6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres apartment rental - Our Magnificent view
Our Magnificent view
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom comfortably sleeps 4

Chez Claude

This grand apartment is located on the 2nd floor of a building dating from the 17th Century, with sweeping views over the Seine and Notre Dame.

Located on Quai des Grands Augustins.

Chez Claude is perfect for 4 people. Chez Claude is elegant, spacious at 60 square metres and practical. It has all the modern amenities that you require including a brand new kitchen and bathroom with dual head high pressure shower, hand basin and toilet. Washing machine and dryer, baby cot and highchair all provided.

47 inch flat screen television, Englsih Television Channels, Laptop Computer and UNLIMITED BRAODBAND WIFI provided as well as internet phone. Bring your IPOD and plug into our Bose stero system. XBOX 360.

Manager: Our lovely French Manager Martine will personally greet you at the apartment to settle you in.

A full manual is written in English so that you are comfortable with all the workings of the apartment.

Martine adores Paris, she is happy to arrange special restaurant bookings for you, and advise on must see attractions. She can also organise a trusted baby sitter for your children.

The Main living area: The main living area, accessed from a small separate entrance hall, is divided into an open-plan kitchen area, the dining area and a cosy den area. The kitchen renovated in 2012, with a large window looking over the inner courtyard, is well equipped with a gas cooker with two burners, a large electric oven, microwave oven, large refrigerator/freezer, a nespresso coffee machine, toaster, kettle and dishwasher. There is a table and seating for four and a sideboard as well as an original decorative fireplace with gilded 19th century mirror in the dining area.

There is a large (37') flat-screen television with UK free to air cable and DVD player, a laptop computer with unlimited high-speed internet access and phone calls to the USA, Canada, the UK, Australia and New Zealand and the rest of Europe are free. If you bring your Ipod, you can plug into the Bose stereo system.An XBOX 360 with various games is also provided to help entertain the children after a huge day of walking and exploring Paris.

The beds: The living/den area can be separated from the rest of the living room with a curtain for privacy. It is equipped with a very good quality convertible sofa-bed with a thick mattress that will comfortably sleep a couple. If you need separate beds there is also a sleigh bed, so that the apartment can comfortably sleep a couple and two singles.

The 140cm*190cm double bed in the master bedroom is very comfortable and fitted with fine cotton sheets. The bedroom looks over a very quiet inner courtyard and also has a large wooden wardrobe.

More Details
Hide Details

2007 saw us add our beautiful apartment Chez Claude in Paris. We couldn’t resist the perfect location that no one can ever believe 2 “kiwi’s' own! Featuring views to Notre Dame, our apartment viewed the French Revolution and is wonderfully situated in the Latin Quarter - at Chez Claude you can stay in a true piece of Parisian history. Merely a stones-throw from Pablo Picasso's former residence, and within easy walking distance to everything from the Louvre museum to St Germain, this is the perfect home for a Paris getaway!

Anna Pocock purchased this apartment in 2007

Location, location, Location and we enjoy watching Paris on our doorstep

We have put our heart and soul into making Chez Claude a true Parisian Home.

Our Executive Assistant in New Zealand is French and having lived in Paris she loves giving our guests advice and helping them to plan the perfect Paris experience.

44 Reviews of Property 188785 in 6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres, France

1 Bedroom Riverfront Apartment with View of Notre Dame
average rating of 4.857143 based on 44 reviews
business
1 Bedroom Riverfront Apartment with View of Notre Dame
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188785
+64 4472 3560
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
5

An excellent two weeks at Chez Claude

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Chez Claude is well located in the 6th Arrondissement, with views of the Seine and Notre Dame, within an easy walk to the Metro stop at Saint-Michel, several nice bistros and wine bars and Blvd St. Germain, a major shopping area. The apartment is quaint, secure, well furnished and equipped with all the necessities of life (Wifi, British and French language TV, a laptop, refrigerator, washer and dryer and a new white tile bathroom with shower. We quickly mastered the Metro and used it to range all over Paris seeking out museums, art and bistros. The owners and their Paris representative were, helpful, accomodating and easy to communicate with. In summary, our stay was a wonderful experience.
business
1 Bedroom Riverfront Apartment with View of Notre Dame
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188785
+64 4472 3560
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Shanghai, China
5

Location AND Charm!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had such a lovely stay at Chez Claude with our 2 children, ages 7 and 9. Anna had everything so organized that we felt free to make use of the many extras, such as DVD's, always knowing where to put things away. The space has nice light and is very well appointed! There were many extras that guests are privy to, and the details made all the difference. What a great stay- and with the heart of Paris at our feet!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1 Bedroom Riverfront Apartment with View of Notre Dame
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188785
+64 4472 3560
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
5

Centrally Located, Well Appointed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Communication is outstanding. We were provided with a detailed restaurant and activity recommendation packet via email prior to our stay. That same packet is printed and bound inside the apartment in Paris. Someone was waiting there to let us inside upon our arrival. The apartment itself is outstanding. Aside from the view, which is amazing, it has so many convenient touches. It has appliances along with instructions and supplies. They have umbrellas there, so you don't need to pack your own. A rolling, covered cart so you can go down to the local Franprix or Monoprix and get a few things for the fridge. An HP printer and a laptop (but we used our own laptops) so you can print your boarding passes and entry tickets. The apartment has many books on France and Paris, but who has time to read? You are right in the middle of St. Michel, steps away from Musee de Orsay, Notre Dame, the Seine to board a river cruise, or just jump on public transit to go anywhere you want. The owners have truly thought of everything. We would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to anyone. It is a beautiful apartment and it looks just like the photos.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
1 Bedroom Riverfront Apartment with View of Notre Dame
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188785
+64 4472 3560
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
5

Overlooking the Seine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a wonderful time staying at Anna and Bryan's Chez Claude in St-Germain. Watching the brightly lit bateaux glide by on the Seine River at night was a particular high point. The apartment was well appointed with fully equipped kitchen, large modern bathroom, quiet bedroom and warm comfortable living space. You could not ask for a better location in Paris.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1 Bedroom Riverfront Apartment with View of Notre Dame
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188785
+64 4472 3560
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
5

Fabulous Chez Claude

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
If you want a place to stay in Paris, look no further. After hours of browsing every apartment rental website out there, I stumbled upon Chez Claude and knew it was perfect. The property didn't disappoint in person. The location is unbeatable, just a stroll to Notre Dame, the boutiques of St Germain, Latin Quarter, the Louvre. It is warm in winter and has beautiful views. Everything was clean, comfortable and in working order (with detailed instructions!). Coming home to Chez Claude every day was the vital ingredient to our 'living in Paris' fantasy trip. Many thanks to the Pococks for sharing their delightful apartment with us.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
1 Bedroom Riverfront Apartment with View of Notre Dame
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188785
+64 4472 3560
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
5

Paris with Ease

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I had a last minute trip to Paris. Having been lucky enough to visit regularly, we are familiar with the different areas. This apartment is in one of the best locations for both access to the main tourist attractions as well as having amazing views of the Seine. We were met by Martine who was lovely and explained where everything was and how to use it. The apartment is small but very functional and well equipped. It was well stocked (more than is customary) and comfortable. Everything worked perfectly and and we had a wonderful time.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1 Bedroom Riverfront Apartment with View of Notre Dame
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188785
+64 4472 3560
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Amazing Chez Claude

  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Dear Anna and Bryan,

Thank you for sharing the amazing Chez Claude with us. It was a refuge when the feet were too sore, or the occasional hang over was too large. It was the highlight of our trip! We are already planning our return visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1 Bedroom Riverfront Apartment with View of Notre Dame
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188785
+64 4472 3560
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Buderim Australia
4

Chez Claude

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
A great location and lovely apartment. Really appreciated the guide books and all the little extras in the pantry etc. Only thing missing were the bar stools in the photos on the website. Was looking forward to sitting by the window, sipping champagne and watching the passing parade. Still did it though, just minus the stools. Everything else was fantastic and exactly as the photos show. A very well equipped apartment with plenty of space. Hopped on the open top bus....great way to get around. Make sure you hunt down the pattiserie shop called Gerard Mulot (unbelievabe).
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We call our bar stools our "Pride Rock" and Bryan lives at the window watching all the people and boats on the Seine as well as the beautiful Notre Dame. Unfortuantly when we arrived in April we found that one of our stools was broken, so we duly walked it through Paris to Roche BoBois to have it repaired, and then a guest that stays EVERY May also announced that he had broken the other one, so he duly walked it through Paris to get it fixed. (we have some great photos of the stools in various Paris locations) anyway because the step at the front of the stool was obviously in need of strengthening we asked that they be sent back to the Factory (all our furniture is from Roche BoBois which is a high quality reputable French firm)....and we are still waiting on them ! Our French PA back here in New Zealand has been on the phone numerous times ....chasing them.....so any day now...we hope to have them returned.Back in April I had written a welcome letter to our guests explaining the missing stool(along with some nespresso coffee for our coffee machine), but I never imagined that it would be this long before they were returned. So "All I want for Christmas is my 2 stools safely returned" Anna
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
1 Bedroom Riverfront Apartment with View of Notre Dame
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188785
+64 4472 3560
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Lovely place

  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
Will email you later today with details... sorry for delay... entertaining Donna and some friends who popped up in Paris...
Had John, his wife and youngest daughter over last night for wine and cheese... they stayed till midnight... they loved it so much...
Little ten year old Eva sat on the couch and played video games on her computer as she ordered bread, ham and cheese from her mother and me all night as we just had lovely conversation and admired the view...
John is a tough guy and sometimes quite grumpy but he has been to visit me here four times now... then last night he brought his family... so lovely... he wanted to show them his friend Doug’s lovely place in Paris...

I can’t tell you how much that meant to me...
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
1 Bedroom Riverfront Apartment with View of Notre Dame
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188785
+64 4472 3560
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Ultimate Paris experience

  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Hello Anna,

I love Paris in the springtime!... and staying at Chez Claude gave us the ultimate Paris experience! We could’ve spent hours just sitting at the window watching the world go by... and actually we did, but there’s so much to do and so little time.
We walked Paris – used Discovery walks (free) + Paris Walks (12e). Discovered a fabulous place for panoramic views + glass of wine – top of the Pompidou Center.
We’re packing our bags now to leave –while planning our next trip to Chez Claude!
Thanks for everything –oh by the way – what is vegemite???
Helpful votes: 0/1