Playa del Carmen villa rental - Casa Canteena sits directly on Playa Secreto, a pristine and beautiful pair.
Casa Canteena sits directly on Playa Secreto, a pristine and beautiful pair.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Playa del Carmen Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 4 Full Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath, Sleeps 8 - 2 Additional Guests Max

Villa Canteena is a luxury oceanfront/beachfront vacation home with the combination of all the comforts and of your own home and amenities of a fine hotel. Villa Canteena is one of 3 Villas in a private family estate available for wonderful vacations for family and friends. Each of the 4 Bedrooms has its own ensuite bathroom. Three of the four Bedrooms has its own balcony with magnificent ocean views. The kitchen is a complete kitchen for all the utensils for your cooking needs. However, for those that wish to truly enjoy their vacation, Villa Canteena guests may enjoy the services of our on site Chef. We offer complete Meal Plans or you may order service as you wish. The staff at the estate will take care of your every need. Maid Service is 7 days a week. (Maid Service on major Holidays such as Christmas/New Year's/Easter Day is additional) At 5:00 pm the housekeeper will turn down each bed and place a chocolate mint on the pillow before she retires for the day.

12 Reviews of Property 189063 in Playa del Carmen, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Caribbean Beach Villa /pool/jacuzzi/full staff/Chef Services- 20% Villa Discount
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
business
Caribbean Beach Villa /pool/jacuzzi/full staff/Chef Services- 20% Villa Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189063
+1 281-812-7743
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Simply put....AWESOME !!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Doy, Gonzalo and all the staff at Casa del Secreto/Hacienda del Secreto, I would like to thank you for an excellent job at helping us put our vacation together and making sure everything was perfect while there !
This was our second year staying at Villa Canteena and WILL not be our last !
From the moment we arrived til the sad moment we left, the staff catered to our every desire.
Gonzalo booked golf and all our excursions, making sure everything went without a problem. One excursion wasn't on their list, don't be afraid to ask for anything, he will make it happen !
I highly recommend their chef services. 5 star dining at 3 star prices, phenomenal !!!
Safety is not an issue here with 24 hour security, my family felt completely at home !
I could go on and on. Anyone looking for an unbelievable vacation, please contact guest services. They will help put together a vacation of a lifetime !!!
Thanks again Doy and to all your staff for again, an other great family vacation !!
See you soon !!

Sean Yirka
business
Caribbean Beach Villa /pool/jacuzzi/full staff/Chef Services- 20% Villa Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189063
+1 281-812-7743
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Mansfield, Texas
5

Fabulous , beautiful , awesome, etc. etc. etc.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Everything was wonderful. The property, the house, the food, the service, all of the staff and the pampering were top-notch. It was the most relaxing vacation I have ever been on. We didn't even leave the property for the first 5 days. It was so nice there , we didn't really care about getting out. Can't wait to go back.
business
Caribbean Beach Villa /pool/jacuzzi/full staff/Chef Services- 20% Villa Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189063
+1 281-812-7743
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Arlington, Texas
5

A Piece of Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thank you Doy, and your amazing staff for making our girls trip one that will have fantastic memories in our hearts forever! Never have I felt more comfortable and accommodated by any resort worldwide. First class, from the host, to the service, to the food, and the beautiful surrounding property!
Oh my goodness, can't wait to get back to paradise! See you next year if not sooner, Doy!
business
Caribbean Beach Villa /pool/jacuzzi/full staff/Chef Services- 20% Villa Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189063
+1 281-812-7743
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
los altos, ca
4

Great Beach! Awesome staff and owner!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We did a week in the Casa Del Secreto house. It truly is beachfront, and the beach is incredible. Perfect waves for boogyboarding, great sand, and warm water. We rented the whole house (its really 2 separate units). The playstructure was a huge hit, and the hot tub is beautiful. I think the house layout is not ideal for a single large group, and some of Doy's other houses probably have better layouts for a single large group. If its a smaller group or group with two factions that want their own kitchens/eating areas, this one would be great. The amenities were ok, but not four seasons like we have seen in some other rental properties. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We did higher level meal plan, and the food is quite good. I did wish there was a family style meal plan, its more restaurant like and all the food is prepared off-site in the main palapa. Our food bill for the week was $4000 which was almost 2x what we paid for a similar rental in punta mita last year, and this only included limited alcohol (1 drink at happy hour each day per adult). We could have ordered steak and lobster every night on our meal plan (which was awesome the night we did), but given we were in Mexico we wanted fajitas and other local dishes. We had a mix of kids and adults and didn't want to do the separate kids plan (chicken nuggets and corn dogs). You are also incented to provide your own alcohol, soft drinks etc which resulted in a suboptimal trip to Wal-mart.

Anyway, that was my one hangup. Doy is awesome and very hands-on. Mauricio is a saint, and we loved the rest of the staff (our 2 year was following Christopher around all day). The places aren't new, but are well maintained, and did I mention the beach? maybe the best I have seen anywhere in the world.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Beach Villa /pool/jacuzzi/full staff/Chef Services- 20% Villa Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189063
+1 281-812-7743
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Wonderful Location, Relaxing Vacation, Great Staff

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We have rented many houses in many different places around the world but this has to be at the top of the list. The location is beautiful!! You could just relax and enjoy the beach, pool and house or if you wanted to do a little more there is plenty to keep you busy all along the Mayan Riviera. We chose a couple of day trips but mostly spent our time at the house and enjoyed every minute. What made this house exceptional was the Staff. They were helpful, friendly, and always attentive to your needs. Their English was great but it also allowed a chance for the kids to practice their Spanish. We chose the meal plan and that just added to the ease of the vacation. We focused on time as a family and enjoying everything this great spot has to offer. There was more to do then we could fit in in 9 days, so that just means we have to come back to continue to explore this beautiful corner of the world. Thanks to Doy and Cher for your help and to the whole family for having the vision to create this paradise. Please thank the staff again for all they do behind the scenes to make everything perfect. I know our son Spencer looks forward to another chess match under the palapa by the beach.
business
Caribbean Beach Villa /pool/jacuzzi/full staff/Chef Services- 20% Villa Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189063
+1 281-812-7743
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Paradise at Casa Canteena, Playa del Secreto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We just got back from a fantastic week at Playa del Secreto. We have been taking yearly trips for about 10 years. Everything was wonderful. The villa is beautiful. The staff wonderful. Customer servicer is great!!!! We plan on going back again in 2013. I wouldn't miss it for anything... :)
business
Caribbean Beach Villa /pool/jacuzzi/full staff/Chef Services- 20% Villa Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189063
+1 281-812-7743
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Humble, TX
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Awesome experience! This villa is also everything it is said to be. It is well taken care of, the owner makes you feel right at home and will help you with anything that you would like to do on or off the property.

I would recommend staying here above anywhere else in Mexico!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Caribbean Beach Villa /pool/jacuzzi/full staff/Chef Services- 20% Villa Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189063
+1 281-812-7743
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Humble, TX
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Awesome experience! This villa is everything it is said to be. It is very well taken care of , the owner makes you feel right at home and will help you with anything you would like to do on or off the property.

I would recomment this villa to anyone!
business
Caribbean Beach Villa /pool/jacuzzi/full staff/Chef Services- 20% Villa Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189063
+1 281-812-7743
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Minnesota
5

The perfect place to relax!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Our stay at Casa Del Secreto was amazing! We were impressed from the moment we entered through the front gate! The service, the food, the drinks, the views- everything was fantastic! We were looking for a place where we weren't surrounded by strangers the whole week while trying to lay out on the beach and enjoy the sun and the ocean! That's exactly what we got here!! This is my definition of a perfect vacation! We can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Beach Villa /pool/jacuzzi/full staff/Chef Services- 20% Villa Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189063
+1 281-812-7743
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
ashland, oregon
4

Great family vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We just returned from staying in Casa Umaki-ha and had a wonderful time. The staff was very accommodating. There were 8 adults and 6 children (4 under 3), so being in this location was perfect for us. The property was clean with many amenities. I would give this a 5 star except that it has been around for several years and could use some updating in some areas. That said, there were so many things that made it perfect for a family get together that we could overlook those things. Doy, the owner, was on sight and very welcoming. We even got to see her new puppies! We used the meal plan and found the food good, safe, and the staff very helpful and flexible. We also rented one of the vans which was pretty well used, but adequate for our needs of going to Playa del carmen, Tulum, and the airport several times to pick up arrivals. There are not restaurants within walking distance, so the meal plan was very helpful with the number we had. Overall we all agreed that it was the best family vacation we ever had. The weather was very nice, too, and we built lots of sand castles and rode the waves. We are already considering a return trip in 2012. Our thanks to Doy and Mauricio and all the staff.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2