Hyannis - Hyannisport house rental - Front of Home
Front of Home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Hyannis - Hyannisport House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full baths and Outdoor shower sleeps 8

Located in a quiet West Hyannisport neighborhood near Craigville Beach you will find this completely renovated 3 bedroom 2 full bath home with lovely landscaped yard. Appointed with new furnishings throughout the home. Master bedroom offers new queen bed, private bath with new custom tiled shower and new fixtures. Additional bathroom has new tub/shower, natural stone floors and new fixtures. Enjoy the warmth of the wood floors throughout the home. Spacious living room features comfy lounge seating, TV, DVD, stereo and wood burning fireplace.

Modern kitchen features new Thomasville cabinets, granite counters, new stainless appliances, dishwasher and all the essentials. New slate flooring extends into the dining area with seating for 8. French doors extend out onto the new 16x12 mahogany deck appointed with patio furniture and gas grill. The new family room in finished basement features sleeper sofa, TV, foosball and laundry. Air conditioning throughout. Free beach pass!! Pets ok

House

Fabulous home with new furnishings throughout. There is a bonus Family Room which features TV and kids games making it a perfect room for the kids to call their own!!! Appointed with a new queen sleeper sofa, twin sleeper, cable TV, foosball table.

SPACIOUS FENCED YARD

The yard is complete fenced and offers an abundance of sun and shade. The new mahogany deck is off of the dining room and features a new gas grill, table and chairs. The outdoor shower is enclosed and is situated right off of the deck. Plenty of space to for everyone to enjoy.

GOURMET KITCHEN

Completely renovated a few years ago and appointed with new Thomasville cabinets, granite counters, all new stainless appliances, including a dishwasher. The new stainless refrigerator is a very spacious side by side with water and ice dispensor in the door. We strive to provide our guest with everything that they could possibly need to truly enjoy their time spent in this fabulous kitchen. There are spices, lobster pot, and all the serving bowls and platters that you could possibly need.

BEACH PASS

We will provide you with a free beach-parking pass that will allow you to park your car at all of the Town of Barnstable Beaches. That includes amazing Sandy Neck beach with a lighthouse, 9,000-acre preserve with dunes, bird life, marshes, and shellfish (but a bit of a drive at 10 miles). Covell Beach, Keys Beach, Veterans Beach, Kalmus Beach (great for wind surfing) are all less than 2 miles from our home. The rental period is Saturday to Saturday during high season.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 190363 in Hyannis - Hyannisport, Massachusetts

West Hyannisport- Pet Friendly- Newly Renovated Beach Home-A/C-Wifi-Fenced Yard
average rating of 4.266667 based on 16 reviews
business
West Hyannisport- Pet Friendly- Newly Renovated Beach Home-A/C-Wifi-Fenced Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190363
+1 7744870956
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Boston, Ma
5

Fabulous Renovated Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
I am a builder off Cape and I was really impressed with the attention to detail throughout this home. We are an extended family of 8 and everyone was thrilled with the home.. My wife particularly enjoyed the new kitchen and all the new appliances. The new family room was perfect for teenage boys. They enjoyed hanging out and watching movies, making this space their own. The beds were all very comfortable and we appreciated that we didn't have to bring our own linens. We found this home to be very clean upon arrival, with top notch amenities and we loved all the new furniture!! Though we are pet lovers we chose to leave our beloved 'Mac" at home. We will certainly be bringing her with us next trip. Most importantly, there were no signs that pets had stayed in the home. We found the owners to be very particular when it came to cleanliness and we appreciated this. We will be back and would recommend this home as it was like no other vacation home that we have rented. Close to Craigville beach and Main Street, Melody Tent and Grocery Store. Can't beat the price for such a nice home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow, thanks for all the compliments. I take great pride in knowing that you have noticed all the great details throughout the home. I look forward to having you and your family back. Don't forget the family dog this year!!
Helpful votes: 13/22
business
West Hyannisport- Pet Friendly- Newly Renovated Beach Home-A/C-Wifi-Fenced Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190363
+1 7744870956
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Asolutely Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We rented this lovely home for our annual Cape vacation. The listing was completely accurate; it was nicely renovated, very clean and well-maintained. Deborah was easy to work with, responded quickly to our rental request and was very accomodating for all of our specific needs. The house is located in a quiet residential neighborhood with nearby shopping, beaches, etc. I would recommend this property to families with children, both two-legged and four-legged, couples wanting a quiet retreat, or vacationing friends.

This is also a perfect location for bringing a boat. A public boat launch is minutes away and the driveway of the home is large enough to accomodate a truck pulling a boat on a trailer.

We will be back!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
West Hyannisport- Pet Friendly- Newly Renovated Beach Home-A/C-Wifi-Fenced Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190363
+1 7744870956
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was our first trip to The Cape and it couldn't have been more enjoyable. The house was fantastic. Perfect size for us. Comfortable spaces. Dog friendly. Overall, very well appointed, clean and tucked away in a quiet neighborhood. Service-wise, Deborah was great. Very attentive, professional, and quick to respond to emails. We would definitely consider going back again and would highly recommend it to anyone. Great great place!

Thanks for a great vacation Deborah.
Owner's Response: Luis, I am thrilled that you and your lovely family were able to discover the beauty of the Cape! Cape Cod is truly a magical place. Thanks for the kind words regarding my home in West Hyannisport. You and your family are certainly welcome to vacation in the home for your future trips to the Cape. We really do make every effort to provide our tenants with everything to make their stay enjoyable. The addition of the fenced yard makes the home perfect for those traveling with pets. Thanks again, and I look forward to having you back at the home!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
West Hyannisport- Pet Friendly- Newly Renovated Beach Home-A/C-Wifi-Fenced Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190363
+1 7744870956
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Immaculate Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My family of 5 stayed in this great house over our February Break!! This was the cleanest well maintained rental house that we have ever rented. You never know what you are going to walk into, but this was like a breath of fresh air!! Location was perfect for us, close to downtown and the beach. We are renting this home for our upcoming summer vacation on the Cape. We were fortunate to be able to experience the off season in the area and look forward to returning in July!! I highly recommend this home to anyone who wants modern, clean, with lots of space for everyone. We found the home to have everything that we needed including the wifi which was so convenient for my husband since it was a working vacation for him. The deck and the fenced yard is great for the whole family! Thanks for making your home so welcoming to your guest. We can't wait to return. Love the new grill!!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience about your time spent in my lovely home. Prior to your arrival we had just replinished all the linens, towels, platters, serving bowls, and yes we bought a new grill!! We find that with the new mahogany deck being right off of the dining/kitchen area that most of our tenants really do use the grill quite often. As with everything else in the home, we wanted to provide top of the line so we purchased a new Weber Gas grill!! You were so thoughtful to email the pictures of your beloved Border Collie "Casey" enjoying his time on the Cape. I hope that Casey will be joining you in July when you return. Thanks again and we look forward to having you and your family return in the summer for a fun filled week on the Cape. You will really enjoy the ease of the Free Beach Pass that we provide that lets you park at the Barnstable beaches. We also provide beach chairs for you to use. All you need to do is get here!! See you soon!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
West Hyannisport- Pet Friendly- Newly Renovated Beach Home-A/C-Wifi-Fenced Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190363
+1 7744870956
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
4

Great Summer Fun

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The house was clean and tidy, linens provided, great fenced back yard and outdoor shower. Our dog enjoyed the big shady yard and we enjoyed the cool, house. Kitchen is every bit as beautiful as the photos! Close to beaches, with beach pass provided. Only minor thing is that the kitchen could use a few big bowls for chips, salads, etc and a pitcher or two for iced tea or lemonade, a couple of platters...but we made due. Would stay over and over. Great place!
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing your thoughts about our lovely home. We are always happy to receive feedback from our tenants about their time spent in the home. It is our goal to provide renters with all the amenities to make their stay enjoyable. We will be restocking the kitchen this spring and we will be certain to include extra bowls, platters, and pitchers. Each year prior to the rental season we replenish the home with new linens, towels and kithen items. We hope you will consider our lovely home in the future for your Cape Cod vacation. Hope to see you in 2012!! Don't forget your four legged friend. We welcome well behaved dogs.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
West Hyannisport- Pet Friendly- Newly Renovated Beach Home-A/C-Wifi-Fenced Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190363
+1 7744870956
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Boston, MA
2

Problems with Landlord

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My husband rented this home in September for a weekend. The house was fine. After almost 45 days after our stay, we still hadn't received our deposit back. I contacted Deborah and a few days later she responded saying that she was deducting the cost of a replacement lock from our deposit. When I went to enter the house, the key had broken right in my hand. I responded to her stating that I didn't feel that I should be responsible for the lock. She never replied, never even told me how much she was planning to take out of the deposit, I just received a credit on my credit card for less than what I was due. Given some of the other reviews, I would say there are too many nice houses on the Cape to have to spend your time worrying about landlord reliability. I would not recommend renting this home.
Owner's Response: I would like to make it very clear that we refunded this tenants security deposit in full. This was one of those cases where the tenant was neglectful in telling the entire story. We were not notified that the key had been broken off in the lockset until after their departure. The lock was in perfect working order prior to their arrival. They did arrive late at night and perhaps they were just too forceful in trying to turn the key. We had never had anyone experience trouble with the lock in the past so of course we were somewhat surprised by the event. We were out the cost of a locksmith and this was the only fee that we had intended to charge them. However, after we discussed it further we decided to refund the entire deposit. The deposit was refunded within the timeframe that we had promised given the circumstances. We understand that things do happen that are completely out of our control on occassion. We would have liked to have been notified right away so that we could have had this resolved sooner rather than later. If you reference the other numerous reviews you will find that we are responsive and very reliable landlords.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
West Hyannisport- Pet Friendly- Newly Renovated Beach Home-A/C-Wifi-Fenced Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190363
+1 7744870956
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Tyler, TX
5

