Poipu house rental - Front entry to Kapakai
Front entry to Kapakai
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
 

Poipu House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom, 2 Bath home, (Sleeps 6)

-Your traditional Hawaiian home awaits your arrival. It's spectacular view of the Poipu coastline and wonderful sunset view is afforded only the few.

-The spacious living environment provides multiple coversation areas and easy flow for the comfort and enjoyment of both intimate and grand entertainment.

-Kapakai's full kitchen inspires any cook to create content with your garden view and tropical breezes.

-Tastfully furnished with island luxury, thoughtful comforts and modern capability in perfect balance. An escape to remember.

Master bedroom with queen and private bath

Guest bedroom with king bed, shares bath with

Twin bedroom which can be converted into a king bed.

Family room has a sleeper sofa for an extra guest.

TVs in all bedrooms.

Private hot tub in the back yard.

Large wrap around covered lanai and wonderful upper deck with seating for 4 plus two lounge chairs. Sunrises and sunsets just for you overlooking the clear blue Pacific waters.

-Incomparable views.

Keywords: Home, villa, residence, near beach, great ocean views

More Details
Hide Details

Juliana and Jim own 2 homes in Kauai and manage a number of other beautiful homes and condos. They began visiting the Garden Island in 1997 and now are permanent residents. Juliana is a licensed real estate broker in Hawaii. Her special enjoyment is gardening. She loves to share the many wonderful features of Kauai with her visitors, especially the great beauty of the local botanical gardens. Jim is a builder of many years and now enjoys semi-retirement while keeping his hands busy with the occasional remodel.

13 Reviews of Property 185163 in Poipu, Hawaii

Spectacular Coastline view, Island Home in Poipu
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Spectacular Coastline view, Island Home in Poipu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185163vb
(808) 212-8301 (Hawaii, USA)
Poipu Kauai
5

Wonderful winter vacation for our family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The 3-bedroom vacation home, Kapakai, was perfect for our family of 5 (married daughter and husband, younger adult daughter, and me and my husband). There was lots of space to spread out or retreat to - large living room area, huge dining area and two other "conversation" areas. Then there was the outside part! Large wrap-around deck that had a deep cover which protected in case of rain, as well as the famous top deck upstairs, perfect for morning coffee and brekkie, and those rum punches at sunset! Kitchen was very well-equipped - we ate out during the day, but had breakfast and dinner at home most of the time; BBQ was great. Really had EVERYTHING we needed in the kitchen. Bedrooms were roomy, comfy beds, each had TV, ran ceiling fans in evenings. Not sure how it might be in summer months. Listing was just how it was described. The grounds are pretty, soothing, and green. Never had any problems with anything so didn't have to contact management. Beach towels and chairs were handy and very appreciated. Location was great - not right on the beach, but easy walk altho uphill on the way back. Also, the family agreed that Poipu was a great choice - Lihue/Wailua etc is pretty crowded and Princeville/Hanalei so far. We would DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY TO A FRIEND OR RELATIVE!!
We enjoyed visiting nearby Natl Tropical Botanic Garden; Mark's Place for amazing loco moco etc; Ha Coffee in Lihue; Living Foods Market (the BEST breakfast, great coffee, kinda trendy and cool place - fun); Bubba's for cheap and great burgers; returned to our favorite, Lappert's, for ice cream; booked our Na Pali Coast tour with Liko Kauai Cruises and had a fabulous time - LOTS of humpback activity - very cool outfit; the "real" Jojo's (the one with the painted sign) in Waimea for AMAZING shave ice ; despite the weather was worth our little hike to see the Waimea Canyon - take the cliff trail if you want a shorter walk; Kauai Food truck in Koloa for more fresh and delicious Hawaiian food; boys and girls enjoyed snorkeling and paddle boarding; Hanalei was fun ("Hawaiian grilled cheese" at Pink's Creamery), and we drove on to the cool beaches at Ke'e and at Tunnels; drinks at Duke's - the lava floes are amazing; we ended up at the Smith Family Luau - cheesy but classic, and a must for first-timers esply - beautiful setting, drinks are abundant and food was GOOD!; and Brennecke's for our last night was relaxed and offered a nice dinner variety.
business
Spectacular Coastline view, Island Home in Poipu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185163vb
(808) 212-8301 (Hawaii, USA)
Poipu Kauai
5

Amazing House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed at Kapakai house for 9 days in late May, and we loved every bit of it. The rooftop deck was great: we spent almost every morning on the deck enjoying the view of the ocean, and even caught an amazing rainbow. The lanai was nice to sit outside and read after spending a day at the beach. The house looks exactly like the pictures. Very nicely decorated and maintained. The location is really close to the beach and made getting around the rest of the island super easy. The house was well stocked with towels, beach towels, kitchen accessories (bottle opener is needed!) and beach equipment. There are a lot of restaurants close to the house and one of our surprise favorites was a pizza place just up Poipu Rd called Pizzetta. Overall, we loved our stay at the Kapakai house and hope to return soon!
business
Spectacular Coastline view, Island Home in Poipu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185163vb
(808) 212-8301 (Hawaii, USA)
Poipu Kauai
5

Kapakai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We were so pleased that we found Kapakai when we were looking for a house to rent for our vacation in Kauai. What a wonderful place to celebrate our 40th anniversary with our family. The home was spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated. We all enjoyed preparing meals in the kitchen and grilling fresh seafood on the lanai. The roof top deck was the perfect place to enjoy an early morning cup of coffee and a rainbow or an evening sunset and a starry night. While there were many homes in the neighborhood, the landscaping in the yard provided plenty of privacy. The beaches were easily within walking distance. The area provided plenty of activities for all of us, snorkeling, horseback riding, hiking, and shopping, luaus, and boat rides. We felt welcome the moment we arrived and were very pleased with our service. We would love to enjoy a future vacation at Kapakai.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Coastline view, Island Home in Poipu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185163vb
(808) 212-8301 (Hawaii, USA)
Poipu Kauai
Sam Francisco
5

too short......

