Castries villa rental - The villa Frangipani. (view Vigie peninsula and sea through open dooway).
The villa Frangipani. (view Vigie peninsula and sea through open dooway).
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Castries Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 2 bathroom + 1 garden shower, sleeps a maximum of 6

A simple and unique 3 bedroom holiday home in a stunningly gorgeous ecological location overlooking the city, which is only 5 mins away by transport. Big, beautiful, and set amongst flowering plants and tropical fruit trees in one acre of lush hillside (a hot spot for bird watching!), you’re unlikely to find a villa with more spectacular views. Not situated in a tourist resort, there's no pool, but our holiday home has loads more to offer. The largest and best value-for-money villa on the island sleeps six in comfort but is just as cozy for two. Get a taste of real St Lucian community life here. In several homes nearby live extended family of the villa’s owner, so there is no shortage of thoughtful attention! Julie, the villa's manager comes from a long line of superb cooks, and her husband Hidden's wicked West Indian rum punch will have you panting for more! They will delight you with delicious creole dishes and fabulous cocktails on the veranda as the sun goes down over the Caribbean Sea. Sheer magic!

Situated on a hill, the villa attracts every cross current of cool air so there is no need for air conditioning, but each bedroom is equipped with an electric fan. The spacious master bedroom (17ft x 14ft) has a king-size bed, plus a sturdy folded single bed for a third person. There are two further double bedrooms (12ft x 12ft), one with a double bed, and the other with two single beds. There are two bathrooms, one en-suite to the master bedroom and one between the double bedrooms (showers only). There is also a wooden enclosed shower in the garden. The huge living-room (25ft x 25ft) has a breakfast bar, and is furnished with two four-seater settees, two matching armchairs and other comfortable seating, and there are pretty patterned straw mats on the stained wooden floor.

There is satellite/cable television, stereo system with radio, a telephone, and internet connection. The living-room opens out onto a magnificent veranda (15ft x 44ft) with breathtaking views all around. The veranda has a solid round pine table which seats up to 12 guests, also a Mexican hammock, two teak loungers, and a rocking chair for further relaxation and comfort. The kitchen comes equipped with a large American refrigerator, microwave, oven, and all you'll need for self catering. (But if you want our splendid chef Julie to prepare your meals, all you do is ask her!). There is a spacious utility room with a washing machine, electric iron, and other useful amenities. Bedclothes are changed once a week, and towels when you want them. The villa is thoroughly cleaned before you arrive, and mid stay if you require it.

There is no pool. All the neighbours have gardens where they grow fruit and vegetables, some keep a few chickens, a sheep, or a goat or two. Eco-tourism here is at its friendliest - you can choose the best of both worlds - sand and sea, and also a glimpse into the culture of St Lucia's most charming people.

More Details
Hide Details

That's me in the picture (Dylyn) dressed in white and standing next to Christopher my English husband and friends after a great evening outside Jambe de Bois (a rustic little restaurant with a hot jazz band) on the shores of Pigeon Island National Park, St Lucia. I manage the villa which is owned by several members of my extended family. I love travel, adore entertaining, and strive to be content and happy for myself and my loved ones.

Dylyn Riley Dalton purchased this villa in 1996

Because the town of Castries was where I was brought up and the villa overlooks this splendid city. Also, the villa is unique! It's the only holiday home I know of on the island which is in a real St Lucian community where most of the residents happen to be my own extended relatives. The beautiful Villa Frangipani is situated amongst the homes of these lovely folk, always willing and happy to help their neighbours and that includes my guests. So here on holiday you not only have sun, sea and sand, but you get that extra buzz - a fascinating glimpse into the culture of St Lucia's wonderful people!

Staying at this gorgeous, wheel-chair friendly villa with probably the most stunning views on the island means that you can bring your family and friends to the best value-for-money holiday home in the entire Caribbean and you won't break the bank! And for wheel-chair users there is a ramp to the entrance, with the house having wide doors, corridors and easy to use showers. Central to everywhere on the island, you can easily travel to all other destinations either by bus or by your own hired transport. Many guests have said that our fantastic panoramic views could have them spending their entire vacation (armed with a cocktail or three) on our spacious veranda! To me it is the most beautiful place in the world.

