Dorado townhome rental - View from master bedroom balcony.
View from master bedroom balcony.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Dorado Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 bath, 4 balconies, sleeps 6, maximum capacity 6, air condition

A three story townhouse on the beach in a private community. Two parking spaces, fully air conditioned plus ceiling fans, completey equipped with DVD player, cable TV, linens, utensils, washer/dryer, microwave, dishwasher, cooking outside on patio, walk to hotels, security guards on bikes 24/7. 35 - 50 min.(depending on time of day) to San Juan. Easy access to all other sites on island.

Walking distance to top golf courses in PR, to tennis courts, casino and restaurants. The beach is a few steps from the door. Large swimming pool. Close by shops, grocery stores and more.

22 Reviews of Property 189101 in Dorado, Puerto Rico

Sun, Sand And Sea AT Your Door Front
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 22 reviews
business
Sun, Sand And Sea AT Your Door Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189101
(202) 294-7796 (District of Columbia, USA)
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

Impeccably clean and beautifully maintained!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
First off, all previous positive reviews are completely accurate. This villa is exactly as shown in the pictures and described. The villa and all the inside and outside furniture are impeccably clean and in new conditions. This includes the appliances and kitchen. We had 5 adults and plenty of room. Each morning we had coffee on the patio and each night cocktails on the deck overlooking the ocean. We always had a breeze which made it very pleasant outside. The pool was very clean and relaxing. The neighbors were friendly and even helpful with tips.
Now to Loida. Our whole experience from the original booking to the refund of our deposit was handled in an extremely professional manner. Loida was available at all times to help us with anything we needed. She sent us a package of materials that was very helpful for our trip. We rented a car and really got to see the island and the natural beauty it has to offer. We found the people of PR to be friendly and helpful.
If you are looking for a resort or hotel atmosphere, this is not for you. If you want to really see the island and meet the people, this is a great way to do it. We had an excellent experience and would rent this villa again without hesitation.
Mark & Connie - CT
business
Sun, Sand And Sea AT Your Door Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189101
(202) 294-7796 (District of Columbia, USA)
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

A perfect stay in the Carribean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
A perfect stay in the Carribean

We are a German family living in New York and we were looking for a nice get-away from the long and hard winter there. All our expectations as first-timers in the Carribean were met and we really had a wonderful stay in Loida’s house. There was enough space for all of us 5 (2 adults, 3 kids in the age of 5, 7 and 15). All rooms look exactly like they do on the photos and everything was well thought, well maintained and accurate. Also the bathrooms, the appliances in the kitchen and the dinnerware like glasses and plates were absolutely clean and ready to use. Everything was in such a condition that you feel comfortable to use it from the very first moment.

The house is located directly at the water front which makes it very easy for the kids (and us adults) to enjoy bathing and relaxing at the beach. Also the neighbours were extremely polite and treated us as welcomed guests, not just like tourists. It’s only a good half hour drive to San Juan which offers plenty of cultural and leisure opportunities.

The owners Loida and her husband Steven are very generous and hospitable persons. We received an information package well in advance and also during our stay they were always ready for any additional questions or queries. Having a long experience in renting private vacation houses in Europe I have to say: It was a perfect stay for all of us. Thus I highly recommend this rental for anybody looking for a good time in the Carribean, in particular for families.

Thanks for everything, Loida.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sun, Sand And Sea AT Your Door Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189101
(202) 294-7796 (District of Columbia, USA)
Dorado Puerto Rico
3

Highly Recommend!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
First, I can not over emphasize the quality of care, planning, assistance, and organization provided by the owner Loida. She has the personal commitment to insure your visit is excellent. Loida, is a fantastic resource before, during and after your visit. We had a chance to meet Loida and her husband, they are hospitable, friendly and sincere.

The townhome is well represented by the pictures. It is fully equipped, extremely clean and well maintained. The bedrooms are larger than they appear, and the washer/dryer was a wonderful convenience. If requested, you can get periodic cleaning, and initial stock of the refrigerator. We used both services and where extremely happy with the results. The pool is huge and well maintained.

The area has so much to offer, from modern conveniences (CVS, Walgreens, Applebees, Pizza Hut etc), to a wide variety of local bars and restaurants. We stayed with the local restaurants and never had a bad meal. Our two sons and one daughter-in-law joined us for one of the weeks, and they all loved the variety of local foods. (The first time there have been no complaints!)

