Bonaire condo rental - Resort Waterfront Looking North
Resort Waterfront Looking North
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Bonaire Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, 4 people

This large (over 950 square feet) oceanfront, one bedroom condo is a bright end-unit, with all the amenities of home and a location second to none; steps from a sandy beach and the beautiful turquoise blue Caribbean waters and Bari Reef, ranked number one in the Caribbean for variety of fish species. $99 per night plus tax for openings less than 45 days away!

This is the closest location in the resort for a one bedroom condo to the waterfront, and hence has an unobstructed panoramic water view, with convenient but secure ground floor porch access to the beachfront. Experience for yourself what the many repeat guests to our unit do; the prime 1 bdrm location for convenience, proximity to dive shops, views, water and beach front access. Dive Friends Bonaire, a PADI 5 Star IDC center, in October 2012 opened a full service dive operation on the resort property. Facilities include a newly erected dive center a 30 second walk behind our condo (and 20 feet from your parking spot!), a drive up tank supply station, gear rental and storage area, and retail area.

Should I not indicate available dates for part of your intended stay, I can suggest convenient alternate lodgings to complete your accommodation needs.

$99 per night (plus tax) for 4 or more nights booked from 45 days of arrival.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 189605 in Bonaire

Sand Dollar Oceanfront 1 Bdrm Condo Closest to Dive Shops
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Sand Dollar Oceanfront 1 Bdrm Condo Closest to Dive Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189605
250 933-6266
Bonaire Caribbean
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

Fabulous week! A1 is a handy condo in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed for a week in Nov. and the only negative was that it just wasn’t long enough. Check-in was easy. We were able to get in early since previous guests left early. Inge from the property management company is super friendly and very helpful.
The condo is in a great location. It’s handy to town as well as to dive sites to the North. A1 is the ideal location in the complex. It’s spacious and clean, with a large, well supplied kitchen for cooking. There’s lots of clothes storage in the bedroom and the room off it (like a large walk-in closet). The bed was comfortable (important to us!). The water pressure was good and the AC worked well. The screen porch is great. Lots of hooks and a rack for drying gear. This is where we chilled with a beer after a day of diving, and where we spent most of our evenings. We were thankful for the protection from the mosquitoes, yet were able to hear the waves, and occasionally a donkey braying.
We dove with Dive Friends and with their location right there on site, it was super convenient. A1 is the best location in the complex for divers. Dive Friends have a beach tank room (and washrooms and shower) just steps from the screen door, where we could grab tanks any time of the night or day to gear up for a dive on Bari reef. This is a great dive site with very easy beach access. Really no need for the pier. There’s also another 24/7 tank room at the parking lot where you could back right up to in order to load/unload tanks, and tanks to rinse gear at the end of the day. Liz who manages that location is great.
It was a fabulous week and we will return, but next time for longer so that we can have a little more down time in-between all the great diving!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
business
Sand Dollar Oceanfront 1 Bdrm Condo Closest to Dive Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189605
250 933-6266
Bonaire Caribbean
Elk, Washington
5

Awesome Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The location of the condo was perfect. The condo is very clean and comfortable, and the air conditioning in the bedroom and living area worked great. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the kitchen necessities you would need. I am a snorkeler, right in front of the unit is fantastic shore diving and snorkeling on Bari Reef – rated the top reef in the Caribbean for variety of fish species. Loved the convenience of walking the 50 steps from the condo to the sandy beach to enter the water. I would get up mornings to snorkel to start my day. You just can not beat that. The large screened in patio where I spent time enjoying looking directly at the beautiful Caribbean Sea and Klein Bonaire.

It was great to have the convenience of my own condo unit while appreciating vacationing with friends that stayed in a close proximity neighboring condo.

There is a bar/restaurant on-site and with several other restaurants, gym/spa, ice cream parlor, bank, grocery store, and shopping a very short walk away.

Can't over emphasize the advantage of this units proximity to diving, snorkeling and amenities. Unit was very quiet, had great security, and just a pleasure to stay there. Very comfortable, PRIME location, excellent communication from owner, great service from local managers. I would definitely return to this condo.

It was a pleasure doing business with you and look forward doing it again.

Thanks again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sand Dollar Oceanfront 1 Bdrm Condo Closest to Dive Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189605
250 933-6266
Bonaire Caribbean
Berea, KY
5

Great location for diving or snorkeling

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I had a great week at this condo. The condo is very clean and comfortable, and the air conditioning in the bedroom and living area worked very well. The location is wonderful. We are snorkelers, and the area right in front of the condo had an amazing variety of fish. We loved the convenience of walking the 50 steps from the condo to the sandy beach to enter the water.
The restaurants in town are about a 40 minute walk, and a small convenience store is right across the street from the condo. I agree with everyone who reported the sandwich store just across the street serves an excellent breakfast and lunch at very reasonable prices.
The owner was quick to respond to any questions, and the local people who showed us the condo were very friendly and available if we needed them. I would definitely return to this condo. Thanks !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Sand Dollar Oceanfront 1 Bdrm Condo Closest to Dive Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189605
250 933-6266
Bonaire Caribbean
Seattle
5

Spent a month, everything was perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed here for 5 weeks. The condo was perfect, sitting out in the screened in porch in
the morning having breakfast was ideal. (The screened porch is really nice to have. No mosquitos to worry about)

The kitchen had everything we needed, the bed was comfortable, the AC worked great.

The management company was great and the cleaning service was perfect.
I would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Sand Dollar Oceanfront 1 Bdrm Condo Closest to Dive Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189605
250 933-6266
Bonaire Caribbean
Englewood, fl
4

Great Second Week in Bonaire

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is our 4th trip to Bonaire in the past two years so we have stayed in quite a few places. This condo was a wonderful location for dive sites. The house reef, "Bari" was one of our favorites. It was also easy to get to Buddy Reef from the easy beach access. We loved the very private sand beach and the iguanas were always on the prowl for handouts. We were a bit concerned with the pool being at Eddy's but most times we ad the pool and bar to ourselves. If you are looking for a luxury place to stay, this is not the place. But for the price, we loved it and would recommend it to others.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sand Dollar Oceanfront 1 Bdrm Condo Closest to Dive Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189605
250 933-6266
Bonaire Caribbean
Columbia, Missouri, USA
5

3 Great Weeks in Bonaire...We could have happily stayed longer!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This property is just as is advertised and appears in the web pictures! The owner was very responsive to our questions and the local home care manager was very nice and attentive to our needs. Perfect location...very good snorkelling off the dock in front...steps away.....Daily sunset view from the screened porch...a few steps to the Sunset Restaurant next door (Excellent Lobster Night!)...and the condo location is a very quiet, peaceful and safe property! The unit was well stocked to cook simple meals and had a dishwasher. Everything you would need for a beach vacation was provided...a cooler, beach towels, drying stands for all the wet beachwear. Other restaurants we would recommend: "Cactus Blue" (be sure to go when Moogie, a local crooner sings) and try anything with lionfish in it; "Paradise Moon" on the waterfront downtown; and the Free Rum punch party (with Moogie singing) and reasonable BarBQ at Buddy Dive is a must. You really do need to rent a car to fully enjoy all of Bonaire...a day a jibe city is a lot of fun, and the snorkelling trip on the "Woodwind" is the best we have ever experienced in 20 years of going to the Caribbean. We plan to return to this property, and stay longer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Sand Dollar Oceanfront 1 Bdrm Condo Closest to Dive Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189605
250 933-6266
Bonaire Caribbean
Springfield, Virginia USA
5

Best Condo in the Resort!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Bonaire has the absolute best shore diving in the Caribbean. This condo is the best in the resort. The Sand Dollar Resort is a bit older than some of the others but this particular unit has been very well equipped and maintained. It's next door to Buddy Dive (best dive operation on the island) and very convenient to downtown and shopping. The unit has a nice kitchen, a safe for valuables, a double sized screened in porch, and super cold A/C! This 1BR is priced like many of the studio units we reviewed. It's a great place for a great deal. The reef is only a few steps from your door. We will be back...
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Sand Dollar Oceanfront 1 Bdrm Condo Closest to Dive Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189605
250 933-6266
Bonaire Caribbean
Cocoa Beach, FL
5

Another perfect week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Second stay in a year. Perfect unit for 2. Upgrades to some furniture to make it even more comfortable. Bed is supreme. Views and beach are incredible. Proximity to amenities is awesome. Screened porch worth its weight in silver (sorry, gold has gotten to valuable). Restaurant next door (50 feet), is super friendly and know your name after the first meal. 6 meals for $60 is a great deal and you can take out and it saved as it was a double holiday with Queen's B'Day and May Day back to back. So stores were empty and supply boats didn't come. Grocery stores were closed or had little goods but the restaurant kicked.
Can't over emphasize the advantage of this units proximity to diving and amenities.
We'll be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sand Dollar Oceanfront 1 Bdrm Condo Closest to Dive Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189605
250 933-6266
Bonaire Caribbean
Illinois
5

Loved It!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our stay at Unit A1 was great. There was plenty of helpful information provided before our arrival, and the local caretakers were equally pleasant and helpful. We have stayed at 3 resorts in 3 years on Bonaire and this is our favorite for the view, the serenity, and cleanliness. The screened porch is a huge bonus. The reef right in front of the unit is lovely and a great place for an early morning dive before heading out for the day. Highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sand Dollar Oceanfront 1 Bdrm Condo Closest to Dive Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189605
250 933-6266
Bonaire Caribbean
Boone, NC, USA
5

Bari Reef Condo rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The owner was very easy to deal with and helpful with our questions. His property manager locally on Bonaire was equally helpful. The location was great. Would recommend this renter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5