Flagstaff house rental - Beautiful wood floors in the kitchen/dining room.
Beautiful wood floors in the kitchen/dining room.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Flagstaff House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This beautifully remodeled 3 bedroom, 2 bath home is in a very quiet neighborhood near McPherson and Buffalo Parks, a five minute drive from downtown Flagstaff and 20 minutes from the Snowbowl. The location is perfect to enjoy the beauty of outdoor Flagstaff and still have easy access to stores, shopping and dining! It's a short walk from the front door to Flagstaff's Urban Trail system, with its wonderful San Francisco Peak views and tall pines lining the hiking and biking trails. The city tennis courts, ice skating rink and 18-hole championship Frisbee course are right across the street--behind the trees!

This home sleeps six with comfortable one king, one queen, and two twin beds, a fireplace in the front living room, wood stove and HD TV (DirecTV satellite) in the den, plus wireless internet, Ipod docking station for your favorite music, DVD players and board games. When you decide to cook, the kitchen is equipped with everything you’d need. Outside you'll find the gas grill, tennis rackets and balls, a basketball, Frisbee, and two cruiser bikes ready to explore the neighborhood!

Take a day trip to the Grand Canyon, hike down to the ancient cliff dwellings at Walnut Canyon, study the pueblo ruins of Wupatki National Monument, or visit the Snowbowl for skiing, snowboarding, sledding or a scenic ride on the ski lift. If your interest is astronomy, visit Lowell Observatory, where Pluto was discovered; or for other historic and geologic wonders, try Sunset Crater, Meteor Crater, or the lovely drive south of Flag through Oak Creek Canyon and on to marvel at the world-famous red rocks of Sedona! Northern Arizona University (NAU) is two miles away for those who are student-minded. Finally, there are several nearby golf courses and lakes for fishing or boating. Enjoy Flagstaff and experience great outdoor FUN in all four seasons!

Keywords: home, 3-bedroom, quiet, near downtown, Flagstaff, Snowbowl, forest, fireplace, NAU, Buffalo Park, championship Frisbee, pueblo

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Phoenix, Arizona, have been married since 1990 and have two children (our son, now at ASU, and our daughter, still at home). Here we are outside the Grand Tetons north of Jackson, WY in summer 2011.

The Owner purchased this house in 2007

Kevin and a business partner purchased this Flagstaff home in late 2007, intending to remodel and then sell it. After the remodel was completed, they realized what a wonderful vacation home it would be for us and others as well! Working together, the two partners furnished and decorated it. In July 2009 we bought out Kevin’s partner. Now we stay as often as we can, making sure it's in good shape and trying to think of everything a guest would need to be comfortable.

People from all over the United States and the world travel to Flagstaff to see the Grand Canyon, Sedona, Monument Valley, Walnut Canyon and much more, and there's no doubt: This home is a great central hub and place to relax after a long day of sightseeing, hiking or skiing!

101 Reviews of Property 185422 in Flagstaff, Arizona

Charming and Elegant Retreat Near the Heart of Flagstaff
average rating of 4.9693875 based on 101 reviews
business
Charming and Elegant Retreat Near the Heart of Flagstaff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185422vb
602-570-8795
Flagstaff Arizona
Waterdown, ON
5

What a find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were so lucky to find this home available for our last minute trip to the area. Spacious, clean, with incredible attention to details that a family might need when travelling. The neighbourhood was quiet and accessible to groceries, shopping and travel routes to Sedona and the Grand Canyon.

Within the house we found the rooms and beds very comfortable. The kitchen had all the amenities of home.

There was a basket and binder detailing shopping, restaurants/menus and attractions.

The owners were wonderful to deal with. Quick to respond to all contact/emails. They accurately answered questions that we had. We felt that they were accessible but respected our privacy at all times.

Our family really enjoyed the area, hiking every day of our seven day stay. Hopefully we will return to the area soon and will definitely rent this home again.

Excellent value and highly recommended!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming and Elegant Retreat Near the Heart of Flagstaff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185422vb
602-570-8795
Flagstaff Arizona
Horsham
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I highly recommend this property for anybody wishing to stay in the Flagstaff area. It is beautifully equipped - the kitchen has everything you need and more, the BBQ was fantastic with a great range of tools. The bedrooms are all a really good size and the bathrooms lovely. The pictures and description are 100% accurate. It was spotlessly clean. The owners were easily contactable by email and responded quickly both on initial enquiry and subsquently.

The location is perfect with easy access to all the local sights. Downtown historic Flagstaff is about 5 minutes in the car. We loved the Renzevous Bar and the Thai restaurant connected to it was so good we went twice.

We used this as a base to visit the Canyon, Walnut Canyon, Sedona, Jerome, Prescott. The supermarket is 10 minutes away and has everything you need.

The property would easily accommodate six comfortably (although we were only 2). There is TV in the den which was comfortable and cosy.

The outside with table and chairs was great to sit out in the morning. Best of all it had washing line to dry the clothes on - so very English (which is where we visited from).

