Al Tahoe house rental - Winter in Lake Tahoe. Only 5 minutes to Heavenly Ski Resort and Casinos
Winter in Lake Tahoe. Only 5 minutes to Heavenly Ski Resort and Casinos
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Al Tahoe House Rental Photos and Description
3bd, 2.5ba, sleeps 10

Welcome to Pinecone Place at South Lake Tahoe, a premiere vacation home. Pinecone Place is conveniently located in the heart of downtown South Lake Tahoe just 150 feet from the shore of Lake Tahoe. Walking distance to just about everything including restaurants, shops, beaches, lakefront park, and hiking trails. Explore this site to find out about all the incredible amenities included in your stay.

Pinecone Place is a 1900 square foot, three bedroom, two and a half bath house with luxury accommodations for up to ten guests. All furnishings are brand-new and were carefully chosen for a true Tahoe Classic style shouting 'casual elegance.' Plush guest robes, soft linens, large beach towels, and complementary beverages are provided upon your arrival. No detail has been overlooked in this meticulously maintained residence. City Vacation Rental Permit # 003136

9 Reviews of Property 189229 in Al Tahoe, California

LakeView Luxury Home, 150 Feet from Lake
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
LakeView Luxury Home, 150 Feet from Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189229
(916) 768-6931
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
5

amazing home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I have been renting about four to five homes each year for summer and winter trips to Tahoe for years now and this has been by far one of the most clean, organized, well stocked and lovely homes we have had the pleasure to stay in. The owner, Gregg, is very responsive and helpful and the home provides absolutely everything you would need for a great getaway. I am looking forward to staying her again in the the near future.

***highly recommended
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LakeView Luxury Home, 150 Feet from Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189229
(916) 768-6931
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Fort Collins, CO
5

Cozy cabin close to skiing and snowshoeing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and my brother's family enjoyed a beautiful week at Pine Cone Place over Christmas. We met there for a week of skiing, snowshoeing and shopping. All were minutes away. Every detail was provided in this pristine cabin by the lake. Hot tub robes, children's pack and play, high chair, kitchen items, we were delighted by the attention to detail that was provided. The driveway had been shoveled in preparation of our arrival, despite the significant amount of snow that had fallen. The house was decorated for Christmas and was warm and inviting. We quickly found the hot tub and a nice bottle of wine waiting for us. The owners provided a 3 ring binder full of area information. In addition, the owner emailed us some restaurant suggestions that were wonderful. This was my first time using VRBO and I am hooked.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
LakeView Luxury Home, 150 Feet from Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189229
(916) 768-6931
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Oakland, CA
5

Can't wait to go back!

Can't wait to go back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
A group of 10 of us rented this house and absolutely loved it. The owners are very nice and helpful and the home couldn't be more perfect. The hot tub is perfect, the kayaks are a blast to use, the bikes are fun to ride, and the bbq is perfect to make a tasty dinner. We can't wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
LakeView Luxury Home, 150 Feet from Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189229
(916) 768-6931
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
San Mateo, CA
5

Wonderful cabin in a great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We stayed here with family and friends for a week at the end of March. Throughout our stay friends and family complimented us on our excellent choice of where to stay. The decor is modern and elegantly done. The location is super convenient, within walking distance of grocery/drug stores and restaurants (and it was perfect for our time on the slopes at Heavenly). Although the cabin is not immediately lakeside, the main sitting room does provide a view of the lake.

Overall, the cabin had everything we needed, was clean and well-maintained. Communication with the owner was straightforward and helpful. We were very pleased with our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LakeView Luxury Home, 150 Feet from Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189229
(916) 768-6931
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Cocoa, FL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We recently stayed at Pinecone Place for spring skiing and couldn't have been more pleased with our accommodations. This house is close to everything: skiing, shops, casinos, but feels like a luxury spa on the lake. The view from the great room every morning was spectacular!

This home has been recently updated and the decor is so beautiful. We found everything we needed in the kitchen, which has that tremendous view of the lake. The master bedroom and bathroom are gorgeous--we loved the bathrobes! We had a wonderful time and our beautiful accommodations had a lot to do with it. We would love to stay at Pinecone Place again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LakeView Luxury Home, 150 Feet from Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189229
(916) 768-6931
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Centerville OH
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
WOW, what a place! The location was outstanding for skiers. We easily drove to Heavenly (5 min), Sierra-at-Tahoe (25 min), and Kirkwood (40 min) ski resorts, and even took the long way around the lake (the "scenic" route) to Squaw Valley (1 hr 20 min). View of the lake each AM & early PM from the living room &/or deck was magnificent. The house was simply fabulous. Our group has been skiing together since 1997, and we have never stayed in a nicer home. Hats off to Gregg & Tami for sharing their South Lake Tahoe get-a-way with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LakeView Luxury Home, 150 Feet from Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189229
(916) 768-6931
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
New York
5

Guestbook Comment

Everyone had a great time and the house is beautiful! Thanks for all your help on this trip! It was a success! I will definitely keep this house in mi...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Everyone had a great time and the house is beautiful! Thanks for all your help on this trip! It was a success! I will definitely keep this house in mind for next year - I am already thinking about bringing my family out there.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LakeView Luxury Home, 150 Feet from Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189229
(916) 768-6931
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
New York
5

Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Everyone had a great time and the house is beautiful! Thanks for all your help on this trip! It was a success! I will definitely keep this house in mind for next year - I am already thinking about bringing my family out there.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
LakeView Luxury Home, 150 Feet from Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189229
(916) 768-6931
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Bay area, Ca.
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
We had a great time staying at this house. It was really cozy and had all the comforts of home. We would definitely stay here again in the future and recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway