Los Barriles villa rental - Private beach area for outdoor living in Baja
Private beach area for outdoor living in Baja
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Los Barriles Villa Rental Photos and Description
Ocean front beach level 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, with den, full kitchen, W/D

Gorgeous beach front ocean villa in La Capilla on one of the East Cape's most scenic beaches. Try your hand at light tackle and fly fishing, snorkeling, diving, kayaking, and paddle boarding from right in front of your unit. Whether relaxing on the patio or roof with a tropical drink whale watching, or adventuring out , you decide what to do and when. This truly is a paradise awaiting your arrival.

Located 36 miles directly north of SJD(San Jose del Cabo, BCS) between the coastal villages of La Ribera to the south and Los Barilles to the north.

14 Reviews of Property 190032 in Los Barriles, Baja

Gorgeous Beach Front Villa on the Sea of Cortez in Baja
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Gorgeous Beach Front Villa on the Sea of Cortez in Baja
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190032
+1 415 6375000
Los Barriles East Cape
5

Quiet Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is not the first time we have been to Alex Hoffman's Casa Laguna, nor will it be our last! For the last many years we have rented different Casa's in this one beautiful home depending on our needs...the back 2 bdrm for our family, the one bedroom for us as a couple, and this time we rented them all including the beach front beauty to bring our friends to celebrate.

Each Casa is well appointed, has an ocean view and lots of space for living. Alex is a spectacular hostess and there at a moments notice if we need anything. Beds are comfortable, towels thick, Casa is clean,and we roll out of bed and we are on the beach!
This time we were 4 couples and it was great as we had our own space, but with ample room to gather as a group when we wanted to. For our birthday, Chef Alex made a gorgeous Chocolate Raspberry Mile High Cake...what a treat.
We love this section of playa, only a 10 minute drive to Los Barilles, because it is quiet and peaceful. There really is no place like Casa Laguna...Go, and then keep coming back as we will!
business
Gorgeous Beach Front Villa on the Sea of Cortez in Baja
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190032
+1 415 6375000
Los Barriles East Cape
5

A relaxing experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Casa Laguna is a beautiful secluded beach front house 10 minutes away from the town of Los Barriles. My boyfriend and I live in Los Barriles and have enjoyed staying two nights at this beautiful, quiet , relaxing paradise.
During our stay only steps away from the beach we had a unique experience with amazing catering and room accommodations provided by Alex Hoffman the owner. If you are looking for great food, comfortable living spaces, great hospitality on the beach front in Mexico, we highly recommend Casa Laguna.


Mac Skaggs and Natalia Murrieta
business
Gorgeous Beach Front Villa on the Sea of Cortez in Baja
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190032
+1 415 6375000
Los Barriles East Cape
5

The perfect place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent 10 days at Casa Laguna with our kids (a 4 year old and a 5 month old) and we had an extremely pleasant stay. The location is beautiful. The house is right on a gorgeous beach and there are only 4 neighboring houses. This makes for a very peaceful vacation in a pristine environment. We rented the ground floor of the house, which has a direct access to the beach. It is composed of two clean and conformable bedrooms, with their own bathrooms with large walk in showers, and a big living room with a spacious fully equipped kitchen.

But the secret of Casa Laguna is not the perfect location or the great accommodation, it is the owners. Alex and Brad made our stay special because of their outstanding hospitality (which included a delicious home cooked dinner) and their friendliness and consideration.

In summary, we were very sad to leave and will go back to Casa Laguna at the first opportunity. Thank you Alex and Brad for a wonderful stay.
business
Gorgeous Beach Front Villa on the Sea of Cortez in Baja
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190032
+1 415 6375000
Los Barriles East Cape
5

Absolutely LOVE this place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I've been traveling to Baja for thirty years and the East Cape is hands-down my favorite destination. Cabo has the crazy party. San Jose is hanging on to some of its charms, but the Eastcape is the old Baja with a lot of new comforts. Over the years I've made friends with the owners of a couple of beachfront hotels in the area, but I don't think anything tops staying in the apartments at Alex's Villa.

Check out the photo. The two bedroom apartment on the bottom level is super quiet - can't hear anything but the waves. Has two bedrooms with giant comfy beds, a full kitchen (there was a cold bottle of good tequila in the freezer this trip), satellite tv and the beach is just steps away.

