Lower Haight apartment rental - Outdoor seating in sunny patio with charcoal grill surrounded by fruit trees.
Outdoor seating in sunny patio with charcoal grill surrounded by fruit trees.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lower Haight Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Newly remodeled, modern, & bright garden unit in historic Victorian home. Steps away from quaint shops, restaurants and public transportation. Centrally located in Duboce Triangle near Lower Haight and Castro neighborhoods.

*Quiet cul de sac in friendly neighborhood.

*Direct access to quaint shops, restaurants and public transportation.

*Organic cotton sheets and towels.

*Zero VOC and non-toxic Yolo paint.

*Eco-friendly cleaning products.

*Local art on walls.

*All new fixtures and furniture.

*Beautiful garden with fruit trees, native plants and lawn.

*1/2 block from lovely Duboce Park with kids playground.

*Centrally located with easy access to major lines of public transportation (N-Judah, Haight #7, J-Church, Bart).

*Sofa bed and Queen bed are in the same room. More of a petite apartment with a separate room for dining and kitchen.

Keywords: Apartment, Duboce Triangle

Holly and David have lived in the neighborhood since 2005. David grew up in Richmond, Virginia and Holly is from Medfield, Massachusetts. They are married and have two sons named Oskar and Gus.

David and Holly have a structural engineering firm in San Francisco. They appreciate art, food and music and love helping people explore the gorgeous city they live in.

Holly Coleman purchased this apartment in 2005

18 Reviews of Property 190164 in Lower Haight, California

Bright, Modern 1BR/1BA Garden Unit in Grand Historic Victorian
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
business
Bright, Modern 1BR/1BA Garden Unit in Grand Historic Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190164vb
Lower Haight San Francisco
Brighton, U.K.
5

Fantastic, lovely apartment - highly recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was our third stay in Holly and David's Duboce Triangle apartment. It's as lovely as ever and Holly and David are fantastic hosts. The location is amazing (seconds from the N MUNI stop - quick and easy to get to downtown), great amenities (inc. WiFi and washer/dryer), fully fitted kitchen, comfy bed. Highly recommend. We'll be back again for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright, Modern 1BR/1BA Garden Unit in Grand Historic Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190164vb
Lower Haight San Francisco
5

San Francisco at it's best

San Francisco at it's best
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The long weekend was spent in the rental accommodation which was perfect for our uses. It was close to a shopping area, Haight St., and more importantly close to the relatives that we wanted to visit -- a grandson and his parents. Although we ate out a lot, the kitchen was supplied with all the equipment needed for cooking on the premises. The sleeping area had plenty of linens, and the property was in a very clean state. We were very pleased with our stay: from the nice lodgings to the perfect weather. Dorothy R.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright, Modern 1BR/1BA Garden Unit in Grand Historic Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190164vb
Lower Haight San Francisco
North Carolina
4

Quiet neighborhood

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were very pleased with the apartment and its location near our children. Duboce park is a quiet neighborhood with good connections to the muni transportation system. Holly was a very gracious host, responsive to all our questions. We would definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bright, Modern 1BR/1BA Garden Unit in Grand Historic Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190164vb
Lower Haight San Francisco
Austin
5

San Fran Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had the best trip to SF!! The Garden Apt is in an ideal location, right next to a beautiful park and super easy to get to transit. We walked everywhere and enjoyed the beautiful & safe neighborhood! The apt. was perfect for 2 of us, but easily could have held another adult or 1-2 small kids. Loved the location, service, clean and artsy atmosphere and all amenities. Easy to take the train or buses to all tourist locales. We walked to local restaurants and pubs and rode bikes through Golden Gate park- a must!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bright, Modern 1BR/1BA Garden Unit in Grand Historic Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190164vb
Lower Haight San Francisco
Cambridge, MA
5

1Br/1Bath near Duboce Park in SF

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed 4 nights in this unit and it was comfortable and lovely. We would stay again. We had a car and could park on the street close to the unit without a problem. We could walk to the small shops nearby so it worked out well for us. Someone greeted us when we arrived. The photos were accurate and it was clean and well-maintained.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright, Modern 1BR/1BA Garden Unit in Grand Historic Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190164vb
Lower Haight San Francisco
Port Williams, Nova Scotia
5

An absolutely wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is a wonderful place in which to stay. The listing info was absolutely accurate - perfect central location on a beautiful quiet street, unit well-stocked in every way, spotless, with very friendly, helpful owners upstairs. A lovely change from units where one never meets a real person! We would recommend this unit to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright, Modern 1BR/1BA Garden Unit in Grand Historic Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190164vb
Lower Haight San Francisco
Bainbridge Island, WA
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We love this place! The apartment has absolutely everything you need and is in a great location.
We've stayed here before and already have another trip reserved. We've stayed in a lot of places in s.f. Over the years..and this is by far our favorite!
Sleeping well in Seattle
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright, Modern 1BR/1BA Garden Unit in Grand Historic Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190164vb
Lower Haight San Francisco
Las Vegas, NV
5

We loved this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We stayed in May 2010 with our 15 month-old toddler. The studio apartment was great, the owners have some kid stuff we borrowed for backyard play. The front door is less than 25 yards from Duboce Park and a very nice playground. The place was immaculate and all the fixtures new, hip and sparkled clean. Great little backyard for lounging.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright, Modern 1BR/1BA Garden Unit in Grand Historic Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190164vb
Lower Haight San Francisco
Co Clare, Ireland
5

An oasis in busy SF

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We stayed here with our 6 month old twins for 8 nights. We felt completely at home. Wonderful location, place, and hosts. An oasis in busy SF and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We would recommend this apartment (with a zen-like garden) to anyone. It was great to have the fully fitted kitchen especially with the babies.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright, Modern 1BR/1BA Garden Unit in Grand Historic Victorian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190164vb
Lower Haight San Francisco
San Diego
5

Perfect (for us!)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My husband and I (and our 4 month old daughter) stayed here for about 4 days. The location is perfect-- a cul-de-sac just a few doors down from a pleasant neighborhood park. Who would expect a place in the middle of the city to be quiet? The apartment is a pleasant size- small, but not cramped. Having the mostly-private backyard was a bonus, as well. The kitchen is well stocked for cooking, the coffee is excellent, and the owners let us borrow a travel co-sleeper and a baby bath. The only thing to keep in mind is that there is not a separate bedroom for the baby to sleep in while we watch tv or read at nite. It really wasn't a problem for us-- we wore her out during the day! We would most definitely stay here again, we absolutely loved it. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 2/2