Union Pier house rental - Union Pier front of house
Union Pier front of house
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Union Pier House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 9 or 11 including 2 cots and 2 cribs

Just 9 houses to the private Gowdy Shores Beach on Lake Michigan from this Union Pier home.

This newly refurbished year round lake house's first floor features an open floor plan with vaulted ceilings, skylights and hardwood floors. There is a living room with fireplace, dining room that seats ten and a kitchen with granite counter tops that seats four. The first floor also has a large screened-in porch, two bedrooms (one with queen size bed and access to the porch and one with bunk beds with trundle), one shower and one half bath with pedestal sink. There is also a washer/dryer on the first floor. (see below for 2nd floor description.)

Second floor: The second floor consists of a large secluded bedroom with a queen size bed, a daybed with trundle and an attached full bath(shower). Both bed and bath have skylights. The private balcony off the bedroom overlooks the woods and the backyard of the property and is perfect for morning coffee.

The home is furnished with Eddie Bauer, Ralph Lauren, Pottery Barn and antiques collected locally as well as England. Thick bath towels, Temperpedic topped beds with high thread count sheets and brand new bedding are also provided.

Perfect for two families with kids: This three bedroom two and a half bath home comfortably sleeps 9 (10 if using the two roll away beds, 11 if using the provided portable pack-n-play cribs). It is perfect for one or two families and is very kid friendly (complete with tire swing). It is also perfect for a romantic getaway or a girls weekend.

The setting is peaceful on this wooded lot on a quiet century old tree lined road that leads straight to the beach. In the other direction (only 1 1/2blocks) is the famous Timothy's Restaurant in the charming Gordon Beach Inn. The local bakery, deli and grocer are nearby and if you use the bicycles provided it will take about 2 minutes.

We tried to think of everything: We have tried to think of everything to make your stay extra special and comfortable and your packing to be as easy as possible. All you need is your bathing suit - we will provide the rest including beach chairs, beach towels, umbrella, cooler with wheels, bicycles for all ages and beach toys.

If staying during the fall/winter months enjoy great nature walks right outside the front door or through Warren Woods. Both are great places to go cross country skiing. You can also sled down Warren Dunes or down hill ski at one of the many Michigan ski resorts approximately one hour away. If you don't feel like going anywhere, enjoy the wood burning fireplace in the living room and snuggle in bed under the down filled comforters provided.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 189610 in Union Pier, Michigan

Lovely, open, airy Union Pier Beach House, 9 houses from Lake Michigan
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Lovely, open, airy Union Pier Beach House, 9 houses from Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189610
+1 630 366-0650
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
5

Great Girls Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a great girls weekend away at the house. My favorite part is the wide open great room that is to keep everyone together as a group to chat and play games! The large kitchen table is great for a group dinner and just sitting around catching up. We even got a chance to take a quick walk down to the beach to take pictures and watch the sunset. So convenient! Can't wait to go back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely, open, airy Union Pier Beach House, 9 houses from Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189610
+1 630 366-0650
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
5

Beautiful house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
A group of 10 of us stayed at this beautiful beach rental, there for my 30th birthday. Peter & Mina knew this and left a bottle of wine and a card as a gift. So thoughtful!

The house was well maintained. The pictures don't do the house justice, it's even better looking in person. It was just a short walk down to the beach. We were able to enjoy a bonfire on the beach as well.

We highly recommend this house to anyone thinking of staying in Union Pier!! Thank you Peter & Mina!

Also, try the Stray Dog in New Buffalo--great restaurant.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely, open, airy Union Pier Beach House, 9 houses from Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189610
+1 630 366-0650
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
5

Great Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We enjoyed our stay at this adorable beach house. The inside is clean and nice and decorated in a beach style. Our kids were immediately drawn to the tire swing while we unloaded the car. Plenty of room inside; we had relatives stay with us for a few days and they slept in the upstairs bedroom which has 2 beds and a trundle and own bathroom. No need to bring beach toys, chairs,beach towels or bikes they had plenty. It is just a short walk to the private beach where we spent most of our time even in the rain! We recommend Redamacs for great burgers and Blue Plate for breakfast. We enjoyed our vacation and would stay here again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lovely, open, airy Union Pier Beach House, 9 houses from Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189610
+1 630 366-0650
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
5

AMAZING Vacation Rental!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This fabulous property is the ideal rental in Union Pier! The location is perfect with easy access to the beach in a lovely neighborhood. The house is immaculate, comfortable and truly a dream home... and the owners have taken care to ensure that renters have absolutely EVERYTHING they could possibly need. Just pack your clothes and food and you need nothing else because its all there! I can't wait to come back again and again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely, open, airy Union Pier Beach House, 9 houses from Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189610
+1 630 366-0650
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
5

AMAZING Vacation Rental!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This fabulous property is the ideal rental in Union Pier! The location is perfect with easy access to the beach in a lovely neighborhood. The house is immaculate, comfortable and truly a dream home... and the owners have taken care to ensure that renters have absolutely EVERYTHING they could possibly need. Just pack your clothes and food and you need nothing else because its all there! I can't wait to come back again and again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely, open, airy Union Pier Beach House, 9 houses from Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189610
+1 630 366-0650
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
5

Awesome Home - Awesome Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This home was the best vacation we have had in Union Pier yet! The location was perfect, just a short stroll to the beach. The home was large, clean, inviting, and decorated in true beach fashon. The screen porch was lovely for nightime chats and laughter in a mosquito free environment. The kitchen and dining area were large, open, and airy with all newer appliances that were clean and very easy to use. The owners of this home were wonderful to work with and a pleasure to rent from. A few couples riding bikes or walking said to me, "I LOVE your house!"...I WISH it was mine! A lovely home in a lovely, peaceful setting. Already making plans for next year and we can't wait!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely, open, airy Union Pier Beach House, 9 houses from Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189610
+1 630 366-0650
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
Battle Creek, MI
5

Union Pier Home Review (stay 8/20-8/23)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The location was perfect...within walking distance of a well known restaurant (Timothy's) and a grocery store with a nice variety of food (gourmet and hard to find choices). The owners did a great job laying out the house to meet everyone's needs. It's perfect for a girls only getaway (which was our case) but I also noticed that if you have children, you wouldn't have to pack much more than their clothes and a few favorite toys as the house was more than well equiped with fun things to do and plenty of bikes to chose from for riding. Two thumbs up!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lovely, open, airy Union Pier Beach House, 9 houses from Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189610
+1 630 366-0650
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
Chicago
5

Great family rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We stayed at this lovely cottage the first week of August and it wouldn't have been more perfect for us. We have 2 small children and when they say they have everything, they mean it. My 3yo daughter was in heaven. The house is just charming, perfect beach decor. The screened-in porch with ceiling fan was perfect for those lovely summer nights. We were sorry to see the week go by so quickly. Truly the perfect getaway.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lovely, open, airy Union Pier Beach House, 9 houses from Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189610
+1 630 366-0650
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
Chicago, IL
5

Great house minutes from the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
This home is lovely, spotlessly clean, so well appointed and comfortable! And I love the location, so close to the beach and a shorter walk to Timothy's restaurant in the Gordon Beach Inn. Great for families or a girls' weekend. The property owners were easy to work with as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3