It's a great spot - you could hang here and never leave except for a trip to the grocery store in Los Barilles, but you can also head into town for breakfast on the main drag off the highway or to Smoky's for great Mexican food. Great side trip, head down the coast one day to snorkel at Cabo Pulmo and eat at the little open-air restaurant overlooking the National Marine Park.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Beach Front Villa on the Sea of Cortez in Baja
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190032
+1 415 6375000
Los Barriles East Cape
Boise, Idaho
5

Excellent Owner and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Seven of us descended upon Casa Laguna in early October for some much needed R&R. This was the second time for my girlfriend and I to stay here, and the first time for a few of my co-workers and their spouses. Alex and "Baja" Brad continue to be the best hosts ever! And you just can't beat the location, as long as you enjoy peace and quiet, beautiful scenery, and absolute relaxation! Two folks in our group had birthdays during our stay, and Alex and Brad hosted a fantastic dinner, including mojitos and cake. Our crew spent a few days fishing, a day out snorkeling, and a lot of time just lazing around in the water and soaking up the early fall sunshine. Everyting you need is provided by Alex, and she and Brad are just a joy to hang out with. Alex and Brad know how to take care of their guests; Brad let us borrow fishing gear for beach fishing, and several times when we arrived back at the house we either had mojitos or cold beers, chips, ceviche, and salsa waiting for us - all thanks to Alex and Brad! We rented the entire property, and had plenty of room to spread out and find time for ourselves, and not get in each other's way. It was easy to be part of a large group, but still find space for private time. The property is right smack on the beach, somewhat isolated from Los Barriles in a small gated enclave, and clean and well maintained. We all hated to leave. I would absolutely recommend Casa Laguna as a place for friends and family to enjoy, even strangers; you just can't go wrong here! In fact, one of my co-workers and his wife have already reserved time for their family to enjoy Casa Laguna next year! We all miss you Alex!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Beach Front Villa on the Sea of Cortez in Baja
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190032
+1 415 6375000
Los Barriles East Cape
5

Such A Special Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Casa Laguna is such a special place. The beautiful beach extends as far as the eye can see and the house is absolutely wonderful. With plenty of room for all 11 of us we had such a wonderful time fishing, beachcombing, four wheeling and spending time together. Alex is such an amazing host as well as a wonderful gourmet chef. Our meals were absolutely spectacular.
There isn't a better place on the East Cape! We come back every year for the chance to enjoy this slice of heaven.
business
Gorgeous Beach Front Villa on the Sea of Cortez in Baja
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190032
+1 415 6375000
Los Barriles East Cape
5

The ultimate getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We enjoyed a fabulous, relaxing and carefree 8 days in this beautifully appointed, clean and well situated beach-front villa. The owners welcomed us and provided whatever we needed. They made us feel completely at home and their hospitality was flawless. The gourmet meals were such a treat after our long days of fishing and added an extra touch of luxury at a very reasonable cost.
We are already looking forward to next spring's visit and hope to have family and friends join us in this wonderful retreat.
business
Gorgeous Beach Front Villa on the Sea of Cortez in Baja
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190032
+1 415 6375000
Los Barriles East Cape
5

Great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Couldn't ask for a nicer vacation home! Everything was very clean and we had all the extras we needed. The view was beautiful and we had a great time relaxing. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Thank you so much for everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Beach Front Villa on the Sea of Cortez in Baja
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190032
+1 415 6375000
Los Barriles East Cape
Seattle
5

Paradise Found!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Wow! Casa Laguna was everything we could have asked for and more! Alex and Brad went above and beyond to make sure our trip was wonderful! They were so gracious and generous with their home and their family. The home was clean and modern and the Beach Comber unit had a kitchen to die for! A perfect place for couples, or friends! Thank you to Alex for the delicious feast you prepared for us! I am still thinking about all of that delicious guacamole and that chocolate mousse! YUM! Also, thank you for upgrading our fifth wheel friend to the one-bedroom apartment! He was overjoyed at how nice his own little home was. Thank you to Brad for helping us move in. You were a total life saver when you took our flat tire into town to be repaired, and then refused to be reimbursed all while letting us use your car in the meantime! Casa Laguna is a dream! Watching the stars on the rooftop and having a late night campfire on the beach with the friendly neighbors were the best ways to spend our nights in Mexico. The town and general area felt safer than my neighborhood in Seattle. My message to wary travelers is to not be discouraged from what you hear in the news. Los Barilles and the Baja Sur area are proof that there is still a part of Mexico that exists where you can live like a king and be treated as family. We are already planning our next stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous Beach Front Villa on the Sea of Cortez in Baja
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190032
+1 415 6375000
Los Barriles East Cape
Calgary, Canada
5

Sanctuary by the Sea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We were back down again this year in early November. First time down in the fall season and it was even more enjoyable than the spring and summer when we are usually there. Beaches were very quiet and peaceful. We had some incredible days where the ocean was completely calm and it was supposed to be the start of the windy season. Our hostess, Alex, once again exceeded all expectations! The suite was very clean, cozy, and stocked with everything we needed. We noticed some upgrades to the suite since spring, most notably the shower heads, wow! Alex kicked off our vacation with an incredible dinner, best ribs and chocolate cake south of Canada! Alex accomodated all of our needs and is one of the most genuine and fun people we have ever met. Looking forward to our next trip to Alex's in 2011. Highly recommend this great spot on one of the most beautiful beaches in Baja!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway