Canmore condo rental - Spacious Living and Dining area
Spacious Living and Dining area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Canmore Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

This bright, modern, and spacious 1,017 sqft condo is located in the Heart of Canmore, just steps away from everything you'll need and want. This top floor unit has vaulted ceilings and stunning views of Canmore's prominent south side peaks. The property is a block from the main street and within walking distance to numerous restaurants and downtown Canmore shops. It is next door to a major grocery store, liquor and movie stores, and Starbucks. The interior is finished to a high specification, a well equipped kitchen with stainless appliances, including dishwasher. It has an open living space with gas fireplace, a private balcony with gas barbecue and deck chairs. This unit has 2 full bathrooms, in-suite laundry and gear storage area. With all the comforts of home, this condo is ready to be your jumping-off point for your exciting mountain adventures.

Canmore: Canmore is located just East of Banff National Park, and only 15 minutes to the Banff Townsite. Canmore is home to the Canadian National Cross Country Ski team training center. Canmore is a beautiful mountain town that has become an international travel destination due to its proximity to world class golfing, hiking, biking and skiing

Skiing Information: Canmore is located 10 minutes from the Olympic Nordic Center for Cross country skiing, 35 minutes to Sunshine Village, 20 minutes to Mount Norquay, 35 minutes to Nakiska, and 45 minutes to Lake Louise.

Golfing: Local golfing available at Silvertip Golf and Country Club, Stuart Creek Golf Club, and Kananaskis Ranch. Golf at Banff Springs is a short 15 minute drive.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 190274 in Canmore, Alberta

Intimate Condo in the Heart of Canmore, Scenic Mountain Views, Quiet
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Intimate Condo in the Heart of Canmore, Scenic Mountain Views, Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190274
403 995-9549
Canmore Alberta
Vancouver BC
5

Memorable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had wonderful stay in that lovely apartment. My kids even didn't want to leave and asked me why we don't stay there forever:) From the window we've enjoyed amazing view to the Rockies. very clean and comfortable place. Looks more spacious real than on the pictures. We had everything handy, even ice in the freezer, bottle opener and napkins.There is barbecue on the balcony, unfortunately we didn't have time to use it. The grocery store is just across the building. The liquor store is just on the next door.

We highly recommend the property among our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Intimate Condo in the Heart of Canmore, Scenic Mountain Views, Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190274
403 995-9549
Canmore Alberta
Whistler, Canada
5

Clean, modern, spacious and a great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I was so impressed when I walked into this condo... the photos are good, but they don't show how nice and bright the apartment is. It has been very nicely furnished & everything is in great condition. The house is well stocked with all the basics you will need - the only thing I really missed was a good sharp knife, but I am fussy on that front! Thanks for having us to stay.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Intimate Condo in the Heart of Canmore, Scenic Mountain Views, Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190274
403 995-9549
Canmore Alberta
Calgary
5

Winter in Canmore

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family rented this wonderful property for 6 months to enjoy winter weekends in Canmore. It was a fantastic experience. The Condo is exactly as pictured, well maintained, fully stocked, lovely decor and very comfortable. We have two small children who thoroughly enjoyed their "cabin" in Canmore. It is walking distance to main street, numerous parks, great restaurants and the new Rec Centre and it is right across the street from the grocery store and right around the corner from Starbucks. The building is small and clean and the condo is spacious and well laid out. We would definitely reccomend this property to friends and family and we are keen to return. Thank you for a wonderful winter in the mountains!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Intimate Condo in the Heart of Canmore, Scenic Mountain Views, Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190274
403 995-9549
Canmore Alberta
Saskatoon, Sask.
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This was the first time we had ever booked a condo rather than staying in a hotel so we were a bit nervous on what we were getting ourselves into. We came to Canmore for the wedding and stayed
for a little family holiday of snowboarding. I am very happy to say my family loved staying in this condo. It was so very clean, comfortable and we marvelled at the wonderful view of the mountain out both bedrooms, the livingroom windows and stepping out onto the balcony.....just breathtaking!!!! The pictures of the condo looked great but once we opened the door and walk in all four of us said "OHHHHHH this is so nice" The condo is in the perfect spot as we just stepped out the door to get our groceries at Sobey's, and getting ready for the wedding my son realized he left his belt at home so he walked to Mark's Work Warehouse which was only a couple stores away from Sobey's.....everything is so convenient. My 26 & 24 year old boys said they loved the beds.....after being exhausted from snowboarding all day they had such a great sleep "Sooooo comfy". were the words used to describe the beds. A really big thanx for accommodating me with all of my many requests. and answering my many questions so quickly. The boys want to do this again so we will definitely be booking with you and referring anyone we know to do the same.. This really is a gorgeous, comfortable, convient home away from home and it made our mini-vacation more enjoyable . We are so glad we stayed here. Thanx
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Intimate Condo in the Heart of Canmore, Scenic Mountain Views, Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190274
403 995-9549
Canmore Alberta
Sheffield England
5

Fantastic Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This condo has everything needed for a wonderful break. It is spotlessly clean, wonderfully comfortable beds and has everything required for self catering or eating out. As we were a party of two retired couples, having two bathrooms was a bonus, meant getting ready in the morning to go out was much quicker. Being in the centre of the town meant no having to think ahead about where to eat there was so much to choose from. The supermarket was just across the road which was very useful for us. We were only there for a few days before flying home, so being able to shop each day as the need arose meant no having food left over which would be wasted. The views from the huge windows were stunning, and the whole area is beautiful. Banff is very close by and Lake Louise an easy drive, and something that you simply have to see if visiting the Banff area, it is so gorgeous it hardly looks real. The owners were delightful to deal with and extremely helpful. We especially appreciated being given a late checkout as our flight home was late in the evening. It rained on our last day (the first rain we had seen during the whole of our month in Canada/North America) and to have to walk or drive around in the rain would have been very miserable. Instead we were able to have a relaxed day in the condo and not to have to rush with our (extensive) packing! Thank you, we will very definitely recommend this condo to anyone interested in holidaying in this area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Intimate Condo in the Heart of Canmore, Scenic Mountain Views, Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190274
403 995-9549
Canmore Alberta
Menston, Ilkley, UK
4

Holiday June 2010

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This is an excellent base for travelling around the beautiful area.The condo is immaculate with all you need for cooking and good tv facilities.Other condos are too far from centre of Canmore and this also has the benefit of being right next to the Supermarkets and Liquor store.Magnificent views of the Three Sisters too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Intimate Condo in the Heart of Canmore, Scenic Mountain Views, Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190274
403 995-9549
Canmore Alberta
Calgary, AB
5

Great Canmore condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
This condo was just great for our recent getaway. Aside from a great kitchen, view, bedrooms, etc... it was so great to have two full bathrooms so there were no lineups in the morning. You can't ask for much more -- there is a grocery store, liquor store, movie rentals, bank,and Starbucks within one block. Plus, it is walking distance to some of the most fabulous restaurants in Canmore.

The owners were great and so easy to deal with. Calls and questions were answered quickly. We are already talking about making this an annual trip and we would definitely want to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 8/8