Napa house rental - Sunset from just one of the multiple level decks
Sunset from just one of the multiple level decks
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Napa House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom 1 bath

Tuscamedi is a charming farm house set just 5 minutes from Historic downtown Napa. Our views face west so you can relax with a glass of wine and enjoy the amazing sunset from the jacuzzi. Newly landscaped yard with multiple terraced gardens. It has over 1200 sq. feet of out door hand stamped decking that over look gorgeous vineyards.The home also has Italian plaster walls and hand made doors for the Italian feel. If you feel like truly getting that Napa wine experience, you will want to stay here. The most amazing Napa experience that one could ask for. Our reviews from past travelers, say it all. Quiet peaceful, and amazing. Please check calendar before inquiring. thanks

34 Reviews of Property 189595 in Napa, California

Views...Views...Views....
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 34 reviews
business
Views...Views...Views....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189595
+1 9167192186
Napa Napa Valley
Adel, Iowa
5

A Piece of Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My husband and I, along with another couple, stayed at the Tuscamedi villa for 5 nights on our trip to Napa Valley. We had looked at several other properties and resorts, but settled on this property after reading all of the reviews and seeing the pictures. Truly, the pictures don't do this property justice - the landscaping around the property and the views are unmatched! The dwelling itself is nice - nothing elaborate - but comfortable. The master bedroom is fabulous with a patio opening to spectacular views and a nice walk -in closet. The 2nd bedroom is quite a bit smaller with a small closet, but a nice comfortable bed. The house is tiled and has a woodburning fireplace that we used once on a cool evening. We thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub and sitting out on the patio in the evenings drinking wine and the mornings sipping coffee. The property is gated, which made us feel comfortabel leaving our belongings while out in wine country touring. We had a wonderful time in Napa Valley and would highly recommend this property and it's convenient location to anyone ready to unwind and spend some time in beautiful wine country!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Views...Views...Views....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189595
+1 9167192186
Napa Napa Valley
5

A great way to kick off the New Year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My girlfriends and I stayed at Tuscamendi over the MLK Holiday and it was the perfect getaway! We were in desperate of some r&r and knew we were in for a treat when we pulled up to this gated home (talk about wow factor!). The pictures don't do it justice as the house is much bigger and more gorgeous in person. The house itself feels super solid / well-built with high ceilings, exposed beams with views from the living room, hallway (!!) and master bedroom. I loved all the natural light coming in through the master bedroom, especially the automatic skylights! There are so many lovely touches around the home - the lemon tree, the daybed and my favorite - the multi-level patio with expansive views of vineyards and the city in the distance. I loved that it was up in the hills and tucked away - quiet, serene and the perfect place to relax and chill. But still very close to downtown Napa, St. Helena, Silverado Trail and Yountville.

The beds were super comfortable with were extra sheets & quilts in case you got cold. There were plenty of towels and the kitchen was stocked with pots & pans for cooking that we used multiple times for breakfast. My only request would be that I wished there was a kettle since many of us are tea drinkers :)

Also, we didn't take advantage of the fireplace because we didn't have the right kindling material but loved seeing all the firewood! I wished the shower water pressure was a little stronger, but it was awesome to experience a waterfall shower nevertheless!

All in all, I can't wait to go back to Napa and enjoy Tuscamendi again. Absolute perfection!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Views...Views...Views....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189595
+1 9167192186
Napa Napa Valley
4

Tuscamendi

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is a beautiful property overlooking the valley. The two nights we were there we had two beautiful sunsets that we enjoyed with some appetizers and a couple bottles of wine. The place had a very peaceful and serene feel to it. The amenities are basic, but what else do you need. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. The interior is clean and cozy. We loved our stay and can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Views...Views...Views....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189595
+1 9167192186
Napa Napa Valley
5

Capt. Jack

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Overall a wonderful experience. Views are as advertised: a mix of mountains and city.
Located just east of Napa, it is easy to reach the entire valley.
It is comfortable and inviting. There is but one bathroom, which could be limiting for some.
Tho we visited in December, we spent much time on the patio, and on the grounds.
The hot tub is a bit dated, took awhile to heart and the jets did not come on, but it was still a nice hot soak on a cold evening.
Well worth the visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Views...Views...Views....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189595
+1 9167192186
Napa Napa Valley
5

Amazing, amazing, amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
There were four of us (2 couples) traveling to Napa for anniversary/birthday celebrations. The pictures truly don't do the property justice. We felt like we all had just been transported to a Tuscan villa. The views were breathtaking, and the house was charming! We opted to use the limo service associated with the property. DeAnna was wonderful!!! She truly knows the best wineries to stop at in Napa! We opted to cook in one of the nights. The house's kitchen is well-equipped with anything you will need (including a nice stock of spices). We enjoyed sitting outside under the twinkling lights while listening to the fountain (and of course enjoying a glass of wine). This was indeed well worth every penny. We are already figuring out when our next visit will be.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Views...Views...Views....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189595
+1 9167192186
Napa Napa Valley
St. Paul, Minnesota, USA
5

