Holmes Beach apartment rental - Beachside
Beachside
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Holmes Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description
One Bedroom One bath Unit

Gulf Front Quadplex. Single story building on Holmes Beach. Quiet residential stretch of beach. Minutes from shopping and attractions yet has a secluded feel. Lush mature landscaped property and well appointed suite. Lovely garden area with gazebo and fountain to enjoy in the evenings. Trolly stop at an easy walking distance and major attractions are a short drive away. Come stay in our Ms. Addy suite and kick back and relax and enjoy.

Please call Liz for availability and rates

8 Reviews of Property 189571 in Holmes Beach, Florida

Dawg Daze Holmes Beach Ms. Addy Suite
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Dawg Daze Holmes Beach Ms. Addy Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189571
+1 941 747-3001
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
5

OUR PIECE OF PARADISE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
YES WE HAVE RETURNED !!!
STAYED ONCE AGAIN FOR 3 WEEKS AND LOVED EVERY SECOND AND CANNOT WAIT TO COME BACK NEXT YEAR.
BEAUTIFUL BEACHES, BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS, DOLPHINS AND MANATEES SWIMMING BY AND WITH A PEACEFUL AND QUIET LOCATION.....WHAT MORE CAN ANYONE WANT.
THE UNIT IS SPOTLESSLY MAINTAINED AND FEELS HOME FROM HOME.
LIZ STILL REMAINS THE "SUPERSTAR "WE NAMED HER AND IS ALWAYS AT HAND IF YOU EVER REQUIRE ANYTHING OR IF PROBLEMS DO OCCUR.
WE "SIMPLY LOVE THiS PLACE " AND CANNOT WAIT TO RETURN. SO PLEASE TAKE GOOD CARE OF OUR
" LITTLE BIT OF PARADISE "
IT'S SUCH A SPECIAL PALACE, YOU WILL SIMPLY ADORE IT BUT PLEASE REMEMBER ITS OUR LITTLE SECRET.
Owner's Response: Our location and clients are the 'Superstars' !
Our goal is to provide clean comfortable lodging from which you can explore all Anna Maria Island has to offer.
We are located on the absolute best stretch of beach on the island. Our beach side units overlook the Gulf of Mexico. And our garden side units are just a few steps away.
We have tried to maintain the classic vintage Florida beach cottage feel but with all the modern amenities. Come stay with us and see for yourself why our clients return year after year.
We may have been the best kept secret but word has gotten around so book your reservation to paradise soon.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Dawg Daze Holmes Beach Ms. Addy Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189571
+1 941 747-3001
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Hixson, TN
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
They thought of everything in this rental. Management was very helpful and kind throughout our stay. A tropical storm passed through on our visit and Liz called to check on us. Very thoughtful. We love this island and this is an excellent place to stay. The beach is literally right outside the door. We will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Our guests safety and comfort are our main concerns when you stay at Dawg Daze. We do not recommend that you stay during tropical storms or hurricanes. We will find you accommodations on the mainland to evacuate to for such events.. This particular case was a small fast moving storm that did not pose much risk at our location.
We do try to have on hand in each of our units all the things you would want to make you feel at home while you stay with us. And if there is something we have overlooked we will certainly try and provide it to make your stay the best ever.
If you ever want to stay 'On the Beach' we are the place for you.
Hope to see you soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dawg Daze Holmes Beach Ms. Addy Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189571
+1 941 747-3001
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Thank you! Great respite!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had stayed in this unit about 6 years ago. While we loved the oceanfront views, it had seen better days. NO LONGER! What a wonderful upgraded unit this now is! It was sparklingly clean, beautiful upgrades, and just a total delight. We are eternally grateful to Liz for accomodating locals like us who had to be out of our house for a few days. Our bulldogs Nigel and Tucker enjoyed themselves thoroughly, even though they couldn't go on the beach. This is a wonderful place for a couple and every amenity has been thought of. Thank you so much!
Owner's Response: Dawg Daze is a vintage building with an old Florida island vibe, but we do maintain it so every guest has clean comfortable lodging. Every year we pick an area of the building to upgrade during the off season. We have a couple of projects yet to complete but overall the transformation is stunning. We are thrilled when even the locals want to stay with us.
Come see for yourself how relaxing a stay at Dawg Daze can be.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Dawg Daze Holmes Beach Ms. Addy Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189571
+1 941 747-3001
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
5

PARADISE IN A BOTTLE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
WE REALLY DIDNT WANT TO GIVE A REVIEW ON THIS PLACE AS WANTED TO SAVE IT AS OUR LITTLE SECRET.
BUT !!!!
IF YOU LOVE BEAUTIFUL BEACHES, BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS, LOVE TO SEE THE DOLPHINS HAVING FUN, MANATEES PASSING BY, PEACE AND QUIET THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE.
THE PROPERTY IS ALSO SPOTLESS, WELL MAINTAINED AND A VERY COMFORTABLE PLACE TO STAY.
THE MANAGERESS LIZ IS ALWAYS ON HAND AND PROVIDES EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE.
SO PLEASE TAKE CARE OF OUR LITTLE BIT OF PARADISE
ITS OUR LITTLE SECRET !!!!
Owner's Response: Holmes Beach is the best kept secret on the west coast of Florida. And Dawg Daze's location is the best on the island. And it is a common complaint of our guests when I tell them they can write a review, they don't want to tell other travelers what a great place they have found. But many can't help themselves, they just have to let people know about the little bit of paradise they found at Dawg Daze.
Our goal is to provide a clean comfortable place for you to stay while exploring all the wonders of Anna Maria Island and watching glorious sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico. And we do strive to keep a low quiet profile so you can come and just relax listening to the birds and waves.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Dawg Daze Holmes Beach Ms. Addy Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189571
+1 941 747-3001
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Great vacation in a fabulous location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had visited Anna Maria before, but this time I knew we wanted to stay right on the beach. Dawg Daze was perfect for us in every respect.

Liz was great to deal with for the booking, and the unit was extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean when we arrived. There is off street parking, with two units on the garden side and two units on the beach side. Staying on the beach side was wonderful. We could sit out on the patio and have our breakfast whilst watching dolphins play. Plus everything is right at hand for a day on the beach.

We would definitely stay here again. I've also stayed in one of the garden side units which was the same standard. The location is great as we were near restaurants, publix supermarket etc.

Thank you Liz for a great stay - we hope to return very soon!
Owner's Response: Whether you stay beach side or garden side all four units have direct unimpeded access to the beach. And although when you are at Dawg Daze you feel a little secluded from the rest of the world we are very conveniently located to shopping, restaurants and the free trolley from which to explore the island.
We take pride in the property and continually maintain and update the grounds and the units. Our #1 one goal is to provide clean comfortable lodging.
Come stay with us and enjoy all that Dawg Daze and Anna Maria Island has to offer.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Dawg Daze Holmes Beach Ms. Addy Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189571
+1 941 747-3001
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Central Florida
5

An Oasis of Pleasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This property is an amazingly beautiful, clean and comfortable vacation rental. We stayed in the
Addie Suite which was spacious, beatifully decorated, and warm. The view was amazing. This is one of four units and it faces the Gulf of Mexico which is about 100 feet to waters edge. There was a wonderful patio set and umbrella allowing you to sit with morning coffee listening to the waves as they rolled onto the beach. This was a pristine view on one the most beautiful beaches we have been to.

The front side (Garden side) has areas to sit in wooden swings with a fountain flowing nearby.The property is well maintained with fresh lush Landscape naturally indigenous to Florida. At night the deck and landscape is illuminated with soft lights and with the sound of the waves is a peaceful and may I add romantic atmosphere.

I have to admit even inside I felt so at home and comfortable.

We have stayed in many many properties throughout Floridas west coast but we will be returning here. We booked before we left for 2 more visits.

We felt very welcomed from the time we made the reservations with the property manager LIz. Info to contact her if there was any problems was readily posted and available. We have been in properties where we had problems and you can bet you could not find numbers to get help. Thanks Liz..

Next time we will again stay in the Addie Suite and we will continue to stay at this lovely property.

Kae and Charles August 30, 2009
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Dawg Daze Holmes Beach Ms. Addy Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189571
+1 941 747-3001
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Savannah, GA
5

Selfish Hesitation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
I find myself selfishly not wanting to rave about what a wonderful place this turned out to be. I want to keep it all to myself! You could not ask for a better location, just beautiful. My sister and I rented the ocean front side by side suites and loved it. You feel as though you have a private house on the beach and you never want to leave. It was clean and well maintained with wonderful landscaping and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a private getaway. The rental process was simple, pleasant and very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Dawg Daze Holmes Beach Ms. Addy Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189571
+1 941 747-3001
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Stuart Florida
5

Peaceful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We really enjoyed our stay in unit #3. The unit faced the street and had a great covered patio area with a ceiling fan. Nice space to relax and enjoy the shade at the end of the day. There is a large deck that stretches from the unit to the parking area, separated by a security fence. We traveled with two dogs and the extra external area was a nice for them to explore. The building is in a small residential area, many other rentals and very quiet at night. With the windows open you'll only hear the waves.

Large shopping plaza at the west end of the street; grocery store, two drug stores, several restaurants and small shops. Paradise Cafe is a must do, a one woman operation with great homemade bagels, self serve coffee station, and homemade baked goodies.


The unit had a well equiped kitchen. Bathroom shower was small. Many restaurants close by 9 or 10 p.m. so plan ahead for dinners if you're a later diner. Beach was just steps away. Bring an beach umbrella to escape the sun.

It was a great way to spend a quiet week.

The entire building had four separate apartments...it would be a great multi-family spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7