Gulf Shores condo rental - Large leather sectional and seating surrounding 50-in flat-panel TV, nice stereo
Large leather sectional and seating surrounding 50-in flat-panel TV, nice stereo
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bath, 1 half-bath, sleeps 6 (max 5 adults)

Dig your toes in our squeaky white sands and emerald waters. Call now to book your luxury getaway: Robin 281-210-6750 or Dana 832-758-2331

Sanibel #1705 delivers you right into the Lap of Luxury! Just read the reviews! We provide excellent customer service and luxury unparalleled for this price. Condo is much larger than most 2-bedrooms and has uninterrupted views of the Gulf from your 30-foot wide WALL OF GLASS, and the 8 mile lagoon to the back, views from bedrooms and entry hallway.

~ 30-foot-wide wall of FLOOR-TO-CEILING glass for sweeping views of the Gulf that takes your breath away - the photos can't do it justice! ~ This drop-dead gorgeous condo is upgraded to the max! The reviews speak clearly! Listen to the waves, read a book, watch dolphins play as you relax on your private balcony the full width of the condo. Our balcony will quickly become your favorite spot for coffee or happy hour. ~ An 8-mile long lagoon on the back side offers water views from every room. All flat-panel TVs (50' in LR), granite, leather sectional, fully loaded kitchen, stereo, free Wi-Fi, and the list goes on! Unit is much larger than most beach condos, main room alone is 600 sq ft! Two large, full baths and add'l half-bath in the hallway.

BEDS: 1 King ~ 1 Queen ~ 1 set of twin bunks in bunk room ~ No adults on top bunks so a max of (5) adults.

Rolling cooler and rolling beach cart provided.

Also stacking washer/dryer and fully loaded kitchen.

FREE WI-FI and nice stero, all flat-panel TVs (3 total).

More Details
Hide Details

Co-owned by the Booth and Flynn families, who grew up in Mobile and Pensacola, respectively!

Dana Flynn purchased this condo in 2008

Best view around with the 30-foot wide WALL OF GLASS - enough said! Locted on a narrow sliver of land where you don't have to fight for beach space - yet you are back in town with all the stores and restaurants in 3 minutes flat.

Views out both sides of the building - lagoon behind us and Gulf in front of us.

49 Reviews of Property 189161 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Views, Space & Luxury - a lot of beach for the buck, Ooh-La-La!
average rating of 4.979592 based on 49 reviews
business
Views, Space & Luxury - a lot of beach for the buck, Ooh-La-La!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189161
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Condo!!! - Sanibel 1705

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a wonderful visit for Spring Break to Gulf Shores - Sanibel 1705 was the perfect condo for us. The view was ever bit as beautiful as the pictures show - the kitchen was perfect - we had 4 kids on the trip and they loved their own bathroom, bunk beds, and TV just for them. The beach access was very convenient - the rolling beach cart and cooler were perfect. We couldn't have had a better trip and definitely recommend this condo if you are planning a trip to Gulf Shores.
business
Views, Space & Luxury - a lot of beach for the buck, Ooh-La-La!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189161
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

WoW what a fantastic condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Me and my family frequently travel to the Gulf Shores area and are thrilled to say that this condo and property were beyond fabulous! We want to give huge props where they are due, when it comes to Dana the owner. She went out of her way to assist us and she is beyond friendly and very professional. We can't sing enough praises of our experience dealing with her and how clean and spacious her condo is. Thanks again Dana and we look forward to the next time we come down and stay at one of your amazing condo's!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Views, Space & Luxury - a lot of beach for the buck, Ooh-La-La!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189161
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Georgia
5

Beautiful and All the Extras

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This was by far one of the nicest condos my family has ever rented. The view of the beach and ocean was absolutely gorgeous. We were there for a high school graduation and had 8 people. All slept very comfortably on the beds. Robin called to check to make sure everything was as promise right after we arrived. She also left us a beach bucket filled with sunscreen and snacks, all tied up with a pretty bow. There was a rolling ice chest, beach cart, umbrella, and even fishing poles for us to use during our visit. Even though the Hang Out Music Festival was going on at the same time we were there, the area the condo is located was far enough away from the "razzle dazzle" to be quiet, but close enough that if we wanted to go, it wasn't a long drive. Once all the Hang Out guests left, we practically had the pool to ourselves. This is certainly a "Home Away" and we look forward to visiting the area again, and by all means renting this same condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Views, Space & Luxury - a lot of beach for the buck, Ooh-La-La!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189161
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Scottsboro, AL
5

Best Spot on the Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
If you ever plan a vacation in Gulf Shores, you have to stay here! I have stayed at different condos on the beach, and none of them compare to this one! The owner is the best! Booking the room was so easy and once you get to the condo, they have taken the time to make you feel at home. There were items available for your use that you would not find at another condo, such as a beach cart filled with umbrellas, buckets, shovels, boards, etc. and also simple spices to cook with and other items so you would not have to make a grocery trip and purchase. They have also compiled a wonderful book of local restaurants and things to see and do. The view is simply amazing. A wall of glass overlooking the ocean and out of the bedroom window, you see the beautiful bay! Absolutely amazing. I am hooked, this is where we will stay every time we visit the beach from now on!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Views, Space & Luxury - a lot of beach for the buck, Ooh-La-La!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189161
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
USA
5

Royalty for half the price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Absolutely beautiful! Very clean, fresh, spacious, and very comfortable! We lost my husband this Christmas. We are now a family of 6 and NEEDED a 'get-a-way'. The West Beach wasn't crowded or rowdy at all - as we stayed during Spring Break of 2011. We were close to all of the attractions, shops, etc. (3-5 mins). We had a blast and relaxed. We did not want to leave and struggled with the idea of staying longer. Robin and Dana are wonderful, caring hosts! They checked in on us but didn't 'bother' us. We felt almost like family. The left brochures and coupons for the local places which were very helpful! The beds are so comfortable. The King in the Master bedroom was pure luxury. My daughter (13) and I shared it. The bunk beds were comfortable-not 'bunkie' mattresses! Two of my sons slept on the bottom bunks-they are 18 and 20 years old! My other two sons slept on the sofa (didn't even pull out the sleeper) and the trundle that was under the bunk bed-they are 22 and 25 years old. The absolute BEST feature is the 30 ft. glass wall leading out to the balcony. The view is truly breath taking. We arrived late and just in time to see the moon over the Gulf from the balcony. It was so beautiful I just cried. I hesitate to recommend this to others-selfishly-because I do want to go back and I don't want it to be booked! The best things in life are shared-so My entire family gives this a '5 star rating'! We did nearly everything! We: rode mope heads and the 3-wheeled dune buggy; parasailed and rode the banana boat; played on the beach and in the bay; went to the Track (go-karts) and also rode the 'Sky Coaster'; rode the jet skis at the Sandroc Cay Marina; ate at the Shrimp basket, ordered from Dominoes (they delivered-quickly), and ate at Lamberts-a fun place! All of the food was delicious! I've never had All of our food good before. Suggestions: bring your brand of coffee, milk, (the milk we bought at a nearby store tasted 'funny' and we thru it out) and quick breakfast items so you can begin your day and worry about food later. Cooking utensils are there as well as pots, pans. Bring cooking spray to avoid sticking and maybe a few garbage bags-just in case. Also, if you prefer water bottles-bring them, however, the refrigerator has water and crushed or cubed ice right on the door. Cups, plates, bowls are all provided. I wish we were still there! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND the Sanibel 1705 to all!!!! The pictures are accurate but the "Real Thing" is breathtaking!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Views, Space & Luxury - a lot of beach for the buck, Ooh-La-La!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189161
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Kenosha, WI
5

Beautiful slice of paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This condo is just like the pictures and description: amazing view, beautiful beach decor, and great amenities (beautiful beach, outdoor pool, bbq grills, fitness center, etc.). The owner was especially helpful and friendly and the special touches in the condo were awesome. We enjoyed our first morning on the balcony waking up to a beautiful sunrise with a cup of coffee and dolphins frolicking in the water right out front. Having the doors open to the balcony with the sound of the waves and the ocean air coming in was the ultimate sanctuary for relaxation. This condo was a beautiful slice of paradise with everything you needed right there. The tips left for restaurants, things to do were great! We enjoyed dinner at The Original Oyster House and Bubba's Seafood and also enjoyed the walk on the Gulf State Park Pier and the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo. We really enjoyed the location of the condo being on the West End snuggled in with all the beautiful beach houses away from the millions of high rise condos of the east end/Orange Beach. We felt like we were in our own little world with the sunrise and sunset everyday. This place was beautiful and we will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Views, Space & Luxury - a lot of beach for the buck, Ooh-La-La!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189161
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Tomball, TX
4

Gulf Shores Fall Visit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We visited Gulf Shores in October and stayed at Sanibel Condos. We loved the condo. The decor was beautiful, it had all the comforts of home, big screen TVs, washer/dryer, fabulous view, huge balcony, convenient location. I can't say enough about doing business with Dana. She went out of her way to make our stay memorable. We loved the suggestions of things to do and places to eat. One suggestion would be to shampoo the carpet and replace the shower curtain liners, which are a little worn. Other than that, the condo was very clean and we could not have been any more pleased. We would recommend this condo to friends and hope to return for another visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Views, Space & Luxury - a lot of beach for the buck, Ooh-La-La!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189161
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Tennessee
5

Beautiful Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This trip was a reunion of girlfriends who had not seen each other in more than 25 years, in some cases. We came from TX, MS, TN, AR and FL to gather in Gulf Shores to get to know each other again and reminisce. The condo was decorated absolutely beautifully and the view was to die for! We spent many hours sitting on the balcony (morning, noon and night), just gazing out at the gulf and talking about old times. The beach was clean, only the occasional tarball, and when we got tired of the beach we lazed around the pool. There was the occasional odor on the beach, but you couldn't smell it from the condo. We were able to get tickets at the last minute to the Jimmy Buffet concert, to the delight of at least one "parrothead" in our group. We also enjoyed shopping at the souvenir stores and eating at the local restaurants. The owner, Robin, was more than gracious, making sure we had everything we needed.
Overall, this condo was perfect for our needs! Thanks Robin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Views, Space & Luxury - a lot of beach for the buck, Ooh-La-La!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189161
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Jackson, Missouri
5

We Love Gulf Shores

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This was our second visit to Gulf Shores, the first time my husband and I were alone and stayed in another of Robin and Dana's condos. This time we couldn't wait to take our two Grand Children along. We found both condos to be in excellent condition and had everything we needed to be very comfortable and relaxing. My 9 year old grand daughter said, "This feels just like home." The building itself, and the pool were very well maintained, and needless to say the view from our patio was just awesome. Unfortunately, we did have to watch the oil clean up crews but were grateful they were there. We found the public beach access easy to get to, and did get to enjoy an open beach 4 days of the 6 we stayed. We hope to return to Gulf Shores again next year, fingers crossed the oil spill is history by then. I must add we found the City of Gulf Shores, Orange Beach and area business's and people very friendly and fun. My husband and I enjoyed taking the kids out to eat at The Hangout and LuLus. We could relax and watch the kids be entertained at both places - we liked the live music also. Very family friendly, but not "kiddie land" either. We all enjoyed a ferry ride to Dauphine Island and visited the Estuarian which was more impressive than I thought it would be. It's a real hands on place. We also took a dolphin cruise and toured the back waterways one afternoon. All in all, we had a very enjoyable vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Views, Space & Luxury - a lot of beach for the buck, Ooh-La-La!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189161
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Indianapolis, IN
5

Don't bother looking at any more places

Don't bother looking at any more places
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
You can stop looking for other places, you won't find any better. Our family of 7 felt right at home in Sanibel 1705. The property is very well kept up, it is clean and everything you need for a awesome vacation is right here. The view of the Gulf and the beach are breathtaking. The amenities are wonderful and the property owners are a pleasure to work with. They go to great means to make sure your stay is safe and comfortable. The air conditioning went out while we where there, but as soon as I notified Robin, she had a repairman on site within the hour. He stayed until 10:30 pm until the problem was fixed. The customer service provided went above and beyond all expectations. The property as a whole is safe and fun. Security was on the grounds made us feel safe. The pool and workout area was a fun place to hang out in the evenings, and we even used the grills twice and had a fun time meeting others as they grilled their meals also. I would highly recommend Sanibel 1705 and the other two condos owned by Robin & Dana. I hope it doesn't get too popular, because we can't wait to return again soon.
A couple of our favorite restaurants are Mikee's and Flippers. We took the dolphin cruise at Flippers and had a great time. It is very affordable ($12 for one and a half hours), we saw dolphins as soon as we left the wharf. The food and view at Flippers is incredible. We also went to the Pensacola NAS and watched the Blue Angels practice and toured the museum, both of which are free activities.
Sanibel 1705 is a 'can't miss'. You will have a great stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway