Dominical villa rental - Oh Man!
Oh Man!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Dominical Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 6. 4 in bdrms, 2 on blowup mattress.

Amazing Ocean view like you only see in travel posters! This villa is luxurious and conveniant to everything! You will be blown away by the view. Walk down to Playa Dominicalito for a surf or a swim. Hike to Poza Azul for the waterfall, then jump off of the rope swing into the cool, clear swimming hole! For dining enjoy all the local flavor restaurants or make yourself a delicious meal in your kitchen with fresh fish bought right from the boats below. Drink Margaritas while watching the surfer's at Playa Dominicalito! Swim in your private pool! It's awesome! The Villa has a king sized bed and two twins that can couple to make another king! If you like we can provide you a blow up mattress to sleep two more. We also have satellite TV with DVD player and a Ipod/Itouch dock/player and wifi Internet. We live in the area and are on hand to greet you and share our local knowledge to make your stay unforgettable.

Visit our website for more! See link below.

www.dominicaltranquila.com

Why is this luxury villa so affordable?! Because we too appreciate value and a great deal and want satisfied customers who come back year after year!

Does your date appear to be taken?: Check with us as we have several similar villas for rent for the same price!

SURFERS LOOKEY HERE!: I surf here several days a week. I know all of the spots and will be glad to drive around and show them to you upon your arrival. There is somewhere to surf here every day of the week!

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Storm, my wife is Amy and our three boys are Xavier, Von and Aidan. We have lived here for over six years now. I used to be a D.J. on the radio in Boston, MA and Charleston, SC. Now I run a pirate bar and surf a lot. When you come to visit us the first rounds on us.

We look forward to sharing our local knowledge with you and pointing out all the great places, wether they be surf spots, restaurants, beaches, tours or secret waterfalls!

Storm Zbel purchased this villa in 2008

We have traveled extensively all over Costa Rica and knew immediately that this was the spot for us!

65 Reviews of Property 190471 in Dominical, Costa Rica

Perfect for couples & families! Killer Ocean View. Private Pool. Walk to beach!
average rating of 4.8923078 based on 65 reviews
business
Perfect for couples & families! Killer Ocean View. Private Pool. Walk to beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190471
+011 506 8706-8438
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Everything Costa Rica has to offer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
After having visited different areas of Costa Rica in the past, we figured that this area would offer a great blend of everything we have come to love about the country. We were not dissapointed as the beaches, jungles and rivers all offered great opportunities for adventure. Storm and Amy have a great property overlooking Domincalito beach and bay, and we spent a lot of time on the deck relaxing and spotting birds in the "bird tree". We didn't know we were bird watchers but quickly became so as the parade went by. They arranged some nice activities, like surfing lessons and kayaking in the mangroves and we had a great time. Perhaps none better than sitting on the deck at the Jolly Roger and enjoying some world class wings and a cold Imperial (or two or ....). We will be back as soon as we can. Thanks for everything. Chris and Kathi
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Perfect for couples & families! Killer Ocean View. Private Pool. Walk to beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190471
+011 506 8706-8438
Dominical Puntarenas
4

Nice villa close to surf beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We loved our stay at the villa near Dominical. We were able to get a decent price on it and by rental car we could drive to the nearby surf beach, pick up groceries, and check out local restaurants and adventure activities. We really liked the time of year too because it wasn't quite high season. It was very hot and sunny in the morning and generally rained in the afternoon. This was perfect because you got a good mix of hot sun and chilling out playing cards/reading books at the villa in the afternoon. Storm was accomodating with giving us info about where to go and what to do. You literally have to show up and he'll give you some great advice on what you may be looking for.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Perfect for couples & families! Killer Ocean View. Private Pool. Walk to beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190471
+011 506 8706-8438
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Perfect Honeymoon Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
It is impossible to dictate in writing how amazing our stay was for our honeymoon. To begin with the villa was beautiful, clean, and as advertised. Spectacular view and location. Although we were unable to meet Storm & his family due to them being back in the US their wonderful neighbor Sharon was more than accommodating during our stay and made us feel right at home.

The area around Dominical is also breathtaking and every person we met during the trip were friendly and helpful. The trip to Nauyaca waterfalls is a must and surf lessons with Raymond were a blast. Food was great at every restaurant, Jolly Roger (of course), Roadshack Deli, Porque No?, and Tortilla Flats just to name a few.

