Beaver Lake cabin rental - Winterwood - A Three Story Lakeside Cottage Perched on the Side of a Mountain.
Winterwood - A Three Story Lakeside Cottage Perched on the Side of a Mountain.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Beaver Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin - 4 Bedrooms - 3 Baths - (Sleeps 8)

What makes Winterwood Lakeside Cottage such a unique Beaver Lake rental? Winterwood is an Adirondack styled 'getaway' tucked into the Ozark Mountains along the secluded shores of Beaver Lake. Here, with more than eighty-five acres of private woods at your door step, you can hike, swim, picnic or simply sit on the veranda and enjoy the breathtaking view of the lake, your own private dock and the surrounding mountains.

Crafted of Oak and Douglas Fir, this unique Arkansas cabin is a throw back to a time when building such an Ozark Mountain cabin or cottage was an art and living in rustic luxury was a way of life. Winterwood Lakeside Cottage is recognized by 'At Home Arkansas' and 'CitiScapes' magazines as the premier Arkansas cabin rental property in the Eureka Springs Arkansas lodging and Beaver Lake resort areas.

Winterwood Lakeside Cottage is operated in conjunction with Winterwood Recording Studios. Google Winterwood Studios. Please see our personal site below.

We are also proud to have Winterwood featured in the recently released book 'Cliffhanger & Hillside Houses,' a Schiffer book, by E. Ashley Rooney. We are convinced that you will never find another Beaver Lake lodge or Eureka Springs cottage like Winterwood.

Built in 1995, Winterwood Lakeside Cottage features open truss 24 foot ceilings, wood and stone flooring, Douglas Fir wooden plank walls and multiple French styled glass doors that provide a panoramic view of Beaver Lake and the Ozark Mountains. 'With attention to every detail, this elegant Arkansas treasure is a must for those desiring to stay at a one of a kind Beaver Lake vacation home and in one of the most picturesque parts of the United States,' said author E. Ashley Rooney in her recent book.

When you arrive at Winterwood, you will be the only guests staying in the cottage and on this magnificent 85 acre private preserve. That’s what makes your experience so much different from what you would have to settle for at other Beaver Lake cabins, Beaver Lake lodge or Eureka Springs bed and breakfast.”

Winterwood Lakeside Cottage is a stunning Arkansas cabin rental operated in conjunction with Winterwood Recording Studios. Until recently, the cottage could only be rented by artists who recorded in the nearby facility, but, because of the warm enthusiasm it received from the music industry, our Ozark Mountain cabin is now being offered to musicians and non-musicians alike. You don't have to be a musically inclined to visit any of the area Beaver Lake cabins but, if you are, why not consider a “recording vacation” while staying at Winterwood? Our staff has earned over 100 gold and multi platinum albums worldwide.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 188970 on Beaver Lake, Arkansas

Premier Ozark Mt Cottage on Beaver Lake. 85 Private Acres
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Premier Ozark Mt Cottage on Beaver Lake. 85 Private Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188970
+1 479 253-2530
Beaver Lake Arkansas
5

Perfect for Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Spent Spring Break here with our son, daughter-in-law and our 1 year old grandson. If you enjoy the out-of-doors and peaceful isolation then you'll enjoy this property. We've rented through VRBO in Switzerland, Santa Fe, San Francisco, Savannah and other places but this property stands out. Far enough from town to decompress but near enough to get what you need as far as goods or meals or entertainment. Owners are right nearby, gracious and quite helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Premier Ozark Mt Cottage on Beaver Lake. 85 Private Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188970
+1 479 253-2530
Beaver Lake Arkansas
Springfield MO
5

Wonderful get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Seven college friends for over 40 years met at Winterwood for our annual get together. It was a great 3 day reunion. This was a perfect place to reunite, share stories and visit the Eureka Springs and Bentonville area (Crystal Bridges Museum) In spite of the snow (yes, it was May 4) and rain we had a wonderful time. The secluded atmosphere of Winterwood helped us to enjoy the beautiful views, admire the unique building, eat great food and do a lot of relaxing and visiting. Thanks to our hosts, The stay was wonderful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Premier Ozark Mt Cottage on Beaver Lake. 85 Private Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188970
+1 479 253-2530
Beaver Lake Arkansas
5

Better Than We Dreamed! Hate to Share Winterwood's Magic, But Not Our Secret To Keep!

