Nassau & Paradise Island apartment rental - The Site!
The Site!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Nassau & Paradise Island Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom, 2 bath, Sleeps up to 8 persons

Manor of Love is located just minutes away from Nassau International Airport. Enjoy one of Nassau's finest white sandy beaches with crystal clear waters that is just outside your door. Our amenities include a full kitchen, cable TV and internet access with lot's more.

GET AWAY FROM IT ALL: If you are looking for a vacation where you won't have to be bothered by so many other visitors to our Island, this is the place for you. While there are other long term tenants on the property including the owner, there is only one short term rental facility on the property. The beach is the perfect place to simply be away from it all - the hustle and bustle of normal life.

THE WHITE SANDY BEACH: The Bahamas is famous for it's white sandy beaches. And at Manor of Love, you have lot's of it! It a few feet just outside your door. Love Beach is as beautiful as beaches get, with colorful turqoise water!. Relax and enjoy the waters, or swim, snorkel and have some plain old fun!

Linda Treco were both born and raised in the Bahamas. I have been blessed with 4 children. Unlike most vacation rental properties, we live on the property - so we are almost always on hand. This gives you that added comfort while being in a foreign country. More than anything else, we want you to have an enjoyable time of rest and relaxation while you are here.

69 Reviews of Property 189381 on Nassau & Paradise Island, Bahamas

Unit 7 Manor of Love: On the Beach
average rating of 4.826087 based on 69 reviews
business
Unit 7 Manor of Love: On the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189381
+1242 422-0090
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Wonderful time, wonderful villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family of 6 had a wonderful stay at this clean, spacious villa on beautiful Love Beach. The owners were responsive and accommodating. The villa is situated in a quiet location and still a convenient drive to other parts of the island. We would highly recommend choosing this location from which to enjoy your stay in Nassau.
business
Unit 7 Manor of Love: On the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189381
+1242 422-0090
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Rochester
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a wonderful vacation. It is literally right on the beach. The rental has everything as advertised wifi, cable, AC, kitchen, hot water, etc. I would recommend getting the car with the unit as well. My wife and 2 year old had a great time swimming everyday and would recommend this rental wholeheartedly. This is an island so you will see planes coming in from this location. Comes with the turf. The owner is also Bahamian and is very attentive to anything you need. He and his family are on the same property and are ready at anytime you need them.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Unit 7 Manor of Love: On the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189381
+1242 422-0090
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Christmas memories to last a lifetime!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We planned our first 'out-of-the-country' family vacation to the Bahamas, and what an incredible trip it was! We were met at the airport by Timothy immediately upon our arrival to the island, and provided a quick tour of all the essentials (grocery stores, gas stations, etc) as well as some key landmarks.

We found Timothy and family to be extremely cordial (everyone on the island was cordial), and the accommodations were perfect for our family vacation. With the house situated on the beach, we found ourselves spending the majority of our time on the beach. Our teenage kids had a wonderful time, with all commenting "I'd take this over opening Christmas gifts ANY year!".

In comparison to the rest of the island, we found the beach at Love Beach to be (in our opinion) the most admirable. Plenty of sand for laying out, with lots of great snorkeling opportunities with coral structures easily accessible. The seclusion of Love Beach also provided us with virtually a private beach (no beaches are technically private on the island), with very few others on the beach during the busy holiday weekend.

If you find yourself here over the Christmas holiday, make plans to attend the Junkanoo festivities in downtown Nassau. We debated whether we wanted to wait for the midnight parade to start, but SO glad we did! Well worth the late hours to experience the incredible culture!

Perhaps the best indication I could give relative to our stay would be the following: we would gladly and readily return to the Bahamas, and would make Love Beach and this property our first option for accommodations.

Without exception, we all felt this was the best vacation / Christmas we've ever experienced as a family. And the accommodations and hospitality of Timothy (and family) made the trip extremely enjoyable.

