Sunset Lakes house rental - The Beeches Executive Villa
The Beeches Executive Villa
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Sunset Lakes House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14, Private Gated Community & Conservation View

Located just 4 miles from Walt Disney World in the quiet gated community of Sunset Lakes, The Beeches is the perfect place for your next Florida vacation. This upscale home is close to all the major attractions with Universal and SeaWorld being only 20 minutes away and Bush Gardens and the Kennedy Space Center just under an hour from our home.

This spectacular property sleeps 14 people in comfort, with 1 King Master, 2 Queen, 2 Double and a Triple bedroom and a sofa bed in the formal lounge.

It overlooks a conservation area from the south facing pool area and master bedroom balcony. With the trimmed hedges to either side of the pool deck guests have a level of privacy not afforded to homes round the lakes. The pool area boasts a Spa with waterfall feature and an over-sized deck giving you plenty of room to play or sunbathe on the numerous quality loungers.

Why spend time sitting in the traffic when you can cut through the back into Walt Disney World in a couple of minutes.

Accomodation Details - First Floor:

•Master bedroom with King bed, satellite TV & DVD Alarm clock radio, balcony with conservation view & full en-suite with whirlpool tub

•Double bedroom with queen bed, alarm clock radio, satellite TV and Video

•Large Triple bedroom with 3 beds, TV, Video and Playstation

•Twin Bedroom with 2 beds

•Further full bathroom on this floor. (Hairdryers are provided)

Accomodation Details - Ground Floor:

•Double bedroom with queen bed, alarm clock radio, satellite TV: Alarmed patio doors to the pool.

•Twin Bedroom with 2 beds

•Further full bathroom on this floor (Hairdryers are provided)

•Family room with alarmed patio doors to the pool area, which has satellite TV, DVD, PS2, library of games and stereo: There is also a double sleep sofa in this room.

•Formal lounge leading to an elegant dining area which seats 6/8 guests

•A beautiful fully fitted kitchen with all mod cons, leads you to a breakfast dining area with pool view which seats 6 guests.

•Separate utility room with washer, dryer and full ironing facilities.

•Games room with a full size slate top pool table and air hockey table.

Further Amenities:

•Free phone calls including international calls to over 100 countries

•Computer with internet access

•Wi-Fi for those who just have to stay in-touch

•Baby facilities, including stair gate, two cribs, baby monitor, car seat, strollers and high chair

•Hairdryers

•Guests are permitted to fish on the lakes (Catch & Release Only)

•Children’s Play Park

•Community Pool

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 188987 in Sunset Lakes, Florida

Luxury Home, 4 miles from Disney, Large Pool & Spa
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
business
Luxury Home, 4 miles from Disney, Large Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188987
+44 1697 371542
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Hayden, ID
5

Large Home, Perfect for Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Once a year my business partner and I put on a retreat for female business owners, Orlando is a warm and easy location for everyone to get to. Last year we found this house and rented it, after the retreat we decided to rent it for the second year and already this year the attendees have requested (very adamantly) that we book it for our third year. The space is perfect for everyone to spread out and get work done. The wifi makes it possible to accomplish work and the pool and hot tub allow the relaxation that is necessary to clear the mind. Having 7-12 women in one location can be touchy, the house has plenty of space for everyone to spread out but also many comfortable couches and outside seating for collaboration and discussions.

The owner's description of the house is very accurate. This past year he has done a number of upgrades which are nice to see --- definitely show his pride in the property. The house is clean and well maintained, we haven't had to contact the management company for anything so I can't attest to their service. The amenities in the house are sufficient for us to make meals for everyone, there is no shortage of plates, glassware and flatware.

One attendee commented that the home is decorated "homey not vacation home kitschy". I agree, the home is very comfortable.

The owner is absolute amazing to work with, very friendly and helpful. We have a running joke among our attendees about "the book". The book is an extremely helpful guide to the area and the house. There are personalized tips for local restaurants, tips on customs for international traveler, tips on shortcuts around the area and tips for visits to the parks. The time and attention that has been put into this guide is amazing. Considering a group of Type-A, successful, female business owners are looking at it that's high praise.

We are looking forward to our third year at the house and hope to have many more.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Home, 4 miles from Disney, Large Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188987
+44 1697 371542
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Stonington
5

Large and charming home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family and I stayed for 5 nights here and it was wonderful. The house was impeccably clean. The door to the pool area was difficult to open which meant no children could open it by themselves. Whether by design or by happy accident it gave us peace of mind knowing the kids could not get access to the pool without an adult. For those of you who are safety conscious (like myself), you will be glad to know there are smoke detectors in every bedroom. My husband particularly liked the large framed map in the game room that showed all of International drive and the local area. Thoughtful touches like that can be found throughout the house.
We have rented many homes on VRBO and this was by far our favorite. Fraser was a pleasure to book with and I got my security deposit back quickly. While in Florida we had sincerely hoped we were the powerball jackpot winners so we could make Fraser an offer on his fantastic house :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Luxury Home, 4 miles from Disney, Large Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188987
+44 1697 371542
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Roswell, Ga
5

Spring Break/Son's Birthday!!!

Spring Break/Son's Birthday!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
From start to finish everything was perfect! I was a little skeptical at first about the site since I had neer done anything like this online but after comparing the price of this beautiful home with nearby hotels I could not resist, and I am so glad we did the home was perfect plenty of towels, pool was incredible the kids woke up swimming and went to sleep getting out of the pool, everything you need to cook a great meal as far as utensils are concerned is provided. The parks are so close by after being there all day it was nice not to have a long trip back home. My family and I will definitely be back next year
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Home, 4 miles from Disney, Large Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188987
+44 1697 371542
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Indianapolis, IN
5

Disney 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family had a WONDERFUL vacation staying at this home. The house was large enough for our LARGE party of 14 (5 small children and 9 adults), plenty of beds and bathrooms to accommodate our needs. We all took advantage of the pool and hot tub as well as the game room. The kitchen was fully stocked with all necessary cooking equipment as well as dishes and glassware. I would definitely recommend this home. Oh!!! I almost forgot, the distance from Disney is a HUGE advantage. We were able to go to Disney in the morning and return home for lunch and dinner and go back for the night events with no trouble.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. :-)
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Luxury Home, 4 miles from Disney, Large Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188987
+44 1697 371542
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
4

Great Home Away for Our Family of Twelve

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The home was very quiet and clean (our main requirements), but it is also within a few minutes of stores, restaurants, and most of the Orlando attractions, while being away from the congestion and noise. We felt very safe in the gated community, which includes a playground about a block from the house. The pool is a nice size, well maintained. There are many extra touches, such as the game room in the garage, DVDs for various age groups, board games, and grill on the lanai. We had a couple of requests for the maintenance people (light bulb replacement and extra washcloths), and they responded immediately. We had checked out of a timeshare in the morning and had ~5 hours before check-in at the house. We had accumulated a lot of perishables in the previous 3 weeks, and were permitted to stop by and leave these items in the refrigerator at 11 while the house was being made ready for us. We really appreciated this concession. Prior to the trip, the owner was very prompt in responding to my questions for additional information and clarifications. Would definitely recommend this property to others.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Home, 4 miles from Disney, Large Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188987
+44 1697 371542
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Fantastic Vacation Home, Fantastic Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a fantastic vacation. The house was perfect for us and just what we were expecting having read the other reviews on Home Away. The closeness of the house to Disney was a big plus as we had young kids with us and was great to be able to come back to the house from the parks in the middle of the day to let them chill out before returning for the fireworks in the evening.

We are all planning a return trip and would have no problem recommending this house as our vacation could not have been better.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Luxury Home, 4 miles from Disney, Large Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188987
+44 1697 371542
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Marathon Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
What a fantastic experience! Why bother with a high-priced resort hotel room when you have this so close to everything? The house is fabulous. Many other reviews cover the spacious, well maintained interior. The home owner has created a thorough information book that was waiting for us when we walked in.

We were here for the Disney Marathon weekend. Despite the monster crowds, our route into the Disney complex was always fast. Just a couple of miles and you are on World Boulevard heading toward any of the parks. The time we spent at the house centered around the beautiful pool/spa area. The heated spa was essential for the post-race aches. The sun deck off the master bedroom was nice too.

For support while here, there is a large supermarket about two miles from the house. There are also lots of restaurants for just about every taste along the nearby "main drag"

Great stay. A++. Fraser, thank you for all your help.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Mike,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for taking the time to update our directions it was very much appreciated and overdue. We look forward to welcoming you back to our home should you ever return to the area.
Warmest regards
Fraser
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Home, 4 miles from Disney, Large Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188987
+44 1697 371542
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Harrisburg, NC
5

Wonderful visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I stayed at at this house and looved it. There was plenty of room for all 13 of us. We also loved how close it was to the parks. I highly recommend this house for your next visit.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Florida.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Home, 4 miles from Disney, Large Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188987
+44 1697 371542
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
5

Thank you for sharing your wonderful home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was the first time we had booked a vacation rental so were a little unsure what to expect. If all vacation rentals were like this one I would never consider staying in a hotel again.

The home exceeded our expectations and the owner had lots of little touches that enhanced our stay. The guidebook was a fantastic resource, full of useful information that allowed us to make the most of our stay.

The house is spacious, clean and clearly maintained to a high standard. Everyone enjoyed the large pool and deck; we did not have it heated so it was cool and refreshing after lounging around topping up out tans.

The community was perfect, quiet and well cared for while being close to the Disney parks with plenty of restaurants to choose from two or three minutes away by car.

Communication with the owner was primarily by email but he was happy to call and give us some suggestions that certainly added to our vacation. Fraser has obviously owned his home for a number of years and has a clear passion for the area as well as lots of tips to make the most of your vacation time.

Thank you for sharing this wonderful home with us, we had a fantastic vacation with magic memories to treasure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a kind review, it was a pleasure having you in our home and we hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Home, 4 miles from Disney, Large Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188987
+44 1697 371542
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Orlando Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had a great holiday at the beginning of March.The Villa was as described,well equipped and clean.All the facilities were very good and the location was just right,near to the shops,restaurants and very close to Disney and other parks.The management team were very helpful and on hand when required.Thanks for a great family holiday The Pierce family
Helpful votes: 6/7