54 Reviews of Property 1906 in Castries, St Lucia

A beautiful place to stay in St Lucia, and wheel-chair friendly too.
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 54 reviews
business
A beautiful place to stay in St Lucia, and wheel-chair friendly too.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1906
+44 (0)20 7358 9257
Castries St Lucia
Seattle, WA
5

A Wonderful Time at Villa Frangipani

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Hi Dylyn
Just wanted to let you know we are getting ready to vacate and make room for your next guests. I must say, we are sad to leave. We had a wonderful time here enjoying the house and deck, and that extraordinary view. Many days we didn't even want to leave as we were so comfortable and content just staying here at the house. But the best part about being here, by far, was Beverly. She was attentive to us without being imposing, responded immediately to any small inconvenience. Bev carries a radiance that brightens whatever room she enters and it was always a pleasure to see her arrive. She prepared fantastic Caribbean meals for us which we all shared together, as she and Miraqle became a part of the family, and we a part of theirs. She, Miraqle, and Duane joined us for a fantastic sailboat tour to Soufriere one day (I'm not sure Bev found it delighful however, since she was seasick). Bev brought an delicious Roti lunch for us, so much better than anything we could have purchased! The boat tour was also blessed by porpoises that swam alongside the boat for about ten minutes, flying thru the water just at the bow of the boat and eyeing us sideways from under the surface of the water, showing off as they leapt into the air. It was magical.

One day we went to Almond Bay resort, given a substantial discount arranged by Paulie. We did enjoy the resort, but were happy to get home. During the main meal there my nephew Michael expressed what we were all thinking- "We've been spoiled." He was referring to the wonderful meals prepared by Bev and which the resort restaurant could not possibly match, and our beautiful deck from which we watched the sunsets and cruise ship arrivals.

Paulie was also our caretaker, arriving at exactly the requested time and graciously accommodating us for anything we wanted. Changes to arrangements or special requests were responded to with a cheerful "No problem!" His bill was itemized clearly and quite reasonable.

So all in all, we were very very happy to have found Villa Frangipani and have made it our choice of residence for the duration of our stay. We were happy we chose to be here rather than a resort, for the homey neighborhood and lovely house, but mostly for being welcomed and treated so grandly by Beverly, Paulie, Duane, and even Miraqle. We will miss them.
You have a lovely family and we are grateful for the time we spent with them.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Sometimes I so wish I could get to meet my guests, especially this charming family from Seattle. My husband and I live abroad and so my wonderful niece Beverly acts as my manager and hostess. We think that Bev’s got it all too – she’s attractive, bright, and one of the finest cooks on the planet!
And whatever would we do without kind and thoughtful Paulie, our careful and cheerful driver always eager to show off the island’s magical delights?
I was over the moon to hear that our visitors from Seattle were happy and secure amongst my lovely extended family neighbours, and we all hope that one day soon these nice people may return to our simply beautiful St Lucia and the folks who live on the Frangipani hill.
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
A beautiful place to stay in St Lucia, and wheel-chair friendly too.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1906
+44 (0)20 7358 9257
Castries St Lucia
5

Awe: The Villa Frangipani!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
A FANTASTIC TIME

Almost 2 weeks ago we came back from St. Lucia, time really flies…
We had a great time at the Villa Frangipani and on the Island. We were really grateful to Dylyn the owner for her little “travel guide" which was contained in a Newsletter, and we tried a lot of the things she recommended.

We travelled to the south of the island and went to the Ladera Resort and had a very enjoyable cocktail and an exceptional close-up view of the Pitons. We travelled to the north of the island and ate at Jambe de Bois restaurant, Pigeon Island. We visited Marigot Bay where we had lunch at “Doolittle’s” where the film 'Doctor Doolittle' was made. The “Jump Up” in Gros Islet was really entertaining, and we were happy at beautiful Anse Chastanet, Anse Cochon, and Ti Kaye Village. The last hours before departure were spent at the Rendezvous Resort, which was lovely and interesting, just as Dylyn’s Newsletter said it would be.

