Princeville condo rental - Voted #1 - 'Hide-Aways Beach,' on the North Shore of Kauai. It's surely Unique!
Voted #1 - 'Hide-Aways Beach,' on the North Shore of Kauai. It's surely Unique!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Princeville Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

STOP here: And before you look any further, you may want to check-out the 'Travelers Reviews' (below)-- and read about the tremendous praise that we have received from so many of our former guests who were remarkably glad that they decided to rent our Plantation condo in Princeville, Kauai. In every one of our previous guests' reviews of our condo, we have received the Higest Ratings along with numerous positive comments . . .

In addition, we offer very competitive rates: WE WILL MEET OR BEAT ANY COMPARABLE CONDO RENTAL RATES!!

Description of Plantation Condo:

Our New 2 Bedroom condominium is in the heart of desirable Princeville community: With OVER 1300 SQUARE FEET OF LIVING SPACE, this spacious and elegant 2 bedroom, 2 full-bath Plantation is a much preferred, QUIET END UNIT. Our condo is located in the inner courtyard, providing you with GORGEOUS VIEWS of the lush garden area, as well as the POOL / SPA & WATERSCAPE from the comfort of the lanai patio. Additionally, the Plantation complex has a FITNESS FACILITY / WORK-OUT ROOM and business center. Also, please be sure to view our photoshow clip below listed under 'LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION'(CLICK HERE - Kleinfelter's Kauai Condo - Photo Show.) Even though all of our previous guest say, 'Your pictures do not do your condo justice,' this will give you an idea of the quality of our condo, its beautiful decor', the prime location in The Plantations' complex, and the surrounding areas.

Being on the GROUND LEVEL/first floor, the condo has an ATTACHED GARAGE for direct access into the condo. And our front entrance door is easily accessible for our handicapped guests. This condo is turn-key and has all amenities for stay-at-home dining and/or entertainment with a FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN, WASHER & DRYER, central AIR CONDITIONING and island decor furnishings. HIGH SPEED- WiFi- internet, CABLE, Sony 32 inch TV and DVD/CD surround sound system are also included. The oversized master bedroom has an extra large bathroom area with spacious tub and walk-in closet. No need to pack your blow-dryer, as we have one in each bathroom.

The one car garage provides easy and secure storage for your vehicle and all of your belongings. Also for your convenience, we have beach chairs, umbrellas, a beach blanket & beach towels, lots of boogie boards and other beach toys, as well as a rolling ice chest/cooler that are all available for your use.

The condo is walking distance to the MAKAI GOLF COURSE and 1/4 to 1/2 mile from Princeville and Bali Hai Resorts. Groceries at Princeville SHOPPING CENTER, Library, Bank, and several excellent restaurants are within 1 mile of the Plantation condominium complex.

Mahalo! We guarantee we'll do our best so that you'll never forget your stay at our Plantation. --Enjoy!

** Please e-mail us for more photos of our Plantation or simply go to our 'Homeaway' website: Vacation rental # 189931

Keywords: Luxury New Condominium with Air-Conditioning and Free WiFi

More Details
Hide Details

Aloha! There we were, as usual, enjoying Kauai. Picture yourself here . . . Well, maybe not in these exact seats, but for sure we know that you'll have a great time vacationing in Princeville and find our condo very roomy, stylish, clean & comfortable, and in a fantastic location.

Jeff & Mo purchased this condo in 2006

Why we bought a condo in Princeville, Kauai?: We've been going to Hawaii on vacation for years and have been to all of the other Hawaiian Island. Kauai is, without a doubt, our favorite island. And Princeville is truly a unique place. The north shore has, by far, the most gorgeous beaches on Kauai, and Princeville is centrally located here-- close to shopping, several beaches, many great restaurants. And for those seeking adventure, you will find fantastic hiking trails, horse back riding, rafting, snorkeling, zip-lining . . . just to name a few. Photos do not do the NaPali coast justice. If you haven't, you've got to see it for yourself.

