Kihei condo rental - Sunset Over the Beach
Sunset Over the Beach
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4

Our privately owned condo is located in sunny Kihei at the Maui Sunset. With the traditional charm and grace of old Hawaii, the Maui Sunset is located on over 5 acres of oceanfront, with immaculately maintained grounds, including a 60 foot swimming pool, jacuzzi, BBQ areas, exercise room, shuffleboard, tennis and putting greens.

The unit is professionally cleaned prior to your arrival and after your departure. We provide linens for 4, free Internet wi-fi access, and the kitchen comes fully equipped. A starter supply of paper towels, toilet paper, bath soap, dish soap and dishwasher soap is included. Beach towels, cooler, hair dryer, iron and ironing board are also available for your use.

The Maui Sunset is conveniently located, with dining, supermarkets and convenience stores just minutes away. Within 5 miles, there are 3 championship 18 hole resort golf courses at Wailea and Makena, as well as public golf courses, all with incredible vistas.

15 Reviews of Property 188751 in Kihei, Hawaii

Beautiful - Ocean View Maui Sunset Condo - B213
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
Beautiful - Ocean View Maui Sunset Condo - B213
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188751
+1 650 364-5022
Kihei Maui
Anchorage, Alaska
5

Fabulous Condo experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I have been visiting Kihei since the late 1990s. Many of our recent stays have been at Maui Sunset, but our recent stay in Caroline's condo was fabulous! We arrived to find a beautiful welcome basket with fresh fruit, candy, cookies and macnuts. The condo was clean and beautifully arranged. We ate most of our meals in because of the fabulously stocked kitchen and easy access to the grills. I would recommend this condo to anyone staying in Kihei. It's centrally located with easy access to beaches, sightseeing, restaurants and groceries. Thanks for the wonderful, welcoming stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful - Ocean View Maui Sunset Condo - B213
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188751
+1 650 364-5022
Kihei Maui
5

AWESOME!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
It was like being at home - there was everything we could have hoped for or needed for our vacation. We had a late arrival and late check out and Caroline was very helpful and accommodating to ensure that everything went smoothly with our stay.

This is an awesome property - there is a great pool & hot tub and being on a park it seems like the property goes forever.

We met some great "full timers" at happy hour at the hot tub and look forward to returning.

Caroline's place is central to everything and we often walked to supper or breakfast, although the kitchen in this condo has everything you could ever need.

We loved it here - Thank You Caroline for aiding in making our first trip to Maui a wonderful experience.

Tom & Gail
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful - Ocean View Maui Sunset Condo - B213
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188751
+1 650 364-5022
Kihei Maui
Surrey,BC,Canada
5

First time on Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Arrived late as our flight was delayed, even though after hours keys were ready. Got in and were amazed at how clean and new everything was. View exactly as shown on site, there was a wonderful basket of fruit and chocolates and nuts, nice touch. Owner e mailed a couple days in to ensure everything was good, another nice touch. This unit is close to everything in Kihei, and touring the island I realized that Kihei is the perfect place to stay as weather is always better there and it's a great central place to start for anywhere you want to go. There are many places to go for food, drink, coffee, all within 5 minutes, safeway, longs and times just minutes away. We went everywhere but many days just spent mornings and sundowns on the lanai. The grounds are immaculately kept, pool warm and always clean. We were referred by another couple from work and I will refer this unit to all my friends. We are already planning a return trip in March of 2015 and I certainly hope we can get this unit again. It is so nice to have a fully equipped kitchen so it was easier to save money on a few meals, brand new washer dryer and dishwasher. Bedroom is spacious but we spent almost every night on the pullout which was comfortable and nearer the lanai.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful - Ocean View Maui Sunset Condo - B213
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188751
+1 650 364-5022
Kihei Maui
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great time at this special place. We selected this condo because it was centrally located in Maui. This condo worked out great as we were able to hit all of the "highly ranked beaches" on Maui.

Caroline was very helpful. Her advice to rent snorkel equipment for the week was appreciated.

The condo was well supplied to make this a great family vacation with my wife and two young children.

The condo was very well equipped with everything needed.