In the evenings we spent several nights enjoying Hidden’s fantastic creole food, his rum punch and – of course – loads of Bounty rum and Piton beer J while experiencing some of the most wonderful sunsets.

Every morning, after an early wake up call from the neighbourhood cockerel, we watched the cruise ships coming into Castries harbour. As I work in tourism, I liked checking out with my binoculars which company was arriving.

Travelling in our little Chevrolet Spark was fun and exciting due to the “crazy roads” and the experience of a flat tyre on the second day – a lot of fun though – and after returning we felt quite odd driving on our good streets again! J

We loved the rainforest and natural beauty of St.Lucia, and will hopefully come back in the future to stay at the villa Frangipani with the stunning views.

We would like to thank Dylyn very much again for renting her lovely house to us. We will definitely recommend it to our friends.

Christa O.
Owner's Response: Thanks for this lovely review. I too am very grateful to you for choosing our favourite place for your holiday. We are thankful too for the pictures of the villa and garden which you sent us. And above all, thanks for saying that you will recommend the villa Frangipani to your friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A beautiful place to stay in St Lucia, and wheel-chair friendly too.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1906
+44 (0)20 7358 9257
Castries St Lucia
Birmingham
5

Home from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I had a wonderful 2 weeks at Frangipani. David uses a wheelchair and was able to access all parts of the house, he was even able to get his own beer out of the fridge ! The views were stunning and David loved getting up early and getting out on to the veranda to watch the cruise ships coming into Castries. It used to be us on the cruise ships coming into our beloved St Lucia so it was great to see it from a different angle. We have been coming to St Lucia for many years but this is the first time self catering. Hidden and Julie were lovely and Julie's caribbean cooking was yummy as was Hidden's rum punches, wow!. It was great sharing caribbean life with friends and family of the owners, a real home from home. David had a little trouble in the shower as he is unable to stand but Hidden provided us with a plastic garden chair which solved the problem straight away. Nothing was too much trouble, they looked after us so well. Mosquito nets were very helpful and well worth using. We did get a few bites but nothing troublesome, just need to take plenty of mosquito repellent and cream for bites. Dylyn and Chris's Newsletter was the best i have ever read - it covered everything you would need to know - the good and the not so good. I found it so useful, even down to telephone numbers for the airport, taxi's if needed, emergency services and pleasure/ideas for activities and excursions. We spent a day at Rendezvous Hotel where we have stayed many times in the past but we looked forward to going "back home' to our lovely view. As David is disabled we hired a car for the whole holiday which was great. A friend of the owners has a car hire company and they met us at the airport driving us to Frangipani and did the same on the return journey - this was so helpful for us and a great way to start and end the holiday. We will be back next year hopefully with my mum and brother and his wife who I think will love it. Thank you for letting us share your lovely home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Vicki for putting a smile on my face!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A beautiful place to stay in St Lucia, and wheel-chair friendly too.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1906
+44 (0)20 7358 9257
Castries St Lucia
Jeffersonville, NY, USA
4

Lovely Villa with Spectacular View!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We visited St. Lucia for a close friend's wedding, which was held at one of the Island's Sandals resorts. All of our friends stayed at Sandals for four days, while we decided to extend our stay to 12. We are glad we chose this Villa as we wound up paying less than half of what our friends payed and we stayed three times as long!

The Villa is gorgeous and was perfect for all of our needs. A constant breeze through the villa eliminates a need for an Air Conditioner. The view from the large back porch is breathtaking. The garden shower was locked and therefore, out of commission for us to use, however, the indoor showers were enjoyable. The location of the villa isn't prime for walking unless you are accustomed to the island, as villa is on the top of a large, steep hillside. It is recommended to use Paulie (see below) or rent a car. As for the location of the villa with regard to having transportation, it was prime for us, as our friend's wedding was only a 20 minute ride. All other amenities were in close riding distances, including the beach, shopping, restaurants, and guided tours of various kinds.