We have not stopped raving about our trip since we got back and would recommend Storm's villa and the entire Dominical area to anyone looking for a great vacation. Before we left we were already figuring out how and when we could get back!

Thanks again to Storm & family, Sharon, the guys at BJR, and everyone we met along the way. You truly made our honeymoon everything we thought it would be and more!

Best Regards and gooooooo Steelers!

Josh & Jess
Pittsburgh, PA
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Perfect for couples & families! Killer Ocean View. Private Pool. Walk to beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190471
+011 506 8706-8438
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Amazing Views! Amazing Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I along with our best friends were celebrating our five year wedding anniversary. Looking for a place to spend some time away from our everyday hectic lives. We choose to go to a place that was somewhat off the beaten path. Stumbling upon Villa Tranquilla in this little town call Dominicalito, on the Southern Pacific Coast in Costa Rica. Finally we arrived in San Jose and drove about four hours to the villa. This was a very easy drive. It took us through the beautiful countryside allowing us to see some spectacular sites. We even drove across and stopped at a crocodile bridge and saw huge croc's! Finally, arrival at the Villa! We were taken by the breathtaking views that wrapped the entire house. We woke up to the Pacific Ocean ever morning and laid our heads down to it every night. The location was perfect! Close to grocery stores and a small town called Dominical, a village with great shops and restaurants. Storm and Amy were super friendly and very welcoming. We enjoyed their visits and thank them for their hospitality. We would go back in a heartbeat and fully support others doing the same when contemplating a visit to this region of the world.

If you make it to Villa Tranquilla, please be sure to visit Storm and Amy at Bar Jolly Roger!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Perfect for couples & families! Killer Ocean View. Private Pool. Walk to beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190471
+011 506 8706-8438
Dominical Puntarenas
San Francisco, CA
5

Ideal Costa Rican Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Villa Tranquila in Dominicalito couldn't be more perfect! Storm and Amy are excellent hosts: thoughtful, informative, and full of fun ideas. From the detailed driving instructions from San Jose to making sure we had genuine Costa Rican coffee and a pineapple on the counter when we arrived, they thought of everything. During our stay in this modern two-bedroom villa, we relaxed on the amazing porch with private plunge pool and million dollar ocean view. A quick drive north brought us fun nights in the surfer town of Dominical, south brought us exhilarating zip lining and river tours, and we found numerous world class beaches in between. We ate the best chicken wings EVER at the Bar Jolly Roger and had a romantic, decadent meal at Exotica, a french restaurant nestled in the jungle in Ojochal. Both restaurants are a must when visiting the southern zone! We couldn't have asked for a more perfect villa, location, adventures, or hospitable hosts. Take it from us, book now before someone else does!! I know we'll be back as soon as we can!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect for couples & families! Killer Ocean View. Private Pool. Walk to beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190471
+011 506 8706-8438
Dominical Puntarenas
4

O'Brien Family vacation

O'Brien Family vacation
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Terrific View of Dominicalito Beach, surfers and fishing boats. Comfortable, clean, modern villa with AC. Small pool perfect for kids or just to cool off with an Imperial. Perfect location, 35 mins to Manuel Anotonio Costa Rica's most poplular national park or Quepos for world class sail fishing. Want to learn to surf? Surf school teaches on the beach you can walk to.
Need some help booking a tour, finding a restaurant? No problem your hosts are local and very responsive.Not an overly touristy area so you can find the Costa Rica of yore.Sattelite TV enabled us to catch a couple hockey games! Terrric value. Try the owner's place for outstanding hot wings and burgers!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Perfect for couples & families! Killer Ocean View. Private Pool. Walk to beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190471
+011 506 8706-8438
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Better than expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was our first time ever in Costa Rica, and my wife and two daughters spent over a week at Storm and Amy's vacation villa.

To begin with, the pictures on this site cannot begin to do justice to the villa itself or to the incredible views! The villa is an extremely well-built residence that is very secure, spacious and well-appointed. The view is something my family and I will never forget. The villa''s location is also well-positioned between the tiny beach town of Dominical (about 3 minutes away) and the slightly larger town of Uvita (about 15 minutes away). Everything you could need, between grocery shopping and extraordinary beaches, all are at your immediate reach.

The villa rental was a no hassle process and Storm and Amy both made sure to set us up with proper directions from San Jose's airport. They also were so kind as to book several tours for us, including horse back riding and snorkeling.

On the last day of our trip, we had dinner at the Jolly Roger, a mountain top restaurant owned by Storm and Amy, where Storm is the head chef, providing excellent fare.

In short, we loved the country and we loved our location and Storm and Amy's villa and will definitely plan on a return visit when we can afford it.

Sincerely,
Eric and Anne Russo
Cincinnati, OH USA
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Perfect for couples & families! Killer Ocean View. Private Pool. Walk to beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190471
+011 506 8706-8438
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Villa Tranquila in Dominical Costa Rica

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Recently three couples traveled to Costa Rica, spending our last week at Villa Tranquila in Dominical.

It was by far our favorite place. Our host and owners Storm and Amy Zbel where fantastic. They meet us immediately up arrival and made us feel very welcome. (nice gift in our Villa from them). They provided us with information on activites and good places to eat. Storm and Amy are wonderful people, helpful, honest, and available to help you enjoy your visit to the area. We had a privite swimming pool off our deck which we throughly enjoyed. The Villa was clean, well furnished, and did not lack anything necessary for your stay. They even invite you to use the spices in their cubboard. We did not want for a thing.
I was impressed that Amy was always available by phone to answer our questions or to give us information. Very kind and helpful people. Fun too......

All six of us adults were impressed with the Villa and the exceptional sunsets every night. Difficult to describe but the name trully represents the atmosphere (VILLA
TRANQUILA) We all came home relaxed, taned, happy and VERY pleased with our choise of accomodations in Dominical.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Perfect for couples & families! Killer Ocean View. Private Pool. Walk to beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190471
+011 506 8706-8438
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Adventure, family time, and joy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Sorry this review is so late. As soon as we arrived back home, reality set in and we were back in the rat race. Storm and Amy's condo, Dominical, Amy's role as personal concierge and all of our activities made this the best vacation we've ever had with our 2 adult sons.

We arrived to a traditional home-cooked Costa Rican meal arranged by Amy. During the day, we zip-lined, surfed for the first time, rappelled down waterfalls, snorkeled with huge schools of fishes, horseback rode through jungles and the beach, and just wandered on the most beautiful beaches you could image.

In the evening, we had wonderful family time, cooking meals together, recounting our day and taking the time to share each others lives.

As an American who is used to more fully-developed surroundings, we quickly grew to love the simple life of Dominical. Although we loved our visit to Manuel Antonio National Park, we shunned the hustle and bustle of a tourist area for the natural, uncomplicated life of this surfing community.

Don't forget to visit Storm's restaurant and read his entertaining ads about his restaurant.

We visited over Thanksgiving, at the end of the rainy season. We learned to surf in the rain, but we didn't even know it was raining.

This vacation was almost magical for us. Although we are close to our 2 sons (who are in their mid 20's), the combination of adventure during the day and comfort at night allow us to really connect and enjoy each others company as adults.

When we all got together again at Christmas, none of us could imagine a better vacation. Thanks, Amy and Storm!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Perfect for couples & families! Killer Ocean View. Private Pool. Walk to beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190471
+011 506 8706-8438
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Best place we stayed in Costa Rica!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We spent a little over a month in Costa Rica this summer, staying at four different places. Storm and Amy's place was the best of the places we stayed, by more than a little bit. The place was immaculate and well provisioned. Maybe for the first time ever, we had good sharp knives. The location is beautiful and very convenient. We typically walked to the beach, and our kids loved Pozo Azul (a waterfall with a pool you can jump and swim in), which is maybe a five-minute walk away. We had two of our teenaged kids with us, and we were very comfortable with the space and layout. There is a pescadero within a mile where we bought very fresh fish very cheaply. Not too far down the road, in Uvita, is a grocery store that had lots of American foods (peanut butter, jam, wheat bread, etc.). And there were lots of activities available within a reasonable drive -- Oso Coanopy Tours, Adventure ATVs, Tree of Life waterfalls (including rappelling and lunch in a cave under the waterfalls, Manuel Antonio National Park and, of course, the beaches. Storm and Amy were very friendly and helpful.
Helpful votes: 3/3