New Braunfels house rental - Downtown house in the heart of New Braunfels
Downtown house in the heart of New Braunfels
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

New Braunfels House Rental Photos and Description
Walk to Downtown, Restaurants, Shopping, Bars, Comal River & Schlitterbahn

Walk to the crystal clear Comal River, visit Schlitterbahn Water Park (voted #1 water park in the world!), Downtown Area with many shopping and Dining & Bar options, or just relax to all the comforts of home and quietness of small town living!

Located a few doors away from the 'Tube Chute' on the Comal River in downtown New Braunfels!! Home is in the historical heart of New Braunfels on an original lot deeded in the year 1845.

This comfortable home features king & queen premier double pillow top beds, plus a Euro Top full size bed...all with luxurious sheets, down/feather pillows. There is a half bath off the Master and the hall bath features a large garden soaking tub with shower. A full kitchen to satisfy any cook (even on holiday), comfortable living room with two sofas and large TV, a dining area, indoor laundry room and three outdoor patios. For your convenience, the home offers dish TV in all rooms, wireless internet access, a nice selection of books and games for our guests enjoyment.

Call or email us to plan your vacation and book our home. We will be happy to assist you with any local information! Be sure to read our 'unsolicited' reviews....you too can enjoy all the fun the downtown area of New Braunfels has to offer. All within walking! Usually we completely sell out during the summer, so please call soon!

Winter Texans Welcome!!: Due to our mild Texas climate...Fall and Winter are both wonderful months to visit and explore New Braunfels, PLUS the surrounding areas & towns. During the Holiday Season, there are countless activities, festivals and events to attend. There is fun to be had by all ages from Movies In The Park, two local Theatres featuring excellent plays by local artists, numerous musical venues, superb dining, beautiful parks, walk & bike trails, good golf and so much more! One visit to New Braunfels and you too will see why everyone keeps coming back...year round!!

Day Trips To.....: Wimberley, Fredericksburg, Kerrville, Comfort, San Antonio, Austin, Marble Falls and all over the Hill Country are right at your back door! Not to mention the local favorite of Gruene (pronounced 'Green') home to the oldest dance hall in Texas and venue for numerous motion pictures! If shopping is your bag.....one of the nation's largest designer outlet malls is but 20 minutes away this side of San Marcos!!

More Details
Hide Details

30 Reviews of Property 190216 in New Braunfels, Texas

Zunkhouse Platz - Walk to Downtown, Restaurants, Comal River & Schlitterbahn
average rating of 4.9 based on 30 reviews
business
Zunkhouse Platz - Walk to Downtown, Restaurants, Comal River & Schlitterbahn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190216
+1 8302379200
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
Levelland, TX
5

Awesome Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This was a fantastic house! It was very clean and ready for us when we walked in the door. This was literally walking distance to the Comal and was so easy to get to. This was the perfect place for an unforgettable Girlfriend's Getaway, and we thoroughly enjoyed it! I would recommend this to everyone! We all said that we'd return.....and hopefully next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay so much and we too look forward to you booking again. Hopefully you will not wait until next summer...it's a great place to visit off season as well! Maybe during Wurstfest!! Thanks again and see you soon!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Zunkhouse Platz - Walk to Downtown, Restaurants, Comal River & Schlitterbahn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190216
+1 8302379200
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
5

Great River Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The owner was a joy! The house is one block walk to the Comal River...so scenic...and my stay was very relaxing!! My husband and I were not engaging in River activity, just looking for a short getaway from Austin for an extended weekend and we definitely found it here! We found many things to do so close by....Gruene Historic District, Downtown New Braunfels (very quaint), the State Park was Awesome, & Texas Ski Ranch was so much fun! The house is beautifully decorated with a fully stocked kitchen of very nice appliances, cookware, dishware, utensils, outdoor grill etc. The customer service from the homeowner was outstanding! I would definitely recommend this rental for a hideaway getaway or for those seeking river activities! My husband and I had a really nice time! It rained (1) day while we were there but the house was stocked with fun games so we had a great time just hanging out inside! Oh, and the furniture is VERY comfortable! Bruce & Monica (Austin) : )
business
Zunkhouse Platz - Walk to Downtown, Restaurants, Comal River & Schlitterbahn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190216
+1 8302379200
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
United States
5

