Manchester house rental - Living room opening to patio
Living room opening to patio
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Manchester House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 full bath, one half bath, private patio. Sleeps 6, W/D

Quiet back wing of charming village home in the heart of picturesque town within walking distance to shops, restaurants, library, commuter rail ( 50 minutes to Boston), sandy beach. Close to historic Salem, Essex village famous for its numerous antique shops and seafood restaurants, and to Rockport artist colony. Separate entrance, off-street parking, private fenced-in patio. No pets no smokers.

4 Reviews of Property 190160 in Manchester, Massachusetts

Furnished rental in quaint New England village
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Furnished rental in quaint New England village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190160
Manchester Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Brookline, Massachusetts
5

Wonderful new home close to town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My wife and I stayed here for two months in the fall, and could not have had a better stay. The house is almost brand new and is very comfortable. The location is ideal - a short walk to the restaurants and shops in downtown and the train to Boston. There are a lot of nice places for walking or jogging along the ocean nearby. The owners live nearby and are great - will come right over if you have any problems.

We would highly recommend staying here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Furnished rental in quaint New England village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190160
Manchester Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Loved house and location

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
The house was occupied from January to June 2010 by a family whose child was attending Landmark School for a semester. They wrote to us at the end of their stay: "living here has worked really well for us. This house has been just right, near school and airport as well as nice and cosy in the winter. This is a lovely area, I have enjoyed being here very much"
business
Furnished rental in quaint New England village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190160
Manchester Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Shrewsbury, MA
5

We would rent it again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Francoise and Hughes are wonderful hosts: showing us all we needed to know about the house, giving us tips on the best restaurants, answering all of our questions about the area, and then giving us all tghe privacy we needed. Our week long stay included two days of heavy rain so it became very important that the house was so comfortable - the satellite TV and internet access definitely came in handy! If you are looking for a beautiful, quiet and restful vacation with interesting history, this is a wonderful place. We loved the house, Manchester-by-the-Sea, Singing Beach, Gloucester and Rockport and will definitely rent this vacation home again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Furnished rental in quaint New England village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190160
Manchester Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Boston, MA
5

Charming house near town and beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This house was lovely. The first floor is well laid out with an open kitchen, dining room and living room plus a half bath. The living room opens up to a patio. The owners take care in keeping the patio landscaped, with new flowers put in right before our arrival.

The house is very convenient to town. It was a ten minute walk to downtown (including the train to Boston) and a short drive to the beach. Plenty for kids to do between the beach, playground and farms in surrounding towns.

The owners were a pleasure to deal with. If it weren't for all the rain, it would have been perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2