Robbinsville house rental - 'Up the Creek' Cabin...wrap around porch on three sides of home.
'Up the Creek' Cabin...wrap around porch on three sides of home.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Robbinsville House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 2 King, 2 Queen, 1 twin (max. of 9)

Enjoy beautiful Western North Carolina from the front porch of this magnificent, one-of-a-kind mountain getaway. You can sit on the wrap-around porch and relax by the noisy creek or fish from the deck! 'Up The Creek' cabin has 4 large bedrooms and 3 full baths. The 'Cowboy' room has a Queen bed & 1 twin, the 'nature room' has a king bed, the 'red room' has king bed and the 'green room' has a queen bed. You can enjoy the inside fireplace or sit and listen to the creek while you burn wood in the outdoor fireplace. Cabin boasts a 4 person hot tub as well as an 8 person steam sauna. Home is located just 3.95 miles out of Robbinsville, NC and is in a very quite community. Local attractions include historic Fontana Village, whitewater rafting down the Nantahala River, Joyce Kilmer National Forest, Cherokee Village, and Tail of the Dragon. Restaurants in Robbinsville are very good, one grocery store and lots of natural beauty. Robbinsville is a dry county (no alcohol sales).

32 Reviews of Property 189805 in Robbinsville, North Carolina

Creek front Cabin w/Sauna & Hot tub!
average rating of 4.96875 based on 32 reviews
business
Creek front Cabin w/Sauna & Hot tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189805
+1 828 361-4710
Robbinsville Lake Santeetlah
Peachtree City, GA
5

Can't Wait to Go Back!

Can't Wait to Go Back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
We loved it! The home is so comfy and peaceful. I loved sleeping with the windows open and listening to the creek.

The decor is warm and friendly. We slept in the red room and the bed was so comfy I checked out the matress manufacturer to buy one for my own home.

The hot tub was fabulous after a full day of mountain biking. The home is close to fabulous mountain biking trails at Tsali and a several other trails. It's also close for white water rafting/kayaking on the Nantahala River. There are hiking trails galore in the area too.

We had so much to do in the area that we didn't make it home in time to build a fire in the outdoor fireplace or use the steam room. We're hoping to come back soon so we can do that.

It was relaxing spending the mornings having breakfast on the deck by the creek and doing some a.m. yoga/stretching on the wrap-around porch. We picked wild flowers in the area everyday and brought them home so we could enjoy the beauty of the local flowers.

The furnishings were new and the home was spotless. I highly recommend it for everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Creek front Cabin w/Sauna & Hot tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189805
+1 828 361-4710
Robbinsville Lake Santeetlah
5

Amazing property and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This house and property are amazing, the pictures do not do it justice. The location is pretty central to all the good riding/driving roads if you are coming here to do that. The house is the perfect to get away from everything. It is a very quiet street, the house is almost at the top of the hill so there is not much traffic passing by. I could not have asked for a better place to stay. I will be sure to return as soon as I can.
Owner's Response: Thanks for choosing "up the creek" and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay.
business
Creek front Cabin w/Sauna & Hot tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189805
+1 828 361-4710
Robbinsville Lake Santeetlah
Florida
5

Our Imagination of Heaven on earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We loved the warmth,comfort,& the peace we enjoyed the week we were there.Looking forward to buying in the aera someday.The home was outstanding.The pourch was my little part of heaven.Thanks Ginger looking forward to comeing back.God bless
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Trena,

So glad you enjoyed your stay and could make great memories with your family. Take care and we'll see you next year.

Ginger
business
Creek front Cabin w/Sauna & Hot tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189805
+1 828 361-4710
Robbinsville Lake Santeetlah
4

Great mountain getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This vacation home was more than I expected from the photos. We loved the wrap around porch overlooking the wonderfully noisy mountain stream. The home was fully equipped and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Thank You
Les
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay!
business
Creek front Cabin w/Sauna & Hot tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189805
+1 828 361-4710
Robbinsville Lake Santeetlah
Gnadenhutten, Ohio
5