Our rental included use of a vehicle, which would certainly be recommended on the island. With the car usage available, we easily maneuvered around the island to the various visitor hot-spots. The addition of a vehicle to the rental was an added bonus that made this property even more appealing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unit 7 Manor of Love: On the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189381
+1242 422-0090
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
San Diego, CA
5

Amazing Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My boyfriend and I went to the Bahamas in August 2012 for a friend's wedding and stayed at the Manor of Love. I had never rented anything through VRBO before so I was a little timid. Timothy was so helpful in answering all of my questions and making sure that all of our accomodations would be met. Our stay was absolutely amazing! When we arrived, we were picked up at the airport by the Treco's daughter, Leah. Not having to pay for a cab was nice! Leah was so kind and took us on a tour of the island, showing us where all the markets, bars, and restaurants are. She even recommended the best excursions on the island which turned out to be the highlight of our trip (Powerboat Adventures)! The apartment that we rented was a one-bedroom which was clean and decorated nicely. You walked out the back door and stepped right onto the sand with the property's volleyball court. The view was absolutely gorgeous! The beach was very private which made it great for relaxing or snorkeling. The water was crystal clear and so warm! They offered a few beach chairs and recliners for the guests. I would recommend bringing some blow-up floats to relax in the water. We also rented a car which made the trip so much better! We were able to go out on our own to visit with our friend's staying at different hotels and we explored the island on our own. It did take a little while to get used to the driving, but we managed. When our trip ended, Leah dropped us back off at the airport. She even came back after we accidentally left our iPad in the back seat. So helpful! We were able to see some of the other hotels and houses that our friend's rented in Nassau and none of them were as nice as MOL. We would absolutely recommend that anyone visiting should rent an apartment here! You will truly enjoy your stay and experience the Bahamas! Thank you for your hospitality at the Manor of Love!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Unit 7 Manor of Love: On the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189381
+1242 422-0090
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Maryland, USA
5

Great visit despite Hurrricane Sandy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a great stay at the "Manor of Love". The owners went the extra mile to make our stay super. We arrived two days late because our flight was cancelled, and we were allowed to stay over an extra day without any problem. A family member picked us up at the airport, and helped us get comfortably situated in the apartment. We had a couple of special requirements, and they were met wonderfully. The apartment was spacious, well-appointed, very clean, and conveniently located, as advertised. We had requested the place closest to the beach, and it was available and perfect for us. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were attractively furnished, the showers worked great with plenty of hot water. The TV and AC worked perfectly. We leased the offered vehicle and were very pleased.

We have visited New Providence Island (Nassau) many times and like to walk and take the jitneys, but having a vehicle was very convenient and we used it to explore some places on the island that we had not visited before. We spent a half-day exploring the Clifton Heritage National Park area, and had a nice walk and discovered some treasures. The "Sacred Space--Women" area is worth a visit! Each trip, we plan to do something new, and this year we decided to rent Segways in town. That was a blast. We had a very fun 3 hour tour and got a lot for the money!

There was some debris from the hurricane on the beach, but it was still a very appealing walk--one evening we walked to Compass Point (perhaps a kilometer) and had a very pleasant, good-priced dinner there.

If you want access to a private beach, clean, comfortable rooms, and a great price--Manor of Love is for you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Unit 7 Manor of Love: On the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189381
+1242 422-0090
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Mt. Airy, MD
5

awesome stay despite Hurricane Sandy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a great stay at the "Manor of Love". Timothy and Linda Treco, and his family went the extra mile to make our stay super. We arrived two days late because our flight was cancelled, and we were allowed to stay over an extra day without any problem. Adam, Timothy's son, picked us up at the airport, and helped us get comfortable situated in the apartment. We had a couple of special requirements, and they were met wonderfully.

The apartment was spacious, well-appointed, and conveniently located, as advertised. We had requested the place closest to the beach, and it was available and perfect for us. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were very clean, the shower worked great with plenty of hot water, the TV and AC worked perfectly.

We leased the offered vehicle and were very pleased. We have visited New Providence Island (Nassau) many times and liked to walk and take the jitneys, but having a vehicle was very convenient and we used it to explore some places on the island that we had not visited before. We spent a half-day exploring the Clifton Heritage National Park area, and had a nice walk and discovered some treasures. The "Sacred Space--Women" area is worth a visit!

Each visit, we plan to do something new, and this year we decided to rent Segways in town. That was a blast. We had a very fun 3 hour tour and got a lot for the money!

There was some debris from the storm on the beach, but it was still a very appealing walk--one evening we walked to Compass Point (perhaps a kilometer) and had a very pleasant, good-priced dinner there.

If you want access to a private beach, clean, comfortable rooms, and a great price--Manor of Love is for you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unit 7 Manor of Love: On the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189381
+1242 422-0090
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Blakeslee, Pennsylvania
5

Awesome all-around Family vacation!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had an amazing family vacation!! The nanny service was great too. Our little one loved it there. The beach and ocean is one of the best we have ever seen!!!! The soft white sand, they rake the debris up EVERY morning before you get up AND the water is crystal clear and VERY warm (approx 84F).

We had one of our best vacations here. The property and water were just beautiful. We recently had a wonderful visit at Manor of Love, Bahamas. Would highly recommend this resort to those traveling with children.

Cherissa Ellis
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unit 7 Manor of Love: On the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189381
+1242 422-0090
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
4

Very Relaxing and Great Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family and I had a good time staying at the Manor of Love, that has the convenience of just walking through the back doors and heading straight to the beach. Getting around town became a little easier after Timothy gave us a brief tour on the day we arrived. There were a few restaurants that Timothy suggested, which we tried, such as Travelers, and some other restaurants that we discovered on our own in town; especially the Fish Fry in Arawak Cay. I think the biggest attraction for us was the Straw Market, as we went there at least three times lol. The stay was relaxing and private with no bothersome. The amenities provided was an ease. The property was clean and maintained well. Even though it rained during our stay, we stayed in and enjoyed ourselves. When the sun peaked out we headed to the beach for some swimming and sun bath. The only the thing I suggest is replacing the iron as it was not working properly. Hint Hint: a movie channel would be a nice addition for those rainy days :-). Overall, the Manor of Love was a great pick for our vacation stay by my sisters and if you and your family decide to travel to Nassau, this is the place to be if you don't want the hassle of hotel fees. thx
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Unit 7 Manor of Love: On the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189381
+1242 422-0090
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Wonderful spot for a family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We went on a family vacation for a week from May 19-27 , 2012 to not only celebrate my wife birthday on May 21, but to also spend time with our family. We had a wonderful time at this beach house. We bbq, we played at the beach as much as we could despite the rain. Tim has been a gracious host to help us and fulfill our every need which included babysitting. We traveled with a 20 month old, 9 yr and 13 yr. They were baby sat by Kemisha who I must say have made our trip more than worth while. I would recommend her to any one who needs babysitting while staying at the Manor of Love. She is a wonderful and caring person. I would not have enjoyed a couple nights out on the town to celebrate my wife's birthday with out her.

In addition, our stay was more than I could expect. Quite, relaxing and secluded just what we needed. The beach was awesome! A quick 2 min walk from the house to the beach anytime you wanted was the best. Just a beautiful property. With the rental car it was very easy to get around once you grasp the left hand side driving (which we did in a day). The supermarket (Super Value) is a bit over priced but you do find everything you need so be prepared to spend $$$ there.

Again, I cant wait to book this villa/ house on the beach once again with my entire family.


Thanks Timothy and Kemisha.

From Nicole Smellie and Family.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Unit 7 Manor of Love: On the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189381
+1242 422-0090
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

A family trip to remember

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We went on a family vacation for a week from May 19-27 , 2012 to not only celebrate my wife birthday on May 21, but to also spend time with our family. We had a wonderful time at this beach house. We bbq, we played at the beach as much as we could despite the rain. Tim has been a gracious host to help us and fulfill our every need which included babysitting. We traveled with a 20 month old, 9 yr and 13 yr. They were baby sat by Kemisha who I must say have made our trip more than worth while. I would recommend her to any one who needs babysitting while staying at the Manor of Love. She is a wonderful and caring person. I would not have enjoyed a couple nights out on the town to celebrate my wife's birthday with out her.

In addition, our stay was more than I could expect. Quite, relaxing and secluded just what we needed. The beach was awesome! A quick 2 min walk from the house to the beach anytime you wanted was the best. Just a beautiful property. With the rental car it was very easy to get around once you grasp the left hand side driving (which we did in a day). The supermarket (Super Value) is a bit over priced but you do find everything you need so be prepared to spend $$$ there.

Again, I cant wait to book this villa/ house on the beach once again with my entire family.


Thanks Timothy and Kemisha.

From Nicole Smellie and Family.
Helpful votes: 1/1