Ashley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I had a great time! The house is adorable and VERY clean! We loved sitting on the back porch and just relaxing. It is also in a great location. We walked to the Comal River and it is just a few minutes from Gruene. We are already planning on coming back next year. I would highly recommend this house. The owners take great care of it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Zunkhouse Platz - Walk to Downtown, Restaurants, Comal River & Schlitterbahn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190216
+1 8302379200
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
5

Property was adorable and very nicely furnished.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Property was as described, immaculate and perfectly located to get to the Comal, restaurants and shopping. Would definitely stay here again!
business
Zunkhouse Platz - Walk to Downtown, Restaurants, Comal River & Schlitterbahn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190216
+1 8302379200
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
5

Lovely Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This home had all the comforts of home, nicely decorated, super clean and was just perfect for our trip. We were in New Braunfels for my daughter's wedding. The accommodations were just like being at home. Renting was super easy and it is conveniently located to all the water attractions. Would recommend this property if you are staying in New Braunfels.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Zunkhouse Platz - Walk to Downtown, Restaurants, Comal River & Schlitterbahn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190216
+1 8302379200
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
5

Holiday Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We have just had one whole month in this perfect cottage, in this perfect location, in this perfect holiday spot. I don't really want to give this review because then it will be harder for my family to get it next time; but out of fairness to the wonderful owners I have to spill the beans......THIS PLACE IS PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!
We visited from Australia and had no idea what The Chute was or how close you are to it. Walking from your front porch you cross the rail track (past the deer at night) and turn left at the silos and there is the most fun place on The Comal River. Two minutes walk max from your door to jumping in the river and floating through The Chute and swimming in beautiful Prince Solm Park.
We also could walk to Schlitterbahn(12 minutes), Texas Tubes (cross the rail line - 4 minutes) and downtown to the great shops and restaurants (5 minutes). The location is faultless.
The house is just like home with everything you could possibly need including books, and a fully equipped kitchen. We just loved it.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Zunkhouse Platz - Walk to Downtown, Restaurants, Comal River & Schlitterbahn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190216
+1 8302379200
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed here for five months. It worked out great. The owners are very nice and super responsive to any issues that may arise. The location is perfect. It felt like home!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Zunkhouse Platz - Walk to Downtown, Restaurants, Comal River & Schlitterbahn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190216
+1 8302379200
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We loved this house! Our family has been going to New Braunfels for a week in the summer for the past 20 years.

The has been one of our favorites! We didnt want to leave!

The home is adorable and decorated with every convience in mind. On a nice quiet street, we could sit on the beautiful front porch and watch the deer every morining about 200 feet away and every evening also.

We refer to it as our Enchanted Cottage! Would definately stay there again!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Zunkhouse Platz - Walk to Downtown, Restaurants, Comal River & Schlitterbahn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190216
+1 8302379200
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
5

Great House Near Everything!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We love this rental. We have stayed here for our last three visits to New Braunsfel. This house is so close to the comal and tube chute that our teenage boys could walk right over. The house is perfect for a family vacation. Everything is provided for guests. We love the new coffee bar! The house is always in great condition and VERY clean. Can't say enough about this wonderful rental. We will be back again next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Zunkhouse Platz - Walk to Downtown, Restaurants, Comal River & Schlitterbahn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190216
+1 8302379200
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
Spring, TX
5

Awesome Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed in this home while visiting New Braunfels for our son's 19th birthday. It was absolutely perfect and so comfortable! It was truly like being home. It had extra special touches and amenities that I have never experienced in other rentals. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was nicely appointed and it was relaxing to sit on the rockers on the front porch and we also enjoyed the back porch area that is shaded by a wonderful huge tree. I commented to my husband it would be our ideal retirement home and all we would have to do is bring our clothes. The owner's pride definitely shined. We would highly recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway