Regal Palms house rental - Swimming pool
Swimming pool
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Regal Palms House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

HERE IT IS...THIS IS IT.. PRECIOUS TIME AWAY FROM WORK & QUALITY TIME AWAITS..PRICELESS

Located in The Four Corners area of Polk County just 7 miles/15 minutes drive from the Walt Disney World Resort, Regal Palms overall design incorporates a 2 acre tropical swimming pool complex with 2 large heated pools, (yes, heated pools!), heated water slide, heated Lazy River, heated Jacuzzi/spa (as hot as a bath!) & waterfalls. Warm enough to swim in all year round! There are also extensive sun bathing terraces to relax on under the Florida Sunshine and an outdoor children's play area along with the recently constructed Banana Jacks children's games room and fun house.

The Clubhouse features a convenient on-site 24 hour/7 day per week Reception & check-in desk, and includes a large restaurant, with terrace service onto the poolside patio,sports bar with satellite TV . There is live music most Friday & Saturday nights, Karaoke on Thursday nights & entertainment most days (in the season). In addition there is a games room with pool table, air hockey table, and a dozen other video games, & high speed internet cafe with 4 workstations or ADSL broadband wireless internet connection for laptop computers.

We do also have high speed wi-fi in the unit!

PLEASE DO SHORTLIST THIS ONE FOR YOUR VACATION MAGIC. YOUR OWN FANTASTIC PROPERTY WITH ALL THE BENEFITS OF A HOTEL WITHOUT THE COST....CHECK IT OUT !!

Our property is of the larger type on the complex..1800sq feet.. and is located within minutes of the facilities and main reception, and has panoramic views of the Florida country side at the rear. It has INTERNET ACCESS IN THE HOUSE. There are two masters, both with king beds, both with en-suite...one has a furnished balcony overlooking the open aspect and an extra large bathtub.( and a safe...no extra charge ).There are two twin rooms sharing a family bathroom . We have cable TV s and DVD players. There is a fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher, cooker, fridge/freezer...ice maker , microwave and enough crocs for 10 persons. There is a breakfast table in the kitchen and a more formal dining area with large table. There are laundry facilities...washer/dryer/iron/ironing board. All bed-linen and towels are provided for use in the house. There is a patio with furniture, again overlooking the open views.The facilities on Regal Palms are excellent and the prestigious Highlands Reserve Golf Club is across the road. The complex is within walking distance of a supermarket and shops and a selection of eateries.The furnishings are lovely and the house is truly a home away from home.We are condfident that you will be pleased with the accommodation...(.and just to let you know the whole house is sprayed regularly to prevent bugs !!!) A SUPERB PLACE TO STAY TO COMPLETE THE MAGIC OF YOUR ORLANDO EXPERIENCE.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

Hey there, we are a Mother and Son team who own our lovely property in Florida together. I am Terez (The Mother) and my son is Tom. We are both from, and currently living in England. My occupation is as a School teacher and my son is an Airline Pilot. It will usually be me that you talk to when enquiring about our house! Together with our on site property management company, we endeavour to do our very best to facilitate any requests you may have and genuinely hope you enjoy your stay in our home from home, and have a fantastic vacation!

Tom purchased this house in 2008

We chose to buy our vacation property here at Regal Palms in Davenport, FL. Plain and simply because we love Florida, and the USA. We are close enough to be able to easily visit all the Central Floridian attractions when we come over, yet the community of Regal Palms provides us with a sense of seclusion and 'time away from it all' that can be refreshing after all the hustle and bustle.

Based at Regal Palms you will experience one of the biggest units on the development, and one of the nicely furnished interiors. Open plan downstairs living and well sized bedrooms with an ample selection of bathrooms. The property doesn't back onto other properties, but onto wide open fields providing for a beautiful view to drink your orange juice to on the patio in the Florida morning sun. This also helps to escape that 'rat race' feeling - yet still being close enough to all the community resources - bar, pool, gym etc.

13 Reviews of Property 188863 in Regal Palms, Florida

Disney & Golf Florida Villa...Great Rates...Enquire Now!!!
average rating of 4.909091 based on 13 reviews
business
Disney & Golf Florida Villa...Great Rates...Enquire Now!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188863vb
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Enjoyed our stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I stayed from Jan-March 2014 and throughly enjoyed our time at Regal Palms Resort. Our condo unit was everything we had hoped for. Clean and well maintained, good location, great neighbors, and the owners were very accomodating to us. We will be returning next year and staying in the same unit. Thank-you Tom & Terez.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at our place, thanks for your kind words and looking forward t having you back next year :) - All the best - Tom & Terez x
business
Disney & Golf Florida Villa...Great Rates...Enquire Now!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188863vb
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Florida
5

Football Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Enjoyed our stay at Regal Palms Resort for a football weekend. A fun and enjoyable stay before going to the Tampa Bay - Philadelphia Eagles game on Sunday. The kids really enjoyed the pool and the house was clean and had everything we needed. The owner was helpful and responded immediately to all inquiries. Would recommend to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at our place, thanks for your kind words :) - All the best - Tom & Terez x
business
Disney & Golf Florida Villa...Great Rates...Enquire Now!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188863vb
Regal Palms Davenport Area
South Carolina
5