We were able to contact Caroline with any questions we had during our stay and had a quick response from her. We would highly suggest this condo for your stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful - Ocean View Maui Sunset Condo - B213
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188751
+1 650 364-5022
Kihei Maui
Los Angeles, CA
5

Excellent place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I stayed for week recently and this unit is fantastic! We were welcomed by a greeting basket with fruit and some goodies, which was a great way to kick off the vacation. There are some great ocean views from the lanai and the full kitchen is great too for nights that you don't want to eat out. The building overall is very clean and the staff are helpful. The owner was very professional and helpful in setting up the rental as well. Highly recommend staying here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful - Ocean View Maui Sunset Condo - B213
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188751
+1 650 364-5022
Kihei Maui
Delafield WI USA
5

A Great Place on Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our stay at Maui Sunset could not have been better. Great location. Well maintained property. Caroline's unit B213 has a beautiful view from the lanai and is nicely appointed. A great "home away from home". Tom and Kathie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful - Ocean View Maui Sunset Condo - B213
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188751
+1 650 364-5022
Kihei Maui
Victoriaville, Qc, Canada
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We rented this condo on our last trip to Kihei. Located in a central location (about 45 min to Lahaina and 15 min away from the beautiful beaches of Wealea and Makena), this condo was a perfect fit for us. We appreciated the welcome basket upon on arrival. We traveled with our 6 months old and he especially enjoyed the fruits. The condo is super clean and very well furnished. We felt at home. Maui Sunset is a clean premise, you should see the cleaning crew in the morning working around the pool, bbq's and ground! Other tenants are very nice and respectful. We appreciated the 10 pm - 8 am quiet policy. Finally, Caroline is very nice and helpful. Thank you for everything! I would recommend this rental to all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful - Ocean View Maui Sunset Condo - B213
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188751
+1 650 364-5022
Kihei Maui
null
5

Superb condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This condo was great! My family and I loved the comfort and it’s location. The condo itself is quite large and bright. Even though it’s one bedroom, having two bathrooms was nice. All the appliances were like new and worked well. The kitchen was full of various utensils for cooking and an assortment of plates, glasses and cups. The sleeper sofa in the living room was comfortable and large, but a little pushed through in the middle so you always end up in the middle of the bed by morning. We liked the location the most because it’s within minute of beaches. There is a Safeway and another 24hr groceries store just 3 minutes away. The airport and Costco are only 10 minutes away. These condos are right at the beginning of the road to Wailea, Lahaina, “Road to Hana”, Heleakala, and the aquarium. Just in walking distance from the condo there’s a superb little craft market for souvenirs and all things Hawaiian, fairly cheap. The premises were beautiful, equipped with BBQ grills and neat landscaping. We felt safe because there’s a guard circulating around and even the pool gate is always locked by your key. The owner of the condo did a great job with keeping us informed and sent us follow up e-mails, which was nice to know that we were not forgotten and valued as tenants. Overall we were very pleased with this place, it made our vacation in Maui much more relaxed and stress-free.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful - Ocean View Maui Sunset Condo - B213
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188751
+1 650 364-5022
Kihei Maui
greenwood
5

Maui Sunset,Kihei Hawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our recent 3 week stay at the Maui Sunset was excellent,my girlfriend an I had a perfect vaction.The description of the location,layout & amenities was accurate with extras.The condo was very clean an well maintained,washer& dryer,full kitchen,free local phone service,internet an cable,kitchen came fully equipped.Parking was free,beach towels,beach chairs,cooler an extra welcome package where a real plus.The grounds are park like with large pool& jacuzzi,BBQ area,exercise room,tennis and putting greens.The office staff where very friendly,an helped use on several items (thanks Bonny).This was much better then a hotel room.Carol the owner is very nice an easy to talk with,what a great vaction this was...Mahalo to all...Indiana (BOB)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful - Ocean View Maui Sunset Condo - B213
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188751
+1 650 364-5022
Kihei Maui
Tacoma, WA USA
5

Wonderful Accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful accommodations provided at this condo. It was warm, relaxing and centrally located to shops and dining. All amenities were provided and the owner's assistance was complete, personal and greatly appreciated. The grounds at the Maui Sunset are impeccable and there is definitely a "family-friendly" atmosphere. When we return to Maui, this unit will be at the top of our list.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5