Crawford house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Crawford House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4) $140/nt. for 1 Bdrm., $165/nt. for 2 Bdrm.

(See www.junipertreeguesthouse.com.) Enjoy a truly relaxing and intimate atmosphere in this 1400 square feet, story book cabin located in an ideally romantic setting in the heart of outdoor recreation, in western Colorado. Just outside Crawford, Colorado, in an undiscovered area of the Rocky Mountains. The Guest House is only a few miles from the Gunnison National Forest and the Black Canyon National Park.

The Juniper Tree Guest House is an original log cabin, with a charming new addition, nestled among juniper and pinion trees, on four private acres, surrounded by farm and Bureau of Land Management land. Dine on the covered patio with a juniper tree running through it, watching the sun set on an unobstructed view of the entire Wild Elk Wilderness mountain range. The house sleeps four comfortably.

Keywords: Guest House. cabin, western Colorado, Black Canyon National Park

See owner information on web site www.junipertreeguesthouse.com

This is a truly unique, private get-away close to magnificent wilderness as well as small-town sophistication, including restaurants, vineyards and wineries, the heart of organic orchards and farms, summer festivals and local artisans.

See junipertreeguesthouse.com for more details and photos.

13 Reviews of Property 92282 Crawford, Colorado

Darn Cute Cabin in Rural Western Colorado Rockies
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Darn Cute Cabin in Rural Western Colorado Rockies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92282vb
+1 9709213800
Crawford Southwestern Colorado
Arizona
5

Adorable Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was a honey of a cabin! Cute, comfortable and plenty of space of the four of us. We loved watching the wildlife wander through the yard! Our hostess Sharon was lovely and very welcoming. You won't regret your stay here!!!! We're coming back next year and highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Darn Cute Cabin in Rural Western Colorado Rockies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92282vb
+1 9709213800
Crawford Southwestern Colorado
London, UK
5

So pretty and so peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
It's hard to describe how picture-perfect this little gem of a cabin is. Surrounded by a garden full of flowers and hummingbirds, with a cool patio shaded by a grapevine, it has a stunning view over lush green meadows of the spectacular Needlerock. It's also clean, cozy and comfortable, about a mile and half from a couple of good restaurants, and within 10 miles, on a really quiet "back road", of the amazing North Rim of the Black Canyon. There's pleny to do in the area, but we really didn't want to leave that garden and view! The owner is so welcoming and helpful that we felt completely at home and we have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Juniper Tree to anyone looking for peace and tranquility in a beautiful setting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Darn Cute Cabin in Rural Western Colorado Rockies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92282vb
+1 9709213800
Crawford Southwestern Colorado
Greenville, SC
5

Cozy cabin, great views, easy access to Black Canyon North Rim

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My wife and I stayed 3 nights at the Juniper Tree House and it totally exceeded our expectations. First, the cabin was very clean and well equipped. It was very cozy and we totally felt at home. The owner was extremely friendly and easy to get in touch with throughout the entire process.

The views from the cabin were exceptional. Highlighted by Needle Rock just a couple miles away, it was flanked by snow-capped peaks and mountain ridges on either side. The location also offered easy access to nearby towns (Crawford less than 5 minutes, Hotchkiss 15, Paonia 20) and plenty of outdoor activities. It is also about as close to the Black Canyon's North Rim as you can get unless you're a park ranger.

I could not recommend this property enough. In fact, we hope to bring friends and family back next year.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Darn Cute Cabin in Rural Western Colorado Rockies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92282vb
+1 9709213800
Crawford Southwestern Colorado
Prescott, AZ
5

One in a Million

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
All the other reviewers are correct. This place is simply fabulous -- and not in the glamorous, fancy part of Colorado. It has all the beauty you'd ever want without the intrusion of the "fast" life. This is rural, bountiful, gorgeous Colorado. May wife and I had one of the best times of our lives in Crawford. Simple and wonderful. The house and grounds are charming and very comfortable, private with views and wildlife (wild turkey, deer, bird-life, fox and on and on. You'd be lucky to experience Juniper Tree Guesthouse.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Darn Cute Cabin in Rural Western Colorado Rockies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92282vb
+1 9709213800
Crawford Southwestern Colorado
Prescott, AZ
5

A True Find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Juniper Tree Guesthouse is one of those one-in-a-million spots. It's soooo beautiful, quiet, darling, and relaxing that Carey and I were truly sad to end our stay. Surrounded by cattle ranches and fields of alfalfa, views of the West Elks, cozy cabin in one of the bountiful areas of world. It's not for folks looking for the "fancy" Rockies, but those wanting a true, rural Colorado respite, it cannot be beat. Fabulous!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Darn Cute Cabin in Rural Western Colorado Rockies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92282vb
+1 9709213800
Crawford Southwestern Colorado
Wisconsin
5

Lee Willie and Cee Jay, Wisconsin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This is a great location with probably the best views in the west. Besides all the creatrue comforts, it also comes with plenty of flowers, hummingbirds, and , if you're really lucky, a serenade by the local coyote chorus.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Darn Cute Cabin in Rural Western Colorado Rockies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92282vb
+1 9709213800
Crawford Southwestern Colorado
Midwest
5

Charming Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We have stayed at Juniper two years in a row now. It is a slice of heaven. The cottage is great layout for a 2 bedroom - one bed/bath is upstairs the other down. It is located in a beautiful serene place - yet close enough to towns to explore local wineries, hike, bike, visit the Black Canyon and enjoy the peace and quiet. Owner is very accomadating and keeps the place spotless. And she has a wonderful garden in the front that you can pick from.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Darn Cute Cabin in Rural Western Colorado Rockies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92282vb
+1 9709213800
Crawford Southwestern Colorado
Rochester, MN/USA
5

A gem in Crawford!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My sister and I just spent 2 nights at the Juniper tree and it was wonderful. The views are spectacular in all directions. The cabin is perfectly decorated, spotless and had everything we needed. The garden is beautiful and we enjoyed spending time out on the patio watching the hummingbirds and bluebirds. Now I need to figure out when I can go back and spend more time there, so I can explore the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Darn Cute Cabin in Rural Western Colorado Rockies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92282vb
+1 9709213800
Crawford Southwestern Colorado
Rochester, MN/USA
5

Wonderful Guest House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My sister and I just spent 2 nights at the Juniper tree and it was wonderful. The views are spectacular in all directions. The cabin is perfectly decorated, spotless and had everything we needed. The garden is beautiful and we enjoyed spending time out on the patio watching the hummingbirds and bluebirds. Now I need to figure out when I can go back and spend more time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Darn Cute Cabin in Rural Western Colorado Rockies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92282vb
+1 9709213800
Crawford Southwestern Colorado
Lyons, CO
5

Absolutely adorable! Beautiful views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This is the cutest cabin ever! So unique and interesting, and the accomodations and amenities exceeded our expectations! We were traveling with our two small children, who also enjoyed its charm. The patio/garden area out front is beautiful- wish we could have spent more time out there, if it had been a bit warmer. The backyard has gorgeous old growth junipers and a flock of turkeys that frequently passed thru. The front picture windows provide floor to ceiling views of Needle Rock, which is stunning! Sharon has done a great job on the decor and cleanliness, and was very accomodating. We would love to come back sometime in the summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1