Kensington apartment rental - living room with french doors opening onto balcony
living room with french doors opening onto balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kensington Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, one full bathroom, sleeps 4 (maximum 6)

This lovely flat is situated in the Borough of Kensington Chelsea in West London. It is close to Holland Park, Kensington High Street and Hyde Park. The closest tube station is the Olympia or High Street Kensington only 5-8 minutes away. The bus stops right outside your door. The living room is furnished with leather furniture and overlooks a private garden below. The master bedroom is very large with UK queen bed. The second bedroom has two single beds. Included in the rental is 24/7 wireless internet and two mobile phones. The kitchen is fully equipped and comes with dishwasher, washing machine, coffee machine and microwave. The location of this flat is superb, just moments away and you are on High Street Kensington which is known for great shopping and coffee shops. Further up the street is Hyde Park, where Princess Di lived in Kensington Palace. It's a lovely part of London; clean, green and pleasant. We live in London which allows us to make sure our guests are happy.

Holland Park: Holland Park is moments away from the flat. Holland Park was built by Lord Holland in the late 1800s. This park is used by walkers and joggers. It has an enormous play area for the children. In the summer months there are many concerts held in the Park. One can walk through the park from High Street Kensington over to Holland Park Avenue.

High Street Kensington: The flat is one minute away from High Street Kensington, considered one of the best shopping streets in London.

Further up the street is Hyde Park and even further up is Knights bridge.

Our Services: When our guests arrive into one of our flats they are greeted with a flat that is immaculate. The beds are made up with fresh linens having come straight from the dry cleaners. The bathroom is sparkling clean with clean towels. The living room is equipped with TV, DVD, CD player, two mobiles phones and a computer with 24/7 wireless internet all complimentary.

We are not rigid when it comes time for check in or check out. We always try to meet our guests needs.

We offer complimentary shopping. So when our guests arrive late at night or early in the mornings, there will be fresh croissants, jam, butter, cheese, fruits, wine, beer, etc. We have discovered that our guests like this service and we do it with pleasure no charge.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 189944 in Kensington, United Kingdom

Charming 2 bedroom flat in Kensington Chelsea
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 12 reviews
business
Charming 2 bedroom flat in Kensington Chelsea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189944
+44 7828 713 856
Kensington Kensington & Chelsea
5

Lovely Flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a lovely stay with our two children (12 and 15) at the Lord Holland flat (9 days) and would definitely recommend it. I believe it was accurately advertised and we thought the service was impeccable... the drivers being courteous and on time and Carl and Liz and Nelly being VERY HELPFUL and always checking to make sure we had everything we needed. The flat was clean and comfortable and it was always very nice to come back to after a long day of touring. Great grocery just around the corner and we ate many meals in the flat. The beds were VERY comfortable (unusual for many European destinations!! Ha ha!) and the apartment was clean. There was a hairdryer provided but it never got hot so took a long time to dry your hair... so consider bringing your own. Otherwise, everything was great. We are happy we stayed there and would definitely go again and recommend it if what you want is comfort and convenience. If you want something "flashy" or "fancy" or in the middle of the action, this might not be for you... it is fairly plain (not "luxury"... scratchy towels and no extra linens... but still EVERYTHING you'd need for a very comfortable stay and even the small things like stiff towels and clumsy storage are EASILY forgivable considering how nice it is to have so much space and separate bedrooms. It suited our needs and wants just fine. Great water pressure and plenty of hot water. If you're going to do laundry, do so during the day when you're gone. The washer makes funny noises and takes forever... so don't try to do it while you sleep. Definitely pay for the groceries that will be there upon your arrival! After a long day of travel it was LOVELY to pour a glass of wine and have a biscuit before bed!! Phones came in handy and the laptop seemed fine even though we didn't use it. The WIFI worked great and we always had a strong signal. Carl and Liz are EXTREMELY determined to make sure your trip is a success and that you have everything you need. It's nice to have that support!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming 2 bedroom flat in Kensington Chelsea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189944
+44 7828 713 856
Kensington Kensington & Chelsea
5

Kensington Flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed in this flat in June 2013 and really liked it! It was just what we needed! We did a lot of sight seeing and each night we returned to a comfortable place to stay. The beds were comfortable,we had plenty of room for us and our 2 teens. There was a great market just around the corner and we had easy access to the buses and train! I would definitely recommend this property and the owners. They were helpful and available for any need that arose!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming 2 bedroom flat in Kensington Chelsea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189944
+44 7828 713 856
Kensington Kensington & Chelsea
Napa California USA
3

California Dreamin

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Carl and Liz were very accommodating to our requests before, during, and after our stay. Although the entryway and apartment building itself were in transition, the apartment had all necessary amenities for a week's stay. Groceries were purchased and left for us upon arrival which assisted with reducing time scurrying for a market. Driver arrived promptly to escort us to Heathrow. We walk a lot and did walk from the Tube station without a problem. Several restaurants and shopping area along the walk to the Tube.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming 2 bedroom flat in Kensington Chelsea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189944
+44 7828 713 856
Kensington Kensington & Chelsea
Colorado, US
4

