Lake Harmony house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps13
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lake Harmony House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 13 - Maximum

Located in the heart of Lake Harmony, Pennsylvania. This beautiful, new, chalet style home offers some views of the lake. Located near Split Rock Resort . Relax on the large deck w/views of the lake. 2 Large sliding glass lead out onto the deck & provide beautiful views from the living room & kitchen. Wintertime offers skiing & snow tubing at the Big Two - Jack Frost & Big Boulder which are w/in minutes of this beautifully appointed new home. Enjoy cozy evenings w/the warmth of 2 gas fireplaces. The water park at Split Rock Resort is nearby.

This property is not located in Lake Harmony Estates and does not have access to the private lakefront beach owned by the Estates.

Great Tasts of PA Food & Wine Festival / Split Rock Resort - June 21th-22nd 2014

Age 25 or older preferred : Contact Owner for Holiday/Festival/Race Rental Rates

Great Golf Destination: Split Rock Golf Resort - 1 Mile

Jack Frost National Golf Course - 3 Miles

Mountain Laurel Golf Course - 6 Miles

25 Reviews of Property 190101 in Lake Harmony, Pennsylvania

BEAUTIFUL, CHALET STYLE LAKE HOUSE
average rating of 4.76 based on 25 reviews
business
BEAUTIFUL, CHALET STYLE LAKE HOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190101
443 927-6340
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
4

Great location, lots to do.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We met family for Thanksgiving and had a lovely time in Dave's home. It was really a plus to be able to bring our two, well-behaved dogs. Convenient to parks, shopping and skiing. (We did not ski, although there was snow!) Furniture upstairs could use an update and another 1/2 bath downstairs would be nice but overall it was a great house. Deer took carrots from us off of the back deck!
Owner's Response: Hi Deb-
Very glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay over the Thanksgiving Holiday! Updating the furniture upstairs is next on our list and will be done by Christmas and adding that 3rd bathroom downstairs is planned for the Spring. Thanks for feeding the deer for us!
Sincerely,
David
business
BEAUTIFUL, CHALET STYLE LAKE HOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190101
443 927-6340
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
United States
5

Loved this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My friends and I stayed at this house and absolutely loved it. There were 14 of us and there was plenty of room for all. The beds were all comfortable, as well as the downstairs couch which we also had someone sleep on. The layout of the house was perfect because we were able to have some people hang out in the upstairs living room while others were in the downstairs area, so we never felt too crowded. We also loved the deck, as there was plenty of space and included the picnic table and grill. The fire pit in the backyard was a bonus too. The kitchen provided everything we needed. Our favorite spot, however, was downstairs. The pool table/tv area was almost always in use and felt nice and homey. The owner, David, was great to work with. We definitely plan to be back for another weekend away!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
BEAUTIFUL, CHALET STYLE LAKE HOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190101
443 927-6340
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

The house was great!! Awesome location too

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was located near everything you could possibly want to do. Big enough for all my friends and family and had everything we needed to cook and relax!! The fire pit out back was where we spent most nights when we weren't fishing or playing pool. The deer are amazingly friendly and eat right out of your hand. I was so relaxed all week!! Thx for a great house and a great vacation!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEAUTIFUL, CHALET STYLE LAKE HOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190101
443 927-6340
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have rented this house about 4 times now and call it our home away from home! The house is very large and is perfect for a large group. There's a very large family room downstairs with leather couches and a big flat screen tv; there's also a nice pool table with bar. There's another family room upstairs with a beautiful fireplace and a large deck off of it that has a view of the lake. The kitchen area is large and spacious and is fully stocked. The house is in the perfect location from the spa, restaurants, bars and ski slopes. We have been every season now and have loved it just the same. One of my favorite things to do is take a left at the end of the road and go up the hill for a run/walk around a neighborhood that has gorgeous view of Boulder Lake and the slopes. We always see lots of deer; it truly is a relaxing place to be. Dave, the owner, is awesome to work with. I give this property 5 stars and we will continue to return and use this house as our weekend get away!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
BEAUTIFUL, CHALET STYLE LAKE HOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190101
443 927-6340
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
2

Pocono Rental Disappointment

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I have to agree with renter S.S. on this property. I don't think the rental lived up to the expectations that our group had based off of the photos and descriptions of the home.

I had searched for a home in the area specifically with a lake view property and was willing to pay a little more for that feature. Unfortunately, there is a row of homes, a street, then another row of homes before you can even get to the lake, so the "lake view" was in between rooftops of other properties.

Although the house may have been clean, it was in ragged condition. The lease not only states to report any stains or damages around the property, but includes a laundry list of penalties against the renters for potential damages or if trash/litter is left behind. Once we arrived at the house, there were stains on the carpet, broken window blinds, broken towel rack, etc, which I did report but were so many that I was worried about being falsely charged. I also ended up going outside and picking up all the cigarette butts (per the lease and way more than our group smoked) to ensure I would receive the security deposit back...yuck!

The 2nd full bathroom is in one of the bedrooms so the majority of the group ended up really only having access to 1 bathroom for the entire weekend. There were also no mirrors in the bedrooms, which wouldn't seem like a big deal, but when there are multiple people in the house all trying to get into 1 bathroom with a mirror to get ready, it became an issue.

The main highlight of the property is that it is close to a ski resort and the property manger, David, was a very nice person to work with, however, I just felt that it was slightly overpriced for the condition and location.
Owner's Response: One of my top priorities as an Owner/Property Manager is to ensure that the property meets the needs and expectations of every prospective guest. That's why I am readily available to answer any questions about the property in a detailed, honest, and upfront manner. I'd like to encourage anyone in the market for a vacation rental to ask detailed questions about the property during the search process, especially if there are specific things that you are looking for in a vacation rental like a lakefront view, or if you want to know more about floor plan of the house. Please do not base your decision to choose a Vacation Rental Property strictly from the photos and description on the listing. This is the best way to avoid any unnecessary disappointment on the part of the guest or the owner. I'm not interested in accepting a booking knowing that property would not meet the expectations of the guest in any way.

This property is located on "Lakeview Drive" and offers some views of the lake as advertised. It is not advertised as Lakefront or as having an unobstructed view of the lake. The lease terms are all simple and standard. Unfortunately, guests improperly disposing of cigarette butts on the grounds is a continuous problem and especially difficult to monitor in the winter months with all the snow and ice. Although I'm not a fan of the Smoker's Outpost stations I've decided to invest in some to see if that could help curb the issue so I appreciate the comments there. This property is currently advertised as having 2 full bathrooms - which it does. A third bathroom on the lower level is planned for completion by next ski season. I do think that the suggestion of adding some mirrors in the bedrooms is a good one and plan to add those in the near future. A grand total of 5 minor items were reported upon arrival inspection. The broken blind (which was functional) and towel rack occurred just prior to this guest's stay and both have since been replaced. (1) nick in the paint on a wall was reported... There was (1) minor carpet spot reported in the entire 2600 sq ft. house!

If you were to do some comparison of vacation rental properties in the Lake Harmony area you will find that this property is very competitively and fairly priced, receives generally very positive reviews, and is a good value.
Thanks! - David
Helpful votes: 3/9
business
BEAUTIFUL, CHALET STYLE LAKE HOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190101
443 927-6340
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

Great Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
As advertised! What a great stay. This house was perfect for our vacation. We had a group of 10 people and had plenty of extra space. With multiple areas to hang out in, this house is set up to entertain. We really enjoyed the pool table and big screen TV at night, and the deck and living area during the day. The kitchen was well stocked and for avid "aspiring chefs", it was great. Overall the house was clean and well kept. Its modern d├ęcor was a nice touch, and gave it an upscale feel. The location is great too. Lake Harmony has a lot to offer any time of year and I would recommend it to anyone. David provided excellent service, answered all of my questions and made it easy to communicate.Thanks again for a great stay!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
BEAUTIFUL, CHALET STYLE LAKE HOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190101
443 927-6340
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

great rental house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family stayed here August of 2012 and we had an awesome time. The house was clean, and large enough for all of us. The owner is pleasant, helpful, and available for any questions you may have. He gave us tips on things to do in the area. The kitchen is well stocked (i.e. pots, pans, utensils) Our favorite spot was relaxing on the deck. My dogs did not know what to make of the deer, who we fed apples to as they walked by the house everyday. There are Bar/Resturants right down the street. We had three different cars and all our GPS units found the house. Rent this place, you will not be sorry.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
BEAUTIFUL, CHALET STYLE LAKE HOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190101
443 927-6340
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
4

Great time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was our first time staying in the Pocono's. The house was well stocked and very clean. The fire pit in the back yard was used often and the deer frequented us constantly. Some members of our group even fed them right out of their hands. Would have been nice to have central air-conditioning but well equiped with ceiling fans in every room and three out of four bedrooms had room air-conditioners. Hickory Run State Park is only minutes away and the disc golf there is great!!!!! Overall a fun relaxing week with great friends.
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for the nice review. We do try very hard to keep the house clean and well maintained and stocked. We love the deer that visit too. As for the central air...? The upper level of the house can get a little warm on a hot day, which are rare at the lake, so we added new window units in the 3 upstairs bedrooms last year. These 3 units keep the whole upstairs pretty cool and comfortable on a hot day. The lower level is halfway underground and stays very naturally cool even on a warm day. Just a note: The average high/low temps for Lake Harmony in July are 80 / 57 and August 79 / 55. Thanks again! David
business
BEAUTIFUL, CHALET STYLE LAKE HOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190101
443 927-6340
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania
5

What the Dr. ordered

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was just what the Dr. ordered! It's been a tough year for the family and we really needed to get away. We had 11 of us staying in this chalet and we still had room to move. The huge flat screen downstairs gave the teenagers something to do and the adults found the deck more than relaxing. You are far enough away from things, but still close enough to get groceries, etc. David is wonderful to work with even providing us with pamphlets of things to do in the area. No need to pack paper plates, etc. as all is provided for you. We opted for the linen service so we didn't have to pack so much and the sheets were comfortable and smelled great. I would certainly book again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
BEAUTIFUL, CHALET STYLE LAKE HOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190101
443 927-6340
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

Awesome !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
First, I'd like to say that our stay in the Poconos would not have been as great if it wasn't for this beautiful home and everything it had to offer. I went with a group of friends and family (10 in total) and everyone had nothing but great things to say about our stay. We enjoyed hanging out downstairs playing pool or playing games by the fireplace.
The location is great, very close to Big Boulder where we enjoyed snow tubing one morning. Also, we didn't know whether there would be a convenience store nearby so we bought alot of groceries, however, there's a convenience store less than a mile or 2 away. You can buy anything from batteries to milk. (I forgot a toothbrush and was excited to see that they even had those at the store as well).

I'm very picky when it comes to sleeping in someone else's bed, even in hotels and I must say that I felt completely at ease staying here as everything was very clean and well put together.
I recommend this home to anyone, young and old.
I'd also like to add that Dave (the owner) was very friendly and helpful.


Thanks for a great stay!!
Helpful votes: 1/1