Sandusky condo rental - Views of Cedar Point and Lake Erie from the large patio
Views of Cedar Point and Lake Erie from the large patio
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Sandusky Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Waterfront First Floor Chesapeake Lofts Condominium with beautiful view of Sandusky Bay, Lake Erie and Cedar Point.

Call now to get the dates you want for a great deal! We have a 2 night minimum .

This unit is the closest one to the pool. It has a large enclosed patio which overlooks Cedar Point and Lake Erie and has amazing views of beautiful sunrises and evening fireworks at Cedar Point. The condo is well equipped with everything you will need to make your stay enjoyable. This includes a well stocked kitchen, high-speed internet, TV and DVD player. We also provide a welcome basket to make your first breakfast in the unit more enjoyable.

The docks for the Jet Express and Goodtime ferry boats - your ticket over to the Lake Erie Islands - are located right outside your door.

This unit is located within steps of the large heated pool with hot tub and grilling area. The condo is an easy walk to local restaurants, shops, museums, parks and a downtown theater. A new marina with transient boat docks is adjacent to the condo .

There is a large well-equipped exercise facility with large screen TVs just down the hall from your unit.

Listed by the National Register of Historic Places, the building was a paper factory that was recently converted to condominiums. Located directly on Lake Erie, each unit is unique with the original brick walls, high ceilings and exposed pillars. Your patio is the old loading dock for the paper factory.

This condo is the perfect choice for your next relaxing getaway or fun family vacation! Call today for more information on the condo, Cedar Point or the Sandusky area. We will be happy to answer any questions and are eager to make your visit as perfect as possible.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

I work at a local school so my summer job is renting this condo! I love it, people are so happy when they see the condo for the first time. I enjoy meeting my guests and assisting them with their vacation in any way I can.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2008

We love the lake and have docked our boat down the street for years, so when the opportunity came to buy a condo in Sandusky we jumped at the chance. Actually we bought two units intending to rent both, but started staying in one of them while outfittng it and fell in love with the Chesapeake. So now we stay here as often as possible and rent the remaining unit!

The view, the view, the view!!! We have a large patio that overlooks Lake Erie and Cedar Point.

Location-the ferries to the Lake Erie Islands are across the parking lot. Downtown Sandusky is a 3 minute walk-enjoy the many restaurants, shops, and parks.

The pool-we are the closest unit to the pool.

Cedar Point-we are minutes away from Cedar Point.

Relax-there are many things to do in the area, but this is a beautiful place to do nothing but enjoy the lake.

Free advice-I live here too so I can give you all the advice you need to enjoy your stay here. I want you to love the Chesapeake as much as I do.

16 Reviews of Property 189038 in Sandusky, Ohio

Beautiful Waterfront Condo-Read the Reviews
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Beautiful Waterfront Condo-Read the Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189038vb
+1 419/750-0642
Sandusky Ohio
5

Perfect home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed in this condo last summer. What an incredible stay. We loved the Chesepeake Lofts. Quiet condo but close to all our activities. Condo was so clean and very well equipped. The bed was very comfortable. We loved being so close to the swimming pool. We have 2 young sons and they loved the patio and boats being right there to look at. Kim was great to work with. This was our first condo renting experience and she made it so simple, I didn't have to worry about a thing except relaxing and enjoying our vacation! I would recommend to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Waterfront Condo-Read the Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189038vb
+1 419/750-0642
Sandusky Ohio
keighley England
5

Roberts' from the UK

Roberts' from the UK
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Spot on, exactly what it says on the cover. The pictures accurately describe the layout and amenities within the unit, everything looked new. The owner was great at responding to emails and questions. You could not get lost coming and going from the pool as it is right outside the main entrance. You are within walking distance of the Island Ferries and Cedar Point is a 15 minute car journey away. Plenty of eating spots on the door step or a short drive away. I would recommend to friends & family if they are looking the ideal, then look no further.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Beautiful Waterfront Condo-Read the Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189038vb
+1 419/750-0642
Sandusky Ohio
Cincinnati, OH
5

