Hendersonville lodge rental - View Of Cottage (Small Pond To Left)
View Of Cottage (Small Pond To Left)
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Hendersonville Lodge Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 Bath (1 With Jacuzzi Tub), Sleeps 9 In Beds & Hid-A-Beds

Relax and enjoy your vacation at this great getaway in the mountains. Located 15 minutes to Hendersonville & Brevard, 10 minutes to the Asheville Regional Airport, 20 minutes to Asheville & 10 minutes to the entrance of Pisgah National Forest. THIS IS THE PERFECT LOCATION FOR 3 MOUNTAIN CITIES!!! YOU CAN'T GO WRONG.

From the upper level of the cottage, enjoy the breath taking from the large deck. Overlooking a 5 acre private fishing lake with a view of the beautiful mountains of Pisgah National Forest in the background. Take a stroll across the lake in the paddle boat, wet a hook and reel in your catch for supper. The lake is stocked with bass, bream, catfish & rainbow trout.

From the lower level, relax on a long covered deck and enjoy feeding the koi, bream & bass. A comfortable sitting area for dining outside, a porch swing and chairs are provided for your comfort.

YOU ONLY NEED TO BRING YOUR FOOD & DRINKS, EVERYTHING ELSE IS PROVIDED!!!

This Cottage is privately owned and managed. You will receive a more personal greeting when you arrive and we try to do anything possible to make sure your stay with us is one to remember. We can be reached 24 hours a day if there is anything you need.

The Cottage was remodeled in October, 2007 and is kept very clean. We have been very happy with the renters we have had visit because they have kept it nice & clean for future renters.

We would love to have you visit us. If you have a special occasion around the time you here, let us know and you may arrive and find a surprise.

More Details
Hide Details

3 Reviews of Property 190772 in Hendersonville, North Carolina

Cottage On Private Stocked Fishing Lake With Small Pond
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews
business
Cottage On Private Stocked Fishing Lake With Small Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190772
828 553-5706
Hendersonville Asheville Area
Virginia
4

20 Steps to the fishing pond

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We just got back and had a very nice long weekend. We took our two girls, and two of their friends (ages 11-13). They loved fishing from the paddle boat. The downstairs was great because all 4 of them could have their own space and my husband and I had the upstairs to ourselves. The house is very clean and cute. There are loads of clean towels and sheets. The two decks are a lot of fun to hang out on. We grilled out and enjoyed the quiet.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 18/18
business
Cottage On Private Stocked Fishing Lake With Small Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190772
828 553-5706
Hendersonville Asheville Area
4

Perfect Cottage for a Girls Weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Although we arrived late and it was a little difficult to locate, it was just perfect for a three-generation weekend! Didn't need anything once we arrived!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cottage On Private Stocked Fishing Lake With Small Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190772
828 553-5706
Hendersonville Asheville Area
1

Displeased

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Don't be mislead about this property. Property is adjacent to busy 4 lane hwy. Upstairs has bathroom & bedroom on opposite ends. The decking is very large & spacious. Downstairs is more update with very large bathroom & Jacuzzi tub. Upon arrival it was discovered that ice maker water supply was disconnected. Also realized some ceiling fans did not work. Owner was contacted about problems upon arrival. After awhile owner was called & texted. Response was never received. If there had been major emergency then don't what would have happened. Regarding fishing if you want to catch 3 -4" bluegill then this is for you. Would not recommend this property to anyone. There are much better facilities with responsive owners.
Owner's Response: I am one of the owners of the Cottage and I would like to respond to your review. The property is adjacent to a 4 lane highway but it is over 100 yards away with a row of bushy trees at the highway. The large deck, which faces the lake, is on the opposite end of the house and you can't see the highway. As far as the bedroom and the bathroom being on opposite ends of the cottage, it is only about 15 steps away. Yes the downstairs is very nice. I am sorry that the ice maker did not work but there are ice trays in the freezer and there is a BP Station within walking distance and they sell ice. As far as the fishing, I'm sorry you had bad luck or don't know haw to fish. The lake is stocked with Bass, Bream, Trout and Catfish. I have pictures from renters of large fish caught in that lake. The reason I did not respond was because it was a Holiday weekend and I was out of town and did not get your message until Tuesday morning and you had already checked out. There were 2 other numbers on the confirmation for contacts. If there had of been an emergency, you could have called them. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay but everything can not be perfect. I really don't think you have any real reasons to not have enjoyed it. Some people just like to complain.
Helpful votes: 5/5