Napili house rental - Picture perfect view from large deck
Picture perfect view from large deck
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Napili House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, Sleeps 14

Looking for the perfect tropical retreat? This 4,000 square foot luxury 5 bedroom home is located on Maui's West side in beautiful Napili. Spectacular ocean views await you with dramatic views of Molokai from your spacious lanai. A valley of tropical foliage w/ fragrant flowers borders 1 side, private backyard w/ bamboo trees on another in a Hana-like setting where no other homes are visible ensuring your absolute privacy.

Contemporary interiors feature high-end finishes: granite countertops, Italian limestone and Eucalyptus hardwood flooring, Berber carpeting, imperial plaster walls & custom furnishings to relax your mind & spirit. The oceanfront pool is accessed through a private grove filled w/ fruit trees--no streets to cross & just a 2 minute walk from the home. Whale watch & watch surfers at right from your lanai.

ASK TO SEE VIDEO OF THE HOME!: A link to a professionally produced short video is available for you. It really highlights how special the home is and will give you a clear understanding of everything it has to offer! Please request the video in your e-mail and we can forward it to you.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 189506 in Napili, Hawaii

Luxury 5BR w/beach access. Last min cxl so now Xmas available 12/18-12/27!!
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
Luxury 5BR w/beach access. Last min cxl so now Xmas available 12/18-12/27!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189506
808 298-3757
Napili Maui
Huntington Beach, CA
5

Dream Home in Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
This house was amazing, even better than the pictures show. We had 3 families (6 adults and 4 kids) stay comfortably for a week.

The views are amazing, the pool is just a short walk down a secluded path thru the grove, and the private bay was breathtaking. Full of tropical fish, sea turtles, and privacy from public access, you couldn't ask for anything better. Snorkeling in the bay was better than the excursion we paid for in nearby Lahaina.

House has all the amenities with private yard, 2 patios, ample parking behind a private gate, washer/dryer, and more. Easy drive to Lahaina, Kapaluaa, and public beaches.

Dream come true to stay in this home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review of our Napili home!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Luxury 5BR w/beach access. Last min cxl so now Xmas available 12/18-12/27!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189506
808 298-3757
Napili Maui
Cleveland Ohio
5

Tropical Paradise in Maui 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had the best vacation in this terrific house in Maui!. We were celebrating one siblings 50th Birthday and our parents 55th Anniversary this Dec in Maui. This house had a feeling warmth and comfort. There was nothing (and I mean nothing) that we suddenly needed (like an extension cord for one example) that was not stocked and waiting for us in this home.

The view was spectacular from the porch and in a very short walk you were standing at the private pool area looking at the Ocean. The cove was wonderful and those of us who were braver than others visited with the turtles! The pool is wonderful and we all really enjoyed having it!!

The listing was very accurate. The house was so spacious that none of us felt like we were on top of each other. My parents LOVED that master bedroom!! The kitchen is fulling stocked and the grill was huge! The house was clean and well kept. The house was very accommodating to my older parents and while we had no children with us, the closets had everything you would need if you had a little one with you.

Fran could not have been more helpful or kind or accommodating!! She made the process from start to finish for us so easy. We would love to go back to Maui and we all would want to go back to this house!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 5BR w/beach access. Last min cxl so now Xmas available 12/18-12/27!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189506
808 298-3757
Napili Maui
5

Highly Recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
his property was a welcoming retreat, especially after the flight from the mainland. Spaciously designed, our family of 10 across 3 generations had plenty of room to spread out and enjoy our own areas while still being together. The photo of the master bedroom on this site does not do it justice, the room is very large and made for a perfect honeymoon suite, offering us privacy as it is away from the other bedrooms. The master shower was my favorite feature, a grotto-esque haven area to start (or end) the day. The property was clean & well-kept. The thing I want to impress upon the most is actually not the home itself, but the homeowner and our experience with her. Fran was always extremely helpful, courteous and patient with us from the early planning stages through the end of our trip. She went above and beyond expectations and we now consider her a friend. Fran has an extensive knowledge of the area and was a fine source for recommendations of other local services we utilized while in Maui. I just can't say enough good things!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 5BR w/beach access. Last min cxl so now Xmas available 12/18-12/27!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189506
808 298-3757
Napili Maui
Portland, Oregon
4

A very nice house for an extended family!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
A great place for a family reunion and birthday celebration -- we had nine people, three generations, ages 2 to 65. The house worked wonderfully and even had lots of toys for the two grand children.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 5BR w/beach access. Last min cxl so now Xmas available 12/18-12/27!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189506
808 298-3757
Napili Maui
Phx
5

The Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
I went with a party of eight people, and the desciptions and pictures did not do this property justice. Location was easy to access, property well maintained.
"Exquisite, calming, above and beyond expectations."
The beach access is perfect and there is also a pool for those that may not want to get into the ocean.
The access to the cove where you can see turtles feeding and swim with them is perfect. Our last day there there were many turtles and we were able to get some fantastic pictures. Sunsets are breathtaking.
The owners are very hospitable and willing to assist you in any way possible.
The owners also provide you with information on attractions, dining, and shopping to assist you in your stay. This was helpful to other members in our party who were not familar with the island.
I would recommend this property to anyone and I want to return again here again when I can.
You wil not be sorry with this property.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury 5BR w/beach access. Last min cxl so now Xmas available 12/18-12/27!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189506
808 298-3757
Napili Maui
PHX AZ
5