Exactly as Advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This unit is exactly as advertised. The pictures accurately describe the layout and amenities within the unit. It was immaculate! The owner was great at responding to emails, phone calls, and inquiries. The unit is literally right inside the door from the main entrance, across from the pool. You are within walking distance to several great dining locations, including Hot Dog Tony's and New Sandusky Fish Market. The owner has provided a basket full of menus and guides to local attractions which helps to plan out the week. I would definitely recommend this unit to friends/family, in fact I already have! I can't wait to return with my family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Waterfront Condo-Read the Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189038vb
+1 419/750-0642
Sandusky Ohio
Wilmington, OH
5

Wonderful weekend stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My wife and I needed a place for the weekend while visiting Sandusky to see my dad. Kim was very gracious to rent her condo on short notice- it is the off season. The condo was very clean and nicely appointed. It had a nice view of Jackson Pier and the eastern part of the bay. We have vacationed at other times and stayed in Chesapeake Lofts. It has a great location for visitors. Sandusky is not the town it was when I grew up 50 years ago. The downtown has wonderful shops and restaurants to enjoy- even in the off season (though their summer weekends are even more fun). We have recommended Kim' condo to our friends in Wilmington.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Waterfront Condo-Read the Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189038vb
+1 419/750-0642
Sandusky Ohio
Indiana
5

Cedar Point / Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Loved this condo....perfect for a couple...very close to Cedar Point
Owner was extremely helpful in directing us to places for good food, drinks, and entertainment. Condo was very clean, plenty of towels, and wireless internet too.
We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Waterfront Condo-Read the Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189038vb
+1 419/750-0642
Sandusky Ohio
Louisville, Ky
5

Sheryl, Terri, Matt and Garry (Louisville, KY)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Extremely nice condo with perfect location to enjoy everything in and around Lake Erie and Sandusky. Kim was very helpful and the condo was perfect for a family of four.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Waterfront Condo-Read the Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189038vb
+1 419/750-0642
Sandusky Ohio
Avon, Ohio
5

Great condo, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed at this condo over Memorial Day weekend and really enjoyed our stay. Kim was extremely welcoming, and the condo was modern, clean, and the bed and furniture were extremely comfortable. The view from the patio was great, especially for our 2 year old son who could watch the boats, birds, etc. The pool area is really nice as well. Would definitely recommend this condo/owner for your stay in the Sandusky area, and we'll look to rent here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Waterfront Condo-Read the Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189038vb
+1 419/750-0642
Sandusky Ohio
Trenton, OH
5

Sandusky Trip 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had a wonderful time. The condo was very clean. We enjoyed our time in Sandusky! The Tuesday Night Good Time Sunset Cruise was fantastic! We have 2 little girls and being so close to the pool was awesome! Would love to return again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Waterfront Condo-Read the Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189038vb
+1 419/750-0642
Sandusky Ohio
New Cumberland, PA
5

Cedar Point Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We stayed at this condo for 4 days while visiting Cedar Pointe and Put-in-Bay. What a great place to stay. It was very clean and convenient and close to everything. The views from the patio were spectacular. My kids loved the pool and hot tub which is just steps from your front door. I will definitely choose to stay here again!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Waterfront Condo-Read the Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189038vb
+1 419/750-0642
Sandusky Ohio
Canton, Ohio
5

"The" place to stay ;-)

"The" place to stay ;-)
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This is our second stay at this unit at the Chesapeake Condos! We stayed in two other units prior to finding this gem. We were with 5 other couples who also had units in Chesapeake Condo's. Guess where everyone gathered..... yes, this condo! The patio is fabulous with beautiful views of Lake Erie and very comfortable patio furniture!. We picked staying here again for various reasons; lovely furnishings, wonderful kitchen, very nice linens and above all..... very CLEAN! The owner, Kim, is just fabulous to deal with and we will be back again....... as soon as we can find an opening!!! ;-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1