Milolii house rental - Milolii House with landscaped lot, great ocean views, private and peaceful.
Milolii House with landscaped lot, great ocean views, private and peaceful.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Milolii House Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

'THE PINEAPPLE EXPRESS' is a private and peaceful home on a 1 acre estate . Come enjoy this jewel of the island with spectacular ocean views, and views of Kona at a COOL 800 foot elevation. No 4X4 required, streets are paved all the way to home.

This home is decorated with your comfort in mind, with a tropical flare. Ocean views from nearly every room. Private spa outside bedroom. Landscaped with tropical foliage. Enjoy the dramatic sunsets and magical star filled skies at night.

Enjoy the majestic drive 33 miles south of Kona to this warm climate with cool coastal breezes. Perfect for adventurers. Enjoy an unforgettable hike to Honomalino Bay, one of the most exclusive black sand beaches on the Big Island just minutes away from the home. Snorkel the clear waters of Milolii. Drive to Volcano's National Park, only 63 miles away. Get groceries, fresh fish, dine or rent a movie just 10 minutes away. Or go north to Captain Cook (approx 20 miles) for shopping, groceries and great dining.

Come experience the charm of this beautiful place we call Milolii.

****ATTENTION*****TAKE A LOOK AT OUR

MILOLII HAWAII PINEAPPLE PALACE SLEEPS UP TO EIGHT VRBO # 469637

NORTHERN CALIFORNIA COAST VACATION RENTAL IN APTOS(SANTA CRUZ AREA), VRBO #262737

Keywords: Private House,Queen memory foam mattress, double futon, outside dining area, Barbeque, Outside shower,Beach chairs, ice chests, snorkel gear, beach towels, rice cooker, waffle maker, blender, microwave, toaster, Stereo, surround sound, DVD, movies, Covered Lanai, 1 Acre parcel, Covered Parking, Landscaped, Cool Elevation (800 FT), Volcano, Black Sand Beach, Secluded Beach, Cottage, Spa, Snorkeling, Hiking, Ocean Views, Milolii, South Kona, Captain Cook, 1 bedroom, Hawaii Beaches, Kona Beaches, Honomalino, City of Refuge, Kona Coffee, Kayaking, Green Sand Beach, South Point, Punaluu Bakery, Kahuku Park, Farmers Market,

More Details
Hide Details

Our names are Marsal & Albert. We moved to Hawaii in 2005 from Northern California. We are in property management and real estate. We have tried to explore the island as much as possible, and share our island experiences with our guests. We love to explore and try new adventures.

Albert & Marsal purchased this house in 2004

After coming to the Big Island several times,and looking at many areas, we decided we loved the climate of our area and the breathtaking views. Almost always sunny and not nearly the amount of humidity as other parts of the island. Plus, the nightly breezes made it very comfortable.

We like the location of our place because it is out of the hustle and bustle of city life and close to many great beaches and attractions. It is ideal if you would like to explore the island. You can choose to go to Hilo or Kona for the day. The ocean view is awesome. You can see to Kona and sometimes Maui. The seclusion and tranquility is wonderful. The sunsets are unforgetable and the stars are epic.

39 Reviews of Property 190513 in Milolii, Hawaii

~Pineapple Express Hawaii~Now Book Online~Ocean View~Private Spa
average rating of 4.939394 based on 39 reviews
business
~Pineapple Express Hawaii~Now Book Online~Ocean View~Private Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190513vb
+1 808-328-2379
Milolii Kona Coast
Marin County, Ca
5

Amazing, private home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed at the Pineapple Express for 10 days and we LOVED every minute of our time at the house. The size of the home was perfect for the two of us, with just enough space for everything we needed/wanted to do. They have everything you need from cookware, to beach gear. We packed the beach chairs and snorkel gear with us in the car every day! The neighborhood is very quiet and private, which made our vacation very pleasurable. The beach below the home, Honomalino Bay was by far the most relaxing, private beach we've been to. It's a bit of a hike into the beach, but definitely well worth all the work. I'd recommend packing a cooler/lunch/chairs/snorkel gear with you so you can enjoy it all day like we did! The hot tub was another treat after a long day at the beach/in the sun. We cooked many of our meals at home, which was a great option for us instead of driving the hour into Kailua-Kona for dinner every night. We shopped at Costco when we arrived on the island and stopped at Safeway for everything else we needed. We ate breakfast every morning on the lanai, overlooking the ocean. The only thing I'd complain about was the mosquitos, but with some bug spray and the citronella candle on the table outside you should be fine.
We truly enjoyed every second we spent here and when we return to the Big Island, I hope we can return to the Pineapple Express! Thank you for everything, it was perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
~Pineapple Express Hawaii~Now Book Online~Ocean View~Private Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190513vb
+1 808-328-2379
Milolii Kona Coast
Larkspur, CO
5

We loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We loved the Pineapple Express Cottage. The facilities had everything we wanted (hot tub, gas grill, full kitchen, ceiling fans, cable TV and internet) and was far enough away from the heavy tourist areas to provide a slow paced, quiet atmosphere. Yet it was only a short drive to some nice public beaches and about 50-minutes to Volcano NP. The sunsets from the porch every evening were a real treat. You can't go wrong with this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
~Pineapple Express Hawaii~Now Book Online~Ocean View~Private Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190513vb
+1 808-328-2379
Milolii Kona Coast
4

