Las Vegas house rental - Spacious Pool, Spa, and Sun Area
Spacious Pool, Spa, and Sun Area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Las Vegas House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, Sleeps 6; 2 queens, 2 singles, 2 bathrooms

This charming home is 3 miles from the heart of the Strip and 7 miles from the airport. It’s perfect for a Las Vegas vacation, business trip, or family event. It is on a quiet lot, away from traffic. Enjoy morning coffee and a quiet view on the covered front porch with ceiling fan and glider chairs. Make a nice lunch in the convenient, well-equipped kitchen with new stainless steel appliances. Eat in the kitchen nook or move outside to the patio table and enjoy the view of the well-manicured property. Swim in the large pool/spa with lounges for enjoying the sun and covered table and chairs for snacking and quenching your thirst afterward. If you’re “eating in” use the formal dining room or casual patio barbeque. Catch up on your TV or movie viewing in the comfortable family room or spend time in the more formal living room listening to music.Take time to totally unwind in the 10-person, relaxing Swim Spa with a kaleidoscope of lights and a multitude of soothing, therapeutic jets

Your Fabulous Las Vegas Vacation: This charming brick 1-story home on 1/2 acre is only 3 miles from the heart of the famous Las Vegas Strip and 7 miles from the airport and is centrally located. It is perfect for your Las Vegas vacation, business trip, or family event. Everything Las Vegas offers is convenient: casinos, shopping, movie theatres, and outdoor recreation sites. The 2000 sq. ft. home is on a quiet lot, away from street traffic with plenty of private parking. The floor plan is open and well lighted. Two bedrooms have floor-to-ceiling wardrobe mirrors. Master bedroom has large walk-in closet. Carpet is elegant and perfectly clean. Ceramic tile floors are in uncarpeted areas. Large capacity washer & dryer; clothes line for swim suits. We offer airport pick-up and drop-off, daily maid service, childcare, and elder care for additional fees.

Relax, Relax, Relax: Enjoy morning coffee and a quiet view on the covered front porch with ceiling fan and glider chairs. Spend the rest of the morning shopping in one of the nearby shopping centers. Make a nice lunch in the convenient, well-equipped kitchen with Corian countertops and stainless steel appliances. Eat your lunch in the kitchen nook with seating for 4-6 or move outside to the patio table and enjoy the view of the well-manicured property. Later, take a swim in the large pool/spa with chaise lounges for enjoying the sun and covered area with table and chairs for snacking and quenching your thirst. Take a nap in the afternoon in the comfortable bedrooms or watch TV or a movie in the family room. Use the wi-fi connected computer to check your email or make show reservations.

Relax some more!: Have a drink, prepare your own dinner, or just make a snack before you leave for your dinner destination at one of the nearby restaurants. If you’re “eating in” and feeling formal, enjoy your dinner in the formal dining area. Or, use the close, convenient barbeque grill for a casual night. Eat on the patio table or relax on the more casual wicker furniture. Take some time to catch up on your TV or movie viewing in the comfortable family room or spend time with your family or guests in the more formal living room. Listen to music and have an evening cup of coffee or tea with dessert. Before you end your day, take some time to TOTALLY unwind in the 10-person, relaxing swim spa with a kaleidoscope of lights and a multitude of jets that provide soothing, therapeutic comfort. Last-minute discounts are available. Contact us for details.

More Details
Hide Details

67 Reviews of Property 190289 in Las Vegas, Nevada

Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
average rating of 4.9242425 based on 67 reviews
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a great time in Vegas and staying here made it a whole lot better! The house was perfect and spacious inside and outside, and has everything for your needs! It was also very clean and the owners were just a phone call away for any questions we had. The hot tub is awesome when you want to relax. I would totally recommend the vacation rental to friends.Thank you Sandra!
Owner's Response: We appreciate your taking time to write a review of our home. We agree that the hot tub is awesome. One day we will get one like it for our home!

We are glad that you found the home spacious and that it had everything for your needs. We strive to maintain very clean homes, and your letting us know that you found everything clean reinforces our hard work in that area.

We appreciate your choosing our home for your Las Vegas stay, for taking good care of our home during your stay, and for writing a review to share your experience . It is, once again, folks like you who make our jobs worthwhile and enjoyable. We welcome you as guests anytime that your travels bring you to Las Vegas. Please remember your repeat-guest discount for any future visits. Sandra and family
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
5

