Amelia Island condo rental - A visual feast from the condo for our guests!
A visual feast from the condo for our guests!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Amelia Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 B/R + Convertible bed, 1 Bath, 3-person maximum, 3-night minimum

Need a special anniversary site? A get-away from real life? This oceanfront escape could be just the ticket! Between the panoramic ocean view and the beach just over the private boardwalk, there's no 'hectic' in this comfortable, clean condo.

Located on the third floor of Amelia Surf & Racquet Club with on-site tennis courts, pools and charcoal grills, private boardwalk to the beach, adjacent bike/walk trails and nearby golf courses, this condo could be YOUR next escape site. HDTV and wireless are included. The fully-equipped kitchen is a convenient compliment to local restaurants.

Fernandina Beach’s Historic District offers shops, waterfront, dining spots, a museum, live theatre and 19th century structures. At the island’s north end, Ft. Clinch State Park offers history and nature enhanced with a view of Cumberland Island. Or, just relax and enjoy the view from the condo.

Come enjoy Amelia!

Three-person maximum capacity for a minimum of three nights.

Keywords: Condominium

40 Reviews of Property 189250 in Amelia Island, Florida

Where the Livin' is Easy....
average rating of 5.0 based on 40 reviews
business
Where the Livin' is Easy....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189250vb
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Atlanta, GA
5

My ocean front home, away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My ocean front home, away from home... my husband left it to me to find a place... and what a beautiful place it is! You arrive at the condo and let the light in what a wonderful surprise! The beach, sand and pool all before you. The condo is neat, clean, wonderful; the bed is very comfortable, kitchen well equipped. We slept with the door open, love the sound of the ocean and the sunrises were beautiful. Perfect weather all weekend for my sister's wedding on the beach! We walked to the Ritz, a 3-minute walk on the beach. Next time we go (to do all the other activities we could not; sailing, kayaking etc...) we know where we will be staying. You will truly enjoy your time here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our condo and look forward to sharing it with you another time!
business
Where the Livin' is Easy....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189250vb
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

1st Visit to Amelia Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We just came home from a month at the Amelia Surf and Racquet Club on Amelia Island. This is our first winter 'snowbirding' and although the weather was cool by Florida standards, it was made all the more delightful in this lovely unit. Sitting in the living room with direct ocean vistas or waking up to the sunrises with views of the ocean was relaxing, as was having morning coffees or afternoon drinks on the balcony. Shelling on the beach, especially at low tide was a daily activity. The unit is bright, large, fully outfitted with everything one could need, tastefully furnished, easy to keep tidy. The condo is located on the southern half of the island, off a quiet, canopied road called the Amelia Parkway. A lovely sidewalk w. nice quiet communities provide a change for daily walks or bike rides. Grocery shopping at Harry Teeters (very nearby) and the historic town of Fernandina w. its beautiful little harbour and many shops and restaurants is about a 10-15 min drive northeast on the island. Lots of places to explore nearby: many state parks, Fort Clinch, Kingsley Plantation, St. Augustine (about an hour south). We felt at home in the unit and on the island. If the condo heated the pools for those cooler days it would be perfect! New Snowbirders from Canada.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure to introduce Amelia Island and to share the condo with these guests. We very much appreciate their description of the area as well as the unit and are delighted they enjoyed their escape from a colder climate in our Beach Escape!
business
Where the Livin' is Easy....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189250vb
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
S.C.
5

Lovely Beachfront Condo with a View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this condo over Thanksgiving. The unit was exactly as described on VRBO, the bed and furniture were very comfortable, and the view fantastic. We want to come back again in warmer weather, as it was a little too chilly to really enjoy the "beach amenities". The town of Fernandina Beach was really lovely, with lots of cute shops and great restaurants. The owners were very easy to work with. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are thankful for our guests.
business
Where the Livin' is Easy....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189250vb
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Huntsville, AL, U.S.A.
5