The Plantations at Princeville is a small development with only 68 units total. There is a lot of open space between the condos and The Plantations have a beautiful, well-maintained pool and spa area with a picturesque waterscape adjacent to and which has water flowing into the pool. There is also a work-out facility on the grounds that you may use. Our first floor, end unit condo has only one shared wall and has a garage with direct access into the condo. It is also located in a prime location, where you can sit and relax on the lanai and enjoy the inner courtyard views of the colorful flowers, swaying palm trees, pool and spa. ;-)

82 Reviews of Property 104837 in Princeville, Hawaii

2014 Special Deals! Condo w/ RAVE Reviews, Pool/Spa, Fit Ctr, WIFI +Air! :)
average rating of 4.9634147 based on 82 reviews
business
2014 Special Deals! Condo w/ RAVE Reviews, Pool/Spa, Fit Ctr, WIFI +Air! :)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104837vb
Princeville Kauai
Greenville, South Carolina
5

BEAUTIFUL CHRISTMAS VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We had a wonderful time in Mo and Jeff's condo. The Princeville area is very nice and beautiful. We were there for Christmas and stayed 9 nights. The weather was beautiful everyday except two rain days. The temps were in the 80's. We enjoyed going to Anini beach because the surf was very calm. The condo had everything you could possibly need. Mo was so helpful and you never feel like you are bothering her with questions. She is happy to answer anything. She also organized getting my daughters clothes shipped back to us that we had left in the condo. She went out of her way to be helpful to us. Thanks Mo for all your help and the wonderful stay in Kauai!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo to you. We were happy to have you as our guests for the '09 holidays. I know that it may seem strange at first hearing Christmas music playing in Kauai when it's 80 degrees outside . . . . but I guess that it doesn't take too much to get used to it! We were glad that you had a great time, and were happy to help in returning your daughter's clothes. Please keep in touch, and remember that you're welcome back anytime. ;-) Mo and Jeff
Helpful votes: 105/106
business
2014 Special Deals! Condo w/ RAVE Reviews, Pool/Spa, Fit Ctr, WIFI +Air! :)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104837vb
Princeville Kauai
5

A beautiful vacation home away from home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Amazing!! Absolutely amazing!! Mo and Jeff's condo is absolutely beautiful and it was all we could have hoped for in a vacation accommodation. The pictures don't do it justice! We loved the fully equiped kitchen, the large and roomy layout, the heavenly beds, the beautiful lanai and especially the wonderful pool and hot tub. We made great use of the beach furniture, beach towels, cooler and snorkel equipment. We loved the private garage attached to the kitchen. Kauai is a beautifully lush island and Princeville is a great location on the north shore. We were on the go everyday from lounging on beautiful beaches to an amazing helicopter tour of the island to a fantastic hike in the Wiamea Canyon. We also took a tour of the Kailua Coffee Plantation on the South-West shore where we got to sample many local coffees and purchased a few of our favourites. We captured some beautiful sunsets near the St Regis Hotel. My daughter took some surf lessons at Hanalei Bay while I did some exploring in the area. If you love fresh fruits, vegetables and baked goods there's a huge farmers market each Saturday morning at the community college in Lihue. Mo was amazing and very accommodating when we had to make some date changes at the last minute. She kept in touch on a regular basis during the time we were making the arrangements and upon our arrival. If either my daughter or myself have the opportunity to return to Hawaii, Kauai would be the island of choice, Princeville would be our destination and Mo and Jeff's beautiful condo would be our first choice for accomodations!!
Mahalo Mo and Jeff!!
Mary G - Toronto, Ontario, Canada & Tina G - Revelstoke, British Columbia, Canada
business
2014 Special Deals! Condo w/ RAVE Reviews, Pool/Spa, Fit Ctr, WIFI +Air! :)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104837vb
Princeville Kauai
Manitoba Canada
5

Home Away From Home - This Is It!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is a beautiful condo with everything you need while vacationing in beautiful Kauai.
The condo is everything and more that you see in the photos and description. Very clean and well maintained and the owners were wonderful and attentive to making our stay a great one. We will definitely be returning. Mahalo Mo and Jeff!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2014 Special Deals! Condo w/ RAVE Reviews, Pool/Spa, Fit Ctr, WIFI +Air! :)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104837vb
Princeville Kauai
Portland, OR
5