BEAUTIFUL, QUIET RETREAT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
WOW, what a fantastic place to vacation! Clean, charming, quiet, great location. Nothing better than getting up in the morning and having coffee on the patio on a beautiful Vegas morning. Home had everything you need and more. Location was perfect, close to everything. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Owner's Response: We appreciate your taking time to write a nice review for us. We are pleased that your stay was "wonderful" for you. We agree that the location is great and we hope that it was good for your trips to the Speedway and your other travels while you were here. We get nice comments about having coffee on the patio in the mornings, and we agree that it is a great way to start the mornings. You picked the perfect month, in our opinion--not too hot--hot too cold. We really appreciate your taking time to leave everything so tidy and for taking such good care of our home during your stay. It is folks like you who make it easy to have a vacation home for others to enjoy. We welcome you again. Please remember your repeat-guest discount for future visits.
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Ideal location for the strip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This location is perfect for the strip,Lovely pool exactly what you see on the pictures.Pleasure to return back to after visiting many amazing hotels on the strip.Enjoyed various shows,near to good restaurants outback etc,would recommend to family and friends,Sandra the owner was also very helpful
Owner's Response: We appreciate your taking time to write a review. We get many comments about the location being perfect for visiting the famous Las Vegas Strip, and we are glad that you found this to be good for you also. The central location has been one of our best attractions, making it easy to get to almost anywhere, and we are pleased that you found it convenient. We sincerely appreciate your not only choosing our home but taking such good care of it during your stay as well as for leaving everything very tidy upon your departure. Once again, it's folks like you who make everything easier. We hope that you will return sometime in the future--remember your repeat-guest discount.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
United Kingdom
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A beautifully kept, spotless, spacious house. The pool was even bigger than it looked in the pictures and was the highlight of our 3 week road trip for our 3 children. The house was so well-equipped, there was nothing else we could have wanted - from washing powder to pool toys for the children. Sandra was very helpful in e-mails and came to our assistance when we needed her whilst there, but equally left us to quietly enjoy our stay the rest of the time. The house is located in a lovely safe, quiet area, with the owners just next door. However, the Strip is no more than a 10 minute drive away and supermarkets even closer (with directions provided in the house info). There are lots of instructions on keeping the house in good condition, but this certainly seems to work, as it was immaculate. I would recommend this house to any family travelling to Las Vegas with children - we were able to enjoy the pool in the morning, and the strip in the afternoon, returning to peace and quiet later. This house has certainly raised the bar in my childrens' expectations of any future holiday home we rent!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
United Kingdom
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A beautifully kept, spotless, spacious house. The pool was even bigger than it looked in the pictures and was the highlight of our 3 week road trip for our 3 children. The house was so well-equipped, there was nothing else we could have wanted - from washing powder to pool toys for the children. Sandra was very helpful in e-mails and came to our assistance when we needed her whilst there, but equally left us to quietly enjoy our stay the rest of the time. The house is located in a lovely safe, quiet area, with the owners just next door. However, the Strip is no more than a 10 minute drive away and supermarkets even closer (with directions provided in the house info). There are lots of instructions on keeping the house in good condition, but this certainly seems to work, as it was immaculate. I would recommend this house to any family travelling to Las Vegas with children - we were able to enjoy the pool in the morning, and the strip in the afternoon, returning to peace and quiet later. This house has certainly raised the bar in my childrens' expectations of any future holiday home we rent!
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
United Kingdom
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A beautifully kept, spotless, spacious house. The pool was even bigger than it looked in the pictures and was the highlight of our 3 week road trip for our 3 children. The house was so well-equipped, there was nothing else we could have wanted - from washing powder to pool toys for the children. Sandra was very helpful in e-mails and came to our assistance when we needed her whilst there, but equally left us to quietly enjoy our stay the rest of the time. The house is located in a lovely safe, quiet area, with the owners just next door. However, the Strip is no more than a 10 minute drive away and supermarkets even closer (with directions provided in the house info). There are lots of instructions on keeping the house in good condition, but this certainly seems to work, as it was immaculate. I would recommend this house to any family travelling to Las Vegas with children - we were able to enjoy the pool in the morning, and the strip in the afternoon, returning to peace and quiet later. This house has certainly raised the bar in my childrens' expectations of any future holiday home we rent!
Owner's Response: We sincerely appreciate the wonderful review. We are delighted that you found the home to be excellent and that the pool was the highlight of your trip for your children. We are glad that we were around to help with the door code and still leave you to your holiday time otherwise. We are fortunate to be located near the Strip but in an especially quiet area. We and the members of our cleaning crew strive to provide a very clean home and outdoor area including the pool and spa and take pleasure in knowing that you found everything to be good. We are thankful for your care of our home during your stay, for leaving everything in such good order, and for choosing our home for your time in Las Vegas. Once again, it is nice folks like you who make our job easier and enjoyable. It was a pleasure to do business with you and to have you as guests. The children were "excellent."--perfect examples for everyone. You did a good job! We would welcome you again anytime. Please remember your repeat-guest discount for future visits. Hopefully, one day, we will make it to your part of the world!
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
5

PERFECT!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Well, what can we say..... Sandra your holiday home was perfect for us in everyway. Large and airy with lots of outdoor space. Plenty of space for us all without tripping over each other.
The outdoor pool was great and believe me was much needed in the heat, there is even some pool toys to help keep you occupied whilst in the pool cooling down. We all enjoyed every minute of our stay here. It was lovely to know that Sandra and her family were available if we needed any help too.
The bedrooms were huge and so much better for us than 3 seperate rooms in a hotel on the strip would have been. The ensuite on the master bedroom was another bonus.
We would highly recommend this villa to families of all ages as it is not too far from the strip but peaceful after all the noise too. We would most definitely stay again if Sandra will have us back. All 5 stars are well earned and if we could give more we would. Our first time in Vegas was made even more memorable by your lovely holiday home. We will be talking about it for a long time to come.
Once again thanks for making it so pleasureable.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking time to write such a glowing review! We strive to make our homes the best possible for your time away from home. We are happy that everything was good for you. We sincerely appreciate your taking good care of our home during your stay, your leaving everything so tidy, and your friendliness during the booking process and thereafter. Having guests like you makes all of our hard work worthwhile. We would welcome you as guests again anytime with a repeat-guest discount. Thank you again for your business and your review. Cheerio!
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Just Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We rented the house for 10 days in July and were very happy with it. It is lovely, spacious, clean and well equipped, everything was exactly as described. The home is near the strip but still quiet and in a very nice neighborhood. Shopping is only a few minutes away, yet a car is recommended.

During our stay me and my husband had family visiting from L.A. and from Switzerland and everybody was having a good time! We had BBQ on the patio, sat on the comfortable lounge chairs and had a lot to talk and laugh about. As expected it was very sunny and hot in July and we thoroughly enjoyed being outside in the lovely garden and of course using the big and very clean pool.

We cannot wait to return and spend more time in this perfect home away from home! If only the journey from Switzerland was not so very long...

Thank you, Sandra, for the easy contact and for having us in your vacation home! We all loved every minute of our stay!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review of our home. We sincerely appreciate your lovely descriptions of everything. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you would like to stay here again. We welcome you anytime. We are so fortunate to have great guests like you who take good care of our home during their stay and leave everything so tidy upon departure. We are glad that your family got to visit with you and welcome them again also. We get so many nice comments about the pool and how much fun it is. We were a little worried after the wind and rain storms and the debris left around. We appreciate your overlooking it for a day or two until it could be cleaned up. Thank you for choosing our home, taking such good care of it, and leaving everything nice. We are privileged to have such nice guests as you! Please remember the repeat-guest discount on your next visit, which we hope is soon!
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
5

perfect for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a fantastic time at this vacation rental. The photos do not do it justice. Sandra was kind enough to provide us with a grocery pack at our request as we knew we were going to be very tired after our long journey. The garden is beautiful & we took full advantage of being able to sit out in the morning to have our breakfast. The pool is just perfect with plenty of room to sit out in the sun but also plenty of shade for those wishing to take a break from the rays.The wireless internet was a real boon as we have 2 teenage tekhead boys who would get withdrawal symptoms if they were out of contact for more than a day. The location was absolutely perfect for us, lovely & quiet but only 10-15 minutes to the strip which allowed us to lounge around the pool during the day & head in to the bright lights in the evening. The one thing for UK visitors is that there is no longer a landline phone so you may want to purchase a cheap US cell with minutes attached. We needed to stay in contact back home as my father in law was in hospital & we had already purchased a phone card so Sandra very kindly gave us her spare cell phone at no extra charge which we could use in an emergency. I would recommend this vacation home to everyone & we would definitely return here when we come back to Las Vegas.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about our home. We are pleased that it was a good location for you and that you enjoyed your time here. We appreciate your taking good care of everything during your stay and for leaving everything so tidy and in place upon your departure. It was our pleasure to allow you to use our cell phone, especially since you had a family emergency, and we were happy to know that things were going well back in Scotland. We thank you for choosing our home and for the adorable departure gifts. We have the Scottish magnet on the refrigerator in the home, waiting for your next visit. Please remember your repeat-guest discount for future stays. Thank you, again. Sandra and family : )
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Near Strip, 1-Story 1/2 acre Custom Home, Pool, Swim/Spa, Quiet Area, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190289
+1 7023670179
Las Vegas Nevada
Ellesmere Port, UK
5

Our 2nd stay !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is our second stay in this house which obviously speaks for itself !
We love the location of this property as it is close enough to the strip but it is in such a quiet & peaceful location. The house is very well looked after and has plenty of space with 2 seating areas and 2 dining areas. The yard and gardens are also large. Sandra is great to deal with and is very helpful. Extra touches like the PC make this home special. We would always choose this home for our LV stays.
Owner's Response: We thank you for taking time to write a review about our home. We were happy to have you as guests again and are glad that the home is appealing enough to warrant a second stay. We appreciate your taking good care of the home during your stay and for leaving everything very tidy. It is good to know that you were happy with the location of the home and that you will choose our home for any future stays. Likewise, we would love to have you as guests again, anytime. Don't forget your repeat guest discount for future stays! Thank you again for all of your care of our home, your nice comments, and for choosing our home. Sandra and family
Helpful votes: 2/3