Grants Pass cabin rental - Sit in Front of the Beautiful Rock Fireplace
Sit in Front of the Beautiful Rock Fireplace
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Grants Pass Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms - 2.5 Baths - (Sleeps 9+)

This rental home is an excellent choice for that Family reunion, weekend retreat, romantic getaway, short or extended vacation in Grants Pass, the heart of Southern Oregon. From the deck of our restored old fishing lodge you can often see a solitary osprey circling on the wind towards its lofty nest above the river. Situated by one of the best fishing holes on the Rogue and bordered by pristine forest. Rogue Riverlodge offers the home conveniences of modern living and the charm of a Zane Grey novel.

The Riverlodge house comfortably sleeps 9, in 3 bedrooms and a country porch. It has a fully equipped kitchen and 2.5 baths.It is located on 6 acres in the National Scenic Wilderness Waterway where there is no longer any building allowed. All of our guests leave knowing that they have had a chance to experience a very special place and return time and time again.

14 Reviews of Property 188800 in Grants Pass, Oregon

Beautiful Rustic Cabin on the Rogue River!!
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
business
Beautiful Rustic Cabin on the Rogue River!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188800
949 715-2252
Grants Pass Southern Oregon
Mount Dora, Florida
5

Family Reunion for All Ages

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family reunion this year was held at a perfect place. The Riverlodge is just "rustic" enough to be relaxing and enjoyable. The kitchen was amazing - a wonderful, large gas stove and plenty of room for cooks and helpers. We used the new gas grill on the deck several times and the spa twice. Three grandsons, ages 5, 6, and 9 romped and ran and played games, and swam and collected rocks on the Rogue River behind the house. The six adults were quite comfortable in the lodge and bunk house. The beautiful lodge is situated between 15 - 45 minutes from many water and cultural activities and about an hour from the Oregon Caves National Monument. The owners responded quickly and factually to all emails. If I could give the Riverlodge and owners a 10-Star rating, I would.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Rustic Cabin on the Rogue River!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188800
949 715-2252
Grants Pass Southern Oregon
Eugene, OR
4

RiverLodge on the Rogue

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This cabin is charming and full of character. It is a bit dark, but that kept it cool on the very hot days we were there. The kitchen is extremely well-equipped, and the house was clean and well-maintained. There were 6 in our party and we slept comfortably in the 3 bedrooms in the main house. We did not rent the adjacent cottage. While there are no other houses between this one and the river, it is about a 10-minute walk down a trail and across the old riverbed to the riverbank. Swimming was challenging, due to the swift current and the jet boats that speed by many times each day. We visited the county park 3 miles upriver and canoed from there to the boat ramp just downriver (rather than carry the canoes up to the cabin.) On a lovely evening float we saw a fox and lots of cool birds, although again we found the jet boats somewhat intimidating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Rustic Cabin on the Rogue River!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188800
949 715-2252
Grants Pass Southern Oregon
Ashland, OR
5

The Great Girl's Getaway

The Great Girl's Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was perfect for our ladies weekend - all the kitchen necessities and plenty of space for sleeping, relaxing, and hanging out. Great location for day trips to the wineries. The only bummer was that the hot tub didn't work, the water was too cold.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Rustic Cabin on the Rogue River!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188800
949 715-2252
Grants Pass Southern Oregon
Corvallis, Oregon SUA
5

Beautiful Cabin in a Gorgeous Setting!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I really enjoyed our family reunion at this cabin. It’s a beautiful and peaceful place to be! We plan on going here again in the near future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Rustic Cabin on the Rogue River!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188800
949 715-2252
Grants Pass Southern Oregon
Sonoma, CA
5

We loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I write a fishing column for our newspaper, and included this comment in that column following our return from our stay there:
"We found a great cabin to rent via VRBO (Vacation Rental By Owner) in Merlin. A former Rogue River lodge, it is now owned by Leo and Cecilia Ramos. It is a classic riverside cabin with plenty of room (sleeps nine to 12), rich in historic decor, and wonderfully cozy. If you are planning a Rogue River fishing vacation and have a group of four or more, this is a great place to rent. You can find it at VRBO.com as listing-number 26413."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Rustic Cabin on the Rogue River!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188800
949 715-2252
Grants Pass Southern Oregon
eugene, oregon
5

Charming rustic cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Cozy rustic cabin near the river. Comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen, board games, player piano, fireplace. Very clean, charming atmosphere, owners pleasant to deal with... we found the place online, communicated via e-mail, and everything went off without a hitch! Would recommend to friends.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Rustic Cabin on the Rogue River!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188800
949 715-2252
Grants Pass Southern Oregon
St. Louis
4

Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We enjoyed the cabin very much. We would have liked tvs though as it rained much of the time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Rustic Cabin on the Rogue River!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188800
949 715-2252
Grants Pass Southern Oregon
Windsor, CA USA
5

Beautiful Home and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Wow, the home is more beautiful than the pictures show. The rooms, kitchen, and yard are well maintained and perfect. Yea for the recycling bins. This is the first home we have rented as a group that we did not have to take home our recycling to get it done. We (7) gather every year and this time it was to celebrate one of us getting married. We brought our husbands this time and they too loved the home and river access for fishing and walking. We had the room to prepare the food for the wedding in the well equiped kitchen. I hope we come back here again. Leo and Cecilia are easy to work with, thank you so much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Rustic Cabin on the Rogue River!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188800
949 715-2252
Grants Pass Southern Oregon
Oregon
4

Rustic Charm

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This little rustic cabin is a great place to relax and forget about your worries. Small but very acommodating. Easily sleeps 6 with privacy. The futon which sleeps 2 additional persons is located on the entry porch. Although it's river front, it is not directly on the river. There is a bit of a hike and very little river view. A great central location for wine tasting. Well equipped including a large dining table, volleyball net, horseshoe pit, badmitton, tether ball, old roller piano and plenty of room to roam.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Rustic Cabin on the Rogue River!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188800
949 715-2252
Grants Pass Southern Oregon
Tempe, AZ
5

Just perfect for a relaxing getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We were looking for a quiet, comfortable place in the Grants Pass area to call "home" for a week as we explored southern Oregon and reunited with family. Riverlodge ended up being exactly what we were hoping for! Every part of our experience was positive, from the first email exchange with the owners to the morning we (reluctantly) turned in our keys. We arrived after dark the first night, and the cabin had been prepared for our late arrival with a few lights on, music playing, and everything ready to begin our vacation. The cabin is beautifully rustic and well-maintained, and offers the quiet seclusion that we were seeking. We especially enjoyed the player piano (for which the owners thoughtfully provided step-by-step instructions), and walked down the winding, blackberry-flanked path to the riverbank each morning and each evening to wave at the jet boats whizzing by. Our young boys (age 3 and 5) loved searching for the bullfrogs that "sang" from the small pond near the center of the property and playing games on the enormous family-size table in the main room. We are really happy to have discovered Riverlodge as a "home away from home" in southern Oregon, and hope to have the opportunity to return soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway