Duck Creek Village cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps15
  • 3 Bathrooms
 

Duck Creek Village Cabin Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 13 comfortably with existing beds!!

The cabin is located 3.7 miles from Duck Creek Village, 33 miles from Cedar City, 7 miles from Highway 89, 52 miles from Bryce Canyon and 44 miles from Zions National Park. The cabin is close to Brianhead Ski Resort, Cedar Breaks, Navajo Lake, Panguitch Lake and Strawberry Point overlook is just up the road. This cabin has year round access and lots of ATV or snowmobiling trails. This cabin is conveniently located and easy to get to and there is a lot of things to do in the area or just relax. It's a perfect getaway!

Many recreational things to do in the area.: just up the road is an awesome view of Strawberry Point. Bryce Canyon is 52 miles away and Zions Canyon is 44 miles away and Cedar Breaks are not far away. BrianHead Ski Resort is close where you can ski or tube. Panguitch lake and Navajo lake are near and the Mammoth Caves, the ice caves and Cascade Falls. There are many ATV and Snowmobile trails to ride. The recreational activities are endless. Lots of sight seeing within minutes of the cabin. Close to Duck Creek Village for shopping, restaurants gas, ATV rentals, etc.

Neighboring cabins availalbe for rent.: There is one neighboring cabin that is available for rent as well. It is ideal for a family reunion.

More Details
Hide Details

This property is so nice and homey...........you will feel at home. It's very comfortable, my family loves to go here and we have built a lot of memories.

10 Reviews of Property 189279 in Duck Creek Village, Utah

Beautiful cabin for your perfect getaway!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Beautiful cabin for your perfect getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189279
+1 435 720-0143
Duck Creek Village Utah
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Mens Retreat

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Accomodations were awesome and Shelly was very accomodating. The cabin is very homey and made everyone feel at home and it was very comfortable. Would recommend this to every one and will for sure come back again. This is the 3rd year we have rented this cabin and plan to do it every year as a tradition. It's awesome!!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful cabin for your perfect getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189279
+1 435 720-0143
Duck Creek Village Utah
5

Wonderful Family Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed at the cabin with our children and grandchildren and we all had a wonderful time!!! There were 17 of us with 8 kids under 7 years of age. There was plenty of room for sleeping and playing. Our grandchildren loved watching the birds at the bird feeder, playing in the sand, and just being able to run and play together. The cabin was very clean and decorated beautifully with bears and moose. The kitchen had all the dished and utensils that we needed. It was very easy to find and had plenty of off road parking for our 5 cars. Shelly was wonderful to work with and we would love to return again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We take pride in the cleanliness of the cabin and making the cabin comfortable for a home away from home. We know how important vacations are and hope that everyone will enjoy the cabin as much as my family does!!!
business
Beautiful cabin for your perfect getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189279
+1 435 720-0143
Duck Creek Village Utah
Nebraska
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I want to let you know how great our family reunion experience was at your cabins and in the parks nearby. This was our 17th family reunion, which we do every other year in a variety of places across the U. S., and I would say that the accommodations were probably the best we have had. The dinner-ware and cooking utensils were outstanding. Although it rained several days, we thought it was all just very wonderful. The fire ring was very popular with our young folk. We would recommend your places to anyone --- and would be pleased to be a referral. We had 18 family members (fewer than usual) and were able to provide a lot of privacy with sleeping arrangements.

Once again, it was a wonderful week (one couple said these were the best accommodations and location ever!). You have been very good to work with. Thanks. Stu Miller
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful cabin for your perfect getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189279
+1 435 720-0143
Duck Creek Village Utah
Las Vegas
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
I stayed here with my children and grandchildren. The cabin was very clean, and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. Enjoyed sitting around the fire pit making smores with the kids. Very close to Panguitch Lake where we rented a boat and caught a lot of fish. Kids enjoyed going to see the horses in the meadow across the street. Would definitley rent this cabin again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful cabin for your perfect getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189279
+1 435 720-0143
Duck Creek Village Utah
LA
5

Awesome Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
This cabin far exceeded my expectations, the pictures didn't do it justice. It is very nice and homey. My family and I had the best time. There is lots to do in the area but we liked just hanging around the cabin and spending time with each other too. Very comfortable place that makes you feel at home and away from everything too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful cabin for your perfect getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189279
+1 435 720-0143
Duck Creek Village Utah
Las Vegas
5

Perfect GETAWAY!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
We spent 5 days at this cabin and it was absolutely perfect! It was refreshing and the cabin is decorated adoreable. It was relaxing and reviving. There is a lot to do in the area! I would recommend this property to anyone it is absolutely perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful cabin for your perfect getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189279
+1 435 720-0143
Duck Creek Village Utah
Mantua, Utah
5

Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
The cabin was wonderful, it was relaxing and made you feel at home. It is decorated beautifully. We had an awesome time. Description was accurate and the pictures doesn't give it justice compared to being there. Property is well maintained and very clean and the owner provided excellent service and gave super directions. I would recommend this property to anyone. We did not want to leave it was an awesome vacation. I am positive we will return for another stay!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful cabin for your perfect getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189279
+1 435 720-0143
Duck Creek Village Utah
las vegas nevada
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We had our family vaction here and it was a perfect 4 days. The cabin is absolutely adorable with everything you could possibly need. The owner is wonderful to work with. Definately would go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beautiful cabin for your perfect getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189279
+1 435 720-0143
Duck Creek Village Utah
utah
5

a great home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
This cabin is so awesome, it truely is a home away from home. Our family had so much fun, our kids said we must do this again. We are already making plans to come back next year. This cabin is very roomy, a great big family room to cozy up and watch movies downstairs. The main level is out of this world, the view is breath taking, with a large rap around deck to enjoy the sunsets. The master bedroom is huge, with a nice big bathroom, I love to sit in the loft with my cup of coffee and read. It sure didn't take us long to all have our showers with three of them you can't go wrong. We love to jump on the 4-wheelers and ride, there is many places to go and enjoy the great outdoors. It was great at the end of our ride to come back put the steaks on the grill, put some laundry in the washer, sit out on the deck with my glass of wine and relax.
(you have it decorated so cute, great job)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Beautiful cabin for your perfect getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189279
+1 435 720-0143
Duck Creek Village Utah
Ogden, UT
5

Great Place To STAY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
Description was accurate, easy to find, amenities were nice. Property was clean and well-maintained. Owners provided great customer service and I would recommend this property to a friend. Many things to do such as ATVing, Great sight seeing within a close distance, comfortable and peaceful to do nothing if you like.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8