City of London apartment rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

City of London Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. Wow! GREAT NEWPORT STREET is right where you want to be if you are visiting London for theatre, movies, restaurants, and clubs. This property is a 3-minute walk to Leicester Square, yet just out of the congestion of evening gatherings in this wonderful part of London. All the theaters in Covent Garden and along Shaftesbury Avenue are within moments of the accommodation. If you know how difficult it is to 'grab a cab' after a play, you will appreciate this location. The NATIONAL GALLERY and the NATIONAL PORTRAIT GALLERY are five minutes away. St. Martin in-the-fields is just down the road--perfect for all those wonderful evening concerts in this historic building. Ten minutes to St Paul's Cathedral--amazing! An evening on TRAFALGAR SQUARE overlooking Nelson's Column and the Equestrian Statue of Charles I is the ideal place to spend an evening, after the theater, watching all the world go by. It is an easy 15-minute walk to the Houses of Parliament and Buckingham Palace from this property. in other words, IT IS IDEAL. The flat is on the second floor, an easy walk-up in this small building, in a very nice period building. The lounge has large windows and is bright with good furniture, TV, internet, and phone. The kitchen has all machines including microwave, washer/dryer, dishwasher, hob, oven, and all kitchen equipment. The master bedroom has a king size bed, ample storage and lighting. The bathroom has a large shower stall, wash hand basin, and loo. When considering the standard, the rate, and the LOCATION, it could not be better. If you like theater and restaurants like I LOVE theater and restaurants, THIS IS THE ACCOMMODATION FOR YOU. Great choice. Don't forget, the Jubilee Market and Covent Garden markets are 5 minutes from the flat, and this is really a fun place to spend time between your walks. HIGH-SPEED INTERNET with wireless router (802.llb/g) has been installed for those traveling with computers. Property is designated non-smoking.

12 Reviews of Property 189287 in City of London, United Kingdom

Long Acre Theater District- Covent Garden - 1 Bd -USD!
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Long Acre Theater District- Covent Garden - 1 Bd -USD!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189287vb
801.392.2000
City of London London
Cherry Hill, NJ
5

The Perfect Place to Stay in London

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved our stay in London and a lot of it had to do with your flat at 1-17 Long Acre. The unit was perfect! Having a bedroom, living room and kitchen gave us quite a bit of room in which to relax, eat and sleep. This was so much better than staying in one room at a hotel. Also, the location was fantastic! Chinatown was just across the street. Our son fell in love with the chicken buns from one of the carts and we would get them almost every night for a snack. It was also a very easy walk to Piccadilly Circus or Covent Garden. On days when we wanted to go for a longer walk, it was easy to get to The London Eye, Trafalger Square, Parliment, Big Ben and so much more. When we wanted to venture further, or didn't want to walk as much, the Leicester Square tube station was right across the street. This also made it very easy to get to the flat from Heathrow Airport on the day we arrived. I did forget that the flat is on the second floor, so it was a bit of an effort to get our luggage up the steps on our first day, but your person who let us in helped get our bags upstairs and she was so wonderful about it! As for the unit itself; the bed was comfortable, the kitchen had everything we needed and the bathroom was spacious (by European standards). Our favorite room was the living room. Each day we would sit there and make our plan for where to go that day. Each night we would relax there and watch TV and talk about our day and what else we wanted to see and do! We found a wonderful pub around the corner, Round Table, where we enjoyed good food, good service and a fun environment! We definitely want to come back to London and would love to stay at this flat again. It really was perfect!

Most sincerely,
Sheri Klein & Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Long Acre Theater District- Covent Garden - 1 Bd -USD!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189287vb
801.392.2000
City of London London
Ottawa, Canada
5

Our Sray in London

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved our stay in London, and this flat was absolutely amazing!

Not only was it close to theatres, & allot of "action", it was also very quiet for sleeping.

The layout was good, and the kitchen was well equipped.

The driver and car option worked flawlessly, as this was our first time in London by ourselves.

I would definitely recommend this flat to any of my family or friends who are thinking of visiting London.

Dave C
Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Long Acre Theater District- Covent Garden - 1 Bd -USD!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189287vb
801.392.2000
City of London London
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This apartment was perfect for our 7 night stay in London. It is simply furnished with a comfortable, thoughtful layout. The London Pass kiosk in Leicester Square is a 4 minute walk and the underground is 30 seconds around the corner. Maureen navigated us from the airport to the apartment in the middle of the London Marathon with great skill.