Better Than We Dreamed! Hate to Share Winterwood's Magic, But Not Our Secret To Keep!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Simply put, perfection. Winterwood Lakeside Cottage is, we believe, everything and more than its owners intend for it to be. And from start to finish we could not have asked for a better experience working with them to make the reservation, have questions answered, etc...they are extremely accommodating.

The Winterwood "magic" began the moment we drove through the gates. We had a sense of "we're here on the top of this mountain, behind this wonderful gate, going into this fairy tale cottage and the world is not gonna bother us for a while." The beauty of that "dream" is we were only about 14 miles from Eureka Springs should we have chosen to leave the enchanted forest - which we did not!

We did not even make it in the front door before we were wowed by the owner's fine attention to detail in craftsmanship when building Winterwood: The Tree Sculpture on the front door of the cottage along with the hand forged iron hinges and hardware for the door (just one example). The interior is warm and inviting and in winter begs for the fire, a blanket and a book. We threw in a hot pot of soup to go along with that and it was perfection! And we haven't even touched on the views! I don't even know where to start...the lake is gorgeous, the sunsets, and oohhh the sunrises. I slept in every day, but the bed is situated so that you have a view of the lake from all angles so that if you just take a peek in the morning it absolutely takes your breath away - stunning. Then the walks through the woods.

Well, I should leave something for you to discover on your own! Of helpful information I should point out that as it is a ways into town you should bring a few groceries or snacks and go from there. I enjoy cooking so I did that and it worked great for us.

Your owner/hostess is wonderful and so thoughtful and will have a welcome basket with goodies waiting for you.

We can't wait to book this property again, hopefully for a summer stay, as we know the experience will have it's own "magic" to discover in that season.

Thanks to the owners for a great job and for sharing this property with the rest of us!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Premier Ozark Mt Cottage on Beaver Lake. 85 Private Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188970
+1 479 253-2530
Beaver Lake Arkansas
Oklahoma
5

Perfect Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This cottage may have been a bit difficult to get to, but well worth the effort! As long as we followed Eric's directions, we had no problems :) It is a beautiful secluded home with a perfect view of Beaver Lake from the back deck. We had a very small 8 person family wedding that we ended up having on the lovely garden patio just to the side. The owner was so accommodating and even came out and cleaned up the area of leaves and debris that had fallen the night before when we asked permission to have the wedding there. From the buck and doe that greeted us on arrival at the edge of the drive to the beauty of the cottage and the mountains and the trail down to the lake, it really felt like a magical place to have our daughter's wedding. A wonderful experience and would definitely stay again. Property was very clean, well attended and maintained, owner was very helpful. The ONLY drawback might be if someone has difficulty with stairs, as there are quite a few.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: One of the wonderful things about being an innkeeper is the opportunity it provides to meet so many wonderful people. In the world we now live in, it’s a “breath of fresh air” to host guests that enjoy the peaceful setting that Winterwood Lakeside Cottage has to offer. Sherry, we thank you and your family for being as sweet and appreciative as you are. As for the “many steps,” that’s all part of a mountain side cottage! We hope to see you again….Eric & Sativa
business
Premier Ozark Mt Cottage on Beaver Lake. 85 Private Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188970
+1 479 253-2530
Beaver Lake Arkansas
5

Regeneration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My wife and I spent 3 wonderful days and nights at Winterwood.
We live in the Oklahoma City area and we usually try to get away 2 to 3 times a year...into nature...usually at a state park cabin. Being business owners we really need a quiet getaway in order to stay balanced and to recharge our batteries. This year we were unable to do so, and then we found Winterwood.
The views, the tranquility, the majesty of a mid-evening thunderstorm as we slept with the french doors wide open...ahhhh!
The whole experience just can't be put into adequate words. Just think of what it feels like to be gone from home for much too long, and then one day you walk back into your door. There you find your favorite chair, fresh fruit on the table, a view from your back porch that only God could paint (even your ole' dog waggin his tail).
These three days were therapeutic and healing to our mind, body and spirit.
Our hosts were so accomodating and thoughtful. In fact..they are uncommon in their willingness and efforts in offering visitors a rich piece of their own little heaven.
We are anxious to return...and soon we hope!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Premier Ozark Mt Cottage on Beaver Lake. 85 Private Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188970
+1 479 253-2530
Beaver Lake Arkansas
Hydro, Oklahoma
5

FANTASTIC!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We found this place on VRBO.com when planning our trip to Eureka Springs. I have to say that this place is AWESOME!!!! Eric and Sativa were very friendly, helpful and accomodating. They answered all of our questions when we arrived and are super friendly people. The cabin is very beautiful on the inside as well as the outside. We really enjoyed walking around the grounds and marvelling over the beautiful landscaping. We were even accompanied by their sweet and gentle dog numerous times while walking. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing time, then this is the place to go. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. I know that we will definitely be back to visit again. Eric and Sativa-thanks so much for having us and being so hospitable. I hope that God truly continues to bless this place as I know he already has and is.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Premier Ozark Mt Cottage on Beaver Lake. 85 Private Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188970
+1 479 253-2530
Beaver Lake Arkansas
Wichita KS
5

Breathtaking Escape! A hidden treasure.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I happened across Winterwood Lakeside Cottage online while I was searching for cabin rentals in the Eureka Springs area. I did not want a "honeymoon cabin" with the stereotypical ammenities that were predominant in this area. When I found the Winterwood website, I knew I had found paradise.
We just returned from our visit and the cabin was even more beautiful and ecclectic than it was advertised. Not often are you able to say that you got MORE than expected, but Winterwood provided exactly that. The pictures are more than accurate, but still don't do the beautiful cabin and grounds justice. The owner gave us a tour upon arrival and answered all questions that we may have. Immaculate down to every detail, from the freshly baked cinnamon rolls and other treats that were waiting for us in the kitchen to the amazing pine bedroom suite and comfortable leather furniture. We rented the upper and lower level since we went with friends and were very comfortable with ample privacy. The icing on the cake was the view. . . MAGNIFICENT! The entire grounds were beautiful and peaceful; you truly felt that you were as close to nature as you could ever be.
We chartered a sail with Castaway Sailing and Captain Andy Falls. He was waiting at Winterwood's private dock when we arrived. Our sunset sail on Beaver Lake was a perfect way to start our weekend. Captain Andy was so personable and we got to know him better while we enjoyed and learned about his sailboat, The Defiance, and Beaver Lake.
We went into Eureka Springs Saturday evening for dinner at a wonderful Mexican Restaurant right off of HWY 23 North on the left. The food was very authentic and fresh! Definitely a great place for lunch or dinner. Another good attraction is downtown Eureka Springs shopping. Everything from top notch leather shops and art galleries featuring local artisans' work is available. Plenty of places to stop for a cold beverage as well. Jack's Place is one of our favorites or the Basin Park Hotel balcony bar.
We were married in Eureka Springs and visited before, but had never heard of Winterwood until this trip. I really can't say enough positive things about our visit. It was a perfect getaway and we plan to return to enjoy many more visits that we will remember for a lifetime. Thank you, Eric and Sativa, for your hospitality and the use of your beautiful home in Arkansas.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Premier Ozark Mt Cottage on Beaver Lake. 85 Private Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188970
+1 479 253-2530
Beaver Lake Arkansas
Houston, Texas
5

Luxury Mountain Cabin -- Away from it all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My wife and I, together with a couple from the Chicago area, met and spent almost a week at Winterwood. It was just what we needed -- quiet, secluded, first class amenities. Close enough to Eureka Springs to get there for the shopping and "civilization," yet remote enough to be in our own world. This place is one of the best kept secrets in N/W Arkansas, and the hosts Eric and Sativa are great! If a Ralph-Lauren / Adirondack style cabin is what you are looking for, then you have come to the right place!!! We will be back for sure...
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3