Wonderful Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I totally enjoyed our visit to Amelia Island and this condo. Everything you could possibly need (except food) was provided for in the condo. The view and the quiet were exactly what we were looking for. All accommodations were superb and we will be going back as soon as we can get away again from our hectic lives and work. The personal interaction with the owners was very nice and much appreciated. Highly recommend this condo for a couple retreat from their normal day to day lives.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're delighted you enjoyed our Beach Escape!
business
Where the Livin' is Easy....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189250vb
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Iowa
5

Relaxing vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We loved this condo! It was perfect. Right on the beach. The view is gorgeous. We enjoyed many meals out on the balcony. Cannot wait to go back to this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed the view as much as we do!
business
Where the Livin' is Easy....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189250vb
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Orlando, FL
5

Immaculate and Updated Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is a very nice 3rd. floor unit which has been beautifully updated and maintained. Everything was like brand new! Owner provided for every detail, and was a pleasure to work with. Well maintained complex, nice pool, very nice and clean beach. Went over to the historic district and walked around one day which was nice. This is a good place for a quiet, relaxing vacation. Would definitely like to come back someday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay on Amelia - in our condo!
business
Where the Livin' is Easy....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189250vb
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Land O Lakes, FL
5

Making memories on Amelia Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife, toddler son, and I enjoyed another wonderful week in your condo. We're so glad we were able to come back for the second time. Our son is almost four and doing more and more things for himself now. It was a wonderful memory to watch him put on his socks and shoes by himself for the first time. He also let go of my neck in the pool for the first time and was floating around by himself (in a tube - but it was still a big step for him)! These precious memories were made while staying at your condo and "Monkey Monkey" will always be a special place for us. Thank you for sharing your home. We hope to be back again next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What a privilege to be able to help introduce this youngster to the activities and opportunities that Amelia Island offers! Until next year....
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Where the Livin' is Easy....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189250vb
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Lake Lanier
5

It Doesn't Get Much Better Than This

It Doesn't Get Much Better Than This
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife & I have been spending the 4th of July at Amelia for 5 years now. We have rented condos, houses and stayed at a resort. But none of them compare to Monkey Monkey. The condo was immaculate. Extremely well appointed. Had all the essentials plus items we would have had to buy but were there to share. Beautiful views with the ocean and pool just outside the balcony. We definitely will be coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Where the Livin' is Easy....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189250vb
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Louisville, KY
5

Awesome Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was an awesome condo with beautiful views. The owners were wonderful to deal with. The place was absolutely spotless. We had a wonderful time. The beach is very clean and peaceful. If you rent this place you will not be disappointed. We have stayed in many condos over the years but this one was probably one of the best. Thanks again for a wonderful place to relax and feel at home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for these kind comments! We hope to be able to accommodate you again sometime.
business
Where the Livin' is Easy....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189250vb
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Kings Mountain, North Carolina,USA
5

Beach Lover's Paradise!

Beach Lover's Paradise!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The "Monkey,Monkey" condo is awesome. We have stayed at this beautiful condo a couple of times and it only gets better with each visit. It is always clean and comfortable and it gives you the "home away from home" atmosphere with the owners providing you with sheets, towels, bathroom and kitchen accessories. You can make the trip with "as little" or "as much" and have a wonderful time. It is just a few steps to the beach or the pool and the view from the balcony is great for pictures and it's great for relaxing with a morning cup of coffee, a short nap or a good book! We love the breakfast part on the balcony....nothing like getting up to the "beauty of the ocean" and "going to sleep with the sound of the ocean" right outside your door. The only thing that saddens us is"having to leave "paradise" when the vacation is over, but the real world awaits....but, we leave knowing that we will return to "our favorite place", the "Monkey, Monkey" at Amelia Island!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's been a delight to have this couple in the condo for several Amelia Island Shrimp Festivals. Next year we'll try to arrange for better weather!

Monkey, Monkey is the name given to the condo by prior owners. It's a fun name and indicative of the great times to be had on Amelia.