Port Mansfield house rental - Boat docks and new deck,Port Mansfield Rental
Boat docks and new deck,Port Mansfield Rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Port Mansfield House Rental Photos and Description
Waterfront House upstairs, 2 Bedrooms, 1 full bath ,sleeps 5

Waterfront house on seawall with NEW covered boat docks. Adjacent open boatslip can also accomodate up to 50ft. boat.. Private UPSTAIRS has 2 bedrooms,4beds, 1 bath with new BEAUTIFUL 3000 sq. ft. deck. Private DOWNSTAIRS has 1 bedroom,3 beds,1 bath with full length windows to view seawall and docks. Complete kitchen each floor. Granite counters,SS appliances,etc.Private laundry facilities for each floor. New 2004 for owners personal use in Port Mansfield. .Fenced yard,boat trailer parking. Green underwater fishing lights and fish cleaning station. Gas grill and large smoker/cooker..Every thing furnished except food and drink. Nicest rental in Port Mansfield,Texas. Call for Availability. Terry@ 832-236-3964. CAN RENT EITHER FLOOR OR BOTH , $275 UPSTAIRS nightly or $ 225 DOWNSTAIRS nightly. WEEKLY DISCOUNT, PLEASE CALL FOR AVAILABILITY Terry 832-236-3964

FISHING PORT MANSFIELD YEAR ROUND: Numerous fishing guides available year round for Bay fishing or Gulf of Mexico offshore fishing

Port Mansfield is closest port to Gulf snapper rocks in state water.

Longer fishing season and more generous limits than Federal waters.

FISHING PORT MANSFIELD TEXAS: SPEND MORE TIME FISHING LESS TIME BURNING FUEL IN YOUR BOAT

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 189194 in Port Mansfield, Texas

Waterfront House-/Apts. Piers/Boat Slips - Port Mansfield, Texas
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Waterfront House-/Apts. Piers/Boat Slips - Port Mansfield, Texas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189194
832 236-3964
Port Mansfield Texas Gulf Coast
Houston
5

Superb

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I personally am a VRBO owner in Corpus Christi. I addressed everything with detail for my units of stay. This unit in Port Mansfield with the double wide stainless refrigerator / freezer and the marble floors left me wondering how to upgrade mine! Clean, upscale, cozy and a perfect place to stay for just a get-away in a sleepy fishing town or for serious fisherman in one of the last places of unspoiled fishing grounds.......this place is a class act.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterfront House-/Apts. Piers/Boat Slips - Port Mansfield, Texas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189194
832 236-3964
Port Mansfield Texas Gulf Coast
Texass
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The house was very nice and perfect for us. Everything was in great shape, very clean and it was really nice to have access to the boat lift. The deck is just beautiful and great for enjoying the harbor area. We will definitely consider staying here again when we come back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront House-/Apts. Piers/Boat Slips - Port Mansfield, Texas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189194
832 236-3964
Port Mansfield Texas Gulf Coast
Burton, Texas
5

Great place to stay for the fisherman (and fisherwoman!) or just to get away and relax.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The house is everything promised, with very nice accommodations and lots of living space. The new boat slips are excellent and the upper deck over them is so relaxing you won't mind if your afternoon trip gets blown out by the wind. Just grab your favorite drink, sit in the shade and enjoy that breeze! In regards to the other reviews, all of the appliances worked and I had perfect cell coverage, however, the dinning options are limited to three restaurants. Raymondville is about 23 miles away if you need more options, and Harlingen another 22 if you want to get fancy.

The only thing I would change/add would be to extend the fence on the sea wall so the boats in the slips aren't so visible from the street, and add some cleats on the slip docks, since most visitors will probably prefer to tie up rather than use the lifts.

I will definitely make this my first choice when planning future trips to Port Mansfield!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront House-/Apts. Piers/Boat Slips - Port Mansfield, Texas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189194
832 236-3964
Port Mansfield Texas Gulf Coast
Brownsville, Tx
5

Peace and Quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This is a great location to get away.....get away from what ever you want! So peaceful in the evenings and early morning. You can cast a line just a few feet from your door. Enjoyed the two nights we spent there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront House-/Apts. Piers/Boat Slips - Port Mansfield, Texas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189194
832 236-3964
Port Mansfield Texas Gulf Coast
St. Louis, MO
3

Port Mansfield

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
The house is real nice but the location is not great unless you are a fisherman. The winds were terrible the whole time there. The dishwasher was broke for a month. We didn't know we had HBO until we were there 3 weeks. It would have been nice if we had a DVD player. A list of instructions should be left at the house as we didn't know trash pick up days. The dryer took forever to dry clothes. It needs to be looked at and finally they say there are 5 restaurants in the area but only 3 were open. Biggest error was there was no internet and very little phone connection.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Peggy,
Sorry about the weather and the info that you don't enjoy fishing.The dishwasher and dryer have been serviced and are operating as usual.Thanks for your suggestions on how to improve your next stay. Terry
Helpful votes: 4/4