Hunter chalet rental - Living Room with stairs up to the loft
Living Room with stairs up to the loft
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hunter Chalet Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, kitchen, dining room, game/entertainment room, wet bar

Beautiful 3 bedroom plus loft (sleeps 8-10), 3 full baths contemporary chalet home right off Route 23a, between Hunter and Windham; Great access to both mountains for skiing, snowboarding, hiking, biking, horse back riding and just relaxing! Breathtaking views of Hunter Mountain with an access to the river right on the property. Huge deck to enjoy the views! Kitchen is fully stocked with everything you will need to cook great meals, a separate dining room with seating for ten. A piano, a fireplace and entrance to the deck and stairs up to the loft bedroom in the living room. Vaulted ceilings and a panoramic window looking out on the mountains and the river. Game room with pool table, dartboard and other games, satellite, flat screen TV and DVD player with full set of DVDs and music CDs, another fireplace and a wet bar in the half basement.

DON'T MISS THIS YEAR'S BEAUTIFUL WINTER SEASON AND GREAT HUNTER AND WINHAM SKIING/ SNOWBOARDING!

Many Festivals at Hunter Mountain this summer! : TAP New York Craft Beer Festival, April 28-April 29, 2012

Woodstock Mountain Jam Fest VIII, May 31 to June 3, 2012

German Alps (Brats & Brews) Festival, Aug 11 & 12, 2012

International Celtic Festival, Aug 18 & 19, 2012

Bluestock Music Festival, Aug 26-28, 2011 (no dates for 2012 yet)

Colors in the Catskills Motorcycle Rally- Sep 28 to 30, 2012

Oktoberfest Sept. 29-30 & Oct. 6 & 7 weekends.

Microbrew & Wine Festival Oct. 13, 2012

More information on concerts and festivals in the informational bulletin located in the house.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 189387 in Hunter, New York

Beautiful Mountain View and River Front Chalet
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Beautiful Mountain View and River Front Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189387
+1 347 277-4203
Hunter Hunter Mountain
Neptune
5

Great location,beautiful views of the mountain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The place was as advertised. Clean and cosy. Slept 10 comfortably. Beautiful back yard with gazebo overlooking the stream and mountains. About 1.5 miles from Hunter mountain. Had a great time on the slopes and a short ride home. would definitely recommend this place.
business
Beautiful Mountain View and River Front Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189387
+1 347 277-4203
Hunter Hunter Mountain
4

Very relaxing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The house was very clean. Hot water for all 8 showers each morning! Two charcoal grills made for easy grilling. Loved the stream out back. Fully equity kitchen was great. And super comfy living space to stretch out and relax with friends. Pool table was a plus.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Mountain View and River Front Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189387
+1 347 277-4203
Hunter Hunter Mountain
Northern NJ
4

Weekend Ski Trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We wanted to get our very young grandkids on skiis, so the whole family rented this lovely chalet for the weekend. It is very comfortable and cozy. There are 2 fireplaces, one in the finished walk-out basement. The amenities were plentiful. The house is well equipped and clean. The owner was easily reachable for questions. We had a new snowfall upon arrival but I should imagine it would be a beautiful site for a spring/summer get-a-way as well. We had a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Mountain View and River Front Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189387
+1 347 277-4203
Hunter Hunter Mountain
Purchase, NY
5

Chalet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We had a great weekend and the house was warm and comfortable. Not far from Hunter Mountain or the restaurants and bars. Would definitely rent again. The owners are very nice and the pictures show the house exactly as is. Would recommend to anyone.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Mountain View and River Front Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189387
+1 347 277-4203
Hunter Hunter Mountain
Long Island
5

Perfect Getaway Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
Just returned from a 2 day getaway and couldn't wait to tell everyone what a wonderful time we had. The house was very spacious, clean and well stocked with anything you could need. The mountain views from the living room and loft bedroom were gorgeous as the foliage was at peak! The home is close enough to the quaint village of Hunter and Tannersville for dining and recreation but far enough away to provide the privacy and seclusion we were looking for. We had dinner at The Swiss Chalet restaurant which served authentic German food. It was Awesome!This home would be a perfect place for a family ski trip or any group trip. There is plenty of sleeping accommodations and 3 full bathrooms. The downstairs den with the pool table and wet bar is a great place to relax and have some fun! We would definitely consider coming back in the Winter for some skiiing.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Beautiful Mountain View and River Front Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189387
+1 347 277-4203
Hunter Hunter Mountain
NY, NY
5

Excellent idea for the Holidays

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
We stayed there over the Memorial weekend. It was lovely. The house is gorgeous with beautiful views. All worth the money! River running on the property, however small fish. You can grab the bikes to the town! Neither adults nor our kids were bored for the 4 days we were there! Excellent folder with ideas on what to do in the area! Thank you. We are looking forward to staying there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4