Hidden was a pleasure to have around and full of knowledge. He often stopped by with freshly picked fruit from his backyard. The local fruit was more delicious than the same fruit we would pick up in our local supermarkets back home. We also had the pleasure of enjoying some of Hidden's food that was absolutely delicious and like nothing else we had tasted (off and on the island!) Having Hidden cook for you is a must if you want to enjoy the local island food! (And make sure you taste some of his Rum Punch ... emphasis on Punch!)

Paulie (our personal transportation provider, who is provided upon request from Dylyn) was a pleasure to have handy. He catered to all of our needs, regardless of the time of day or night. He was very helpful and able to either match or beat the local taxi prices.
Owner's Response: We are tremendously grateful for this lovely and truthful review! We honestly believe the villa Frangipani to be the most gorgeous and best value for money holiday home not only in St Lucia but throughout the other Caribbean islands too. These guests have got it absolutely right and they should be listened to regarding our pretty post-card views too! (Sorry about the locked garden shower Irrumate, Hidden must have forgotten to hand you the key. It was a delight having you stay at Frangipani. Please come again, and bring your friends or other family members when you do.)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A beautiful place to stay in St Lucia, and wheel-chair friendly too.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1906
+44 (0)20 7358 9257
Castries St Lucia
5

A fabulous week at Villa Frangipani

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We spent a fabulous week in St Lucia and have so many wonderful memories. We arrived at Villa Frangipani in the evening and we met right away Hidden and Julie. They greeted us with a bottle of island rum punch and Julie had prepared a great local soup and fried fish. This was perfect after our travels.

The villa is very spacious, clean and was perfect for our stay. I agree with all the other reviews that the veranda with its views is the place to be. We took our morning coffee there, planning for our day, and spend all the evenings there, before retiring for the night.

We were very fortunate that Dylyn and Chris were in town at the same time. Both are very welcoming and helpful with suggestions. Chris mentioned some scenic roads and places to visit on the island. We went several times to Anse Cochon where we found great snorkeling (on the right of the beach) and nice lunch as the Ti-Kaye resort. We also had great dinners at "Jambe de Bois" (Wooden Leg) , a small restaurant right at the edge of the water in the Pigeon Island Park. The location, drinks, food, service, other guests (mostly sailors) - everything was great.

If you are eager to discover St Lucia at your own pace, by exploring markets, restaurants, beaches and resorts (for lunch), Villa Frangipani is the ideal place to stay and relax. We had a fantastic time and hope to be back!

Barbara and Patrick
Owner's Response: Thanks for your lovely review Barbara and Patrick, and for being such perfect guests. It was great meeting you both and spending a little time in your company.
Here's hoping we meet again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A beautiful place to stay in St Lucia, and wheel-chair friendly too.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1906
+44 (0)20 7358 9257
Castries St Lucia
4

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We wanted something different for our 5 week stay in St Lucia, Villa Frangipani fitted the bill, although rustic the villa is spacious. If you want a sanitised version of the Caribbean, go to a soulless resort. However, if you want to experience life in a Caribbean community, go to Villa Frangipani.

The villa doesn’t have or need air-conditioning, as the location is on a hillside the constant breeze keeps the villa cool and pleasant. The very large veranda has stunning views out across Castries harbour and Vigie beach.

On booking, Dylyn will send you a helpful newsletter about the villa, what to do and where to go on the island. Dylyn & Chris were very helpful and had lots of tips and ideas for things to do.

As with all locations there are pro’s and con’s. Being in a residential area you must expect noise, everyone lives outside, and like all hot countries the local dogs seem to prefer to be active at night time, and the chickens may well give you an early wake up call. St Lucian’s seem to only have one setting when playing music and that is LOUD.

It is true that you can manage without a car, but we doubt that you would want to. The walk into Casteries town is down a steep hill, we would not recommend walking back to the villa as the local ‘mini’ buses run frequently and at less than 2$ECD is very cheap. You can walk to the beach and back, but really the walk back up hill negates the enjoyment of the beach. Taxis and buses can get you to every part of the island, for us, a car was a better deal.

We felt completely safe in the neighbourhood and Hidden was always on hand with advice, particularly on how to make rum punch. The local mini-market is very good for daily staples. Everyone wants to say hello, it’s a very friendly area, help and advice, all provided.

Vigie is the nearest beach, long, sandy, backed by trees. Our afternoons included walking along the beach, then having a swim. We visited beaches on both coasts, resorts like The Landings and Ladera. Villages like Dennery & Soufriere. Rain forests, plantations, restaurants, distilleries, Marigot bay, Rodney bay & Marina, Pigeon Island.

Do not miss the Saturday market in Castries, all Caribbean life is here. Sunday afternoons on Vigie beach is fascinating, families gathered for games of football and cricket, BBQ’s, & fun.

Our favourite restaurant was Jame De Bois on the water edge, huge portions and 2 4 1 cocktails.
Owner's Response: It's always a pleasure when guests enjoy their time at our villa, and specially after a stay of 5 weeks there.
Thanks for your lovely review.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
A beautiful place to stay in St Lucia, and wheel-chair friendly too.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1906
+44 (0)20 7358 9257
Castries St Lucia
5

Villa Frangipani

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We spent a month at the villa and were overwhelmed by the beautiful view from all the forward windows and verandah overlooking Castries harbour, Vigie peninsula and towards The Morne.I loved showering in the morning whilst checking out to see what new cruise ships were in port. We rented a car for the month and spent almost everyday out and about St. Lucia. Saw pretty well the whole island, including the NE with it's forest, plantations and rugged coast-not a regular tourist haunt.Brought back to Canada two 50lb chunks of Blue Mahoe hardwood (a variety of Hibiscus) for turning.
When one is planning a trip to St. Lucia for the first time it is difficult to envision the very steep and mountainous terrain. Villa Frangipani is perched at the top of a steep hill and even though it is not far as the crow flies from the town. unless you are fit and used to hills one will need to take advantage of the van Taxis and/or the taxi owner just down the hill, or walk down and Taxi back.
The villa is very spacious and well laid out with all the basic facilities you need including a washing machine.
We had a very good relationship with Hidden and Julie as well as the neighbours we met.They were all very helpful and generous with local fruits and fresh coconuts. Be sure to bring a 1 litre Thermos with you if you love coconut water like I do and fill it at a roadside vendor for $10 EC. The villa is in very much a Caribbean community, with all the sounds you can expect in the Tropics, including dogs, frogs and music. It takes a few days to become acclimatized to it, so if you are used to sleeping in dead quiet bring some ear plugs or muffs. Make sure you use the mosquito nets and as Dylyn says bring some "Off".
We loved the cool breezes up there and slept well; especially when it rained as it quite often did for brief periods at night.
Make sure you go to the Fish Fry on Friday night at Dennery on the East coast and stop off at the Creole bakery after you have crossed the mountains for lovely hot buns straight out of the wood oven,filled with melting cheddar-mmmm!
We had a great time in St. Lucia , enjoyed Villa Frangipani and hope to go back one day.
Trevor and Avril-Winnipeg, Manitoba,Canada
Owner's Response: We adore our villa. We do try our very best to make it a home from home so it makes us happy when guests appreciate it this much!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A beautiful place to stay in St Lucia, and wheel-chair friendly too.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1906
+44 (0)20 7358 9257
Castries St Lucia
4