Lasting Impression

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
My family met up on the Cape in July for a Family get together. We felt very fortunate to have such a great home to stay in. There are so many reasons that I would recommend this home. The location was perfect, close to grocery store, ice cream parlor, pizza and the quaint little downtown village. We could be at the beach within 5 minutes and really appreciated the free beach pass that was provided by the owners. The yard was just perfect for us. We cooked on the grill just about every night. Overall, the house was the perfect size for us. We had everything that we needed. The kids had their own space with foosball table, games and TV. Being from Texas one of our requirements was to have air as this one did!! Wish we lived closer so we could make this a tradition. We will never forget the wonderful time we had on Cape Cod!! Thanks for making our vacation so wonderful. You have a great home and great taste!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/8
business
West Hyannisport- Pet Friendly- Newly Renovated Beach Home-A/C-Wifi-Fenced Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190363
+1 7744870956
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

New Year's Retreat

New Year's Retreat
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
My family and I planned a last minute getaway for New Year's and we were so afraid that we wouldn't find a nice place to stay. We found this wonderful home on the internet and it was everything that we were hoping for. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised that the house actually looked just like the pictures on the internet. We loved the family room. Our 3 boys played foosball and watched all their movies in that room and this allowed us to really enjoy our time in the home. I highly recommend this home to anyone needing a getaway. We loved this home and look forward to returning.
Helpful votes: 2/7
business
West Hyannisport- Pet Friendly- Newly Renovated Beach Home-A/C-Wifi-Fenced Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190363
+1 7744870956
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Quakertown, PA
1

Would not recommend

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
This property was nicely decorated and renovated as stated, plus it was located in a quiet neighborhood convenient to local attractions. However, there were many other problems, causing our strong dissatisfaction.

First, the place was dirty. There was black mold growing on the master bath curtain, the towels were stained, and the kitchen had dried sauce, crumbs, and was just generally dirty. We spent the first hour of our trip cleaning and still never felt comfortable enough to cook and/or eat in the place.

A second concern was that the cable was shut-off a few days into our stay for non-payment and the promised Wi-Fi connection for an Internet connection did not work. Several calls to the owner went unanswered and we had to call the cable company ourselves to try and fix the problem with the TV.

Third, it took more than 30 days to get our deposit back, and only then after contacting the owner. If you do choose to rent this property, clarify the contract terms the listing specifies the deposit will be returned in 14 days, but a typo on the contract states that the deposit will be returned in "14 (thirty) days” (sic).

Overall, this a is a nice home with great potential but the general lack of cleanliness, inattentiveness of the owner, and misleading description of the property cause us to not recommend this place to family, friends, or others looking for a vacation in a clean property with working cable and Internet.
Owner's Response: We rent our property primarily in the summer season with a few rentals off season 2009. As a result, we had a new cleaner for the winter that began in September. I was not made aware of any cleanliness issues upon their arrival, during their stay, or after their departure. This is the first information I have received regarding the condition of the property, which makes me question the validity of the claim. I would assume if their was an issue with the cleaning lady it would have come up in at least one of the many conversations I had with these tenants. In addition, we had a problem with the cable and internet and called Comcast to schedule the appointment upon notification from the tenants. Unfortunately they do not come to service the same day, you make an appointment for the first available date. The problem was a connection outside the house, not non payment. All security deposits are refunded within 30 days of departure which is customary policy with rentals on Cape Cod. We are one of the very few rentals that provide linens and towels to our guests. We replace them every year, but it's difficult to keep them in pristine condition. We normally provide colored towels and sometimes our tenants use bleach on them which will remove the color from the towels. We prefer colored towels as they seem to do better with families than pure white towels. Maybe the solution would be not to provide towel service to tenants or let it be optional as there is no way to monitor a tenant's use of bleach in the laundry room. It would have been nice to have had this conversation during their stay and not four months later. There is no way for me to know if any of the issues with the cleaner and towels is true.
Helpful votes: 13/14
business
West Hyannisport- Pet Friendly- Newly Renovated Beach Home-A/C-Wifi-Fenced Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190363
+1 7744870956
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Ambler, PA
5

Smart & Comfortable

Smart & Comfortable
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Thoroughly enjoyed stay. Front-to-back living room/kitchen/deck sweep - a pleasure. Clean and practical home. Quiet neighborhood; short drive to beaches, convenient to Hyannis and Cape enjoyment. Nice features: plasma TV, top-notch kitchen, gas grill, master walk-in shower, complimentary beach passes, close side-of-home driveway parking, W/D. Cordial and easy arrangements. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/8