And the neighbours were friendly

I would have no hesitation in recommending a stay at this property.
Owner's Response: Thanks! The location is ideal, right by the park for viewing the forest, and yet close to downtown for shopping or to head out for sightseeing. Three grocery stores are within ten minutes, and our favorite, Safeway, is a very pretty five-minute drive one way. Note that the house is equipped with a standard washer and dryer. Guests from the U.K. especially seem to enjoy the clothesline in back for drying clothes quickly and easily in the beautiful fresh air, if you choose!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming and Elegant Retreat Near the Heart of Flagstaff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185422vb
602-570-8795
Flagstaff Arizona
5

Perfectly perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This property was simply amazing! The homeowners thought of everything when "stocking" this house for the conveniences of home while away from home. It was perfectly maintained, amazingly close to downtown Flagstaff, great hikes, and Northern Arizona attractions. Dealing with the homeowners to reserve a place was so simple and welcoming. We tried two other places before booking here and shame on us, we should have started here first! We will next time, thank you for an amazing stay!
business
Charming and Elegant Retreat Near the Heart of Flagstaff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185422vb
602-570-8795
Flagstaff Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
1

Thanks Again!

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thank you (again) for a great stay! Everything we could possibly need is right here. Décor is so lovely, and proximity to park is perfect! This is our fourth visit and this place feels like a second home. Thank you for sharing your treasure!
business
Charming and Elegant Retreat Near the Heart of Flagstaff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185422vb
602-570-8795
Flagstaff Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Really Enjoyed It!

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We have really enjoyed our stay at 1803 here in "Flag." Your home is very comfy and after a hard day's sightseeing it was like coming home. Everything couldn't have been more convenient. We enjoyed our month-long stay. Thank you for such a nice place to stay.
business
Charming and Elegant Retreat Near the Heart of Flagstaff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185422vb
602-570-8795
Flagstaff Arizona
5

Beautiful House, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Perfect vacation home in a quiet neighborhood, yet close enough to everything you might want to see or do in Flagstaff. The house was clean, neat and tastefully decorated, as depicted in the photos. We had a wonderful stay at this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Charming and Elegant Retreat Near the Heart of Flagstaff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185422vb
602-570-8795
Flagstaff Arizona
Waco, TX
5

Affordable Delight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We are very grateful for the owners. They allowed us to stay in their lovely home the week they were planning to use it themselves. The home is in excellent condition. Fluffy white towels, clean windows, beautiful back patio, comfortable furniture, spacious rooms and full service kitchen. We enjoyed reading the notebook and basket filled with articles and brochures of nearby attractions. The maps were a real plus. The bikes were in good condition and there is quality equipment for recreational events including ice chests. All five of us adults left refreshed, with a very memorable time of family and fun. Owner was exceptionally helpful! Very polite, patient and full of great ideas of things to do. The Grand Canyon was closed during our stay and owner shared with us terrific trails. The house is located in a more private part of town with lots of nature around you. We will defiantly recommend this rental to everyone. If we ever travel near this area again this will be the first place we hope to rent. It was a really great price for everything it offered because its more than you expect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Charming and Elegant Retreat Near the Heart of Flagstaff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185422vb
602-570-8795
Flagstaff Arizona
phoenix
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I and our 3 children(9,7,5) spent the month of July in this beautiful home and loved it. It was a great place to get out of the heat of Phoenix. The pictures are accurate. The home has been nicely remodeled and very comfortable. It is very clean and the owners extremely helpful and friendly. The property sits right across the street from some great trails for hiking and a playground just a block away. Easy access to downtown, grocery stores and local attractions. We used this as a home base to explore the Grand Canyon, Sunset Crater, Lave Cave, and other hiking. Only recommendation I could make is maybe more of a grass/yard area. The back yard is all stone and the front yard is wild.My kids didn't play outside as much as I expected they would have. And maybe some more patio furniture. However, overall we loved our stay here, and can see us coming back again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Always glad to know our guests enjoy their stay! The natural flagstone on the patio does cover the entire backyard (as you can see in the photo of the patio set). With plenty of room to play in the forest, and city park literally right across the street, the enclosed backyard and sometimes long-ish grass out front aren't usually a concern. The front lawn is mowed regularly, but probably it did look especially wild at the end of July 2013: Flagstaff received 7.58 inches of rain, tying the record held since 1919!
business
Charming and Elegant Retreat Near the Heart of Flagstaff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185422vb
602-570-8795
Flagstaff Arizona
arcadia, ca.
5

wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
we had a wonderful time in flagstaff for my son's graduation. this home is like a dream. very well stocked. very well kept. lots of sheets and blankets. the kitchen had all the amenities. backyard was great for a get together. location is very close to town. we enjoyed our stay and hope to stay again for my daughter's graduation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Charming and Elegant Retreat Near the Heart of Flagstaff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185422vb
602-570-8795
Flagstaff Arizona
Maryland
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a lovely house that I would highly recommend. It is exactly as pictured. A very warm and inviting home. It was very well stocked with plenty of towels and small things like kleenex all around. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything one would need, including storage containers. There were bikes available with helmets, tennis rackets and even two coolers with ice packs in the freezer. The location was great, convenient to downtown and it was easy to get to nearby Flagstaff attractions. The owners are very helpful and pleasant to deal with. I would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway