McCaysville cabin rental - The back of the house from the creek
The back of the house from the creek
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

McCaysville Cabin Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom, 3.5 bathrooms, sleeps 9, hot tub and outdoor fireplace

-Beautiful white pine cabin overlooking Fightingtown Creek in McCaysville, GA

-2500 square feet of deck space and a creekside deck with hot tub and fire place

-151 feet of creek front property

-Activities in the area include fishing, boating, horseback riding, whitewater rafting on the Ocoee River, tubing, golf, ATV trails, hiking and more

13 Reviews of Property 190603 in McCaysville, Georgia

Beautiful Creekfront Cabin in the Blue Ridge Mountains 100 miles from Atlanta
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
Beautiful Creekfront Cabin in the Blue Ridge Mountains 100 miles from Atlanta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190603
706 280-3049
McCaysville North Georgia Mountains
5

Awesome Place, Lots of room and Great outdoors area!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This place was more than we expected! The pictures don't do it justice! The open livingroom, dinning room and kitchen is very spacious and wonderful tall ceilings! The kitchen had everything we need to cook and bake! Loved the mountian decor every where... right down to the kitchen dishes...every meal my kids had to pick out which plate they got to eat off from because each one had a moose, deer or bear! The King bed on the main floor (says its a queen, nice surpise it was a king!) and the king bed on the top level are super comfortable and I am picky about my mattress! (we didnt use the down stairs beds) But the down stairs is very large and it was great for the kids!! Had an airhockey table too!! I had read in one of the reviews that the down stairs didn't heat well.....we where there when it was about 5 degrees outside and snowing and it was toasty warm in the whole house with no problems! The outside is like another whole world!! Large yard, hot tub, fire pits everywhere and the river!!TOTALLY BEAUTIFUL!
If I had to say anything bad.....both jetted tubs are not working so that was a bummer. The last little part of the dirt road we did bottom out on a little....it does not look bad so it got us by surprise(we drive a mini-van)
I hate to say anything bad because this house is great!
There is another Cabin right next door....but there is a thick tree line and you almost dont even know its there! There was lots of chairs to take around the deck areas too! I could keep writing how great our stay was.....but I want to come back, so I don't want others to book it!! HAHA My kids wanted to just stay and move it!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Creekfront Cabin in the Blue Ridge Mountains 100 miles from Atlanta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190603
706 280-3049
McCaysville North Georgia Mountains
Acworth,Georgia
5

AWESOME, AMAZING and BEAUTIFUL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I am so honored to write this review. I just had the most amazing week at the McCaysville, GA. My daughter had graduated from College on Saturday, Mother's Day was Sunday and my birthday the next day, and we decided to pick this AMAZING CABIN for a triple Celebration. This is the most Beautiful cabin I have ever seen. It has 30 foot ceilings and white pine covering the floors, walls and ceiling! It smells fresh and new, like it was just built, and the amazing kitchen with Granite Countertops was Gorgeous!!! The yard gently slopes to a square deck, with a railing steps guiding you down. The deck is great because it has a 8 person hot tub and a stack stone fireplace you can use day or night!. 20 steps more from this deck is a wonderful river/creek about 20 foot wide, that gurgles and bubbles all night long and lulls you to sleep. There are walking trails that wind next to the river for miles, and are very enjoyable to walk along. The drive to the cabin is a Piece of Cake, the last 1/4 mile is the driveway, and it is very easy to navigate,we did it in a Toyota Camry and also a tiny Honda Civic and had no problems. You will love this cabin. We want to buy it, it is so lovely, and cannot wait to come back. 4 very spacious bedrooms, spread on 4 levels. We brought 4 deck chairs and a patio coffee table to enjoy the hot tub deck, and it made it very cozy for outdoor casual relaxation. The owner Is amazing and very pleasant and cooperative to work with. Really the prettiest Cabin I have seen!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Beautiful Creekfront Cabin in the Blue Ridge Mountains 100 miles from Atlanta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190603
706 280-3049
McCaysville North Georgia Mountains
3

Spring Break Get Away Somewhat Disappointed

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I and our 2 Children stayed at this cabin for our Spring break Get Away. I just wanted to drop a line and give our opinion of the cabin.

First The good
The cabin has a great Location and the creek is absolutely beautiful. The cabin is very secluded with only 1 other cabin next door, but still lots of privacy. Andrew was Very nice and the Rates were very good. The property and views are amazing.The Hot tub was clean and worked perfectly.

Now for the Bad
The road leading to the cabin is a gravel road which is fine. But if you don't have a truck or an SUV most likely you are going to bottom out on the center of the road like we did.The road is very narrow and there is no way to navigate around it.
The water in the cabin is Very hard water and it smells even though it goes through a water purifier.
If it is chilly outside like it was when we there, there is only 1 thermostat in the house and the basement level really never warmed up unless you had it set on 80 degrees on the main level.
We were told that wood was provided for the fire pit and fireplaces, but when we arrived there was none.Also there was only 1 plastic resin chair for outdoor seating.
Overall, we had a great time, but the cabin was not what we expected from looking at the reviews, reading the description, and viewing the photos. We were pretty disappointed.
I have tried to contact Andrew about some of these matters, but he has not got back with me as of yet.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Beautiful Creekfront Cabin in the Blue Ridge Mountains 100 miles from Atlanta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190603
706 280-3049
McCaysville North Georgia Mountains
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a wonderful stay here! We were a group of 9 adults, 1 dog and there was plenty of room. Photos do not do this place justice. On our second day we took a wonderful walk along the river and Bear had so much fun swimming around fetching sticks. The house is great- will definitely be renting again! Thanks, Andrew!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Creekfront Cabin in the Blue Ridge Mountains 100 miles from Atlanta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190603
706 280-3049
McCaysville North Georgia Mountains
5

Perfect Retreat & Beautiful Location!!

Perfect Retreat & Beautiful Location!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This home is beautiful - the location on the river is beautiful, and lots of outdoor activities are within a very short driving distance. We have a couple of dogs that absolutely love, love, love to chase tennis balls down the river. We played with them for hours on the riverfront, and even fly-fished. Derek caught a little fish before he even threw out his first cast!! So much fun!

We had a wonderful time cooking in the open kitchen, while Mom watched movies in the family room. There were tons of movies channels, which was a nice surprise. There is also an air hockey table downstairs - another nice surprise!! There is a very nice gas grill, and we loved our outdoor fire choices - either a firepit by the river or a brick fireplace by the hot tub. We went for the hot tub. The stars were so gorgeous... just a really special place.

The owners are super laid back and generous too. Thank you for sharing your home with us!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Creekfront Cabin in the Blue Ridge Mountains 100 miles from Atlanta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190603
706 280-3049
McCaysville North Georgia Mountains
5

Wonderful Christmas Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We just returned two days ago from our families' week long stay in your beautiful cabin. We found everything we needed to make it a great week - including a large roasting pan for our turkey on Christmas Day. As far as vacation rentals go, this one is top notch - very well kept, and well stocked. Your home and property are beautiful. The only wish we had was for outdoor furniture to sit on the porches and enjoy the sound of the rushing waters! All in all though, it was an awesome getaway for our extended family on 10! Plenty of room for everyone, the downstairs play room area was a perfect escape for the kids, and the grown ups got quiet time! We can't wait to return with friends to introduce them to such a wonderful vacation!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Creekfront Cabin in the Blue Ridge Mountains 100 miles from Atlanta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190603
706 280-3049
McCaysville North Georgia Mountains
-
5

Ahhmazing Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We just returned from staying 4 nights at this beautiful, fully furnished luxury home. We absolutely loved it!! The pictures do not do the home justice. It is very spacious, well appointed and even the beds were extremely comfortable. The property was gorgeous and well maintained. We spent our afternoon, fishing in the creek and the evenings making smores in the outdoor fireplace and dipping in the hot tub. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your home. We can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Creekfront Cabin in the Blue Ridge Mountains 100 miles from Atlanta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190603
706 280-3049
McCaysville North Georgia Mountains
5

Weekend Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My family and two other old time couples met up at the cabin in early September for a long overdue reunion. We loved the view, decks, fire pit, and the river. The best part is it is secluded away from everything. So, you can make as much noise as you want. There is a lot of stuff to do. We went white water rafting and had a blast. There is plenty of room as well. We would definitely rent the cabin again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Creekfront Cabin in the Blue Ridge Mountains 100 miles from Atlanta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190603
706 280-3049
McCaysville North Georgia Mountains
Houston, TX
5

Loved the Cabin and the Area!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Can't believe I did not write a review sooner!! We absolutely loved this cabin and will try to get back as soon as we are able!! The kitchen had everything we needed. Gas grill and hot tub worked perfectly. Place was clean and had enough bed space, linens and towels for 9 people. Bottom floor is perfect for teenagers to take over. Creek and bonfire were amazing, just wish we were not so busy to enjoy them more. Wild blackberries were everywhere in June. Also, Mercier Orchards Rocks!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Creekfront Cabin in the Blue Ridge Mountains 100 miles from Atlanta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190603
706 280-3049
McCaysville North Georgia Mountains
New Port Richey, Florida
5

Pictures don't do this cabin justice!

Pictures don't do this cabin justice!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We had the opportunity to stay at the cabin over Thanksgiving week. The cabin is amazing and the yard and the creek are breathtaking. We didn't get to see snow, but we spent many lazy afternoons lounging by the fires. We were two families (4 adults & 4 childred) sharing the cabin and the downstairs was great for the kids to have a little privacy. There was so much to do and so little time. We made day trips to the amazing state parks. We made many trips to Mercier Orchards. We will definitely remember this vacation for years to come and can't wait to visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3