1st time in Smoky Mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This place is beyond what any pictures or words can describe. The location is really amazing. Listening to the creek at night while in the hot tub, or in the morning while sitting on the deck drinking coffee made the whole trip worth it. The drive from town out to the cabin is like a "mini dragons tail." I am already planning to make a trip back next year, and hope to stay here again. Thank you Ginger for letting us stay at your cabin.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at "Up the Creek" and look forward to seeing you next time.
business
Creek front Cabin w/Sauna & Hot tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189805
+1 828 361-4710
Robbinsville Lake Santeetlah
5

Hiking in the Mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This place was better than expected based on the pictures. Tons of space in this huge house. Fireplaces outside and inside were great. The creek outside was pretty cool too. Although the town was small, yet it had everything we needed. The owners answered all of our questions before we arrived, and they definitely had a lot of contact information made available if we needed to contact them during our stay.

The house is only about a mile south of the Appalachian Trail (but there's no route from the house to the trail, so the nearest intersection to jump on the trail is only about a 10 min. drive.

This place is great. I'll be coming back for sure.
Owner's Response: Thanks Wesley...glad you enjoyed your stay!

Dex & Ginger
business
Creek front Cabin w/Sauna & Hot tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189805
+1 828 361-4710
Robbinsville Lake Santeetlah
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed for four nights in late October. It is a very serene and private location. Few cars past by. The house is very nice and well decorated. We really enjoyed the hot tub and fireplaces. The sounds from the creek were very relaxing. Fall colors on the trees were beautiful. Bonus for us was that we didn't see a single mosquito (we are from Texas) and that made it very enjoyable to be outside. We would stay here again without hesitation.
Owner's Response: Robert,

We were glad to have you and hope to see you next year!

Dex & Ginger Hubbard
business
Creek front Cabin w/Sauna & Hot tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189805
+1 828 361-4710
Robbinsville Lake Santeetlah
Andover, Minnesota
5

Outstanding accommodations and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a great location and accommodation the Up the Creek Cabin was for us! Eight of us traveled by motorcycles to spend 5 days exploring the area and the Cabin was our home base. A really fun 3.5 mile road to and from the Cabin to get to town and the surrounding area. Perfect location, very comfortable home, well stocked with pots and pans, etc. If you are coming to ride the Tail of the Dragon, Cherohala Skyway, Moonshiner28 this is the place to stay. Exactly as pictured, clean, well organized and just what we were looking for in a home away from home. We all have spoken very highly of our time at the Cabin and are already talking about returning! Thank you, Ginger and Rex for letting us use the Cabin. We had a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Creek front Cabin w/Sauna & Hot tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189805
+1 828 361-4710
Robbinsville Lake Santeetlah
United States
5

Awesome place, would recommend. 4 Motorcyclists.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This place is awesome. we stayed (4 of us with the bikes under the carport) for 8 days in this cabin and after doing alot of miles on the bikes every day we'd come home and relax in the hot tub, steam room, and sit by the fireplace. Ginger helped with any needs we had as well as Dex who were great people. Internet is a bit bit wonky but wasn't a big deal to be honest. No cell service (unless you have verizon and travel down the road). Again, i didnt care about that, they offer a house phone anyhow with free local and long distance. The creek running around the house.......the rocking chairs on the surrounding porch......i can go on. Cheaper and a heck of alot nicer than a hotel how can you go wrong??? Would come back and PLAN on it too. Last time out I stayed in a hotel. Never again. It may say cabin, but its a beautiful HOME honestly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Bill,

Thank you for the review and we are so glad ya'll enjoyed your stay at "Up the Creek" and we look forward to seeing you again. Take care!

Dex & Ginger
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Creek front Cabin w/Sauna & Hot tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189805
+1 828 361-4710
Robbinsville Lake Santeetlah
Eastern NC
5

Even Nicer Than the Pictures!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a wonderful, relaxing week we had at "Up the Creek". The setting is private and picturesque. We spent hours on the porch enjoying the creek and hot tub. And not a mosquito in sight! Our children, 8 & 11, had a wonderful time playing in the creek. The home is beautiful and clean. We didn't want to leave this paradise, and are hoping to return next year.
Owner's Response: Thank you Norman...we look forward to you returning and making some more great memories at "Up the Creek".