Renee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We certainly enjoyed our stay in your home. It was the perfect size and location for us. The children loved the pool and waterslide. We liked the fact that this unit was located at the back of the resort because it was very peaceful and had a country rural feel. We also loved that Publix and CVS were located so close as well. We hope that the next time we come back to the Orlando area that we can stay here. The unit was extremely clean. Thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at our place, thanks for your kind words :) - All the best - Tom & Terez x
business
Disney & Golf Florida Villa...Great Rates...Enquire Now!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188863vb
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Loveland, Ohio
5

Great Condo/Resort!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Owners are super nice and easy to work with. This was the third time we rented from them, and looking forward to more return visits. Very well equipped condo- close to Disney, beaches, and many other area attractions, but with the amenities of being at home. The pool and lazy river are very relaxing after a long day at the parks. We would definitely recommend staying here!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at our place, thanks for your kind words :) - All the best - Tom & Terez x
business
Disney & Golf Florida Villa...Great Rates...Enquire Now!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188863vb
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Ocala, Fl
5

Conveniently Located -Affordable- Luxury- Rental Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We planned a long weekend to Disney with the grandparents. We found this wonderful rental with the help of VRBO. The unit is well kept and an end unit. We enjoyed our stay. After two long days at the Disney Parks, it was great to relax by the pool. The kids enjoyed the lazy river and the water slide. The grandparents enjoyed relaxing in the lounge chairs. And us parents could even enjoy a few adult beverages by the pool.

The best part of it all is the owner's are very easy to communicate with. Any worries were eased by a few e-mails back and forth.

I would surely recommend this property to family and friends.

Located on 192E, we enjoyed dining at Chuy's (mexican restaurant) and Buffalo Wild Wings.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at our place, thanks for your kind words :) - All the best - Tom & Terez x
business
Disney & Golf Florida Villa...Great Rates...Enquire Now!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188863vb
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Munising, MI
5

Loved the resort and the Townhouse!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted:
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We are already planning on coming back next year hopefully! The owners were extremely helpful answering every question via e-mail. The resort was perfect for our 6 and 9 year old boys with a water slide, lazy river, hot tub and 2 swimming areas. We were about a 20 minute drive to the parks. There is a grocery store, pharmacy, restaurants, etc. a block away. The townhouse was perfect with comfortable beds and all the necessities. Loved it!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at our place, thanks for your kind words :) - All the best - Tom & Terez x
business
Disney & Golf Florida Villa...Great Rates...Enquire Now!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188863vb
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted:
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We loved our stay! It was the perfect size, equipped with all that we needed. We booked the place as a family traveling with pre-teen and two seniors. Having two master suites was wonderful! With need of a suite on the main floor for my mother-in-law was perfect! We all enjoyed the resort, very central location. The owners were awesome in our e-mails. I woul highly recommend renting this unit! Absolutely awesome and very affordable!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at our place Mel, thanks for your kind words :) - All the best - Tom & Terez x
business
Disney & Golf Florida Villa...Great Rates...Enquire Now!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188863vb
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Canada
5

happy mom

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I have stayed at this house twice now, and each time it is wonderful!! Love the house, and the ammenities! The pool, lazy river, and hot tub are beautiful! the staff are very helpful, and the security feature of the securtiy cards are a good idea. I would recommend this resort to anyone!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Lisa, I have read your review and would like to thankyou for your kind words. Indeed we are pleased that you have have had a good experience for the second time staying with us and hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards, Terez.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Disney & Golf Florida Villa...Great Rates...Enquire Now!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188863vb
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Littleton, Co
5

Tami

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had an excellent experience staying at the Regal Palms. Terez was so easy to work with and quick to answer all our questions. It was our first experience with VRBO and we would definitely do it again. The townhome was perfect for our family and gave us room to spread out a little. We didn't feel cramped staying in one tiny room. The townhome unit was clean and the amenities at Regal Palms were everything we could want. Thanks Terez for a great experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at our place, thanks for your kind words :) - All the best - Tom & Terez x
business
Disney & Golf Florida Villa...Great Rates...Enquire Now!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188863vb
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Columbus, GA
4

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed at the house from 7/23 - 7/29. The owner (Terez) was very nice and easy to deal with. She answered every email quickly. Very professional and helpful. The house was very clean and nicely furnished and decorated. It is an end unit, which is a nice feature. The only complaint we have are the - for us - very uncomfortable beds (very firm for us) and scratchy towels. We also thought the house would be closer to the pool. After a long day at the parks we and especially our 5 year old son did not feel like walking about 10 min to go to the pool. But that's just a personal preference. The amusement parks are about 20 - 30 minutes away. Easy drive. We can totally recommend this owner and their house. I am advertising it already to friends. :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at our place, thanks for your kind words :) - All the best - Tom & Terez x
Helpful votes: 1/1