Cape Coral villa rental - Quiet location in North West Cape Coral
Quiet location in North West Cape Coral
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Cape Coral Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms (3 Queen and 1 Twin), 3 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 8 plus cot

As new and one of the Prettiest Villas in NW Cape Coral in a Quiet location on a wide canal. West facing with fabulous sunsets.

Endless local pastimes - World class Beaches, Boating, Fishing, Golf, Tourist attractions and more!

The spacious villa has a spectacular Four Poster Master suite with three more bedrooms and two more full bathrooms. Enjoy the huge HD Widescreen TV with Cinema Surround system and DVD / Video collection while you relax in the reclining Leather sofas.

The efficient Hitec Heated Swimming Pool is uniquely designed with shallow beach splash area for toddlers, main pool with Auto-Chlorination so no nasty chlorine smell.

Our Villa is one of the few in the Cape fitted with a RO Water Purification System that produces pure water for drinking and showering. Don't compromise!

Fishing from our dock with poles and tackle provided

Fishing in the area: Whether your fantasy is battling with a huge Silver King Tarpon or battling with monster Hammerhead Sharks Bullsharks or Lemons our area will fulfill the dream. Tarpon usually arrive in April and by May there are massive quantities in Boca Grande and the other passes. The beaches, bridges, sounds, flats etc also hold good numbers of fish.

When the gulf warms up the sharks flood in in large numbers. Light tackle sharking for blacktips, reefs and hammerheads is great sport and if you like the heavy stuff 1000lb Hammerheads frequent the pases.

Backwater fishing is excellent all year seasonally for various species incl Snook Redfish Trout and Sheephead.

Freshwater fishing in the canals and lakes is good too with Bass and Carp fishing popular.

Boat hire is available locally and our dock is available for private mooring.

Skippers (Guides) are available for half or full day charters for Tarpon, Fly, Blue, offshore, backwater or shark fishing trip.

Things to do in the area: The great thing about this area is there are things for all the family. Dad can experience world class fishing, Mum world class shopping and for the kids there will never be enough time.

The fishing and boating is outstanding with over 400 miles of canals, various lakes, Caloosahatchee River and the Gulf of Mexico.

There are various shopping malls, stores and designer outlets - all the great names at great prices.

The sandy beaches are world class and rarely get crowded.

There are various local attractions - Parks, Manatees, Dolphins, watersports, kayak, sports, cinema etc and our area is within easy drive of Florida's other big attractions.

Orlando, Miami and Kennedy Space Centre are approx 3 hours drive. Tampa and Busch gardens is approx 2 hours drive. Sarasota and the Everglades approx an hour drive. All reached on the Interstate motorways.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I are UK citizens but spend as much time as possible at our villa enjoying the fabulous SW Florida climate.

Jeff and Jackie Jeeves purchased this villa in 2007

We holidayed with friends in Cape Coral and were immediately hooked on the area that has it all. Fab beaches, fishing, golf, shops, restaurants and attractions.

29 Reviews of Property 190451 in Cape Coral, Florida

luxury Waterside family Villa, pool, Games room, quiet area
average rating of 5.0 based on 29 reviews
business
luxury Waterside family Villa, pool, Games room, quiet area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190451
+0044 1322 557861
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cambridgeshire England
5

Luxury villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We have stayed in four villas in Florida and this property was the best by far,beautifully fitted out to a very high standard,every room is stunning.
We enjoyed the pool backing on to the canal which was private and spotless.The house is in quiet area with stores near by and an easy drive into Fort Meyers.
The islands of Captiva and Sanibel are about and hour drive and are well worth a visit.We visited bowman's beach Sanibel which is lovely,as you share the sea with pelicans fishing and dolphins swimming by.The Beach has just enough facilities for the crowd shy,ample parking and a rest room,then miles of beach.On Captiva you can also swim then take a boat out to see the dolphins.
Locally Pine island you can pull in a few places to eat and pass away and hour or two,we ate at Bokeelia on the top of the island several times.
The owners and property manager Jay are very helpful and there for you if needed,a highly recomended vaction home.
business
luxury Waterside family Villa, pool, Games room, quiet area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190451
+0044 1322 557861
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Colorado
5

Excellent Rental......