The View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Four of us (two couples) stayed for three amazing nights. You know that uneasy feeling you get when you first drive up to a VRBO and hope the place looks half as nice as the pictures? Not Tuscamedi. We were extremely happy to find a clean spacious villa, and like your own photos when you get home, the pictures can't do justice to the view. With the great weather we experiences, we were so content sitting on the deck that we grilled two of our three nights there rather than drive into Napa for dinner. Plan your menu - including what wine you'll want - before you head back up after wine tasting. For those who want some practical input: the place has one large bedroom with a view and another smaller room isn't as spacious, but is still nice enough. Kitchen and bath were clean and functional. Kitchen has functioning appliances and all the basic utensils.Grill, WiFi, hot tub all worked great. The gardens on the grounds are beautiful. Fresh flowers in several vases around the villa on arrival were a great touch. We needed to get in touch with the owner once and our call was returned promptly. We did use the associated limo service and had a great day with Cory, who took us to a few of his favorite vineyards. Not to oversell the view, but there are no less than three areas to sit outside as group and watch the sun set, and more areas outside that allow you to sit protected from wind/rain. And the day bed offers yet another spot to lounge, alone or not. You do have to drive a ways to get to the house. It's worth the view, but between starting out of town and being on the south end of the valley, it took us over 30 minutes to get to St. Helena and more to Calistoga. Need to plan our vineyards more carefully next time. And yes, there undoubtedly will be a next time!!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Views...Views...Views....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189595
+1 9167192186
Napa Napa Valley
5

A Wonderful Vacation Home As Beautiful As It Appears

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I along with another couple booked the Tuscamedi villa for our first trip to Napa. At the time of booking I thought, "This place seems to good to be true." It lived up to every expectation. The property is GORGEOUS and the views are amazing. We took full advantage of what the home has to offer, cooking dinner at home a 2 of 4 nights and enjoying the day bed and hot tub. The owners of the home live down the hill from the property. They were very welcoming and met all of our needs. They also have a beautiful garden from which we were offered to pick and enjoy whatever we wanted and we did! This vacation rental lives up to the pictures and reviews. If I am visiting napa, I am staying here again! It was a truly memorable experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Views...Views...Views....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189595
+1 9167192186
Napa Napa Valley
Bay City, MI
5

GORGEOUS PERFECTION!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I chose this property to spend our 5th Wedding Anniversary. We stayed 5 nights after 3 nights in Sonoma at a different property. I use VRBO frequently when traveling and always do tons of research and pay close attention to reviews . . . usually omitting one or two bad reviews as I believe none of us are perfect and "things happen" sometimes.

That being said, when we arrived to this location it took our breath away! We knew immediately that we had made THE perfect choice for our anniversary. We had no dinner reservations for the first three nights as we wanted to "make it our home" and cook in. SO happy we did as we enjoyed every moment of preparing our own meal while enjoying to views, outdoor living space and, of course, wine. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed, including the basic food necessities such as salt/pepper/spices/condiments/etc. We grilled steaks one night, burgers another, and even prepared a pasta dish one evening!

During this time of year, it can get chilly at night, so be sure to bring a jacket/sweater and long pants so that you don't miss out on the experience of sitting outside on the deck after dark and/or on the daybed and hot tub; the stars and lights of the valley are beautiful. We, personally, didn't use the daybed or the hot tub, however I am sure the views were fantastic from both as well.

It is a short drive into town, and there is a Whole Foods nearby (which we loved)! We spent our days biking, hiking, wine tasting/touring and lunching . . . all very nearby.

It was perfect for us and we have some great memories and photos that will surely last a lifetime, thanks to Tuscamedi!! Thank You So Much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Views...Views...Views....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189595
+1 9167192186
Napa Napa Valley
United States
5

Amazing, Amazing, Amazing.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed here on a recent trip to Napa for a friend's wedding. As all of the other reviews say, the view from this house is immaculate. I tried to get a great picture to capture it, but it was impossible - it really is something you have to see in person. We found ourselves grilling out and staying in when we could because we wanted to enjoy the house. A friend told us to visit Silverado for its view of Napa (which is really great), but everyone in the house agreed that the views from our house are a little better :). Not only that, but the house is super cute and has everything you need to make a nice home-cooked meal. We didn't want to leave and will definitely plan another visit soon!
business
Views...Views...Views....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189595
+1 9167192186
Napa Napa Valley
5

Amazing Relaxing Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
It is difficult to describe how amazing this property is - you have to see it to fully understand how fantastic the views, the house and the amenities are. The photos do not do this great property justice. Morning, day or evening I found myself enjoying everything from the stunning views (which you have from every spot on the property), relaxing in the hot tub, cooking a meal on one of the terraces or simply relaxing listening to frogs and watching birds fly by. This property has everything from the backlit waterfall and automatic skylights to all the kitchen supplies you may need to use the outdoor gas grill. The owners were incredibly helpful and made the entire experience (from booking to checking out) wonderful and extremely easy. Will absolutely be back again soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1