Wonderful condo and great owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just returned from Jeff and Mo's Plantation condo where we spent 7 nights. Everything was outstanding including the beauty and cleanliness of the condo and property. Mo's constant communication made it easy to locate the condo. The condo is large with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, washer and dryer, full kitchen with all appliances and a very nice lanai with comfortable outdoor furniture. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the central air and ceiling fans kept the condo cool. We had the pool and hot tub to ourselves a lot and the workout room is well equipped. Having a garage made it even easier to unload groceries and take beach equipment with us (provided by Jeff and Mo). The Princeville golf course is right across the street and is stunning. Anini Beach was my favorite; we ate at Kalyso and Bouchon's in Hanalei (sweet little town), took Capt Andy's Southern Star Napali sunset cruise and visited Waimea Canyon. You can also walk or drive to St Regis - we did valet parking and toured the hotel (just gave valet a tip - no cost to park). After touring Kauai, I would only stay on the north shore - Princeville or Hanalei. I wasn't overly impressed with Poipu or Kapaa. Princeville is very lush and green and not as dry and arid as the south. We would definitely return to Jeff and Mo's next time we visit Kauai. Mahalo to our hosts!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
2014 Special Deals! Condo w/ RAVE Reviews, Pool/Spa, Fit Ctr, WIFI +Air! :)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104837vb
Princeville Kauai
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Better than pictures show

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our experience with renting Jeff and Mo's condo was fantastic! I have rented numerous condos through VRBO and have always been pleased, but this condo exceeded all others. From the start Mo quickly responded to all my questions regarding the rental.
Once we arrived at Kauai, I was thrilled with our choice. Not only is Princeville the perfect getaway spot, but the condo was even better than the pictures. The condo was immaculate and well-stocked. You really feel like you are staying at a friend's house. I couldn't believe all the stuff they left for us to use--beach chairs, snorkel gear, umbrellas, shade tent, and wonderful patio furniture. Plus, they have a well-stocked kitchen and little extras in the bathroom!
We ate all our at-home meals on the lanai. It was beautiful and peaceful. The pool is only steps away from their condo.
Princeville is an excellent location to explore the island. There are numerous beautiful beaches dotting the north shore. They were all quick to get to (and not nearly as crowded as the beaches on the east side). Princeville is right by Hanalei that has great beaches, cute shops, and good restaurants.
Overall, outstanding experience. I hope we make it back there sometime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
2014 Special Deals! Condo w/ RAVE Reviews, Pool/Spa, Fit Ctr, WIFI +Air! :)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104837vb
Princeville Kauai
Los Angeles, CA
5

Honeymoon Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We went to Kauai on our honeymoon and got back early this morning. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay during our trip! I had never been to the island before, but my husband had - and WHEN we go back, we won't even consider looking anywhere else. Having the condo was a blessing. We went to the grocery store and picked up some food to save on meal costs - made a fresh pot of coffee every morning and then on the majority of the days, we went to the St Regis' public beach (which is only a mile away) and spent the mornings there. What was fantastic about that, is that the condo furnishes you with beach chairs and snorkel gear - so there was no need to rent anything! We spent the majority of our time exploring the beaches and having dinner and drinks in Hanalei. The only time we made it to the West side of the island was when we went skydiving. It was such a stunning experience. It's a once in a lifetime jump and you get the same views as many of the arial tours, AND you get to jump out of a plane. So much fun.

While we were on the island, we had friends staying at the Westin for a wedding we attended. When we saw their rooms we realized just how lucky we were to have the condo and all of the little things that come with it. Even having the attached garage when it was raining was nice! Mo and Jeff keep this little treasure beautiful, clean and full of so much good energy. When you make your trip, check out their 'past guest' journal and you will see just what an amazing vacation/honeymoon/vow renewal spot this place is. I can't wait until we can go back. Thank you for helping us with the best honeymoon we could have ever imagined! Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 19/19
business
2014 Special Deals! Condo w/ RAVE Reviews, Pool/Spa, Fit Ctr, WIFI +Air! :)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104837vb
Princeville Kauai
Vancouver, Canada
5