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is a fantastic property! Our family loved it the boat was fun, we caught lots of fish, enjoyed seeing the dolphins, the pool was heated and clean! Overall a great property if we come back to Cape Coral this will be where we stay could not say enough great things about it, owners are responsive and easy to work with, great property manager, clean, VERY well equiped for kids, beach toys, highchair, etc. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
luxury Waterside family Villa, pool, Games room, quiet area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190451
+0044 1322 557861
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Burt, N. Y. 14028
5

Wonderful vacation experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our family truly enjoyed our stay at this villa. Very comfortable and tastefully furnished. The property was very well maintained and the manager was available to answer questions. Kitchen was well equipped and made for an enjoyable vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
luxury Waterside family Villa, pool, Games room, quiet area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190451
+0044 1322 557861
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
The Netherlands
5

A place to remember

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Dear Jeff!
Your spacious villa was absolutely stunning. You certainly built a dream home "away from home" with lots of love and dedication. It shows. Well stocked and equipped right down to the kitchen amenities to the fishing rods available for guest usage. Immaculate and user-friendly. We couldn’t ask for anything more. The location was quiet and serene. Yet in close proximity to all the services you could possibly need. Of course the swimming pool and games room were a big hit for every member of our family. No red eyes thanks to your new purification system. That was very welcomed!
Having your boat rental at our disposal certainly added a whole new dimension to our holiday pleasure. Discovering this area of Florida via water certainly was spectacular. Future clients who decide to take advantage of your boat rental offer have a number of options to explore which the whole family highly recommends: Boat to Cabbage Key Inn on Cabbage Key (We will forever dream of $1 bills) Dock at Picnick Island and enjoy mother nature in its purest form. Visit the Waterfront Restaurant on Pine Island. (Maximize your artistic ability) Explore Cape Coral canals and take in the beautiful views and waterfront real-estate! Stop by Miceli’s, Pine Island’s gem of a watering hole filled with true Floridian locals. We saw many a dolfin, pelikan and ausprey. Life on the water is good and it agrees with us....
Clients who primarily will get around by car will have endless of destinations to explore as well.By car we recommend the following: Drive to Sanibel early for an early morning explore and then breakfast @ the Island Cow. Eat at Mucky Ducks for dinner, you won't be disappointed. Their Sanibel sunset views are gorgeous! Shelling on Captiva and Sanibel Island is a must. You will take away many a treasure. Stop in the J.N. Ding Darling visitors center on Sanibel Island. Educational and interesting. Explore Pine Island from tip to toe. Discover how mangos “grow”. Discover Fort Myer’s beach. Certainly more touristic than all the other beach options. Experience Mel’s Diner and it will take you back to the days of “Happy Days” where juke boxes, Chevies and neon signs abound.
Jeff, we thank you and your property and boating manager for making our 3 week summer vacation a very memorable one. We thank you for allowing our family to experience Cape Coral from the comforts of your home and gladly recommend this property to any interested party.
Bridget and family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
luxury Waterside family Villa, pool, Games room, quiet area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190451
+0044 1322 557861
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Chisinau, Moldova
5

Wonderful !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We visited this property April 2011 for our spring break vacation. The villa was everything it was advertised and so much more! The accomodations were clean, family friendly, and very well maintained. The property manager was very nice and always available. The owners were very accessible and provided wonderful recommendations of things to do while staying in Cape Coral. The property was located in a quiet area yet close to nearby stores and restaurants. We would highly recommend this property!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
luxury Waterside family Villa, pool, Games room, quiet area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190451
+0044 1322 557861
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Edgewood, KY, USA
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The listing description is asccurate re: the location, layout, & facilities. The property was clean and very well maintained. The owner, Jeff, and the villa manager, Jay, provided wonderful customer service and yes we would stay here again. We highly recommend this property.

We loved the location of the house - a very nice and quiet street . The house & property was beautifully furnished & maintained. I don't see my family as often as I would like since we live in Kentucky, so I love to cook for my parents and other family members who live in the area - the house was perfect for this. The kitchen had everthing I needed - very well equiped.

Our son, his wife and their two children (age 4 & 18 months) stayed with my husband & I and the house is equipped for the young and older generation. It had everything we needed. Of course, the kids loved the swimming pool. We liked the water purfication system that the house has - The water tasted wonderful!

My parents retired in Cape Coral about 26 years ago and we have been coming to the Cape ever since. I love Cape Coral and the surrounding area. There are so many outside activities.to do. My favorite thing to do is the beaches. Fort Myers Beach has the shops, restaurants, beach activities (like jet skies rentals, boat rentals, fishing, etc). My favorite beaches are Bowman & the Lighthouse Beach which has a couple of eagle nests. Bowman Beach is more secluded which is what I like about it.

We try to get to the Ding Darling Nature Preserve on Sanibel Island every time we come down (unable to this time) and when we leave Cape Coral, we make a stop at the Shell Factory - the kids love it. This year there was a farmers market on the premises that I haven't noticed before.

If we come down between June & August, we always stop off at the Mango farm on Pine Island. Love those mangos!

My parents celebrated their 60th Wedding Anniversary and all nine of their children & their families were able to celebrate with them. It was a very memorable and exciting vacation for me. It was the first time in ten years that all nine of us kids were together.

Having a place as nice as this one made our vacation "a home away from home" place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
luxury Waterside family Villa, pool, Games room, quiet area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190451
+0044 1322 557861
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Germany
5

Perfect stay in Cape Coral

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The description of the house is accurate, we had good support from the owner and the house manager. We enjoyed the stay very much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
luxury Waterside family Villa, pool, Games room, quiet area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190451
+0044 1322 557861
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dublin, Ireland
5

A Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We spent a truly magical week in this villa in early June 2010. The Villa is just fabulous and exceeded its listing description in every aspect.
We were a party of 6 adults and this property offered us loads of space with every class of appliance imaginable. It is absolutely spotless and furnished to a very high standard. The pool area is beautiful and a gorgeous place to sit and watch the sun going down.
We availed of the use of the boat which really made the week very special. We island hopped, found wonderful beaches inaccessible by car, got up close and personal with numerous dolphins, boated to restaurants for lunch and dinner - wow, it was just super!
The owners, Jeff and Jackie simply could not have been more helpful and concerned that our time at their villa would be a memorable one, Jeff made the organising of this vacation so easy, and his attention to detail is amazing. The caretaker - Jay, and his lovely wife Terry were always on hand within minutes, and the boat Captains, Bob and John, were tremendous characters and very thorough in showing us the workings of the boat and maps - nothing was left to chance.
Should you choose to spend time at this villa - you will NOT be disappointed and I envy you already.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
luxury Waterside family Villa, pool, Games room, quiet area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190451
+0044 1322 557861
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dublin, Ireland
5

A Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We spent a truly magical week in this villa in early June 2010. The villa is just fabulous and exceeded its listing description in every aspect.
We were a party of 6 adults and this property offered us loads of space with every class of appliance imaginable. It is absolutely spotless and furnished to a very high standard. The pool area is beautiful and a gorgeous place to sit and watch the sun going down.
We availed of the use of the boat which really made the week very special. We island hopped, found wonderful beaches inaccessible by car, got up close and personal with numerous dolphins, boated to restaurants for lunch and dinner - wow, it was just super!
The owners, Jeff and Jackie simply could not have been more helpful and concerned that our time at their villa would be a memorable one, Jeff made the organising of this vacation so easy, and his attention to detail is amazing. The caretaker - Jay, and his lovely wife Terry were always on hand within minutes, and the boat Captains, Bob and John, were tremendous characters and very thorough in showing us the workings of the boat and maps - nothing was left to chance.
Should you choose to spend time at this villa - you will NOT be disappointed and I envy you already.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
luxury Waterside family Villa, pool, Games room, quiet area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190451
+0044 1322 557861
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Auburn, Indiana
5

Fantastic Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We visited this property March 2010 for our spring break vacation. The villa was everything it was advertised and so much more! The accomodations were clean, family friendly, and very well maintained. The property manager was very nice and always available. The owners were very accessible and provided wonderful recommendations of things to do while staying in Cape Coral. The property was located in a quiet area yet close to nearby stores and restaurants. We would highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5