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
hello,
We stayed a week in Juliana and Jim's place, Kapakai. XWe had such a good and relaxing time. the house was just perfect. Very well decorated, nicely furnished, well equipped, spacious and clean. The vegetation surrounding the house is gorgeous, the deck big and there is even an upper deck where we have a good view and a nice breeze.
We enjoyed the outside shower after running on Poipu, the good mattresses, the jacuzzi and the overall quality of the house. Really I am recommending the house to a family or a group of friends! Plus you have everything you need to enjoy your time there : good customer service, directions, DvDs if you want.....
Every went very smoothly, arriving from France I had no problem to book, to communicate with Juliana and Jim, to find the house... I loved it.
5 minutes away walking distance I recommend the restaurant casa di amici !
Aloha
Charles ;-)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Coastline view, Island Home in Poipu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185163vb
(808) 212-8301 (Hawaii, USA)
Poipu Kauai
5

Just as described

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My husband and I and another couple stayed at Kapakai for about 10 days in January 2012. Juliana & Jim were very responsive to our questions before our arrival and called to check in on us during our stay. The house was just as it looked in the photos and just as described - it's very beautiful. It's in a neighborhood populated with vacation homes and condos so it's not "secluded" but it was always very quiet. It was a five minute walk to the beach and we could hear the waves at night in bed, which was nice. We had a nice view of the ocean from the rooftop deck and we enjoyed watching the sunset from there almost every night. The house and yard were well-maintained. We reported a problem with one of the slider doors and the dishwasher (it broke the day before we left) and Jim took the time to email us after our visit to let us know that those problems were fixed subsequent to our departure, which I thought was nice. They have lots of towels (for bath and beach) and all kinds of beach equipment (chairs, toys, etc). And although we didn't watch any movies, we were impressed with their huge selection of DVD's. The house was very spacious with three separate living areas. The kitchen had the basics and we cooked dinner about half of the evenings we were there. Also, my husband said the grill was very nice! Finally, our security deposit was promptly returned. I highly recommend this home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Coastline view, Island Home in Poipu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185163vb
(808) 212-8301 (Hawaii, USA)
Poipu Kauai
Phoenix, AZ
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband and I spent a week in this fabulous home. It is spacious and comfortable and the kitchen has everything you need. It is a two-minute walk to the beach and a short walk to restaurants – everything is so convenient. There was a fireworks show New Year's Eve near the beach, and from the second-story deck, it looked like our own personal show. We could not have had a better view. And, the hot tub was great after a day of hiking. The home is stocked with everything you need for the beach - towels, mats, snorkeling fins. Make sure you have dinner at Casa di Amici. The beach is great for turtle watching and snorkeling. We had some pretty good whale watching as well right from the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Coastline view, Island Home in Poipu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185163vb
(808) 212-8301 (Hawaii, USA)
Poipu Kauai
Bay Area
5

Great vacation home in wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This is a wonderful vacation home for a family or group get away. Large, open living area with lots of room, light and air. Very short walk to Poipu beach. Well equipped with games and such for those evenings or occasional rainy days. The upstairs deck is great for sunsets or just hanging out.
Highly recommended.
business
Spectacular Coastline view, Island Home in Poipu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185163vb
(808) 212-8301 (Hawaii, USA)
Poipu Kauai
Palo Alto, CA
5

Whole family loved it - better than the pictures.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Really nice home that my extended family stayed at for about a week. Nice walk to the beach, easy with kids under 5. Plenty of space in the yard, nice spacious open floorplan, and dinner on the deck watching the sunset. Couldn't have been better.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Coastline view, Island Home in Poipu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185163vb
(808) 212-8301 (Hawaii, USA)
Poipu Kauai
5

Kapakai House in Poipu

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Although the address is in Koloa, the location is in Poipu, literally a 1 minute drive or 10 minute walk to Breneke Beach and Breneke's Restaurant. What a great locaion. But what is really amazing is the house! It is spacious inside and the grounds of the property are beautiful. The upstairs deck is ideal for morning coffee, watching sunsets, or catching some rays.

The furnishings are tasteful, relaxing, and the entire house well appointed with amenities from the kitchen, to the beach towels and beach supplies. The hot tub has a clear view to the beach and is ideally situated to watch the sunset, even in summer after a day of golf or hiking or beach activities.

We didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Coastline view, Island Home in Poipu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185163vb
(808) 212-8301 (Hawaii, USA)
Poipu Kauai
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This home was even more spectacular then the photos suggest. Very very comfortable, private yet close to everything and equipped with every thing you could possible think of - and even those things you wouldnt have thought of. It was immaculately maintained and made for an extremely relaxing holiday. We would definitely recommend this home to others without hesitation. The top deck had a lovely view for sunsets and we made good use of the hot tub in the garden with more views of sunsets. The kids were impressed with the huge range of games and DVD's (when not in the tub or at the beach) -all made for a great time for the whole family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1