The place to stay in Kauai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was my 6th trip to Kauai and probably the best. My girl-friend and I stayed at this condo for 11 nights starting April 22, 2013. The Plantation is very good located to explore the North Shore with all its beautiful scenery and beaches. The condo has a very well equipped kitchen, comfortable furniture and large bathrooms. It is not only equipped with everything you need including the beach stuff (chairs; umbrella; cooler; flippers; masks) but also tastefully decorated. The owners are very nice and promptly answered the emails we sent them. The condo has excellent value. There is a nice pool just steps away, with a great hot tub. A fitness room is also available. Princeville Shopping Center is very close. Near-by Hanalei has several good pubs and restaurants. Hiking; snorkeling; horse riding; surfing, kayaking… Lots of various activities, just choose! We highly recommend the condo and we wouldn't hesitate to stay in it again if we go to Kauai.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 18/18
business
2014 Special Deals! Condo w/ RAVE Reviews, Pool/Spa, Fit Ctr, WIFI +Air! :)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104837vb
Princeville Kauai
page,az
5

princeville condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The pics don't do it justice. We enjoyed our stay so much that we are planning our next trip already. Loved it!
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
2014 Special Deals! Condo w/ RAVE Reviews, Pool/Spa, Fit Ctr, WIFI +Air! :)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104837vb
Princeville Kauai
Winnipeg, Canada
5

Paradise Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and me spent the month of Feb, 2013 at this condo. We loved every minute and when it was time to leave we were wishing we had more time! When arrived we found the condo very clean and it was equipped with everything one would need. It was nice to be able walk out on the Patio to the Pool or go for a walk. The Garage was also great you can pull in and unload your car and not have worry about locking your car. The owners were very easy to deal with and answered my many questions promptly. You will not find better value for accommodations anywhere in Hawaii. One can't say enough about Princeville it is the most beautiful place on the island with lush green golf courses and scenic mountain views. And not to be out done is the little village of Hanalei down in the Valley a couple of minutes away. There are several restaurants there to choose from my favorite one was Kalypso they served a New York steak on a sizzling hot cast iron pan(very good). Princeville has a small shopping center with a well stocked food market. As most people know Kauai has become known for its wild chicken population. You will see many colorful chickens in the parking lot there and hear them crow. Reminded me of growing up on the farm. Kauai has many beautiful attractions to see and is a very relaxing place to spend your vacation. The one thing one should be aware of is the traffic from Lihue to Princeville it can be bumper to bumper in certain areas. Princeville is only a 45 min. drive to Lihue where there is everything from Costco to Walmart.
Helpful votes: 20/20
business
2014 Special Deals! Condo w/ RAVE Reviews, Pool/Spa, Fit Ctr, WIFI +Air! :)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104837vb
Princeville Kauai
Winnipeg, Canada
5

Excellent Value in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and me spent the month of Feb, 2013 at this condo. We loved every minute and when it was time to leave we were wishing we had more time! When arrived we found the condo very clean and it was equipped with everything one would need. It was nice to be able walk out on the Patio to the Pool or go for a walk. The Garage was also great you can pull in and unload your car and not have worry about locking your car. The owners were very easy to deal with and answered my many questions promptly. You will not find better value for accommodations anywhere in Hawaii.
One can't say enough about Princeville it is the most beautiful place on the island with lush green golf courses and scenic mountain views. And not to be out done is the little village of Hanalei down in the Valley a couple of minutes away. There are several restraints there to choose from my favorite one was Kalypso they served a New York steak on a sizzling hot cast iron pan(very good). Princeville has a small shopping center with a well stocked food market. As most people know Kauai has become known for its wild chicken population. You will see many colorful chickens in the parking lot there and hear them crow. Reminded me of growing up on the farm.
Kauai has many beautiful attractions to see and is a very relaxing place to spend your vacation. The one thing one should be aware of is the traffic from Lihue to Princeville it can be bumper to bumper in certain areas. Princeville is only a 45 min. drive to Lihue where there is everything from Costco to Walmart.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 19/19