HARRY & GLENDA LIMEMIN IN ST LUCIA

HARRY & GLENDA LIMEMIN IN ST LUCIA
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Crackin Villa felt very at home dose what it says on the packet spacious light and airy with excellent views of the Caribbean The property's located on the top of a very steep hill ( not for the couch potato)so cabs or 4x4 advised.lots of local bars and eateries about a mile away and lovely street food everywhere
Chris & Dylan gave us an invite to there annual get together with excellent RUM PUNCH by mine host food and a band what an insight.they also told us what local beaches,restaurants and sights to check out but it really up to you to get out there and mingle .WE would defiantly recommend Villa Frangipani to friends &family.
We found the the locals very friendly it was like going back in time
Owner's Response: This lovely couple were lucky enough to be guests at the villa Frangipani at the time of our annual party, held on the huge downstairs patio overlooking the city and Caribbean sea. Plenty of everything - delicious grub, the hottest local band, delightful company of old school friends and extended neighbourhood families, all embraced by laughter and gallons of traditional West Indian rum punch! We were so happy that Harry and Glenda were part of the jollities.
And this bit is for the next time they come!! It's the hill that affords us those 'excellent views' - and it isn't entirely necessarily to hire cabs or 4x4s - local transport is available and loads of fun too, really.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A beautiful place to stay in St Lucia, and wheel-chair friendly too.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1906
+44 (0)20 7358 9257
Castries St Lucia
4

The real St Lucia

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Had a great 2 week stay with my wife and another couple. I try to be honest in my reviews of all our trips so here goes....

All dealings with the owner Dylyn were great, polite, prompt and honest. A pleasure to do business with and thanks for all your advice.

If you want 5 star luxury resort accommodation then this is not for you. We have done that in many parts of the world, but wanted the feel of real island life and this is what we got. The villa itself is in a quiet residential area at the top of a hill. The locals are great, and thanks to Hidden and Julie, especially for his wonderful rum punch. The place is clean and comfortable, and my wife described it as rustic. There is no air conditioning but this was not a problem. The open plan and wide screen windows allow plenty of air in. As mentioned elsewhere the view is amazing, you will not tire of this. The descriptions given by Dylyn are accurate and honest, and we had no complaints that would warrant mention here.

Worth a mention is the noise at night. Tree frogs, dogs, chickens and lively neighbours in the area make for some interesting sounds, and takes a little getting used to!

The walk down to town is fine, but the one back is hard work so be warned. I would not recommend you attempt this at night. I also felt that Castries at night was a little intimidating and not for the faint hearted, but this is true of a lot of towns. During the day it was a hive of hustle bustle and good fun.

A BIG thank you to Ganza, the local taxi driver who lives a couple of doors along the road and recommended by Dylyn. He is a true gent, and will gladly look after your needs. At 70 years old he is truly amazing.

The local shop close by is fine for basics, and again gives you the real island feel.

All in all, if you want the quiet life, away from the tourist scene, with great views and comfortable accommodation then please give this a go. Really great value when compared to others, and most importantly honest owner support throughout.

Thanks again from four happy travellers. Recommended to all who want St Lucia without the tourists.
Owner's Response: What can I say?
It always makes me happy when guests appreciate what my villa has to offer: simply a rambling, clean, unpretentious family home situated amongst other family homes in a friendly community, and the best value for money on the island!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A beautiful place to stay in St Lucia, and wheel-chair friendly too.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1906
+44 (0)20 7358 9257
Castries St Lucia
4

A good time was had by all

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This was our first warm weather vacation that was not at an all-inclusive resort and we had a terrific time!

The view: Fabulous! We watched cruise ships come and go and even had a fireworks display off the back of a ship one evening.

The accommodation: Clean, spacious, adequately outfitted, within walking distance to Castries and the beach but do be prepared for a strenuous return up the hill. We walked to town and back every day. Needless to say, I don't think any of us gained weight on our vacation! Remember to bring bug spray as there are no screens on the windows; there are nets over the beds. Do plan to buy your drinking and cooking water from the local mini-mart. The owner, Dylyn, was very helpful and an absolute pleasure to deal with!

Julie and Hidden: Attentive, accessible, helpful, the meal cooked for us was absolutely wonderful!

Paulie: Professional, reliable, always arrived early!

The minibus: We chose to take the local bus on our trips around the island. It was very economical, but it can be unreliable particularly when traveling to Soufriere.

In summary: Good value for our money! Our one week stay was too short so I would highly recommend booking for a minimum of two weeks so you have time to explore more of the island.
Owner's Response: It warms my heart when guests really enjoy the simple pleasures offered by my villa and by the lovely people who help to run it. It is so nice to be appreciated!
Helpful votes: 2/2