thank you for letting us stay in your villa, we had an amazing vacation! Puerto Morelos is a great location and we really enjoyed the town square and restaurants. The house was very comfortable - lots of room, quiet location, loved the roof top patio. The air conditioning in the bedrooms were perfect - a definate must. We didn't spend a large amount of time at the house because we were generally "on-the-go" but could see us coming back to Villa Encantamar with our kids in the future. They would love the pool. Everything we could have needed was there.

Thanks again,

Kristi
Helpful votes: 2/2