Beautiful view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Well equipped, clean and lovely rental. The owners were very responsive and quick to answer emails. The wireless/cell signal are on the slow side but it's perfect if you want to get away from it all.
business
~Pineapple Express Hawaii~Now Book Online~Ocean View~Private Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190513vb
+1 808-328-2379
Milolii Kona Coast
-
5

We look forward to returning!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Aloha Albert & Marsal,
We absolutely loved the place and had a wonderful time staying here! We have fallen in love with Bear! What a sweet dog! Thank you for everything and we look forward to returning again!
Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
~Pineapple Express Hawaii~Now Book Online~Ocean View~Private Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190513vb
+1 808-328-2379
Milolii Kona Coast
Where do you live?
5

Thank You for the Best VRBO that we Have Ever Stayed In!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Thank you for the best VRBO that we have ever stayed in! It reminded us of our bungalow in SLC, UT. Sooo cute with the personal touches and perfectly stocked for all our away from home needs. We especially appreciated the washer and dryer, and the gracious fresh pineapple was a delicious staple at The Pineapple Express-Mahalo!! Bear is super adorable and reminded us of our dog Luke AKA "the rug" as Bear would roll out and "chill" anywhere. We enjoyed talking about Milolii with the locals and appreciated that The Pineapple Express was between "here and there" on the island (and out of TSUNAMI evacuation area). We will recommend this to anyone visiting the island and count on us visiting again soon. Thanks again for accommodating us on our "surprise honeymoon"!!
MAHALO
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
~Pineapple Express Hawaii~Now Book Online~Ocean View~Private Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190513vb
+1 808-328-2379
Milolii Kona Coast
5

The Perfect Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Amongst the pineapples
and tucked out of the way
On a honeymoon vacation
The perfect place to stay
in old school Hawaii
nestled up on the hill
a view of the ocean
The nights quiet and still
We've swam with the fish
in the ocean so blue
We've seen whales and turtles
goats, turkeys, and Bear too
So thanks Marsal and Albert
For letting us stay
So we could see the Big Island
And get out and play.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
~Pineapple Express Hawaii~Now Book Online~Ocean View~Private Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190513vb
+1 808-328-2379
Milolii Kona Coast
Seattle
5

"We had the time of our lives"

"We had the time of our lives"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Mark and I enjoyed our honeymoon here at The Pineapple Express and we had the time of our lives! Bear is so sweet and we loved having him around. The location allowed us to easily go all over the island and we can't wait to come back and explore more. Thank you for the hospitality! It was a wonderful place to start our married life together.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
~Pineapple Express Hawaii~Now Book Online~Ocean View~Private Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190513vb
+1 808-328-2379
Milolii Kona Coast
5

Thank you so much...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Dear Albert & Marsal,
Thank you so much for allowing us to use "The Pineapple Express" for the second half of our Hawaiian honeymoon! We had an absolutely wonderful time! Your beautiful cottage is "home-y" and comfortable. We loved that it came complete with a furry welcoming committee (Bear)! Some of our favorite activities:
-kayaking & snorkeling in Kealakekua Bay
-Mauna Kea summit & star gazing
-horseback riding in Waipio Valley
-Volcanoes National Park (Kilauea Iki Trail!)
-Manta Ray night snorkel
Our favorite places to eat:
-First Light Cafe (Kona)-Awesome view & Poke Pizza!
-Kona Coffee House & Cafe- Mac-nut veggie burger!!!
Hope to see you again some day!
Aloha & Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
~Pineapple Express Hawaii~Now Book Online~Ocean View~Private Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190513vb
+1 808-328-2379
Milolii Kona Coast
Las Vegas
5

We didn't want to leave!

We didn't want to leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was a last minute trip for my husband and I and we were so pleased we chose your home. The views on the drive from Kona to the house are absolutely amazing. It was so nice to be away from the crowds of Kona. The home was very peaceful and relaxing and it had everything we needed. We were blown away by the isolation and quiet being up on the hill, so much better than the resort scene. The home is really nice and clean. We loved all the foliage around the home that keeps it so private. We loved the hike out to the beach down below. We had the beach to ourselves and we saw dolphins!! The spa was wonderful after a day of exploring. Bear's visits kept us from missing our dog at home. He is such a sweet dog. The owners were quick to respond with any questions we had during our stay. We will definitely return one day and recommend this home to our friends and family. Thank you for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
~Pineapple Express Hawaii~Now Book Online~Ocean View~Private Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190513vb
+1 808-328-2379
Milolii Kona Coast
Palmer, Alaska
5

Thank you for sharing "The Pineapple Express" with us.

Thank you for sharing "The Pineapple Express" with us.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We spent 3 nights enjoying the hot tub, the views, and the quiet away from Kona. Because of your recommendations and others in the guest book, we visited Honomalino Beach. It was beautiful and we were the only ones there. I would recommend to others to read the coffee table book "Hawaii-The Big Island Revealed" for directions to the beach since they are very specific. Once you get there it's more than worth the hike! The book was also helpful in choosing restaurants and other activities. Thanks again and say goodbye to our breakfast buddy (Bear) for us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway