Williamsburg cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Williamsburg Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2BR/1BA/Sleeps 4

Come and pamper yourself and your family at our brand new River Retreat - a Williamsburg Cottage located on the Chickahominy River. Ideal for 2 or 3 people, maximum 4 guests. Available by the week or by the month, you will find Primrose Cottage at Two Rivers a peaceful hideaway just 15 short minutes from Williamsburg, Virginia. From the front porch, you can see the Chickahominy River. Fish right from the private pier, or rest on the bench and enjoy the beautiful views. Just moments from the Cottage you will find boat and kayak rentals. Spend the day in historic Colonial Williamsburg or exploring Jamestown and Yorktown. When you are finished with your day of sightseeing, you will enjoy this private, secluded hideaway. Small dogs considered on an individual basis. Call for details.

5 Reviews of Property 188627 in Williamsburg, Virginia

River Cottage in Williamsburg, VA
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
business
River Cottage in Williamsburg, VA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188627
+1 800 522-1901
Williamsburg Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Murfreesboro, TN
5

Excellent place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We really enjoyed this cottage; everthing was very neat and tidy. I actually don't think the pictures quite do the place justice; it's very nice. We could see the river from the front porch, and enjoyed spending some evenings down on the dock under a very full moon. It was beautiful, and well maintained. This was ideal for three people. We used the cottage as a 'base camp' while we explored all that the area had to offer. It was quite nice to come 'home' to a quiet peaceful cottage such as this one. The kitchen was well lit and pleasant; I kind of thought that it could have had more utensils and pots and pans, but truthfully, everything that we needed was there. It was great. Inge was helpful, when we arrived, but also respected our privacy, which was nice as well. We would stay there again, if in the area, definitely.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
River Cottage in Williamsburg, VA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188627
+1 800 522-1901
Williamsburg Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Manassas, VA
5

Wonderful 4th of July Weekend!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We LOVED our stay here!! The owner/landlord is amazing and really helpful. The view from the front porch was peaceful as the birds chatted away and you look out on the Chickahominy River. We loved, loved, loved walking down to the pier and drinking our tea/coffee in the morning and our "drinks" in the evening. It was delightful! The cottage is very smartly furnished with comfy beds, couches and dining table. The bathoom has a HUGE soaking tub that my 10 year old daughter fell in love with and the shower was nice and hot!
Don't listen to the North Carolina review... the view is great and its just a quick walk to the river (no big deal for most everyone else). The shower is a normal size so I am not sure what the North Carolina guest was complaining about. As for the rules.. its not my house so if I am asked to take care with the walls, etc and be respectful.. then I will. I mean who wouldn't? The North Carolina person might have been having a bad day what with such exaggerations. Do stay here... it is nice, peaceful and so relaxing it was hard to come home. Miss Inge is a gracious host who just wants you to enjoy your stay. Have fun!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
River Cottage in Williamsburg, VA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188627
+1 800 522-1901
Williamsburg Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Northern VA
5

Relaxxxxxx!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
What a charming cottage and owner. The cottage was immaculately clean and cared for, furnished like a model home. Everything we needed for a long weekend was furnished ( except food of course). After day trips to Yorktown and Williamsburg we spent hours on the covered porch and on the private dock by the River just doing nothing. Plan to return for other visits.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
River Cottage in Williamsburg, VA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188627
+1 800 522-1901
Williamsburg Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Cornelius, North Carolina
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We were very disappointed with the location and up keep of the grounds for the cottage. The ragweed was so tall we thought the cottage was abandoned when we first drove up. The cottage does not sit right on the river and in order to see it from the front porch you have to look past the landlord's garage and through all the trees to see something blue.
The TV had such a roaring that you could not hear the program, the ice maker was turned off, the shower is so small you barely had room to move around and the water had a terrible smell. The cottage itself was clean and cute but there were a lot of rules for the cottage, so much so that we felt uncomfortable to relax. We did not finish out our week as it was so stressful. We would not recommend this location.
Helpful votes: 7/10
business
River Cottage in Williamsburg, VA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p188627
+1 800 522-1901
Williamsburg Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Metro DC area
5

Scenic and Immaculate

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Just spent a women's weekend in Williamsburg and was delighted with this cabin. The location, right down a path to the river, was wonderful. The cottage is clean and beautiful and perfectly maintained. We enjoyed Inge's help and recommendations.

The beds were comfortable, furnishings perfect and the kitchen was spacious. The cottage is just a quick trip over the river to downtown Williamsburg. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10