Stowe condo rental - Dining area with modern tableware
Dining area with modern tableware
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Stowe Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, sleeps 2

Bright, clean, modern one-bedroom garden level condo located right on Main Street in the heart of Stowe village. Fresh paint throughout, exposed brick, new hardwood floors in bedroom, new tile floors in bathroom. Walk to restaurants, shops, and the Stowe Recreation Path! Located near the village trolley, and only a few steps from Mac's grocery market. Just a 10-minute drive to Stowe Mountain Resort.

This 700 square foot condo is located within a historic Greek revival building and is well furnished with modern interiors. Enjoy the convenience of a full kitchen, separate bedroom, full bathroom, and off-street parking. Location is easy-in / easy-out during winter weather conditions.

35 Reviews of Property 189080 in Stowe, Vermont

Modern Stowe Village Condo - Great Location!
average rating of 4.647059 based on 35 reviews
business
Modern Stowe Village Condo - Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189080
404-353-7573
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Can't go wrong here

Can't go wrong here
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This condo exceeded our expectations. The photos don't really do it justice, it is bigger than it looks online. While small it is not cramped, we even ate in one night and were very comfortable doing so. I was expecting cramped and experienced cozy. As another person mentioned, there is lots of light even though the unit is below ground. it was also surprisingly quiet given it's central location and closeness to the main street. We heard occasional foot steps in the unit above us and it was otherwise very quiet and we slept soundly both nights that we stayed. I highly recommend this unit, the owner was also very thorough and helpful with information. We plan to use this rental for our next stay in Stowe.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Stowe Village Condo - Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189080
404-353-7573
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Nice weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Tim was a delight to work with! Everything was described perfectly, no surprises at all. The unit was very clean, conveniently located and perfect for a couple. We hope to visit again!
business
Modern Stowe Village Condo - Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189080
404-353-7573
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Great Base Of Activities in Stowe!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was a great home-away-from-home for our annual Winter Vacation. It served as our base of operations for all activities. Great location for alpine & cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, and dining. The place is the perfect size for two people. Very clean and everything you need is provided too. The bed was SO comfortable we slept better than ever all week. The tiled entry way was great for taking off our dirty/snowy boots when we came in. Close proximity to great grocery store made it so convenient to pick up items as needed. Really hope to get back here again in the future.
Enjoyed great skiing at Burke Mountain and Mad River Glen, skate-skiing at Trapp Lodge and Stowe X-Country Center(favorite) and great meals at Crop, 10 Acres Bistro, Harrisons and The Whip. Harrisons and the Whip are within walking distance. Snowshoeing at Sterling Forest.
business
Modern Stowe Village Condo - Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189080
404-353-7573
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Love this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This condo exceeded our expectations. It is very well designed, tastefully appointed and comes complete with everything you need. While it is a "garden" level condo there are plenty of windows so you get a nice amount of natural light. Good sized kitchen/dining area, nice sofa and flat screen TV, large bathroom, and a good sized bedroom with lots of storage. Lots of supplies on hand such as TP, parer towels, Kleenex, light bulbs, etc. And to make it even better it is dog friendly so we were able to enjoy our getaway with our beloved dog! Very good value for the money - you an't go wrong! We are already dreaming of returning...
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Stowe Village Condo - Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189080
404-353-7573
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Perfect !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is a gem and we would highly recommend it. Perfect for a couple. Very tastefully decorated, every amenity you could wish for in the apartment. Pristine! Great location and perfect for enjoying the restaurants - several within walking distance. Best place we have stayed in our four trips to Stowe.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Stowe Village Condo - Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189080
404-353-7573
Stowe Stowe Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Stowe Condo

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thanks for letting me rent your place. What a lovely, cozy place you've created. We had a wonderful visit. If I find myself in need of a place in that area again I will reach out to you. Again, many thanks!
business
Modern Stowe Village Condo - Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189080
404-353-7573
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Fantastic Dog-Friendly Condo, Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This clean and cozy condo is right in the heart of Stowe and very convenient to Mountain Road, the rec path, restaurants, coffee shops, the grocery store, etc. with an assigned parking spot for ease was everything we needed for a Fall city getaway. There was ample storage to put away your things and very well stocked with coffee filters, Brita, pots n' pans, etc. to make your stay feel like all the conveniences of home.

It was a great place to stay in Stowe and we look forward to returning.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Stowe Village Condo - Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189080
404-353-7573
Stowe Stowe Area
Boston, MA
4

Adorable condo, great location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a great little space in the heart of Stowe. Situated next to a grocery store and within a short walk to coffee shops, restuarants, and shopping make this super convenient. We like the thoughtful amenities and modern decor. Great for a weekend away. Parking was easy in the private spot. We did notice a water pump in the closet which ran all night and was a little noisy. We turned on a fan the second night and barely heard the water at all. Overall, a good stay.
business
Modern Stowe Village Condo - Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189080
404-353-7573
Stowe Stowe Area
4

Cozy condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This little condo is right in the heart of Stowe and very convenient to shopping (Mac's the grocery store is right next door and Black Cap Coffee is only a couple of blocks away), the bike path, restaurants, etc. Great location and the parking spot was right near the front door which was appreciated since we had all our ski gear.

The condo itself is quite small but very nicely appointed and clean. The bedroom had loads of storage space for clothes, boots, etc. The bed was comfortable but the open headboard means that sometimes your pillows fall into the back on the floor during the night. The bed is also right up against the wall on one side so it can be a little tight. The kitchen and living space was very nice. We had all the pots and pans we needed to cook a couple of meals and having a dishwasher was an added bonus. The bathroom was a little challenging. For all the space in the room itself, the shower was VERY small. I am only 5'2" and I had a hard time. There is also a tub, though, so you have another option.

Overall it fit the bill for a quick, affordable trip up to Stowe.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Stowe Village Condo - Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189080
404-353-7573
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Wonderful Condo in Stowe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This Stowe Village Condo is everything you want in a vacation rental. Clean, cozy and all the quality touches you would want in your own home. The cabinets and fridge had some basic items (butter, spices, coffee filters etc..). The couch, recliner and bed were very comfortable. It is right in the middle of town and it is steps to the market. I would highly recommend this rental for your trip to Stowe.