Ellijay cabin rental - Exterior view of Cabin
Exterior view of Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Ellijay Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This beautiful new cabin is the perfect place to find peace and tranquility. It is spacious and open with mountain views visible from all main living areas.

The upstairs master suite is complete with a queen bed and private bathroom with shower, jacuzzi tub and skylights. There are two bedrooms on the main floor, one with queen bed and TV, the other with a trundle bed which could be used as 2 twins or a king bed. There is also additional sleeping on the queen sleeper/sofa.

Nature lovers will enjoy relaxation on one of the large back decks where wildlife is abundant.

This home is located in Talking Rock Creek Resort with access to all resort amenities including two pools with basketball/tennis courts, playground,and picnic area. Talking Rock Creek Resort is a heavily wooded, gated mountain community. Perfect for those who love nature.

Spend your day exploring the beautiful Georgia Mountains or relax the day away in this comfortable and cozy home enjoying the hammock, the crackling of a fire in one of the fireplaces, a bar-b-que on the gas grill or a long soak in the jacuzzi tub.

All the comforts of home and more with a fully equipped kitchen.

Keywords: House Cabin

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I grew up in the Tampa Bay area but have always chosen the mountains as our vacation destination. We find the mountain scenes breathtaking. We love the mountains so much that we decided to build our own vacation home in 2008. The slow pace and southern hospitality keep us coming back year after year.

Mary Beth Yamnitz purchased this cabin in 2008

Talking Rock Creek Resort is the definition of serenity. The 'quiet' is a rare find. The property is completely private, but only 20 minutes from shopping centers,restaurants and grocery stores.

We enjoy the creek, naps in the hammocks and the fire pit. You can completely get away from it all and immerse yourself in the beautiful mountain scenes within Talking Rock Creek Properties. Much of our time is spent relaxing on one of the decks, but when we get out we enjoy antique shopping in quaint downtown Talking Rock, Jasper and Ellijay and Blue Ridge. Near by Carters Lake is also a favorite, if you love the outdoors you'll love this area. Hiking opportunities are plentiful. Fish for bass, trout, catfish and brim in Talking Rock Creek.

40 Reviews of Property 189299 in Ellijay, Georgia

No Stress Here, Mountain View, Wifi, Fire Pit, Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.864865 based on 40 reviews
business
No Stress Here, Mountain View, Wifi, Fire Pit, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189299vb
(813) 468-1950
Ellijay North Georgia Mountains
Palm Harbor, FL
5

Awesome cabin with views and excellent owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had an excellent experience at this cabin! The owner is very nice and accommodating. The decks are awesome places to relax!!! Comfy beds for all and great for babies since the main floor has the extra bedrooms so there are no stairs (going down) to worry about. Very private cabin and it is in a beautiful gated community with ALL paved roads - a rare thing for mountain cabins! We have stayed at many cabins since it is our favorite way to vacation and this has been one of the best!! Thank you again Mary Beth!! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
No Stress Here, Mountain View, Wifi, Fire Pit, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189299vb
(813) 468-1950
Ellijay North Georgia Mountains
Jacksonville
5

There are no words

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We visited this cabin the week of Christmas. I just cannot express what a fabulous time we had. This is an absolutely beautiful place. The view from the cabin is breathtaking, especially in the morning as the sun makes its way over the mountain ranges. The middle track of mountain turns the most stunning shade of gold. It is phenomonal.
There is a creek on this property, that you must get to by your car, and it is quite a steep drive, but worth it. We had our small dog with us and she had a blast pouncing through the leaves and wading in that icy water. It was very cold the week we were there and the kids were thrilled to find little pockets of ice along the creek and spent hours skipping rocks. We hiked down the hill by the cabin, spent every afternoon around the outdoor fire pit making smores and just talking to eachother in a way that our busy lives don't allow. We spent the evening playing games around the table and watching Christmas movies with the a crackling fire in the fireplace. My children even trucked in a 3 ft "Charlie Brown" Christmas tree the first day that we put in a pail and decorated with a string of lights. It was a precious memory.

We did not see a bear, but saw the most beautiful buck with a full rack of antlers. We have never seen an antlered deer before.

Enjoying this area so much, we spent one afternoon driving the mountain looking for our own "track of land" to buy. Didn't make any commitments though. We plan to revisit the cabin in the summer.

The driving directions were spot on. It couldn't have been easier and the cabin was nicely stocked with kitchen utensils and lighters for the fire pits. There was even a log ready to be lit in the fireplace upon our arrival that cold evening.

The best thing about our trip is that we were driving home to Florida on Christmas Day after spending the week there, and awoke to snow on Christmas morning. Our children were beside themselves. They have never seen snow. They made tiny little snow men and we all had a family snowball fight before we left. The view of that snow falling from the huge windows of the cabin into the trees and all along the mountains was breathtakingl

This was a celebration trip for our family in honor of a two-year breast cancer survival adventure and we just feel so blessed to have met this milestone and to have had this experience as a reflection of what we have discovered truly matters in our lives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
No Stress Here, Mountain View, Wifi, Fire Pit, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189299vb
(813) 468-1950
Ellijay North Georgia Mountains
Tennessee
5

Wonderful get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This cabin is a wonderful spot for a getaway. The cabin is filled with huge windows to make the most of the beautiful views. It makes the cabin so bright and filled with light during the day and it is great for star gazing at night. We met our daughter, son in law and granddaughter for the weekend and had plenty of room and privacy. My only regret is that our stay was so brief. The cabin is secluded, but is within a short drive to several small charming towns in north Georgia, so it is perfect for a quiet stay or for exploring these small town gems. I hope to be able to come back in warm weather and enjoy the hammocks on the lower deck. We had a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
No Stress Here, Mountain View, Wifi, Fire Pit, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189299vb
(813) 468-1950
Ellijay North Georgia Mountains
tampa fl
5

no stress here.... so true

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
calm, serene, peaceful, clean, beautiful.... this is not our first time staying here, and we are never disappointed... the owners have provided a great experience for their visitors, by making sure, you have everything you need, for a great vacation (including walking sticks, to explore the woods)....the d├ęcor feels like a cabin, but the amenities feel like home.... having two decks is really cool, and the fire pit is sooo much fun... it feels very private, but we were close to civilization, there is a lot to do.... we will need to come back again, to do everything we missed this time.... thanks again for another awesome vacation !!!
business
No Stress Here, Mountain View, Wifi, Fire Pit, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189299vb
(813) 468-1950
Ellijay North Georgia Mountains
5

A cozy slice of heaven on earth ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I can't even put into words how blessed we were to stay in this beautiful cabin last weekend! The setting was breathtaking, the cabin was immaculate and well-stocked, and the serenity we found there was quite literally a healing balm to our spirits. It's one of the most comfortable cabins we've ever stayed in. Mary Beth was GREAT - always quick to respond to my questions, and her attention to every detail made for a carefree, relaxing weekend. Thanks for everything, Mary Beth. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
No Stress Here, Mountain View, Wifi, Fire Pit, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189299vb
(813) 468-1950
Ellijay North Georgia Mountains
5

Wonderful getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Was great for a weekend birthday getaway! The decks were made for star-gazing and firepit is ideal for s'mores. The rooms are cozy and the kitchen is great. We saw turkeys, deer, and a beaver over the weekend. There is one steep gravel section of the road right before the cabin that I was worried about, but my Altima made it ok. It's more difficult going up it because while it's necessary to go at least 20 mph, it's also pretty bumpy.

Had a wonderful time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
No Stress Here, Mountain View, Wifi, Fire Pit, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189299vb
(813) 468-1950
Ellijay North Georgia Mountains
Nashville, TN
5

Wonderful, Private Get-Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We recently spent Labor Day weekend at this wonderful cabin. The owner is so sweet and wonderful to work with, and all descriptions about this cabin are 100% accurate. Our entire time there we never saw another car or person while we were at the cabin and we felt like we truly had the mountain to ourselves! Watching a huge thunder/lightning storm move in overnight was definitely a treat for us. The cabin is modern and comfortable and we had all the amenities our family of 4 needed. We had a great time exploring the nearby creek, had the small pool to ourselves, and got to spend time hiking at nearby (gorgeous!) Carter's Lake. It was exactly the quiet retreat we were looking for. We will definitely be back for more family time in the future!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
No Stress Here, Mountain View, Wifi, Fire Pit, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189299vb
(813) 468-1950
Ellijay North Georgia Mountains
Longwood, FL
5

Short but Very Sweet Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It was a wonderful peaceful time. If you truly want to get away from the busyness of life. This is the place to be. You can reconnect with God, your family, and yourself. We highly recommend going to this place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
No Stress Here, Mountain View, Wifi, Fire Pit, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189299vb
(813) 468-1950
Ellijay North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta, GA
5

Sister's getaway

Sister's getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My sister and I had a weekend getaway here just this past weekend. It worked out great for us because it's about halfway between Atlanta and Chattanooga, where we each live, and because I was able to bring my dogs. There's plenty of space to lounge inside and out, and the kitchen is really well equipped. We grilled out most of our meals over the weekend, and the grill was nice as well.

Upon arrival, I needed to clean up some trash where an animal had knocked the trash cans over, but that wasn't a big deal. I grabbed a bungee cord from my car to secure the lid for the remainder of the weekend. We didn't get to use the hammocks due to the mosquitoes, but we did enjoy sitting on the upper deck early in the mornings. The furniture inside is comfortable, and the bedrooms are surprisingly large. There are plenty of towels and bed linens, and a washer/dryer if you need to clean anything.

The view is great, but there's literally not another person in sight. I thought it would be a more populated area given the map of the community, but if it is, they are all well hidden.

We really enjoyed our stay here, and I'd recommend it to anyone wanting a quiet getaway, especially if you have pets.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
No Stress Here, Mountain View, Wifi, Fire Pit, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189299vb
(813) 468-1950
Ellijay North Georgia Mountains
Miami, FL
5

Week Stay in the Gorgeous Mountains - An excellent Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a great getaway place if you want to be far from it all! It is a fantastic place to spend time with your family. The house is secluded and yet close enough to whatever you might need. It was clean, comfortable and spacious, with all the modern amenities. The location is remote which is a big plus, however it is still close enough to go to the rivers, tubing, nature hikes and so forth. We enjoyed it all - games and puzzles supplied by the cabin with the little ones, our dog and teens enjoyed the nature hikes and we all enjoyed our trips to the river, pool, tubing and Helen, Ga. There is so much to do here - or relaxing. We enjoyed the fire pit and roasted s'mores, enjoyed the starry nights with a glass of wine, weather was nice too and highly recommend this. We saw wildlife as well which was a big bonus! We want to return and cannot say how perfect the cabin, the location, our stay and the owners were. Thank you!! All we can say is don't hesitate to book - you won't regret it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway