Durango condo rental - Fully stocked kitchen-remodeled December 2011.
Fully stocked kitchen-remodeled December 2011.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Durango Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Wake up every morning to stunning views of the San Juan National Forest while sipping your coffee from our balcony or sitting in condo. Or sip on your favorite drink at the end of the day by the fire. Remodeled in Dec. 2011, our mountain home located at Cascade Village, 1 mile north of the ski resort Durango Mountain Resort formerly known as Purgatory, sleeps up to 10 people. Three (3) bedrooms, loft with fouton, plus three (3) full bathrooms, sleeper sofa downstairs, fully equipped kitchen, tennis courts, pool, jacuzzi, tennis courts, fire wood provided, full size washer & dryer. Activities - snow skiing/boarding, snowmobiling, mountain biking, alpine slide (summer only), jeeping, hiking, Durango Narrow Gauge Railroad, river rafting, Mesa Verde, horseback riding, zip-lining, Trimble Hot Springs (year-around). Click on link below for additional information for this property.

In the main lodge, a large indoor pool and Jacuzzi overlook the surrounding outdoor deck and hot tubs, and you can meet your neighbors while grilling or playing tennis. A business center has computers to use (but you're on vacation, remember!), and also a game room. Durango Mountain Resort is 2 minutes down the road, but you are away from the noise and much more in tune with nature at Cascade.

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Kingwood, TX where we own an oilfield supply company. We had been coming up to Durango, CO for many years before we bought our place in 2005. Before we bought our condo, we knew we had found our second home town and began looking for many years. The skiing is great at Durango Mountain Resort, the summer's in Durango are perfect and the fall colors are magnificent. Our family loves to celebrate New Years here, zip lining in summer, and hiking. So much to too, never enough time to get up here. We hope you and your family choose our place.

Tiffany Warwick, owner purchased this condo in 2005

Cascade Village is in a very special spot in the world! It is surrounded by national forest and their are trails walking distance from complex.

18 Reviews of Property 189810 in Durango, Colorado

Quiet & cozy condo with magnificent views and WiFi
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Quiet & cozy condo with magnificent views and WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189810
+1 2817270060
Durango Southwestern Colorado
5

Polar Express Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was our first time using Homeaway.com and with great communication with the owner if this beautiful condo it made our magical weekend to the polar express everything we could ask for. From the time we opened the door it felt like we had been living there for years. It is very kid and family friendly and we will be returning very soon. All the information to book the condo was already asked for by our friends and their kids that stayed with us up there.

Thank you Tiffany so much again and Merry Christmas to your family.
Owner's Response: Thank you Travis and we look forward to having you again soon! Merry Christmas to you and your family :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet & cozy condo with magnificent views and WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189810
+1 2817270060
Durango Southwestern Colorado
5

Very comfortable and pretty condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo is very pretty and comfortable. Nicer than the photos! We loved staying there, and also enjoyed the indoor pool. There is a parking "garage" under the building, and there are two parking spaces right in front of the door to the condo. Nice to be in out of the weather. Up one flight of stairs on the first floor is the living/dining/kitchen area with a small balcony. Also a bedroom with king bed and full bath. On the second floor is an open game room and two more bedrooms with two more full baths. One of these bedrooms has a king bed and the other two full beds. We had plenty of room to spread out.
There is also a lot of information available about local attractions. The owners were great to work with and also gave us great suggestions for activities/dining out.
The condo is located between Durango and Silverton, about half an hour from Durango. This was fine for us, but should plan for that.
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you had a wonderful time and we look forward to having you again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet & cozy condo with magnificent views and WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189810
+1 2817270060
Durango Southwestern Colorado
5

Top notch property AND location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Thanks to Tiffany and family for letting us stay in their awesome condo. We've rented properties dozens of times thru vrbo and we all agreed this is one of the nicest homes we've stayed in. I thought the location might be a compromise since its not slopeside but with the easy drop off circle at DMR it was a breeze. Great owner communication and high end finishes in the condo really set it apart. Hope we can book it for next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review! We look forward to having you again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet & cozy condo with magnificent views and WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189810
+1 2817270060
Durango Southwestern Colorado
United States
5

Great Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great trip visiting Durango. The accommodations were great and were clean and well maintained. We cooked most of our meals in the condo so it was really nice to have a fully stocked kitchen. We used the mini crock pot to make queso after hitting the slopes which was a great snack. The condo layout was great for us. We had two couples and two 8 year old girls. The girls got to have their own space to watch TV and play upstairs while the adults got to visit quietly downstairs. We used the hot tubs everyday and got to visit with different guest staying in cascade village. Everyone pleasant to visit with. The on site shuttle was convenient since we had two families. Everyone could take their time getting to the mountain without fighting over the one car we had. I would definitely recommend this condo. We had no regrets!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We hope to have you back soon :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet & cozy condo with magnificent views and WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189810
+1 2817270060
Durango Southwestern Colorado
5

Beautiful Condo!! Minutes to Slopes!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is an absolutely beautiful condo! The owners have taken extra care to ensure your stay is pleasant and enjoyable! Comfortable beds & furniture, nice appliances, flat screen TV's, very spacious! The kitchen had everything we needed! We look forward to staying here again in the future!

Easy access to the condo & slopes, covered garage parking, firewood, etc.

The condo is literally minutes from the slopes.

Suggestion - Park in Lower or Upper Columbine Parking lots (free). Take a short walk with skis to the edge of the bunny slopes and ski down to the lift. The bunny lift will take you up to the base. This is much easier and less walking than taking the shuttle to the base.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to do review and we look forward to having you again soon!
business
Quiet & cozy condo with magnificent views and WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189810
+1 2817270060
Durango Southwestern Colorado
Arlington, tx
5

Wonderful family ski vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I just returned from Durango, staying at this property. I felt I had to express my gratitude for the wonderful experience working with the owners and also the wonderful time my family experienced. The condo is exactly as stated and more. Comfortable, with plenty of room for the children to interact in a separate area from the main living space. Since this was a ski vacation, the proximity to the mountain was especially important to us. We were minutes by car, or the shuttle was steps away. Also, since we don't particularly like to dine out after a hard day on the slopes, the kitchen was wonderful, stocked even down to a mini crock pot for our cheese queso. Gotta love those Texans for the small touches that mean so much to fellow Texans. We definitely will stay here again. My grandchildren are already talking about next year. You would not be disappointed staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Quiet & cozy condo with magnificent views and WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189810
+1 2817270060
Durango Southwestern Colorado
Midland, Texas
5

Family Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The condo was very comfortable and in a great location. The views were beautiful, and we enjoyed the peace and quiet. The younger crowd had fun kayaking the river, riding horses, and hiking. The train ride made for some beautiful mountain viewing.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review! We hope to have you stay at our home away from home again in the near future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet & cozy condo with magnificent views and WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189810
+1 2817270060
Durango Southwestern Colorado
Albuquerque, New Mexico
5

Beautiful, spotless, well equipped, quiet and overall wonderful.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The condo lived up to our high expectations. I was accompanied by a son, daughter and 2 grandsons. Our choice was between Cascade village and a condo at Durango Mountain Resort. I'm so glad we chose this property. It was quiet and we had a spectacular view of a double rainbow over the mountains one morning. The boys loved DMR but we were far enough away from the noise and bustle to keep us all happy and relaxed. A drive to Silverton and then Ouray was another great day, ending in a soak and swim at the Ouray Hot Springs and pool complex. Highly recommended. A beautiful property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet & cozy condo with magnificent views and WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189810
+1 2817270060
Durango Southwestern Colorado
Seattle
5

Durango

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Condo was in great shape. Very happy with the accomodations. Loved the fact that we did not need keys and just had a combo for access.HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
I did not have the same feelings for the clubhouse. Pool area and rest rooms need to be upgraded. They were ok.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you, George! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you again soon! I have forwarded your clubhouse comment to the condo HOA board. Look forward to having you again soon! The Warwicks
business
Quiet & cozy condo with magnificent views and WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189810
+1 2817270060
Durango Southwestern Colorado
St. Charles, MO
5

A must stay place in Durango!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We could not have been happier with our stay in this condo and in Durango! It was better than described. Plenty of space (we had 7), very clean, great kitchen space, the pool and bbq area were wonderful (most of the time the kids had the pool to themselves). The owners were more than helpful before our stay in recommending outings and places to dine. We were even contacted the day of to let us know that we could get in our condo early, which was wonderful. I would, without hesitatation, stay at this resort and this exact condo again! We rode the train to Silverton and I would highly recommend that, we went white water rafting with Mild to Wild, they were wonderful. Stop down at Durango Mountain resort (2 miles away) and ride the alphine sled what a blast, they also have a small zip line which was great for my first time 11 year old. Go to Bakers Bridge, this is a local hang out and you can jump from small rocks to large 20-30 feet jumps. The locals jump from the bridge! It was fun to watch. We ate at Electra Lake, absolutely Wonderful food and your can bring your own drinks. Pricey but definitely worth it. Derailed Saloon in Downtown Durango and the Durango Diner are a must. This is a wonderful town with so much to do and the people are just incredible! We look forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Sharlene,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our second home and of our other home town, Durango. We look forward to having you all again and sincerely appreciate your glowing review.

Gary & Tiffany
Helpful votes: 3/3