Loida added a gas grill to the townhome, so we could cook a few nights. There is a wonderful meat market behind the Walgreens, that has some of the best steaks we have ever tasted. Another example of her commitment to our visit was that we mentioned that we would need to find a place to watch the Rose Bowl (MSU! Go Green!). She immediately called the cable company and upgraded the service to include the sports channels. New Years Day was so much fun!

Old San Juan was a blast, we took the Ferry over and back; wonderful. We spent some time in a variety of casinos, very nice places. Fun for all ages, beach across the street, pool, great accommodations.....can't go wrong! Thanks again, Loida!

The Ellingers, Michigan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sun, Sand And Sea AT Your Door Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189101
(202) 294-7796 (District of Columbia, USA)
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

Perfect location for a family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The beach front villa was just as advertised in beautiful Dorado Beach, PR. The owner of the villa provided great services with detailed instructions on how to get to the villa from the airport, to tips of places to visit and restaurants in the local area. We did ventured into the Island center, it is very natural and the views are breath taking. My family visit Orocovis for the Toro Verde zip line tour in the mountains, also went on snorkel trip in Fajardo at Spread Eagle tours, highly recommended. In Dorado the beach is literally a few steps from the beach villa, great beach for small children. There are local grocery markets, restaurants, pharmacies that are very closed and reasonable priced.
The Beach Villa was beautifully decorated by some personal art by the owner, the furniture, bedding and baths were in very good condition, natural light was very good in the villa, the air conditioner was ice cold when used at night (nice) and the kitchen, washer and dryer were a great convenience to have when traveling with teens and an infant.
Our visit to Puerto Rico was great, the colorful people of Puerto Rico are friendly and proud of their Island, they know what they have (La Perla del Caribe).
We will definitely visit again and recommend this place to anyone, specially to families with children.
The Texans
business
Sun, Sand And Sea AT Your Door Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189101
(202) 294-7796 (District of Columbia, USA)
Dorado Puerto Rico
Madison, WI
5

Above and Beyond

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is an ideal rental for families and groups seeking to get away from it all in an immaculate, safe, convenient and lovely locale. Loida is incredibly considerate and detail oriented owner, providing all the information anyone might require on the property itself, and resources in the area.

Dorado itself is peaceful and charming. Just outside the gates of the development (about half a mile from the condo itself), are a 24 Hour Walgreens, a CVS, a large grocery store, and just about anything a traveler might require or want. Two or three minutes walk past the beach is a small cluster of wonderful local restaurants serving food that will knock your socks off (should you be silly enough to still have them on).

The villa itself was incredibly clean and comfortable, within the sight and sound of the ocean from the delightful, spacious third floor balcony. Everything is provided, including beach towels and water toys, and (so appreciated) lots of kitchen necessaries and cleaning supplies. The compact, efficient kitchen has everything you could need. Bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious and comfortable.

The pool at the development is absolutely gorgeous and very well maintained. The beach is cozy and great for swimming as it is sheltered from the waves. There are lots of shells (not always the case in other places where there is higher surf). Even more beautiful, however, are the rocky tidal pools that begin just beyond the beach. These abound with hermit crabs, sea birds and incredible views.

While I am and always will be an Ocean Park girl, our time in Dorado was lovely and relaxing, thanks in large part to this fabulous rental. I highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sun, Sand And Sea AT Your Door Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189101
(202) 294-7796 (District of Columbia, USA)
Dorado Puerto Rico
Detroit, Michigan
5

Great place to call home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I took the 5 kids to PR for the holiday, and this property made our stay perfect. The view of the ocean, access to the beaches, pool, and local community were outstanding. Dorado is a perfect location from which to explore the island. We easily drove to Arecibo, Catano, and the rain forest for day-excursions. I can't say enough about the service from Loida. She was so prompt and thorough with all the information we needed to make this a great stay. She even offered a service so that we would have some staples in the kitchen when we got in after our day of flights...what a great feature! Since this condo is in a residential area, although next to a hotel, we had the great fortune to chat with the locals and even shared a Christmas Eve toast! What a vacation! This was my first time using VBRO, and I can tell you that the reviews for this property are the truth! The property is impeccable and the service is extraordinary.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sun, Sand And Sea AT Your Door Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189101
(202) 294-7796 (District of Columbia, USA)
Dorado Puerto Rico
Southborough, MA
5

Lovely family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The town house is an easy twenty five minute drive from the airport. It is on three levels with two bedrooms and a bath on the middle floor, and a big bedroom and bath on the top floor. The place is equipped with everything you will need. There is a nice little patio at the back. You can hear the call of the coqui frogs at night!

The beach is right across the street. The hotel beach nearby is nicer, and beyond, if you walk further, are wild rocks and crashing waves, quite a sight! From Dorado, it is not hard to get to other parts of Puerto Rico - we went to the Bacardi Factory (15 mins), into Old San Juan (30 mins), El Yunque (75 mins) and Orocovis for a thrilling zip line ride (70 minutes). Groceries, some restaurants and other conveniences are just outside the complex, half a mile away.

Some minor things to know: No Internet; small TV; the nearby beach is not the prettiest; there is no door to close off the master bedroom.The two staircases might not be safe for children under 5.

If you read through these reviews, every one of them says the owner, Loida, is wonderful and goes out of her way to mahe your stay comfortable. That I can absolutely vouch for! When something didn't go right for us - the remote control for the gate didn't work at 5:00 AM (in Virginia where she lives) - Loida immediately sprang into action. She called security to get the gate opened for us; later in the stay she had her sister drive 30 miles to deliver us another remote, and she had security fix the non-working remote. She also called to ask how things were going and texted us helpful tips on what to do on the island. I have not met her, but I am sure she is a lovely person.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sun, Sand And Sea AT Your Door Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189101
(202) 294-7796 (District of Columbia, USA)
Dorado Puerto Rico
Stewartsville, NJ
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We just spent six wonderful days in Dorado visiting family. The villa is very well-maintained, immaculately clean, and well-supplied with all necessities (linens, bath & beach towels, kitchen ware, iron) as well as many extra amenities (beach chairs, beach umbrella) . The description and pictures in the listing are accurate. Our group of six was very comfortable at all times.
From the very beginning, communication with the owner was extremely smooth and replies were very prompt. The owner provided excellent directions to the townhouse, instructions for start and end of the rental period, information on the area, and addressed all our concerns. We didn't use the large and beautiful pool, but very much enjoyed the beach, which is just a few steps away. We hope to be able to return to the villa on our next trip to PR and highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sun, Sand And Sea AT Your Door Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189101
(202) 294-7796 (District of Columbia, USA)
Dorado Puerto Rico
Ankeny, Iowa
5

Family of Lyle & Joy Maberry, Ankeny Iowa

Family of Lyle & Joy Maberry, Ankeny Iowa
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We decided for a Christmas gift to our adult children to go to Puerto Rico. We couldn't of been more pleased with the villa and the island. Loida was so helpful from the time we began the process. We had one family coming from Chicago, IL, another from Lafayette, IN. another from Raleigh NC and my husband and I from Iowa. With two babies Loida made sure we had two cribs and a stroller. The villa is clean and has everything you could want and need to make your stay comfortable. We traveled to the caverns, Old San Juan, Rain forests, beaches, the countryside with out any problems. Loida was helpful in sending information about places to see and in Dorado places to eat. Everything was covered. Beautiful views, great weather, friendly people, we enjoyed ourselves so much. You won't be disppointed if you decide to stay here, 3 bedrooms,1 sofa bed, two full baths, and beautiful balconies in each bedroom. Thank you for sharing your villa................I know I want to visit Puerto Rico again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sun, Sand And Sea AT Your Door Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189101
(202) 294-7796 (District of Columbia, USA)
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

Beautiful Site, Convenient to Both Beach and Pool

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our family really enjoyed our stay, and we have talked about coming back next year to do it again. The unit was very large, clean, and comfortable, and we could easily walk to the community pool, the nearby beach, the playground, and a handful of restaurants. Great ocean views from the 3rd floor, too. The security gates and bicycle guards made us feel very safe. The neighbors seemed very laid back and quiet, and there were no loud parties near us at night. I suppose a group of college kids might find the development too quiet, but it was just right for us. There were only 2 parking spaces within the security gates, but we parked a third car in walking distance just outside the gate, and it was no problem. Also, the owners were very responsive to our questions. For example, when we called about a clogged drain it was taken care of in less than a day, and then they called us back afterwards to make sure it was OK. We were very pleased with the high level of attention the owners provided. The location itself is far enough outside San Juan to be rather tranquil, but is close enough to easily drive in to Old San Juan or other San Juan attractions. It was around 30 minutes for us to drive in to San Juan if we avoided the rush hour. The cable channels were fewer than what we have at home, but that's OK -- we don't go on vacation to sit and watch TV. Overall, it was a very positive and relaxing experience. We look forward to staying there again, and we would recommend it to friends and family.
Helpful votes: 1/1