Winter Park house rental - House view from the street
House view from the street
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Winter Park House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Custom home that offers a perfect location in the town of Winter Park with all of the conveniences just outside the door. Located directly on the ski-bus route. This 3,850-square-foot, three-story, custom home has five bedrooms, three and one-half baths, a jetted tub in the master suite, library, media room, and large common area. It also has a two-car attached garage.

The home features granite countertops, stainless-steel appliances, slate flooring, and travertine tiles. An eight-person hottub will help you unwind after your days of adventure. It is located under the stars on the back deck.

This non-smoking home has three distinct gathering areas that accommodate privacy and varying interests, making it ideal for a large family, two (plus) small families, or an executive retreat. It features five bedrooms (two kings, two queens, and two twins).

The upper level includes two bedrooms (one queen, two twins, TV), full bath, and loft with library and LED TV -- all overlooking the main living area.

The main level includes the master suite with king-size bed, TV, and jetted tub. It also boasts a fully-equipped, modern, stainless-steel, granite and slate kitchen, dishwasher, LED TV (in kitchen), washer/dryer, half bath, and great room with large eating and living area, fireplace, and stereo system.

The lower-level walkout includes two bedrooms (one king, one queen), full bath, the media room (HD TV and DVD, and the eight-person hottub.

Keywords: House, Elk Run, Winter Park Ski House

More Details
Hide Details

I am a part owner of a consulting company in Denver. I work in IT when I am not skiing or biking!

Tim Thein purchased this house in 2003

I grew up skiing at Winter Park and love the area to this day.

Skiing, mountain biking, fishing, hiking, recreation center and golf are all just a few minutes from the house.

17 Reviews of Property 20713 in Winter Park, Colorado

Custom 5-Bedroom Home - Perfect for Families!
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Custom 5-Bedroom Home - Perfect for Families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20713vb
(303) 478-5475
Winter Park Winter Park Area
5

Family Reunion and Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have rented from vrbo numerous times and have never had a bad experience. This home, however, was by far the best. The property was even nicer than the description, very well maintained and clean when we arrived. The kitchen was exceptionally well equipped and there were plentiful sheets and towels (plus a very nice laundry room). The hot tub was a big hit after skiing and with the young kids in our family. The bedrooms are on three different levels which affords lots of privacy for the various family groups. Each level also has a sitting area with TV/DVD etc. so you could be together and also have your individual space. The owner was very prompt in responding to queries. We principally skied and cooked all our meals at the house so I can't recommend restaurants. Local ski rental was available which was cheaper and easier than at the resort. I would highly recommend this home for family groups, 4-5 couples, or retreats. Four out of five bedrooms had king/queen/or double beds so for a girls' or guys' weekend, people would have to be willing to share beds. Winter Park was a great place to ski, very family friendly and lots of trails. There were daytime activities for young kids, including a sledding hill and an indoor play area/arcade. It does not have the glitziness of some of the I-70 corridor resorts but we enjoyed the more down-home ambience. You do have to drive over Berthoud Pass which might be an issue in bad weather. We made it both ways in a front-wheel drive sedan after it had snowed 6" the nights before. If we ski Winter Park again, we will definitely try to rent this home!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Custom 5-Bedroom Home - Perfect for Families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20713vb
(303) 478-5475
Winter Park Winter Park Area
5

Impressive Winter Park Ski Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This home is just as beautiful and spacious at it looks in the photos - if not more so. It has three-levels: lower-level has two bedrooms and large family room, and walk-out to hot tub and back yard. It's a quiet retreat in itself. The main floor is also spacious - with great views, front and back. Main floor consists of kitchen, dining area, living room, Master Suite, mud room/laundry room. The kitchen is very well-equipped - including blenders, many pots/pans, baking sheets -- even items for children such as sippy cups and toddler utensils. (We located a nice collection of building blocks in the wicker box in the living room! Very entertaining for children.) The upper level includes two more bedrooms, and a loft sitting area. All furniture is good quality and felt clean! The location is superb: easy to drive to ski area, or take shuttle bus (the stop is just a couple of houses away.) The house is so close to the village of Winter Park that we walked to town one afternoon. A couple of planning tips: There is a grocery store in the next town over only about 10-15 minutes away - even though sometimes Google/Mapquest can't find these things, it's there! Also, there is a Community Center that sells day passes, if you want to swim/workout. It has a wonderful splash pad area for the children -- all with excellent views of the mountains from the large windows. Can't think of anything negative; highly recommend for large family gatherings!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Custom 5-Bedroom Home - Perfect for Families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20713vb
(303) 478-5475
Winter Park Winter Park Area
5

Perfect vaction rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at Tim's place. The amenities are great and the location is perfect! Hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Custom 5-Bedroom Home - Perfect for Families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20713vb
(303) 478-5475
Winter Park Winter Park Area
New York
5

Fabulous Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family of 10 stayed here over the New Year and it was perfect. We all fit very comfortably and the house is gorgeous - it is the perfect winter retreat. The hot tub was lovely after a day of skiing and the lounge space downstairs was great for gathering later in the evenings for the night owls in our group so as to not disturb the earlier sleepers. The house really did cater to all our needs, we ate in most nights because the kitchen was so well equipped. We would definitely recommend it for family reunions and group trips etc.
Winter Park is a great place for a winter vacation. We tried tubing, snow shoeing, cross country skiing, ice skating, sledding and of course downhill skiing (conditions were perfect). If you are considering a trip to Colorado for a winter break, this is your place.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Custom 5-Bedroom Home - Perfect for Families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20713vb
(303) 478-5475
Winter Park Winter Park Area
WV
5

Great Home at Winter Park!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This home was perfect for our group trip to Winter Park. We were a short trip from the ski resort and although we didn't utilize the shuttle, we saw people getting on it. The house was beautiful and spacious! It came stocked with everything we needed and more. The hot tub was a perfect way to relax after a day on the slopes! The place was great and we really enjoyed it! Thanks so much!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Custom 5-Bedroom Home - Perfect for Families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20713vb
(303) 478-5475
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Austin, TX
5

Perfect summer vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had 8 adults stay here in August 2011 and this house perfectly accommodated our needs. The bedrooms were spaced out to where we all had plenty of room. The beds were very comfortable, plenty of nice quality towels and linens, great patios, and a stocked kitchen. The house was located close to cute Winter Park's downtown so we could be anywhere we needed to be within 15 minutes - even to Devil's Thumb Ranch where a friend's wedding was taking place. Overall, this was a great experience and I can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Custom 5-Bedroom Home - Perfect for Families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20713vb
(303) 478-5475
Winter Park Winter Park Area
5

Amazing Family Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I have to say wow what an amazing weekend. With a group of 14 people 5 of them little girls this house was wonderful. The girls were having so much fun they didnt even ask to watch tv the whole time:) The house was so beautiful and the accomodations were great. After hiking all day the jacuzzi was a nice treat at night. Between the bbq's relaxing in the jacuzzi and hearing the girls laughing and playing who could ask for a better weekend. Thank you Tim the girls are still talking about the vacation:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Custom 5-Bedroom Home - Perfect for Families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20713vb
(303) 478-5475
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Conroe, TX
5

Fantastic Home for a Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our family got out of the Texas August heat and enjoyed a wonderful week in Winter Park playing in the mountains. This home was so large and spacious that we all had plenty of space for the 7 adults and one child in our family. The location was convenient and the house was truly comfortable. We appreciated the owners having all the necessities available...especially the hot tub after a day of hiking!We can't wait to return for another trip in the future. The Winter Park area has lots of activities and the local folks are friendly and helpful. Our family gives it 16 enthusiastic thumbs up!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Custom 5-Bedroom Home - Perfect for Families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20713vb
(303) 478-5475
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Dallas, TX
5

Great vacation home for large group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We just returned from a week vacation in Winter Park and stayed in this lovely home. We had a large group - 9 people including 3 kids. The home couldn't have been more perfect for our group. The three living areas made it easy for adults to chat or read while the kids watched movies or played games in the basement area. The hot tub and patio were perfect ending to summer evenings. The kitchen was well equipped for making family dinners. We also appreciated the ample supply of large, thick bath towels. The home sits on a quiet cul de sac which was great for the boys to go out and toss a football around. Beautiful home in a convenient location!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Custom 5-Bedroom Home - Perfect for Families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20713vb
(303) 478-5475
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Seguin, TX
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Our family of 12 stayed at 88 Pine Cone Dr. from December 27, 2009 through January 2, 2010 and had a great time! There was plenty of room for sleeping, visiting, eating, and playing games. The outside hot tub was a real hit with the kids. We enjoyed the close free bus line at the end of the block to the ski village lifts and the proximity to restaurants, shopping, and Frazier where we enjoyed tubing in the snow and snowmobiling. We all definitly want to go back!
Helpful votes: 1/1