Happy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
The booking and payment process was easy for us as we have a UK bank account. The deposit was returned to my account a few days after depature. The pick up at the airport was there as scheduled and the drive and arrival smooth. The flat was clean and well equipped. There are steps that were not very good for a cralwling baby and the cot mattress did not fit the cot snuggly. We were OK with these but some other parents might feel a little nervous about it. The space between the two beds in the 2nd bedroom was very small, but it worked fine. The shopping that we had requested was there ready for us on arrival. The computer with the internet didn't work, but the internet connection was fine when we used our phone. Location: Good. Close to tube, parks for the kids and supermarket. We would recommend this to friends and hope to stay again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming 2 bedroom flat in Kensington Chelsea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189944
+44 7828 713 856
Kensington Kensington & Chelsea
Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
4

High Kensington, safe and convienient.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Very comfortable and accurately described. Enjoyed our short and busy stay. Once we got ourselves acclimated to our surroundings we became experts in finding our way home. Yes the front bedroom faced s busy street but I was SO worn out it didn't make a difference to me in the least. WiFi was awesome as I was able to use the FaceTime on my new 4S iPhone to contact my partner back in the States. Awesome owners, and Nelly is their best asset. One suggestion would be to have a helpful book about the apartment and it's surroundings instead of trying to remember all that info after an extensive flight over. I appreciated their honesty in regards to our first choice of apartment :) I would totally recommend staying at this property or one of their other properties without hesitation. CHEERS.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming 2 bedroom flat in Kensington Chelsea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189944
+44 7828 713 856
Kensington Kensington & Chelsea
Midland, Georgia USA
5

Lovely flat in Kensington

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My husband, our 18 year old daughter, and I enjoyed our stay at this property. The building has beautiful period features with lovely high ceilings and a nice view off the back balcony. The Kensington location was perfect with an easy walk to several tube stations, bus stops, and a number of wonderful restaurants and shops. The owners were very accommodating and answered our questions and concerns promptly. I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming 2 bedroom flat in Kensington Chelsea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189944
+44 7828 713 856
Kensington Kensington & Chelsea
Nashville, TN USA
5

Good base from which to explore London

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My wife and I and our two teenage boys stayed here for a week. A car was sent to the airport to pick us up and the owners spent considerable time giving us tips to visiting and traveling about London. The flat is a few yards away from a bus stop and a couple hundred yards from a tube station. Local coffee shops, pubs and a grocery are nearby as well. Overall a very good location from which to explore and travel about London. The owners were prompt to address any issues we had with the flat. The unit is as described. For four people there was adequate room but more than that it would begin to get snug. I would certainly stay there again and have no reservations recommending this flat.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming 2 bedroom flat in Kensington Chelsea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189944
+44 7828 713 856
Kensington Kensington & Chelsea
Argentina
1

My review

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Lord Holland is well located but the owners aren’t helpful, they are clearly busy managing many other properties. The property had fewer amenities than listed, no laundry soap, not enough toilet paper, and no wireless (as claimed) only a LAN line to an old, slow computer.
It was also a bit less than sparkling clean and well-maintained. The owners were only interest in money and they didn’t provide what they offered. like the cell phones: they wanted to rent them.
We never saw them. They send a person, which arrived late when we left the apartment, and the cab was waiting for us.
They said that 6 persons where going to be fine, but they put two mattresses in the master bedrooms’ floor!!
They offered to send a cab, to fetch us in the airport, that never comes and we have to pay for it.

I went with my family, and really can’t recommend any of theirs apartments at all.
Owner's Response: We met this guest in the flat he rented. He did not have to wait to get into his flat. We had organized a car to pick up his wife and kids at Heathrow Airport. The guest never told his wife that there was a car hired for her. The car hire waited 45 minutes at the airport for his wife. He claims there was not soap, or t.p in the flat. Not a true statement. He claims that we offered to rent him the mobiles. Untrue statement, mobile phones come complimentary in all our flats. He says that we only gave him mattresses for his boys to sleep on. Untrue statement. We had bed frames in the 2nd bedroom that we offered t bring up to him, he said it wasn't necessary. He claims that there was no wireless in the flat. Untrue statement. He sat at the dining room table with his own laptop and got on. He wanted to use his own laptop and not the one in the flat. We called him at night to make sure that his wife and boys got into the flat safely.
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Charming 2 bedroom flat in Kensington Chelsea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189944
+44 7828 713 856
Kensington Kensington & Chelsea
California
3

Just less than expected

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Lord Holland is well located and the owners try to be helpful but they are clearly busy managing many other properties. The property had fewer amenities then listed like only 4 (less than fluffy) towels (no washcloths, no kitchen towel), no laundry soap, not enough toilet paper, and no wireless (as claimed) only a LAN line to an old, slow computer. The flat had stairs at the entrance so I don't see how it can
be handicap accessible. It was also a bit less than sparkling clean and
well-maintained. The owners were friendly and accessible and did try to be helpful and address our concerns and requests as best they could. They provided good information about transportation, attractions and restaurants. Underground, buses, shopping, parks, and restaurants are all nearby. The location is great but the
neighborhood is a bit run-down and in the process of being fixed up. Our biggest complaint was the noise outside the master bedroom as two lanes of traffic accelerated by in pulses with each green light all day and all night.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Charming 2 bedroom flat in Kensington Chelsea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189944
+44 7828 713 856
Kensington Kensington & Chelsea
Shreveport, LA USA
5

Lady Holland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
My experience with Liz and Carl in renting the Lady Holland flat was wonderful! They went out of their way to assistance us with every need or requirement. The flat was darling... extremely clean and well kept. They assisted me in having food in the flat on arrival. I cannot express enough how wonderful the flat was and how cooperative Liz/Carl were in seeing that our vacation was a success. I highly recommend this flat to those wishing to visit London. Teddye
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9