We discovered there were only 2 other people in our building the night a false fire alarm went off at midnight. Kristy walked us through how to turn it off. They really are available 24/7!

This was our oasis in the heart of the city. We'd stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Long Acre Theater District- Covent Garden - 1 Bd -USD!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189287vb
801.392.2000
City of London London
Palm Springs, CA
5

Perfect Apartment for West End Theater

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Literally steps from all major theaters, restaurants, tube, and Leicester Square and even a Tesco! Cozy, comfortable apartment with all the amenities provided. Great to work with London Connection. Couldn't have asked for more. Would definitely stay again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Long Acre Theater District- Covent Garden - 1 Bd -USD!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189287vb
801.392.2000
City of London London
Piedmont, Callifornia, USA
5

Super location in London

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We have visited London many times and have found staying in an apartment the best way to meet our needs. This beautiful apartment is up a couple of flights of stairs and just off Leicester Square. The location offers easy tube access from LHR, is near restaurants in Covent Garden and SoHo, within walking distance of theaters, Trafalgar Square, the National Gallery. Best of all, a well-stocked Tesco supermarket is only a couple blocks away. The kitchen is well-appointed if you wish to cook, get away from the crowds, save some money. The bedroom is in the back of the apartment, and we found it to be cozy and quiet.

The personal touch was meeting up with the Connections representative who let us in. He called us back right away at Heathrow Airport when we ran out of coins at the pay phone. On top of that, he found us wandering the street outside the apartment. He said that we had the eyes of jet lagged travelers.

So, we highly recommend this homely and centrally located one bedroom apartment for avid London travelers. We walked everywhere and had another wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Long Acre Theater District- Covent Garden - 1 Bd -USD!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189287vb
801.392.2000
City of London London
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We loved our stay....

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Thomas: We loved our stay at Long Acre....location, location, location. We had all the comforts of home. The convenience of shops, food stores and restaurants made our London trip relaxing and stress free, and we could walk everywhere. Our five days went by in a flash. Thank you for allowing us to rent Newport Street. We will certainly keep this apartment in mind for our next London visit.
business
Long Acre Theater District- Covent Garden - 1 Bd -USD!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189287vb
801.392.2000
City of London London
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The location is superb

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I am back in the States. Our stay in the flat on Long Acre was excellent. The location is superb. The bedroom quiet. Spacious by European standards with lots of storage in every room. Very nicely equipped kitchen. We would definitely consider staying there again.

Ill be in touch next year to book our next stay!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Long Acre Theater District- Covent Garden - 1 Bd -USD!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189287vb
801.392.2000
City of London London
Alberta, Canada
5

Great West End Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I stayed at this flat from Sept 14 - 21, 2012. It is in the heart of the theatre district and well suited to walking just about anywhere if one likes to walk. We found the flat to be well appointed and had all the conveniences we required. We did not make use of most of them preferring to eat out as there are numerous restaurants in the area. It was nice to have our coffee and breakfast in the flat each morning. The check in process was easy and we used the driver to take us to the airport at the end of our stay which was a good decision. The only comment I would add is that if there is anyone sleeping in the living room it is noisy as the windows there are not doube glazed. The flat is on the Charing Cross and Great Newport St. intersection. We closed the living room door and found that cut the noise in the bedroom. There is no lift and the flat is on the second floor. We did not find that to be an issue for us. We would stay again as the location is second to none.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Long Acre Theater District- Covent Garden - 1 Bd -USD!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189287vb
801.392.2000
City of London London
Naples, Fl and Lambertville, NJ
5

Perfect place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I have rented a flat about a dozen times over the last 15 years just about a block away from this one and have always loved it. But that flat had just gotten too expensive and I luckily found this one. LOVE the area, it's like going home for me. The flat was ideal -- really nice kitchen and bathroom in particular. Check in and check out couldn't have been easier, and we loved the helpful greeter who even took a screwdriver out of her pocket and figured out how to disconnect the two beds and move them apart for us, as I was traveling with a friend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Long Acre Theater District- Covent Garden - 1 Bd -USD!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189287vb
801.392.2000
City of London London
Sydney, NSW, Australia
5

Amazing Flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
What a fantastic location! This apartment was clean, cosy, safe and in a fantastic location being only footsteps from Leicester Square tube station and moments from Covent Garden shopping. If you love the theatre this is definitely the place for you not to mention the fabulous eateries, cafe's, shops and more. The flat is safe and secure and very quiet considering it's location. It's modern and clean and the staff were extremely helpful and happy to answer any questions you have. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this apartment and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in Central London.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1