STOP HERE@@@@@@Look No Further

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
I searched many houses looking for the perfect vacation rental. Once I saw this house, I said to myself - "This is it."
I was not disappointed.
We had eight people in our party and the house was perfect. Room for everyone. Every room was beyond our expectations. Views impeccable. Privacy abundant.
Perfect if you want to have a reception or wedding on the property.
Craig met us upon arrival and gave us a tour. The owners are very prompt in returning any calls or questions and offer assistance with planning activities if needed.
Beach access amazing. Swimming with the turtles in the cove, "legendary" (to quote one of the guest in our party).
This was one of the best vacations I have had in my years of visiting Maui.
If you are thinking about staying at a resort verses a house, there is no comparison and not enough room here to state all the benefits you get staying at this rental property. I would definately recommend -
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury 5BR w/beach access. Last min cxl so now Xmas available 12/18-12/27!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189506
808 298-3757
Napili Maui
Vancouver BC
5

Fantastic Paradise Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We rented Bamboo House for two weeks in August 2009. Our party was comprised of a multi-generational set of families ranging in age from 15 to 87. This house worked well for our group. One room is particularly good for families stayiing with lots of kids as it is equipped with an en suite bathroom, 1 double bed, 2 twins and 2 TV's.
The house was decently equipped and we particularly appreciated the beach chairs, umbrellas and beach towels which were also supplied. The grounds of the house and the neighborhood are very well maintained and beautiful. The pool and cove areas were wonderful and the snorkeling in the cove was good, but cloudy at times.We saw lots of fish and were able to swim with the turtles on several occasions. (We used walkie talkies to keep in contact with people in the house from the Cove area.) The house is well situated especially for activities in Kapalua, but close enough to Lahaina and all other activities as well. There is a useful mall within walking distance with a good grocery store, a plate lunch BBQ. restaurant (open till 8 pm.), a snorkel rental place, coffee shop, hairdresser, manicure shop and a local craft outlet as well. The only really big challenge about the house is to get out of the driveway and onto the street as cars speed around the corner.
Fran and Craig were great hosts - the best we've had during our many vacation rental experiences. They were easy to deal with when making the reservations and they always responded to our questions during our stay no matter how silly the question might of sounded! Fran was very forthcoming with help about activities and places to dine and we were glad to have taken many of her suggestions. Not only is the house and view as beautiful as the pictures indicate but the hosts are very nice people to deal with. Highly Recommended!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 5BR w/beach access. Last min cxl so now Xmas available 12/18-12/27!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189506
808 298-3757
Napili Maui
Chandler, AZ
5

Breathtaking view of the ocean and so much more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We just returned from Maui and I have to say this was the best vacation! There were 12 of us in all, 6 adults, 4 older children and 2 younger children! This home met and exceeded all our needs! From the fully equipped kitchen with a great layout for entertaining the entire family to the cozy bedrooms and sitting areas! For all your comforts of home mixed with elegance and beauty, this is the home for you! The short walk to the pool and the beach access was easy on everyone including my 2 year old! The ocean cove is home to five sea turtles and they are HUGE! We all spent time snorkling with the turtles, definitely a must do! Then there are the sunset dinners on the balcony with the sliding glass wall completely open so we could enjoy the evening ocean breezes! If you're looking for a vacation home I'd say you found it, this one has everything you could want....entertainment, proximity to the beach and pool, easy access to shopping for food, dive gear or just fun stuff, wonderful hosts who took care of all our needs even before we arrived, and a comfortable, spacious place to put your feet up at the end of the day! Plus the location is perfect, minutes from Nipili Beach and DT Fleming Beach, both are great for body surfing or exploring along the beach and don't forget to visit Black Beach, great snorkling! Thanks for all the great memories!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 5BR w/beach access. Last min cxl so now Xmas available 12/18-12/27!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189506
808 298-3757
Napili Maui
Surrey, BC, Canada
5

***An unforgettable experience!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Our stay from July 6th -13th ** The home is absolutely spectacular! We loved our stay and the view from the Lanai is amazing! My husband and I had our wedding here in the home right on the Lanai (Ocean view backround), it wasn't our original plan but as we explored the home and the view we had no doubt that the upper level of the home would be the perfect place to have the ceremony. The first floor is where the reception was held. There were 12 of us in total so the space was completely comfortable for us. Every room was immaculate as soon as we saw it for our first time and made every sleep a comfy one! The master bedroom was my personal favorite. The rock wall shower, unreal! We loved it!! The master bedroom also has a hidden walk in closet, which was an amazing shocker! Loved it! The home is a five minute walk away from the food market, a 5 or less min drive to one of the most top rated beaches, Kapalua beach and the restaurant Pineapple grill. The home is also close to a running trail along the ocean seawall. The drive for shopping in the Lahaina market is very close aswell (approx 15 min away)The property of the home is gorgeous inside and out!! This home has made our stay an extremely memorable one. Our stay and the wedding was everything we could ever ask for and more!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 5BR w/beach access. Last min cxl so now Xmas available 12/18-12/27!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189506
808 298-3757
Napili Maui
Tustin Ranch, CA
5

I Miss This House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This house is awesome! We stayed here for one week with our friends (June 18-25, 2009) My husband and I had our wedding in Kapalua which is only 4 minutes away. We decided to rent this house with our friends. Of course we had the Master Suite which was perfect and big enough for some privacy. I had my photographer come and take pre wedding pictures here because of the beautiful view in the balcony. The owner is very nice and made sure that everything is working properly through out our stay. We enjoyed the BBQ grill, which we made good use out of. I love how the house is decorated, it's very beautiful and very clean. There's two bedrooms upstairs and 3 bedrooms downstairs. There's even a playroom and a crib for our friend's baby. The house is private. There's a trail that leads you to the swimming pool and a private cove which is about a 4 or 5 minute walk. There's a marketplace which is so close to the house that we often walked there to get some coffee and food. We would definitely like to come back and stay here once again. Thanks Craig and Fran for letting us rent your beautiful home. :)
~Belle & Ryan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1