Kailua Kona condo rental - Panoramic Views from All Rooms
Panoramic Views from All Rooms
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Prime Downtown, Panoramic Oceanview Location at Kailua Village Resort! COMPLETE REMODEL - Doors, Windows, Appliances, cabinets, tile, and all furnishings.

Please see all Photos, by clicking on the camera. Privately-Owned, Quiet Condo in Kailua Village Resort complex. Local owners live in Kona. (Photos by Emi Holton)

Enjoy: Sounds of the Ocean, Magnificent Unobstructed Views of the Ocean and Coastline, Fabulous Sunsets, and Village Lights at night from all the rooms and the Lanai. This is a NON SMOKING - NO PETS UNIT - Please abide by these rules.

Unit #602 - Sixth Floor Location - Elevator provided. Just a short block to the Beautiful Ocean, Wonderful shopping, & Fine Dining; a short block to the Library and to a popular and excellent Farmer's Market with fresh produce, flowers, coffee, and other items.

Keywords: Condominium

Bruce and Janice, retired teachers, grew up in Salem, Oregon

Janice Patterson purchased this condo in 1994

We chose to buy our vacation rental, because our dream had always been to live in Hawaii. As the time neared, we decided that Kona was the place for us. We felt it had the most desirable weather, fishing, and most harmonious cultural blend. We felt the community desire was to work together for the best interest and welfare of all.

We initially were attracted by the beauty of our ocean, magnificent sunsets, lush tropical plants and landscaping. The cultural activities of Hawaii, being hula or ukulele to name just a few, are available for all. There are so many activities available that it is difficult to choose. The Hawaiian culture is gracious, generous, humble, and willing to share the beauty of their heritage.

43 Reviews of Property 20264 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Oceanview Home Away from Home - This is the Best!
average rating of 5.0 based on 43 reviews
business
Oceanview Home Away from Home - This is the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20264vb
(808) 329-3851 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Great location and ocean view! Beautiful and comfortable condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condo is in a great location! It's just around the corner from the farmer's market, which we could see from the lanai. Unlike so many other condos which have to be accessed via Alii Drive, this condo is one street up, which makes it a lot easier to get to - the traffic is lighter than on Alii Drive, and there are fewer pedestrians, so we didn't have to deal with bumper-to-bumper, stop-and-go traffic. Once we arrived in the parking lot, we saw our assigned parking spot right in front of the building. The level of security for the building is very nice. The building and parking lot are clean and well lit. The condo itself is immaculate and very well designed and furnished. Everything we needed was on site. The grocery stores are a few blocks away, so if we had wanted to cook for ourselves we would have had no trouble stocking the kitchen. However, we liked walking to Lava Java on Alii Drive for breakfast and trying different places around the island for lunch and dinner. There is air conditioning in the condo, but we didn't need it at all. Open the windows and doors and turn on the ceiling fans, and it's nice and cool! It was in the 90s when we were there, and we were completely comfortable and really enjoyed the ocean breeze in the condo. The water pressure in the shower was great, there were plenty of towels and washcloths, and the bed and pillows were comfortable. It was a very comfortable and convenient stay for us, and we recommend this condo to any couple visiting Kailua-Kona.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanview Home Away from Home - This is the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20264vb
(808) 329-3851 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
United States
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
If you are a person who enjoys being able to walk and being in the center of activities, this is a great place to stay. The building is centrally located, very secure, and with a terrific view. The condo is so well supplied and decorated, you will think you are at home! Everything has been thought of and generously supplied. Spotlessly clean and fresh. Even a laundry room and newspaper stand in the bulding.
At first I have to admit I was a little disappointed at the appearance of the outside of the building itself, but do not let that deter you. The security, quietness, and location well make up for it. It is not on the water but there are so many places and beaches that you can just walk to, it just doesn't matter.
We will return and I recommend it highly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanview Home Away from Home - This is the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20264vb
(808) 329-3851 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Lakewood, CO USA
5

Great Price, Great Location, Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and our 3 and 5 year old sons stayed in Kailua Village 602 in mid May. As everyone says the condo is well stocked, well appointed and clean. The location is great too. A short walk to down town Kona and the farmers market, where you can get awesome Mangos, Pineapple and Papaya. It was really great to have a place where I could store and make quick lunches for beach trips and quick dinners for tired beach bums. We'll be recommending it to our friends and we'll stay again if we're in Kona again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanview Home Away from Home - This is the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20264vb
(808) 329-3851 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Medina, Ohio
5

OCEANVIEW HOME AWAY FROM HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My wife and I really enjoyed our week at this property. All things are as advertised, clean,nicely furnished, complete kitchen, lots of storage/hanging closets, king size bed. Being on the 6th floor we had a great ocean view, nice breeze and never needed the AC. The condo made a great base for exploring the island and the quick walk downtown made the visit very memorable. Only problem, which we got used to, was the morning wake up call from the rooster that lives in the church yard next door, this only added to the home feeling of the condo. You cannot go wrong with this property. Dollar for dollar cannot be beat. Next visit we will stay in the same place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanview Home Away from Home - This is the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20264vb
(808) 329-3851 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Toronto, ON, Canada
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed at this lovely condo for a week. The condo lives up to its
name. We were impressed by the cleanliness of the unit and it was so
comfortable that it made us feel right at home. The unit was well
stocked with cooking utensils, towels, beach wares….even board games.
Janice and Bruce put in a lot of effort to make this place a home away
from home. The location is great - walking distance to restaurants,
shops, and the pier. We loved to walk down to the farmer’s market
where we could get fresh fruits and vegetables (papayas are such a
treat here!) We never tired of watching the beautiful perfect sunset
over the ocean from the lanai!
Mahalo, Bruce and Janice, your thoughtfulness has helped to create a
beautiful page in our traveling memory book. We truly appreciate all
your assistance. We would love to come back and visit. Susan, Albert and Michael
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanview Home Away from Home - This is the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20264vb
(808) 329-3851 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Charlotte, NC / USA
5

Just Try It....You will love it....Promise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Everything said in previous reviews is true and more. One could not find a better place to stay in Kailua-Kona.
The condo is immaculate, stocked with everything you could possibly need, the view is to die for and it is very comfortable. Alii Drive is just a couple of minutes walk and that is where there are multiple restaurants, shops, the wonderful farmers market, the library and much more. We watched cruise ships dock and unload passengers to come visit Kona, yachts, paddlers, swimmers and one day even watched the stand up paddlers interact with a school of dolphins.....the Kailua Kona Christmas Parade took place while we were there .......all this we watched from our deck! Do not have a single negative thing to say about any of the restaurants we visited , I think we enjoyed our breakfast at Bubba Gump's the most. One evening we drove to Merriman's at Waimea for dinner and that was fabulous. Took a two hour round trip ride on the trolley, which only cost $2 per person and it was fun and we saw places we probably would not have seen otherwise. Met some of the permanent residents of Kailua Village and they were so friendly and welcoming plus gave us inside tips on where to go and what to do. Janice and Bruce are the best! We were so relaxed and happy, we almost forgot to check out. I could go on for pages but you get the idea! Just come and enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your creative expression regarding the joy and aloha you have experienced while visiting our wonderful island.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanview Home Away from Home - This is the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20264vb
(808) 329-3851 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Oak Lawn, Illinois
5

Delightful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My wife and I stayed in this condo for a week in June. We were impressed with the cleanliness and well supplied condition of the unit. The description and photo's of the condo were accurate; however, we found that the condo exceeded our expectations. Janice and Bruce stocked the condo with everything you could need for the beach: beach chairs, mats, boogie boards, coolers, and more. The kitchen had more of everything we could imagine to make our home cooked a meals - which we enjoyed on the lanai overlooking Ali'i Drive and the water. They even had assorted bandages which I needed when I stubbed my toe while boogie boarding. The condo's location excellent, walking distance to the farmer's market, to shops along Ali'i Drive, and to Lava Java, which quickly became our favorite stop. The location also was a short drive from variety of grocery stores, shops, and restaurants. Janice and Bruce were very helpful and courteous in answering our questions about the unit and in providing directions to nearby stores. The pool was small - but we didn't use it as we swam in the ocean and rested at the beach nearby. We highly recommend this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the Big Island of Hawaii. We welcome your return, and we appreciate the respect and consideration you showed your home away from home.
Aloha, Janice and Bruce
business
Oceanview Home Away from Home - This is the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20264vb
(808) 329-3851 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Orland Park, Illinois, USA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed at this condo in late May/early June, 2011, and everything was just perfect. The unit was so clean and comfortable. We cooked our own meals in the well-equipped kitchen much of the time ...ribs from Costco, poke from Safeway, fresh veggies and fruits from the farmer's market... and had dinner on the lanai as the sun set. After-dinner walks down Ali'i Drive were delightful. Quinn's by the Sea was our favorite restaurant dinner. The location, close to grocery stores, beaches, and just close enough to the action on Ali'i Drive was also perfect. We rented snorkel equipment from a place on Ali'i Drive and beach-hopped during our last few days. Our water shoes worked better than fins at some of the rocky beaches, which are better for snorkeling. Snorkeled in the morning, then went to sandy beaches in the afternoons to swim. The condo has everything you could need for the beach...mats, cooler, towels, noodles, to mention a few. We were also grateful for the laundry soap, as we did laundry once during our stay. I was also thankful for the Hawaii, Big Island Revealed book, because I left mine on the plane. It was a most memorable vacation. We highly recommend this unit, and are looking forward to staying here again.. Thank you so much Janice and Bruce.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your kind words. We apprecite your kind review, and we look forward to sharing our little corner of paradise upon your return. Aloha, Janice and Bruce
business
Oceanview Home Away from Home - This is the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20264vb
(808) 329-3851 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Keewatin, ON, Canada
5

Excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We stayed in January 2011. Acommodations were great. Didn't know what to expect as this was our first time using a vacation rental, but we're totally amazed at the clean and inviting rooms and what a view! A block and a bit from the downtown core, restaurants and shopping. We came here the year before on the cruise ship to find out what part of Hawaii we'd like to come back to and this was the place. It is very laid back. If you didn't have a car rental you could still hit beaches and shopping as there was a shuttle that travelled ali'i drive every twenty minutes or so.
We did an awesome horse back ride down the hiking trail to Captain cook monument and they had snorkel gear and a picnic lunch to enjoy and then rode back up. Konacowboy.com was the place, about 20 minutes south of Kona. Bruce and Janice recommend getting the book, Hawaii, the big island revealed and it was a good investment before the trip. They also had a copy to use while there.
Would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing vacation but still close to everything.
Would recommend Quinn,s by the Sea, for a restaurant, near King Kamehameha hotel, close to seawall.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanview Home Away from Home - This is the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20264vb
(808) 329-3851 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Canada
5

Loved this place ..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My husband and myself recently spent a week in this condo while visiting the Big Island. My first impression when we opened the door was of how bright and CLEAN the condo was. Absolutely spotless .. We found the condo very comfortable (king bed was great), and the view was spectacular. Saw beautiful sunsets every night. We have travelled alot and I have rarely seen a place so well stocked .. boogie board, cooler, beach towels, mats .. obviously the owners have put alot of thought into what their guests might need, and we appreciated this. The condo was extremely well situated. We could walk down to Alii drive for restaurants, which was really convenient. The condo complex itself was very simple, not "resort" like, with a tiny pool and laundry facilities. This suited us perfectly, and we felt we received exceptional value for the price we paid. The owner made the rental process very easy. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable, perfectly placed base from which to enjoy all the Big Island has to offer.
Happy travels ..
Elaine and Chris, Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway